(2008/04) April 2008

Jaspire,

I also went to isetan sales yesterday at scotts... alot of ppl lei... din't buy any more stuff for baby though... But the pigeon wet wipes seems very good deal...

sms her still no reply from her!
i told her everyone is so exctied...want to hear good news. i'm still waiting for her reply!

amy, i bought pigeon wet wipes and pigeon cotton buds... the super thin stems one. My sis say that is gd to use if baby nose got mucus etc.

Hey.. I also went for the Isetan Sale (after having dinner at home)

Bought the following items:
1. The nursery rhymes @ 21.90
2. Avent Top Wash Body and Hair @ 10.80
3. A Rattle @ 8.72
4. Combi Miracle Turn 350 @ 448.20

Btw, I saw the Avent Baby Bottom Cream at the sale yesterday. Limited stocks left. Avent is at 20% discount.

puffish: This is from Singapore baby and child clinic;
1. 1st consultation after discharge in clinic- $65 exclude medicine

2. 1st & 6th month old - Hep B injection. Consultation ($50) + Dosage ($30). Total with gst $85.60.
Therefore $85.60 *2 doses.

3. For 3rd, 4th, 5th and 18th months, baby will be given same kind of vaccinations (DPTa/ Hib/ Plio (5 in 1) per dose is $128.40 with gst but no consultation charge.

4. 15th month is MMR at $69.55 with no consultation charge

Optional injection includes chicken pox @ 14 months.

Pneumococcus injection @ $181.90, pending at what age the baby receives the injection. If below the age of 1, the baby needs a total of 4 dosages @ $181.90 which is injected at 3rd, 4th, 5th and a booster @ 1 year.
Above 1 years old, only 2 dosages need to be given.
Above 2 years old, only 1 dosage needs to be given and is a lifetime vaccine

Hi mummies...

Jgal replied...baby constance has arrived last night around 10...other information i will let Jgal tell u...she will be online later!
thanks thanks!

i have diarreohe and feeling stomach discomfort this 2 days...does tis mean anyting to labour? or i jus too heaty?

Jaspire,

I bought the kit that can suck out the mucus one... I bought the cotton buds from taka fair last time... Might be going to the taka fair again coz i want to get a bumbo tray...

Koori,

I dun remember lei coz i didn't buy i only see a lot of ppl buy they have the 1 box with 6 pkts inside one... Yesterday i only buy the pigeon thing to remove mucus one and then bought a tiger thermal flask to contain the red dates drink for confinement one thats all...

Anyone buy pacifier to standby? Any recommendations on which to get?

jgal...

congrates congrates....we are all so happy n excited for you

told my hubby that u r in labour n he says....opps we shld get everything ready by this weekend then...ha ha ha...

amy, the steriliser set i bought comes with 2 pacifier liao. So i din buy any more. Hee...

I also already have the suck mucus out thingy. So din buy yesterday. Kekeke...

Wow... i oso wan to know how is jgal's delivery process wor! Welcome welcome baby constance!!!

This is for Paediatric Centre:

1. First consultation not stated. I assume is $40

2. 2nd, 4th, 6th, 18th month, (5 in 1)

3. 12th month - Hep A

4. 14 months - Chicken pox vaccine

5. 15th month - MMR

6. 19th month- Hep A

Optional injection:
@ 2nd, 4th month - Rotavirus
@ 3rd, 5th, 9th, 16 month - Pneumococcus

Total package excluding optional jobs @ $660. (not sure if gst included)

If include optional jabs will be $1443.

To note that this clinic charge consultation for every visit which will be at $40 per visit.

<font color="0000ff">hi prawnie,
thanks for the pricing... i will check with my PD (for my boy one) what is the rate then i post hor...

Hi Jgal,
congrats... we shared the same edd but ur girl beat my girl lah...</font>

i went to the isetan sale yesterday too! i bought the Ameda Breast pump bundle which comes with 20 pc of plastic bag for BM, and a bottle tat will help to defreeze the BM @ $320. Beanbag @ $11.83 which taka selling $13.XX.

Hope this is a good buy.

jgal

Congrats to you! Welcome to this beautiful world, Princess Constance!

Congrats to Jgal and bb...

Kea,
i also have the stomache upset thing for the last few days...but now no more...should be heaty...

hi jamie thanks!
My mum says at this pt in time, we r v heaty so must drink lots of cooling stuff like chrysanthemum tea, america ginseng, gui4ling2gao1 etc.. after givin birth, will need 2 eat a lot of heaty stuff. lol. I ve been experiencing stomach pain and tot i m gg to give birth liao, but luckily no. Am hoping baby will come out towards late march.

calamari

yes..i exp..specially now bb getting heavier....i exp. them even when i turn in bed....doc say is normal...is becoz bb lying on our nerves and veins...=(...wad to do~.....keke

Calamari

I also facing the same problem... thought somethinf wrong with me...Guess i am more relieve now...

Kea

Thanks for the info.

Kea &amp; Calamari,
I also experienced a bit of these symptoms on and off. After learning Jgal's labur yesterday, think my girl also preparing me. Din manage to sleep well, she kept tossing and turning faintz.

Jgal,
Waiting to hear from u soon and seeing bb Constance!

Think we can update the list of date of delivery one by one for our mummies here. Really we are delivering!

Hi yvonne,

i'm interested in buying the ameda pump too, but dun c it many shopping centres. for isetan, is it selling jux for private sale or is it open to public?

i also feel pain at hips area when i sleep and its only on the right side!
Can feel bb turing and tossing at night and she don sleep if i don sleep, really follow mummy heheee.
Btw when i woke up, i sometimes shake her a bit to wake her up, just wan make sure she's ok. : )

geryl
me too hv the cramps &amp; pain leh. almost everynite. cant wait for it to be over, now counting down to tues for my delivery.

Geryl, me too experiencing tightening &amp; pains these few days.. i've asked my doc who said that its normal and its our body preparing us for the real thing..

harlow :p thanks gals for your wellwishes
I just managed to connect to mt a network

hee hee .. i didnt know bb will come to so fast. bb Constance is 2.9 when born.