(2008/04) April 2008

My hubby and I have actually prepared our draft sms to be sent out after i give birth hehehe. So on THE day, we just press SEND.

Re: PD

Heard that you have to let your gynea know if you have a preferred PD or he will recommend one for you. Have to check with gynea as it depends on the mode of delivery and see if he/ she requires the PD to standby during labour.

I just made a trip to tmc to enquire about the package rates for baby injection.

Gonna compare the rates between Singapore Baby and Child clinic located at Level 5 and Paediatric centre located at level 3.

Jgal

Wish u have a smooth delivery! hope to see your BB's pic soon. =)

Prawnie

What's the package rates for baby injection @ TMC? What jabs included?

yea, i got 1 more. i stay Tiong Bahru.
but the stock havent arrive yet.

Xiang - think i wont use stroller becoz i no car ma. Bring stroller out very ma fan one. When baby grow bigger, let him run/walk lo. Haha...

chewy- if you all still interested to meet up I can offer my place condo.. facility room v big (we don hv to clean before and after

Next week 21 (fri) or 22nd (sat)... i can get the drinks.. will be nice to meet up with u guys.

my place is near Boon Keng MRT (2 bus stop away) or you gals can share cab from Toa payoh or Kallang MRT.. cab fare less than $6.

Let me know to book the room.

calamari,
If you buy 2nd-hand kits, then you wouldn't be able to get the services from GD like getting them to teach you how to use it, or getting them to assess your baby's development?

jgal,
have been wondering where you've disappeared to these days and wow you're going to pop! Congrats and hope to hear your updates soon!

went for my scanning today. my baby boy weigh 2.111kg at 33 weeks. Gynae say expected when give birth on 15 April (38 weeks) is around 2.7-2.9kg only.

today manage to see my boy's face on the 2D scan. hahahaa... he wink at us.. so cheeky!! =D

Hi Mummies to be!

Greetings!!!!!

I am from Jan 2008 thread and have the following items to sell. See if you are interested.

1) Peter Rabbit from Baby choice milk bottle going at $6 bucks only! Original and brand new.

2) Disney Baby pooh crib activity set going at $28(Brand New)

3) Pigeon manual Breast Pump (Used once only) going at $49.90 (Retailing at $75 at all departmental stores)

4) Medela pure Lan nipple cream for sore nipples.
(Used once only) going at $15.

5) Lucky baby Mini Laser safety clip on fan with safety blades & lights going at $7. (attachable to pram and cot.) (Brand new with box)

6) Brand new cheeky bon bon new born head rest going at $5 bucks. (Great for pram or cot)

7) Pigeon Disposable Breast Pads (Used like ten pcs only) think got like 20 plus balance left. (Going at $8.)

8) Pureen Madame maternity Pads with adhesive. (Used few pieces only) Great for your heavy flow of the locia. (Going at $7)

9) Galenic reducing stretchmark cream
(brand new) Made from France (Going at $19.90)

Let me know what you are keen on and can sell you at gd discounts!!!!!!

NOTE:
All very gd buys cos almost all BRAND NEW except sme items used only like once or twice only and ALL in PERFECT condition with NO FLAWS

Fern Lim
98276473(HP)

tsukushi: I don't think GD will come to your house to teach and assess the baby if you did not buy the 1st hand kits from them. If you buy the cards from them, confirm got after-sales support. They will come once to teach you how to use the cards and once to assess the baby. For me, a kind mummy gave me her training materials and offered to teach me. Plus I have read the book. SO hopefully can follow through ;) btw, I think How Smart Is Your Baby? is quite a good book. Can buy and read or borrow from library. TGIF!

for those who have not join the list...

our Nick/Username
our due date
our POP date
our #1, #2 or #3
which hospital,
our babies' name,
sex of baby

you can PM me or email me [email protected] the following

ur contacts (mobile)
msn add,
Facebook email account or friendster account
our babies blog (if have)
Thanks thanks!

Here is the updated List!

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No.</TD><TD>Nick/Username</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby Name</TD><TD>Sex</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Birth Date</TD><TD>Delivery Method</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>31st Mar</TD><TD>Bryan</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>XiaoZhu</TD><TD>31st Mar</TD><TD>Jr Wee</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Baby_chevelle / Cheesycake</TD><TD>31st Mar - 4th Apr</TD><TD>Chevelle</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Jgal/ConnieMum</TD><TD>02nd Apr</TD><TD>Constance Zeng Juan Qi </TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Poshies</TD><TD>02nd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Cath</TD><TD>03rd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MT.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Cutiebb/ Luvlybb</TD><TD>03rd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Venus/ Venus_77</TD><TD>03rd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Sherin/ Angel_oz</TD><TD>04th Apr</TD><TD>Summer</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Prawnie</TD><TD>05th Apr</TD><TD>Xavier Chua</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Rain/ Rainyheart</TD><TD>06th Apr</TD><TD>Caden</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>BBRoYcE</TD><TD>08th Apr</TD><TD>Lebelle Zhang Le Xuan</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Tratties</TD><TD>08th Apr</TD><TD>Adrynna</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Gervynne</TD><TD>09th Apr</TD><TD>Baby J</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Stefylim</TD><TD>09th Apr</TD><TD>Luann Wong</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Cloudme</TD><TD>11th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Kearea</TD><TD>12th Apr</TD><TD>Eden Liew</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Simp</TD><TD>12th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Chelchel</TD><TD>13th Apr</TD><TD>Nathalie</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>JuniorRain</TD><TD>13th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Cass/ Cass_078</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD>Zaiden</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Calamari</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD>KF</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Chewy</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD>Elliot</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Gail/ Mumbly</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD>Noah Lim</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Strawberries</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD>Gideon Yit</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Yo/ Joyfulstar</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD>Nicodemus Choo Hao Zhe</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Zishumo</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD>Zishu</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Scubababe</TD><TD>16th Apr</TD><TD>Byron Lim</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Tsukushi/ Makino</TD><TD>16th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>16th Apr</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Bubbles/ Baby_bubbles</TD><TD>18th Apr</TD><TD>Tessa Lee</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Cherish</TD><TD>18th Apr</TD><TD>Lim Ying Xuan</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Koori</TD><TD>18th Apr</TD><TD>Kaylen</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Princess J</TD><TD>20th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Puffish</TD><TD>20th Apr</TD><TD>Jayden Than</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Babybliss/ Wilest</TD><TD>21st Apr</TD><TD>Owen Ong</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Joellez</TD><TD>21st Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.E </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Mumood</TD><TD>22nd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Amy Qcx</TD><TD>23rd Apr</TD><TD>Zhi Yan</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Geryl/ Nicben</TD><TD>23rd Apr</TD><TD>Chairese / Tian Xin</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Steph/ Superbunny</TD><TD>23rd Apr</TD><TD>Justin</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>JennyHoo</TD><TD>24th Apr</TD><TD>Lucas Mok</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Okiedockie</TD><TD>26th Apr</TD><TD>Chevonne Lee</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Kang</TD><TD>28th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Ynby 80</TD><TD>28th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Jaspire</TD><TD>29th Apr</TD><TD>Kayla Ang</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Littleprincesses</TD><TD>29th Apr</TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Vyn_Leen</TD><TD>29th Apr</TD><TD>Desiree Chia / Xie Xuan En</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Sputnik</TD><TD>30th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">morning...
all so excited hor....

Hi Serene,
i'm the one... going to TMC on sat for Dr Kee talk... my appt also at 11am.... i will sms u.... so we can meet up... me going alone... hubby not keen... haha.... this one no2... so abit bored for him.... although we never hear the talk b4, as my no1 decided to pop b4 the talk the other time...</font>

hi morning gals,

Re: PD

Jamie thanks for ur reply. May I know who ur PD is?
I checked with my gynae and he told me the estimated cost to prepare for PD is ard $400! provided the baby is normal with no complications!

Re: 6 in 1 vaccinations

I have started a thread in 2008 on the cost of 6 in 1 vaccinations. The cost ranges from $300 - $400 plus for 3 doses of 6 in 1 jabs (incl of consultation). Polyclinic is ard $320 with consultation.

wow, wish jgal all the best wor! Yesterday me went isetan to do last min baby shopping wor so din manage to login to forum... hee... now see liao so excited for her!

I've emailed out the updated contact list...pls check and let me know if u do not get it. if any mistake pls pls inform me abt it thanks thanks!

Jaspire,
how is the isetan sale? is it very good?

i did sms Jgal but no reply from her. so we just have to wait! so exciting right!

see u on tues!

Geryl, alot alot of pple wor! Its unbelievable! Sale not bad, I grabbed some baby stuff and avent steriliser... and a coach sling bag... oops! Hee... the coach bag was on 50% disc. Hee...

Aiyoh, i cant wait to know how jgal and baby is leh! So excited!!!