(2008/04) April 2008

jo: i am not sure if I will be getting.. cos i have a hand-me-down baby carrier (something like baby bjorns) which i think may not be suitable for newborn.

xiang...where is the promo...i wan to get leh...

this is the 1 with whole pcs of clothe rite...not the old type...my fren told me its so much better then the old 1 with the adjustable ring

xiang i saw similar 1 in Mums In Mind website...thking of checking them out at the bb fair...

might probably go at 11am on the 21st...coz gd friday maybe not as crowded...coz many pple go church in the morning...hee hee

oic...thk mumsinmind look prettier....ha ha ha...

maybe if cannot get in the bbfair then go isetan to buy...ha ha ha...must persuade my hubby to go liow

steph, dun have to be a isetan member to get the discount cos no further discount is applicable.

isetan last day for pouch purchase is 21 mar. (may not have your preferred colour and size)
expo fair start on 21 mar.
21 mar = good friday.

amy, my bb's weight was 2.622kg at wk35 but doc never says anything about c-section. in fact he's very pronatural! going formy 36th wk scan later. will update and see how.

xiang, thanks for the isetan link! i think i'll go and get the pouch since its at such a deep discount. the expo fair is also by isetan?

hi ladies, can i check with u if your gynae recommend u paediatrician to check baby immediately when he/she is born? I was told the charges was ard 400-500 bucks! Can any1 advise if it is compulsory for me to have a paediatrician after child is born and whether there are any cheaper alternatives?

Sherin,
yes i bought the GD kits direct from the GD rep located at thomson.

I started flashing to #1 when she was 6 months, but i stopped 6-7 months later. Hope i can perservere lnger for #2.

amy
i dont tik your bb size is too big for natural birth leh. my ger was 3.34kg when i deliver her, natural birth. maybe u can check with your gynae again.

blessed
my PD bill for my #1 is $250. maybe u can check on your side the charges before u confirm?

blessed...yup i thk its necessary to have a PD check your bb in the hospital to ensure everything is ok...

i also got gynea to recommend a PD coz dunno any1 myself...

<font color="0000ff">xiaozhu</font>: not getting the Baby Bjorn. I am just quoting Baby Bjorn as it's similar to the hand-me-down i got. U are getting one?

<font color="0000ff">gervynne</font>: I am also thinking if I should buy one just in case I find it useful in the later stage as it's 30% discount off the regular price. If it's not useful, it's just $30 wasted. (Bad Thinking?) Cos I think I will not bring along the pram if hubby is not with me in public.

Oh, the expo fair is not organised by Isetan.

Not sure if pupsik is available at the baby fair.

Stephanie - i also kana the virus infection after last week test. Must go collect antibiotics, isit serious one?

xiang: i think the pupsik is useful when carrying bb in cars when we do not hv the car seat if not hands will be v aching, or when hubby not wtith us. cos i v scare bb will drop on floor when somebody push mi in crowded place or when my elder son push/ bang mi. maybe i worry too much liao (-_-)'''

<font color="0000ff">xiaozhu:</font>
u confirmed that stroller is not needed?

<font color="0000ff">jo:</font>
I think i would go ahead to buy the pouch (subjected to hb's approval
)cos paying $42.90 for a cloth pouch is just too expensive for me.

btw, I just sent an email to pupsik to check if we purchase from their distributors, how do we go about exchanging it if the size does not fit. Additionally, if they are participating it the coming expo's baby fair.

I am also keen to know the charges for PD? Can be more exp than seeing gynae? What is the average bill per visit by PD? Do u all know the charges for bb vaccination such as 5-in-1 and 6-in-1. Any recommendation?

harlow.. i going into labour now; water bag burst an hr ago... please help me tell sherin and cherish i cannot pass things to them liao. :p

Jgal really!

Ok, u take care, we would see ur bb soon? U r the first to deliver yippey!. All the way and stay cool and calm ok. I am feeling so excited now.

Think i only saw cherish number on the april list but sherin, are u here, jgal cannt pass u things today. I sms cherish to let her know.

aiyo.. i still at home :| .. my hubby just finish lunch..:p

shld i bring my laptop to the hospital. i am on m1 boardband.. so can use in the hospital right ?

pai sey to intrude...
i have a good as new = rarely used Maclaren Techno XT Crimson for sale. Still under warranty. Interested, pls PM me for price.
1296787.jpg

simp
i tik every PD charges differently. it also depends on wat kind of vaccination. i took 6-in-1 &amp; pneumococcal jab for my #1, which cost abt over $1K for both. u can check with your PD the vaccination charges, or other children clinic.