(2008/04) April 2008

Jaspire,
i've seen some mummies gathering around shopping areas and was so cute when u see them all start to feed babies and talking and eating...i think it is a good idea if we have our own gathering after our confinement (during Maternity leave)

Haven't posted in a while.. busy busy with work and starting my handover. A friend sent me this link:
http://www.isetan.com.sg/newsletter/index.jsp?newsletter=littletots

Istean having baby fair starting this week

Happy shopping!

Geryl, yeah hor, I din brg the list out. Hmmm.. maybe the list can hv pix hahaha...... Great! We shall meet after birth too, so can hv a pix taken (before & after!!) Oh so this sat's gathering is it still on??

Chewy,
Simp says if gathering never reach 8 pax then cancel...let's see how! think we will be meeting after birth liaos!

Simp, Iet me help u update

As Simp has mentioned, we may have to cancel this sat gathering since there's a few of us that cannot make it. If by today, the number remains fewer than 8, the gathering will automatically be cancelled unless there is objection.

April Hi-Tea Gathering
Saturday Time: 1pm-3pm
Venue: Chewy's Place (Choa Chu Kang Crescent, Take train to yew tee MRT & there's direct bus 302)

15 Mar/Food Gathering Date
1 Yo (with kid)/ice-cream
2 Simp/cakes, kuehs/hokkein mee
3 Chewy/finger food
4 Prawnie/Konnyaku Jelly
5 Geryl (might be with kid) not sure what to bring yet.
6 Violet

Xiang: Same here too, i signed up with cordlife because of their accreditation.

Like what Geryl suggest, we should meet up after confinement with our bb, i am sure we have a lot of thinsg to ask and check

Simp & Chewy...thanks for planning the gathering...it's a pity anyway we still have chance to meet up again...maybe some mummies are tired or have something on this saturday. anyway it is okie.

Simp, when is ur next check-up?

Simp, Geryl, no worries, we can meet up after confinement, think most mummies still on ML after that. So we hv more time. Guess may need a bigger area then, as we hv HBs & BB bags ... heehee

Xiang,
I chose cordlife is due to their accreditation too. Plus with TMC's FBI, we can enjoy $450 discount

Jo,
I interested to get one destin creamy too.
Is it too late? Btw, what is the cost huh?

Geryl,
My next check is 10days after last fri so i will be seeing dr lim again on mon. Think i need to ask him to give me date on c-sec liao so can ask hb to apply leave in advance for 2 weeks to come back spore. So i think last week of mar, i will be doing c-sec or early apr.

Simp and chewy, organise another one maybe next wk? Cos this week think some of us attending the abbott talk. But hor Choa Chu Kang is also too far for me. Anywhere centralised can?

Simp,
Jaspire and I will be seeing him on the 18th Mar...thot maybe we can meet there...never mind then since now ur check ups are 10days i think will be shorter and shorter! each visit i will always remind him on my fast labour! i scare i give birth outside! so scare man!

Calamari, i'm gonna get the GD eng reading n math kit. Today my hubby called. they say they will send when bb is 2 weeks old. They will demonstrate and teach how to show e cards to bb. THen 3 weeks later, we'll have to go down to their office to learn the technical aspects of the flashcards, i.e. why they do certain things and how. Then when bb is about 2 to 3 mths old, they'll come by again to access bb to see if she is learning at the correct pace, and whether we are teaching them correctly. Or if we should fasten or slow down e pace. This is making me really excited.

Sherin/ Calamari: The GD eng and maths kit, CAn I find out if their HQ is somewhere at Kaki bukit? Is there any website to find out more about the products?

jaspire, think Geryl suggested wat abt meeting after baby's 1st month? As for location, heehee... yeah, CCk bit far for easties, see how, maybe other mums' plc maybe available then.

chewy: i was in the middle rows with my hubby. Wearing black top black pants with red bag. Think Joelle was about 5 rows in front of me.

Sherin: Good! Now I got someone to share with re GD in the April thread!
So exciting! I am also reading How Smart Is Your Baby? now

prawnie: GD office is at Upper Thomson. You can view their info at www.gdbaby.com.sg

Re: GD fash card

I bought all 3 sets - english, maths, chinese.

Daryl ever mention that they give referral discount (I cant remember how much, but i think its $100 to the 'existing ' mom who recommend someone to buy their kit). So, maybe one of you buy first, then 'recommend' the other one lo. Both can share the $100 ma.

Now all my 5 boxes of GD cards sitting in the room. Very bulky and heavy hehe. Think almost 30kg in all! Hope I really have the discipline to use them.

sherin: Yah...I am at that chapter now: Evaluating Your Newborn Baby. Think PD might perform similar tests as well. Maybe when bb is 1 month, then I will start my own tests.

for those who have not join the list...

our Nick/Username
our due date
our POP date
our #1, #2 or #3
which hospital,
our babies' name,
sex of baby

you can PM me or email me [email protected] the following

ur contacts (mobile)
msn add,
Facebook email account or friendster account
our babies blog (if have)
Thanks thanks!

Hi Apr MTB,

Wow... so many posts to catch up reading after didnt log in for the past few days. My #1 was down w super high fever... today finally subsided. Thank God. Ytd was crazy.... she was super cranky and made me soooo tired. Now having more backaches.

Hi Chessycake
My update :
week35
BB's weight: 2.7kg
mom's weight gain : 8.4kg (lost 0.5kg fr 2 wks ago so.... was put on CTG to chk bb's heart beat....)

yo: dun mind if I ask. Cos I also lost 0.5 kg. But gynea seems like asking "why did you lost wight" Is there any implication to the baby ? I kinda worried leh.. But he checked baby's heartbeat thru the scan and was normal.

Just went for my routine check up today. Doc said that baby is big for my size, she recommends me to go for c-sect... I think she made the recommendation based on the growth scan that she did for baby, she said based on this scan baby is big so safer for me to go for c-sect... I feel totally unprepared for this... never thought that i will go through c-sect...

Cheesycake please help me update
Week: 34
BB's wt: 2.3kg
mummy's total weight gain: 12kg

dun worry too much abt the wt of ur bb. Just remember be focused. if u want to go natural, u can do it. my #1 was 3.49kg at birth. i did it natural w/o epid.

Prawnie,
dun worry. ur bb has gained wt right? So... it's ok. For me, I lost 0.5kg but bb still gained wt from 2.18kg at 33wks to 2.7kg at 35wks.

amy...
yes agreed w kea. ur bb is juz right a size.

Amy - my tummy looks very big, so far gynae never tell me abt bb overweight. I tik the weight given is just an estimate, guess u can still go for natural.

I also very confused lei. But based on the growth scan that she showed me, my baby's dimensions were nearing the upper limit lei... I guess its not based on weight but on the dimensions measured lor...

How huh? should i seek a second opinion?

Amy
My gynae showed me the chart. Mine at 34 weeks with BB 2.5 kg is ard 75th percentile, she said it's gd size. Maybe u can get 2nd opinion, but before tat did u ask ur gynae if it's ur build too small or hips too narrow as such.

1295141.jpg

Date: 21 - 23 March 2008
Venue: Singapore Expo Hall 6B
Time: Friday & Saturday, 11am to 9pm, Sunday 11am to 8pm

BabyCare Festival (BCF) 2008 promises to be more exciting than ever with everything you need to make your parenting journey a much easier ride. Join us on an enchanted expedition to fairytale land and enjoy loads of fun entertainment and fantastic shopping treats for the whole family, all under one roof!

FESTIVAL HIGHLIGHTS
Who’s the next winner of our annual Mother & Baby Cover Baby Contest? Come and watch the exhilarating finale at 11.30am, Sunday.
Join us as we crown our mini superstars with the Chubbiest Cheeks, Most Enchanting Eyes and the Sweetest Smile, 7pm, Sunday.
Sign up your athletic youngster for the exhilarating Toddler Crawl Telematch and cheer him on as he races to the finishing line. Register on-site at BabyCare Festival (for six to 15 months).
Our specially created Fairytale-themed play zone, with fun rides, bouncy castles, storytelling sessions and face-painting, is sure to make all your little ones’ dreams come true!
Click here for Stage Programmes.

PLUS! Get the best and latest products for your baby at this not-to-be missed showcase of maternity and baby products and services, with unbeatable deals and great promotions!

SPECIAL SUBSCRIPTION OFFERS Enjoy exclusive subscription offers when you subscribe to Mother & baby
– only at BabyCare Festival 2008.

WIN! Stand a chance to walk home with over $20,000 worth of fabulous prizes and goodie bags!

WANT TO EXHIBIT? Call 6483-8346 for BabyCare Festival 2008 participation details now

Hi Jo

Working today so can't check forum. Just checked in and found that you have ordered. I will need a tube if you have extra.

Let me know your bank account to transfer money to. Cheerios and many thanks.

I will PM you my HP number.

Hi Geryl

Here's mine:
our Nick/Username - Cath
our due date - 3 Apr 08
our POP date - ???
our #1, #2 or #3 - #1
which hospital, - Mt A
our babies' name, - Thinking hard - Jayden / Edsel Ho
sex of baby - Boy Boy

zishumo - sorry for late reply. Been busy this month to hand over my stuff, no time login. Regarding the 'Five languages' talk, i think it's at Kovan Family Service Centre (Forgot the place as my fren bring me there). It's FOC, and in chinese. Every time the topic is different (Some is 'how to keep a marriage fresh' or 'how to communicate w/ ur child')and the talk is on friday evening. If u interested, i'll ask my fren forward me the location.

Who is interested in Destiny Cream? i got 2 more tubes(But the stock havent come yet)

Hi hi Koori

Ya ... can see the bb's hair swaying in the water... very cute. My gynae even pointed out that his hair is about 1.3cm long.

chewy,
I spotted you coming in alone.

calamari/sook,
I'm interested in the GD cards too! How much does it cost? Is there any further discounts for bulk?

<font color="0000ff">morning all...

i had a scare yesterday.... though my bb din move the whole morning... after lunch decide to call my clinic.... then at 1st ask me to monitor... then slowly i felt some movement... then clinic call and ask me to come down... but inform me my doc is not in... will be asking another doc to see me..... rush down..... leave my overseas guest (work related) with my co.... haha then do ctg... then u know wat i can see movement when they put on the ctg but i can't felt it..... then after check... the other doc comment my blood pressure too high.... as my nurse to check with my doc whether need to put me on med.... return to my gyn's clinic (her is just next door at TMC), my nurse ask me to rest for awhile check my pressure again... luckily back to normal..... haha.... then i still have energy to go to Taka BB fair for shopping after they confirm i'm okie.....</font>

morning all..

any1 planning to go to the bb fair at expo? me still considering....afraid that i'll be too crowded n disappointing like the taka 1...

poshies....glad that everything is ok for your BB......maybe movement is so slight that you dun feel it....

Chewy
Gynae mentioned that i small size thats y baby is big for me... I think for 1 night maybe its a good thing also lah... Hubby and i both never attend those child birth preparation classes, at least going for c-sect we will be more prepared and have more control in that sense. Then i may still have my anniversary baby afterall...

SCGS Doctor's talk

calamari
haha yes, my husband in grey t shirt stoning away. nobody smile at me leh!

chewy
I saw you with new haircut :D

steph.. yah.. got difficulty registering. so tried out on a 3rd pc and managed to register. so will be going this sat after the doc's checkup. it will be a long talk, 12.30 - 5pm.. hope they better serve something good for hungry mummies... and it better be a good weather. it's been pouring for the past 2 days.

SCGS talk

I was crossing the overhead bridge when there's a couple in front of me. the MTB is in all black with pants. Not sure if it's calamari.

Amy: My weight has not moved since 26th week due to my strict diet as I have gestational diabetes. So should be fine, as long as bb has grown.

tsukushi: GD prices are English kit ($570), Chinese kit ($480), Maths kit ($380). So total is $1430 from GD Baby. I bought 2nd hand cos I find it very ex, I paid $380 for all.

joelle: i cannot smile at you cos i was behind u mah hahahahahha ;)

Xiang: its not me! Hehehe.. cos I never climb any overhead bridge

Yo: yup. baby gained weight about 0.3 kg. Getting a bit paranoid I guess. The whole of yesterday minimal movement. :S

Steph, prob I might be going on the first day of the fair. Hopefully, the crowd is not that much.

I will go to the expo baby fair also... Also planned to go on the first day coz 1 2 get nursing bras. Heard that MIM will have a booth there and the prices r supposed to be better than visiting their showroom...