(2008/04) April 2008

chessycake: so gd.. taking leave already ar. I seeing my gynae next mon and wana ask her any possibilities of gving birth earlier, hehe.

cheesycake
wah you so fast ML. How is handover at work, all done? Very smooth?

i need to decide on 1vs2 bedder during pre-admission, which I hope to do on 20/3 ,my next gynae appt. i'm not sure if i can still change my mind on bedders during actual admission... something to ask!

Yvonne: i heard taking fish & milk help to improve bb weight. u can try...

joelle: yup yup soon on ML liaoz... 20.03 is my pop date. u still got time to consider which bedder. yes all done for my hand over at work...

jo: guess many of us cant wait to pop now. so exciting~

Yvonne
Good to hear that. Baby growth is most prolific during third trimester so your baby may catch up on weight yet.

cheesycake

I think you're amongst the first to pop
Pardon my asking cos I can't keep track of everyone's stories, but how come your due date is so early?

I haven't even really started on my handover... argh

Joelle,

it is true...can't really keep track of everyone's stories...so must ask again!

hope it is fine with u mummies...

Please sms us when u POP k...bring that list along with u gals k...when received the sms...will post on the forum that u are on the way to POP or POPPED liaos! we will be overjoyed together with u too!

joelle: my EDD is between 31 mar - 4 apr. but due to my bb head not down at all (breech baby), i need to go for c-sect 2wks earlier
i bobian... if not i wld love to go for all natural de.

Geryl: i will sms one of u to announce my bb's arrival

Cheesycake,

okie...will be looking out for the sms...anyway i got all list of mummies mobile on my mobile contact list...hee hee!

wow did not heard from Jgal...where are u jgal?

TGIF ... great got another 2 days to rest...but tomorrow i've got to help out in a friend's wedding...hee hee!
so i only got sunday to rest...thot of going to taka baby fair but heard that there are nothing much...think better rest at home!

Sorry to intrude. I'm from Feb 08 thread.

My hb bought extra swaddle cloths from TMC. I'm letting go 2 pcs for $13. I'll cover postage. Pls pm me if keen. Thanks!

I just came bk fm Levis warehse sale... dissappointing!! came bk empty-handed... stated got kids levis n oshkosh etc bt just tat few pcs!!

dear cheesycake, can help me update?

Nick: gervynne
Week: 35
BB Weight: 2.622kg
Mom: 10.8kg
Bb gender: blue

just had my checkup yesterday and bb gained 450gms from the last 3 wks. gynae said bb's weight has slowed down. Now I am on weekly schedule to see my gynae so its anytime liao!! I am so excited!! but thanks to the horrible antibiotics that I had to take for strep B, i did not gain much weight (only 0.8kg) due to the diarrhoea and lose in appetite. To my horror, my gynae wants me to take the antibiotics again from next wk onwards till delivery! Oh no!!

jo: I know what you mean! I also cant wait for bb to be full term! I want to hold him and see if he really looks the same as the 4D scan, but i heard the longer bb is in mom's womb, the better it is. sigh

yvonne: i take durian once in 1st tri when i had cravings and durian puffs last month and i dunno if its due to the durians, but my bb put on about 800gms from the 28th to 32nd week. dun worry sometimes i heard the scanned weight is just an estimate but bb can be +/- 200gms the actual weight. Sleep and rest more, i heard bb can grow faster this way too.

Reposting something from another thread...

I'm 7 months along now with my first baby -- I'm due end of April. Can anyone tell me about the legalities of giving birth here in Singapore as I'm an expat working under an employment pass, and currently unmarried (though living with my bf, who's also working here)? Would really appreciate the advice. I've already spoken with our HR department and they told me it shouldn't be a problem. I just want to make sure though.

cheesycake
oic... well, as long as baby arrives safe and sound, that's the most important. will be looking out for your announcement ok! :D

Geryl
Wah finally it's 5.30. So unproductive this Friday :S

I have an audit this Tuesday, I can only start handover after that. And management piles some new stuff on me hoping that I'll finish before ML. Feel very buay gam guan about this!!

Mummies...

i am going off liaos...will try to log on tonight and msn tonight!

going off for a hair cut...hee hee!

bye take care mummies!

joelle: yup tats y i thought as long my bb healthy i dont mind c-sect though still hoping she will turn head down. but i will have difficulties if she's too big if i pop naturally. now alrd 2.8kg at 36wks & im small size. tat time my gynae told me for my frame 2.6kg is alrd good enough, too big bb i hard to push!!! orh i must eat durians this wkend. scare my bb size too small as i hope for at least a 3kg bb keke.

cheesycake
so it seems the c sect will work out for you, considering baby and your size. :D
I'm on a durian diet too LOL We like our babies big eh.
I'm leaving the office, take care & enjoy the weekend!

Wow... the thread is running fast !!!

Puffish & Porkie: The mattress I bought is at $126 after discount for 24 by 48 by 3 (inch). Dunno hw many % cos the receipt keyed in was the discounted price. We paid additionl $30 to customise the mattress to our cot size.

Today, went to Robinson and Taka Fair again ... This time round... grab some toys.. hee ...

cheesycake,
I just came back from my gynae check-up:

BB' wt: 2.4kg (a bit small but still ok accordinf to gynae)
Mum' gain : 17.2kg @ wk 35( i wonder where my wt gain gone to

Hi Aurie,
Could u be more specific on what legalities u r talking?

Gynae told me that mense cramp in the middle of night is ok, mild contraction but he mentioned that i may deliver early as my tummy is very hard. But all along my tummy very hard de, anyone here like me?

He is saying that my c-sec shd be wk 38, another 3 more weeks. He told me i cannt walk too much. I am not walking much already. Half the time, i sit down and lie down. I wonder how to increase bb's wt instead of my weight. Any recommendation?

ANother thing, my girl turned down at wk 33, at wk 35 she turned/shifted her head to my right side, faint. Now in breech position.

Prawnie,

i also wanted to buy 24 by 48 by 3 inch mattress and have it customise to fit my cot. I just email to babysafe whether i can bring it to their warehouse to alter, but according to what u say, customise can be done at taka? does it include delivery to your place?

by the way, is there alot of stocks for this size mattress?i i afraid when i go buy next week, then no more already =/

RE: increase BB's weight
Yvonne, you can try:
1. Drinking at least 3 cups of normal milk (LIke Joelle said 2 cups of Anmum) - I personally having 1-2 Cups of Anmum (preferably in morn so ur body can absorb better which helps baby to absorb better too) + 2-3 cups of normal milk + yoghurt, you can also increase milk intake by having milk with cereals.

2. Take more carbo = wholemeal bread/high in calcium whitebread

3. More protein: Take Chicken breast meat/beef as a meal without rice. (I cook western style so it's very filling)

4. Drink Stew Hashima (xue3 ge2) with rock sugar + red dates, once/twice a week is enuf as quite high in cholesterol

5. Black hen soup with wolfberries: increase iron too.

Hope abv helps. Babe, Try to hv ur diet heavier in the day so BB can absorb more

RE: Bloom shoot today!
My Hubby & I enjoyed the shoot so much! Love the shoot that's why we took all instead :p Wish I was much slimmer on the face & bigger on the tummy... hahaha... Nevertheless, love Maryann's style, very relaxing & feel so comfortable.

Amy, thanks babe! You've been great to arrange & coordinate this BP. It's a gd recommendation!

simp: aiyo same as my girl... head on my right. for me im going for c-sect in 2wks time (breech baby) for u, izzit from the start u planned for c-sect alrd? or now tat ur bb head went up so gynae advice c-sect? my tummy is hard since pregnant. i nv put on any weight for the past 1wk, but my bb has gained 300-400g. i dunno y also. maybe all i eat goes to her bah. dont worry many babies gain weight very fast at 36wks onwards...

Hi Cheesycake, this is my update:

Nick: Prawnie
Baby's weight: 2.5 kg @ 35 weeks 6 days
Mummy's weight gain: 17.9 kg

Doc asked why I lost weight. If I dun increase my weight by the next visit or two he might wanna induce me
Been eating but dunno why no weight gain ...

tmr i gg for my gynae checkup, can see bb again. See if she has turned down, hopefully yes. after tat proceed to taka bb fair. Hope can buy a suitable stroller from there.

Oh i started drinking coconut juice today, quite nice...yummy!

Hi mummies, just hope everyone knows it's 15th instead now. Next sat! In case, some mummies come knocking on my door :p
Mummies yet to add in ur names, pls do so
thks!

April Hi-Tea Gathering
Saturday Time: 1pm-3pm
Venue: Chewy's Place (Choa Chu Kang Crescent, Take train to yew tee MRT & there's direct bus 302)

15 Mar/Food Gathering Date
1 Yo (with kid)/ice-cream
2 Simp/cakes, kuehs/hokkein mee
3 Chewy/finger food
4 Zishumo
5 Prawnie/Konnyaku Jelly
6 Geryl (might be with kid) not sure what to bring yet.
7 Violet
8 Cherish

RE: choice of rm
HB & I already bked 1- bedded as we had visitied frens & relatives, realise single bedded really gives more privacy. Some couples have really big families, or worse, LOUD families so we don't wanna feel awkward to tell pple off. From our own "survey", somehow we always meet loud surrounding pple, so we better dun hv any chance. Plus, after birth, I wanna hv gd rest & let ourselves hv some intimacy, be it w me or with our little one.

RE: cramps+vaginal tenderness
My gynae says it's normal, due to pelvic flr muscle adjusting to the increasing weight of BB. Plus, my BB's head is down & he loves to do headspins, so I feel sore there. Heehee... today's visit is so fun! Little Chewy's butt was on my chest, "bumming" ard loh, I was wondering which part it was! I am cherishing all these special touches by him, although at night the pain has been getting more painful. Thgs we do for our BB!!!!

Koori: Its like if I keep losing weight instead of gaining, the the waterbag level might go down and might pose a danger. That is why need to be induced if no further weight gain.
I once saw a mummy at the clinic, the gynea was asking her to go and take her meal and see hw it goes as her weight is not gaining either.

finally have time to log in after 2 bz days at work .. haiz ...

Just went taka bb fair after work .. quite disappointing .. not much things .. managed to get 2 sets of clothings for my bb Lucas only ...

I be going for C-section also on the 8th April .. Just booked the date with my gynae this morning and was told tat the date is very popular and he is only left with the earliest slot at 1.30pm ...

Do we have to fast b4 the C-section? Any mummies can advise?