(2008/04) April 2008

For those mummies who attended Mrs Wong class, do you write down the breathing method for different stages of contraction? Can share?

jaspire: i never take down the breathing methods leh,...but basically we must do PANT PANT BLOW, esp during crowning time (when baby head exposed), so baby doesn't shoot out! At peak of contraction, take in deep breaths through the nostrils, exhale through the mouth. Think of the beach and relax. Don't transfer your energy to sound energy by screaming or tensing up.

I'm looking to sell an almost brand new of the Avent ISIS IQ DUO Electric Pump.

The motor was used for only five times. The rest of the pump like the body parts, silicon parts, etc. are untouched and still in original packaging.

Bought it on 24th Feb from Mothercare, as a last resort, because my existing pump's motor was faulty. Got it replaced FOC subsequently, so selling the new one.

Looking to let go at $689.

Please email me at [email protected] if interested

i attended Mrs Wong's class, unfortunately can't remember the steps also! I guess it is good to know the steps, but as my colleague says, during labour, you will be in such pain that you won't be able to remember what you learnt, so just follow what the nurse tell you to do

I'm new here, abit slow in coming into the forum for useful tips, information, support & friendship, but hopefully it's not all too late. I'm still trying to read all the archived entries..

My info as follows:
Child #1
Gender of baby: Female
Baby's name: Tessa Lee
No of weeks of gestation: 33
EDD: 18 April
BB's weight @ 32 weeks: 1.983kg
Mum's weight gain: 8.5kg
Hospital: NUH

Pleasure mtg you all!!

Bubbles: welcome

Thanks cheesycake!

Hi Geryl, realized that you are collating details as follows:

our Nick/Username: baby_bubbles
our due date: 18 April 2008
our POP date:
our babies' name: Tessa Lee
mummy's name: Joanna
sex of baby: Female
msn add: [email protected]
Facebook email account: [email protected]
our babies blog (if have): gev-jo-baby.blogspot.com

<table border=1><tr><td>S/n</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Baby weight</TD><TD>Mummy Wt Gain</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Cheesycake</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.4 ~ 2.5kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>16.5kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>juniorrain </TD><TD>33</TD><TD>2.035kg @ wk 33</TD><TD>9.4kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>cloudme </TD><TD>33</TD><TD>2003g @ 33 wks</TD><TD>6-7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Cherish </TD><TD>33</TD><TD>2.089kg @ wk 33</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Zishumo </TD><TD>32.4</TD><TD>1.9kg @ 32 wks 4 days</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jenny Hoo </TD><TD>31</TD><TD>1.85kg @ 31 wks</TD><TD>9.3kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>sputnik </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1.3kg @ 29 wks </TD><TD>5.5kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 27 wks</TD><TD>7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Simp </TD><TD>33</TD><TD>2.15kg @ 33 wks </TD><TD>16.3kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Xiang </TD><TD>33</TD><TD>1.83kg @ 33 wks </TD><TD>9kg </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>XiaoZhu </TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1725g @ 32 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>2.033kg @ 31 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Cath</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.1kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>22kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>koori</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>2kg @ wk 32</TD><TD>8.3kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Prawnie </TD><TD>34.5</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 34 wks 5 days</TD><TD>18.3kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Tsukushi </TD><TD>26</TD><TD>680g @ 24 wks</TD><TD>5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>babybliss </TD><TD>25</TD><TD>809g @ 25wks </TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>gervynne</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>2.17kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Mumbly </TD><TD>26</TD><TD>982g @ 26 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>BBRoYcE</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.6kg @ 35 wks </TD><TD>10.9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Sherin </TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.7kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>scubababe</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>2.001kg @ 27 wks</TD><TD>17kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>cloudluv</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.22kg @ 28 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 33 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Starling</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>600g @ 26 wks</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Porkie</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1.7g @ 32 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Kea</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>2063g @ 33 wks</TD><TD>12.5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>jo </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.2kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>celine</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1.6kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>chewy </TD><TD>32</TD><TD>2kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>5-6kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>calamari</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>2.08kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Esther Zhang </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.3kg @ 26 wks </TD><TD>6-7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>strawberries </TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1.6kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>yo</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1282g @ 29wks </TD><TD>7.4kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>blessed </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Amy Quek </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1278g @ 28 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Geryl </TD><TD>31</TD><TD>1.991kg @ 31 wks</TD><TD>7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>cutiebb</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.42kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Stephanie</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1.627kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>kang</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Okiedockie </TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1.76kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>poshies </TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>venus</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>ant1712</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.6kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Puffish</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>2.1kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Bubbles</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>1.983kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>8.5kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Bubbles: welcome to the thread

ladies, I won't be able to make it on 8 Mar,coming Sat. Pls go ahead, if the gathering falls on 8 Mar.Thanks.

Had a really bad nite yesterday..

Woke up 3 times to pee and then had leg cramp in the middle of the nite too! Very tired! Lucky only 1 month plus to go.. Ren ren ren!

Jaspire,

when u r in the labour ward...and forgotten abt the breathing methods ... dun worry cos i also forgot...just follow what the nurse tell you to do...they are there to guide u while u waiting for u gynae to come! hee hee that is what happen to me...listen to them. they are very nice to me!

Porkie...

I also had a bad sleep last nite. Drank too much water B4 bed and keep waking up to pee every hour!!
Now walking and working like zombie...

think both of us must "JIA YOU"

I only remember one thing from Mrs Wong's class regarding breathing technique

"CRYSTAL CLEAR WATERS.... "

hahahha... :p

OK seriously. I think when contractions hit, you're supposed to breathe in deep for about 4 counts, then blow out while channeling pain outwards.

Porkie...

To counter leg cramp i wear socks to sleep but must walk carefully at night.

Joelle

Think if realli contractions i will be to painful to think of any things.. haha maybe will even scold my HB.. haha

LOL! Joelle, you really make me laugh wor... ya, i oso remember the "CRYSTAL CLEAR WATERS.... "

A little bit gan jiong wor... scare dunno if i wanna try natural birth will be able to go thru anot.

Here is the Update list...Emailed the list out already! thanks!

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No.</TD><TD>Nick/Username</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby Name</TD><TD>Birth Date</TD><TD>Sex</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Delivery Method</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>31st Mar</TD><TD>Bryan</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>XiaoZhu</TD><TD>31st Mar</TD><TD>Jr Wee</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Baby_chevelle / Cheesycake</TD><TD>31st Mar - 4th Apr</TD><TD>Chevelle</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Jgal/ConnieMum</TD><TD>02nd Apr</TD><TD>Constance Zeng Juan Qi </TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Poshies</TD><TD>02nd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Cutiebb/ Luvlybb</TD><TD>03rd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Venus/ Venus_77</TD><TD>03rd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Sherin/ Angel_oz</TD><TD>04th Apr</TD><TD>Summer</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Prawnie</TD><TD>05th Apr</TD><TD>Xavier Chua</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Rain/ Rainyheart</TD><TD>06th Apr</TD><TD>Caden</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>BBRoYcE</TD><TD>08th Apr</TD><TD>Lebelle Zhang Le Xuan</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Tratties</TD><TD>08th Apr</TD><TD>Adrynna</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Gervynne</TD><TD>09th Apr</TD><TD>Baby J</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Stefylim</TD><TD>09th Apr</TD><TD>Luann Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Cloudme</TD><TD>11th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Kearea</TD><TD>12th Apr</TD><TD>Eden Liew</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Simp</TD><TD>12th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Chelchel</TD><TD>13th Apr</TD><TD>Nathalie</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>JuniorRain</TD><TD>13th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Cass/ Cass_078</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD>Zaiden</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Calamari</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD>KF</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Chewy</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Yo/ Joyfulstar</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD>Nicodemus Choo Hao Zhe</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Zishumo</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD>Zishu</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Scubababe</TD><TD>16th Apr</TD><TD>Byron Lim</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Tsukushi/ Makino</TD><TD>16th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>16th Apr</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Bubbles/ Baby_bubbles</TD><TD>18th Apr</TD><TD>Tessa Lee</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Cherish</TD><TD>18th Apr</TD><TD>Lim Ying Xuan</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Koori</TD><TD>18th Apr</TD><TD>Kaylen</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Princess J</TD><TD>20th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Puffish</TD><TD>20th Apr</TD><TD>Jayden Than</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Babybliss/ Wilest</TD><TD>21st Apr</TD><TD>Owen Ong</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Joellez</TD><TD>21st Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.E </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Mumood</TD><TD>22nd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Amy Qcx</TD><TD>23rd Apr</TD><TD>Zhi Yan</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Geryl/ Nicben</TD><TD>23rd Apr</TD><TD>Chairese / Tian Xin</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Steph/ Superbunny</TD><TD>23rd Apr</TD><TD>Justin</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>JennyHoo</TD><TD>24th Apr</TD><TD>Lucas Mok</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Okiedockie</TD><TD>26th Apr</TD><TD>Chevonne Lee</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Kang</TD><TD>28th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Ynby 80</TD><TD>28th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Jaspire</TD><TD>29th Apr</TD><TD>Kayla Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Vyn_Leen</TD><TD>29th Apr</TD><TD>Desiree Chia / Xie Xuan En</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Sputnik</TD><TD>30th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Jaspire,

u sure can go thru natural birth one...dun worry k...i will be visiting Dr Lim later!
will try to get the date 18th right?

jaspire

i think if u want to consider natural birth, u hv to start with the mentality that you CAN go through it. the difference is what state will u be at the end of a natural birth - total traumatized wreck with no energy left (but still went through it!) , or still in pretty good shape LOL

if during natural birth u find u can't follow through, i'm sure your gynae will have other options like epi and c-sect, so it'll still be fine in the end.

Bubbles,
Welcome to the family

Tsukushi,
These few nights, like middle of the nights i also feel like i have menstrual cramp but still can sleep. Is it becoz bb is coming out soon?

April Hi-Tea Gathering
Saturday Time: 1pm-3pm
Venue: Chewy's Place (Choa Chu Kang Crescent, Take train to yew tee MRT &amp; there's direct bus 302)

8 March/Food Drop
1 Simp/cakes, kuehs/hokkein mee
2 Chewy/finger food
3 Stefylim
4 Zishumo
5 Prawnie/Konnyaku Jelly
6 Juniorrain / honeydew or rockmelon
7 Babybliss (after 1pm)

15 Mar/Food Gathering Date
1 Yo (with kid)/ice-cream
2 Simp/cakes, kuehs/hokkein mee
3 Chewy
4 Zishumo
5 Prawnie/Konnyaku Jelly
6 Geryl (might be with kid) not sure what to bring yet.
7 Violet
8 Cherish

Shall we set our gathering on 15 mar since we have 8 people on the list and can still let others who wish to join to add to the list I think that is the latest we can meet as i forsee more and more will pop by then hee.

Those of u who have yet to add on to the list, please add on to the 15 Mar date.

Talking abt not being able to sleep at nite, my main problem at nite is not waking up to pee which I dun mind. For me, since Dec, i have to wake up at nite to eat! Almost without fail every nite, i will wake up in the middle of the nite at abt 3am and hv to eat something, if not cannot go back to sleep. Sometimes even have to wake up 2 times. Really suffering from lack of sleep cos when i wake up to eat each time, will take bet 30 mins - 1 hr depending on wat i eat. So everyday i sleep abt 4-5 hrs. Sigh...... now everyday hv to prepare something to eat in the middle of the nite. Haha, thik my little princess very greedy.... just like my doggie who will accompany me every time i eat in the hope that she also get some goodies!

BTW, there is some abbott talk on 15 mar (thik it is first mom congress or something like that), not sure if any of you are interested in it, saw the ad on TV and their website. I not planning to go tho.

Talking ahout talks....anyone going for the Douglas Doman (Glenn Doman's son) talk? http://www.gdbaby.com.sg/Announcements.aspx. Thought of going to the “How To Multiply Your Baby’s Intelligence” talk held on 30th Mar 2008 as I just bought the 2nd hand English, Chinese and Maths Glenn Doman flashcards but scared by then I deliver liao. Then tickets wasted.

poshies, me going for the abbott talk.

joelle, me cant take epidural cos of my slipped disc. My gynae &amp; hubby oso want me to go for c-section. But I am really very tempted to try for natural wor.

calamari, ya ya... LOL! Everytime she finish saying something she will ask that question "IS THAT QUITE CLEAR?" LOL!

hi all mummies..

i'm feeling so depressed! =( my fil have been treating me very bad and keep scolding me ever since i got pregnant.. sigh..

no leh.. ever since i preggy, he has been showing me "faces" and unhappy on whatever i do.. the most unbearable part is that last nite, my mil have cooked dinner earlier and left to work, then she left the dishes @ dining table. fil after eating, think never cover probably, all the plates were full of ANTS by the time i returned from work.. and fil still said "still can eat what, just wipe away those ants can le.. i was like .........omg..... =(

geryl &amp; calamari,

past few weeks he scold me like why i never wash the plates after meal, trash bag never throw etc.. the actual fact is that is my sil left her unwashed plates in her room and she put her trash bag @ the door, then my fil accused is me! he has been accusing me for many things i nv done before.. that time he mop floor until so wet and i almost fell, lucky i grab a chair if not..... then he say is i careless.. =.=

my hb knew about it and also talk to them..but there's no improvement at all.. instead, it become even worst.. that's why i'm so depressed.

puffish: has he always been in this state of foul mood and always so grouchy? is he depressed with other issues in his life? some old men are always grumpy one...

puffish, you staying wif your in-laws huh? maybe ask your hubby to ask why he is upset wif u? At least have a nice talk with him and can clear the air, else not healthy wor... and not gd if you get postnatal depression oso.

Puffish,
wow...y he like that one...never make things clear b4 and then scold and blame u.
don't be so depressed cos baby can feel it one!
try not to think of it k...
are ur in-laws looking after ur baby for u in future?
will u be getting ur own house?

calamari,
before my hb told them i'm preggy, my fil and I usually chats..he doesn't look depressed or anything..

jaspire,
ya, i'm staying with my in-laws.. my hb asked already, fil would always say "nothing".. he doesn't want to talk to me, everytime greet him or call him, he would just turn his head away and ignore me. got 1 time when i was cleaning up my room and squatting on the floor just behind my door, fil just open the door w/o knocking, and when i ask him what he need for MANY times, he ignored me and went straight inside my room to look for my hb. i was like totally transparent to him.. sigh..

geryl,

my hb also told me to ignore him.. but sometimes the way he say me or the things he do, very hard to ignore.. the actual plan is that they will look after my baby when i go back to work after ML, but looking at things now, i doubt i'll left my baby in their care..

we are thinking of moving out, but this house is under my hb name, then neither my sil or pil want to take over the house..like don't want to let us move out..so now trying to find alternatives..

jo: yup.. she doesn't want to get marry she said..so trying to convince her to take over the house, so my hb can get a new one.. if not when my bb gets older, there's no room for bb..

Puffish

Odd that FIL attitude change so abruptly only after you got preggers. Suspect is sometime when you broke news about pregnancy, you did or said something to offend him. Can you remember any nasty incident or quarrel about that time? Or are there issues that you and him disagree on , with regards to baby/ child care arrangements?

i hv got smiliar problems with sil and mil during my last confinement and i got really depress, luckily nv get depression. even the CL also bully me. fortunately things start to get better aft talking to my hubby =)

geryl, yes my next appt on the 18th Mar!

Puffish, were your relationship wif you FIL like this before marriage or pregnancy? Really think its best for you and hubby to have your own house. Else really dunno how you gonna survive wor.