(2008/04) April 2008

joelle: i think she is bringing some more cloths next week as last week, everyone bought so many until not enough to go around. Hahaha. You must get the bathing cloths, they are VERY soft
and very affordable. $3.80 for 7 pieces. The towel is $9 and the swaddling cloth is 2 for $13.80.

joelle, venus: last week Mrs Wong said no need to use diaper rash cream on baby unless baby got diaper rash. She also mentioned that Desitin creams are a bit too strong. Sigh, I bought 2 tubes of Desitin cream already during a spree. A barrier cream is sufficient. What other barrier creams are there?

calamari
My last class with her was yesterday (which I missed). Don't think I can gate-crash another class this week hehehe... next should be doctor's talk already. Maybe if I have the time I cld go to TMC Parentcraft to buy.

calamari..how abt aloe vera cream?

joelle...yup soon..anytime from next week maybe..
and my bag is still not packed..lol

Some tips from Mrs Wong:

- try not to wear mittens for your bb until after 6 weeks old, as babies tend to stretch their fingers in their 1st month
- sing songs to bb when you are bathing them
- do not poke cotton buds up your bb's nostrils, use nasal suction to suck out any mucus
- do not use cotton buds to take out wax from baby's ears
- cut bb's fingernails straight and not curved
- use wet cotton balls to wipe baby's eyes
- use sterile gauze to clean baby tongue if need be
- if bb is a boy, do not pull foreskin of penis back while cleaning
- if bb is a girl, clean labia first
- its enough to use products like Johnson's Top to Toe to clean baby hair and body, instead of separate shampoo
- no need to use baby fabric softener
- don't let baby get accustomed to strangers' (e.g. maids) smell on the thighs and breasts. They will otherwise form a bond.

Update the list again...Will be emailing the list out tomorrow! Thanks!

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No.</TD><TD>Nick/Username</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby Name</TD><TD>Birth Date</TD><TD>Sex</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Delivery Method</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>31st Mar</TD><TD>Bryan</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>XiaoZhu</TD><TD>31st Mar</TD><TD>Jr Wee</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Baby_chevelle / Cheesycake</TD><TD>31st Mar - 4th Apr</TD><TD>Chevelle</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Jgal/ConnieMum</TD><TD>02nd Apr</TD><TD>Constance Zeng Juan Qi </TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Poshies</TD><TD>02nd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Cutiebb/ Luvlybb</TD><TD>03rd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Venus/ Venus_77</TD><TD>03rd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Sherin/ Angel_oz</TD><TD>04th Apr</TD><TD>Summer</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Prawnie</TD><TD>05th Apr</TD><TD>Xavier Chua</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Rain/ Rainyheart</TD><TD>06th Apr</TD><TD>Caden</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>BBRoYcE</TD><TD>08th Apr</TD><TD>Lebelle Zhang Le Xuan</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Tratties</TD><TD>08th Apr</TD><TD>Adrynna</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Gervynne</TD><TD>09th Apr</TD><TD>Baby J</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Stefylim</TD><TD>09th Apr</TD><TD>Luann Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Cloudme</TD><TD>11th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Kearea</TD><TD>12th Apr</TD><TD>Eden Liew</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Simp</TD><TD>12th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Chelchel</TD><TD>13th Apr</TD><TD>Nathalie</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>JuniorRain</TD><TD>13th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Cass/ Cass_078</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD>Zaiden</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Calamari</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD>KF</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Chewy</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Yo/ Joyfulstar</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD>Nicodemus Choo Hao Zhe</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Zishumo</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD>Zishu</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Scubababe</TD><TD>16th Apr</TD><TD>Byron Lim</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Tsukushi/ Makino</TD><TD>16th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>16th Apr</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Cherish</TD><TD>18th Apr</TD><TD>Lim Ying Xuan</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Koori</TD><TD>18th Apr</TD><TD>Kaylen</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Princess J</TD><TD>20th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Puffish</TD><TD>20th Apr</TD><TD>Jayden Than</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Babybliss/ Wilest</TD><TD>21st Apr</TD><TD>Owen Ong</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Joellez</TD><TD>21st Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.E </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Mumood</TD><TD>22nd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Amy Qcx</TD><TD>23rd Apr</TD><TD>Zhi Yan</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Geryl/ Nicben</TD><TD>23rd Apr</TD><TD>Chairese / Tian Xin</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Steph/ Superbunny</TD><TD>23rd Apr</TD><TD>Justin</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>JennyHoo</TD><TD>24th Apr</TD><TD>Lucas</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Okiedockie</TD><TD>26th Apr</TD><TD>Chevonne Lee</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Ynby 80</TD><TD>28th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Jaspire</TD><TD>29th Apr</TD><TD>Kayla Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Vyn_Leen</TD><TD>29th Apr</TD><TD>Desiree Chia / Xie Xuan En</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Sputnik</TD><TD>30th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Thanks calamari for the info from mrs wong's class. This is good for pple like me who did not managed to sign up for her class. Really informative

joelle, i bought the mustela barrier cream from drugstore already. But it's smaller than the one in local stores. Didnt really check the price diff coz i bought together with destin. Destin seems to be more for curing or treating diaper rash while the mustela barrier cream is more for dail use after diaper change.

Few more tips:

- if your bb has cradle cap, do not use cradle cap shampoo, it will make it worse. Just use olive oil and peel off cradle cap like peeling potato
- cup your fingers and tap baby's left back to burp the baby. Never rub baby in circular motion as all babies have lanugo (hair), and it will give them static electricity. Never pat in upwards motion as well as bb will throw up instead of burping.
- try and swaddle your bb for 3 months while sleeping
- put bb's hands on stomach when swaddled. Do not put his/her hands at the side (like woodbridge patient) or on his/her chest
- always wear a cap while outdoors as bb's head is the coldest
- do not dab bb with towel after a bath, gently wipe
- bathing water temperature should be about 36 degree celsius, if possible, buy a bath thermometer or use your wrist to gauge, not your elbow
- if baby has fever 37.5 degree celsius and above, go immediately to the doctor!

Hi April Mummies,

Due to some mummies request, i've decided to open spree for April mummies only as follows:

Ordering this spree via Comgateway Concierge. Thus all orders will incur a 5% service charge payable to them. Spree will be closed upon reaching US$220.

Website : http://www.ralphlauren.com/shop/index.jsp?categoryId=1760788&amp;ab=global_sale

Domestic &amp; International shipping charges will be divided according to total number of items and will be advised accordingly upon billing by Comgateway.

Exchange Rate : tentatively 1.48 (adjustable to the rate my credit card co bill me upon debiting)

Pls PM your orders using the following format...

Nick :
Email : (send via pm)
Mobile No : (send via pm)
Collection Mode : Pls choose Option A or B (Option A : via Singpost, postage and envelope costs to be borne by spreeist, Option B : Self-collection from Pasir Ris Street 72)

1) Name of item : as in webpage
Url :
Size : pls include alternative size if possible
Color :
Price :
Qty :
Alternative, if OOS:

hi Geryl
RE: Your post-natal massage lady
Cld u please advise what is the length of the wrap? Where does it start and how low does it go? E.g. from under bust to waist?

REPOST FOR POLO RALPH SPREE!!

Hi April Mummies,

Due to some mummies request, i've decided to open spree for April mummies only as follows:

Ordering this spree via Comgateway Concierge. Thus all orders will incur a 5% service charge payable to them.

Spree will be closed upon reaching US$220 OR on 8th March whichever earlier due to website sale ending on 10th March.

Website : http://www.ralphlauren.com/shop/index.jsp?categoryId=1760788&amp;ab=global_sale

Domestic &amp; International shipping charges will be divided according to total number of items and will be advised accordingly upon billing by Comgateway.

Exchange Rate : tentatively 1.48 (adjustable to the rate my credit card co bill me upon debiting)

Pls PM your orders using the following format...

Nick :
Email : (send via pm)
Mobile No : (send via pm)
Collection Mode : Pls choose Option A or B (Option A : via Singpost, postage and envelope costs to be borne by spreeist, Option B : Self-collection from Pasir Ris Street 72)

1) Name of item : as in webpage
Url :
Size : pls include alternative size if possible
Color :
Price :
Qty :
Alternative, if OOS:

Zishumo, I'm sitting at far end. Wearing purple top and white bottom. :)
Regarding the talk, actually, i wanna fall asleep liao after the tea-break.. kekeke... I got attend better 'Strong Bonding' talk then this one. It will be best for any couples to attend the 'Five Love Languages' talk.

Medela PIS PUMP

calamari:
I actually wanted to ask friend to buy the PIS advance from US but afraid the voltage diff and not sure adapter/transformer can use here or not. Any idea anyone?

BTW asked KKH first few yr, abt the diff between the PIS that cost much lesser than PIS advance, was told the cheaper one doesn't have e two 2 Phase Expression technology (stimulate 1st then express out)

Cass, welcome!

Sherin, wish u a smooth delivery!

Re: April Hi-Tea Agathering
I'm not able to attend on both date

8th will be attending cordlife seminar at TMC...
15th will attend friend's bb full mth....
Mummies, do enjoy ur gathering

Re: Sale
Think other than Taka bb fair starting on 6th Mar,
there will be JL sales this wk too...
Me just received mailer from JL stating that on 4-6th mar hv cardmembers' preview sales. Storewide 20% off &amp; Diapers have 15% discount!

calamari: thanks a lot, if possible , pls help me ask where are the common places that sell, friend going Los Angeles and Las vegas

Xiaozhu: ha ha actually my hb also looked sleepy la but it's my 1st time attending talk for marriage enhancement...

sherin...congrates u will be the 1st 1 to pop here.....dun stress okies

my gynea also told me that my bb will arrive end march coz she is quite low already....i cant wait for her arrival

Stephanie - ur bb turned already? my tummy is still high and her head is still on my right side. Wow bb if arrive end mar will be abt 1 week earlier.
Gleneagles u opt for 1 or 2 bedder? I hope we all get the renovated rooms, wonder if the renovation has completed, heard its end Mar.

Hi Adrynna_mommy (tratties), why have to use comgateway conceirge service? I think polo do take in non-US issued credit cards too.

koori, bb stuffs, more or less. Just left the ruyi oil, "jin feng shan" and need to get an airpot. Still have not washed all the clothings and towels yet. Will do so throughout the week. We use e clothes dryer, so wont need time for the clothes to dry.

Still debating with my hubby on whether to get her a musical mobile. This weekend will put her crib sheets onto e mattress and we will be almost ready!!!
Gonna pop by the taka baby fair on thurs to see what else we have missed out.

Musical mobile not that impt. I also haven got mine, scarlie full mth got pple give.

U have dryer is easier at least reduce hassle of drying. I gotto hang up and bring down, so troublesome.

Yes the cot is a must but only at last moment to put bedsheet and bumpers, so it gets dusty if too early set up.

hi mummies..seems like u all haven't sleep.. i just finished washing baby's clothes and towels..so tiring =(

sherin,
wish u have a smooth delivery next week. cheers!

Ya, washed the sheets already. Just waiting to put on. And also have to clean the cot with the baby cleaner solution thingy.

Musical Mobile, hubby also say scarlie ppl give, how.

I have to use a dryer, got it way before i was preggy. For convenience coz my place dont get any sun. Clothes will turn smelly. Dryer is good coz it filters out some dirt also.

sherin,
me too! i've been only sleeping for 3-4hrs daily.. this time my baby still kicking and stretching.. very active..

by the way, what baby cleaner u use? coz i havent got any yet to clean the cot..

Puffish, I bought the pigeon one. I bought the twin pack one which comes in a bag. Can use to wash bottles, toys and baby's stuffs.

koori....my bb turn when she is 32wks old...so staying in that position for now...

i opt for the 1bedder...hopping that the reno will be completed by time i deliver...ha ha ha

sherin...good that you got most things ready..me still got lots of washing to do...very tiring to was all the clothes n somemore now raining everyday day haiz....

haiz..everytime i came into this thread, i feel so motivated &amp; excited. I think i have to get down to washing all those baby stuff this week before I became too tired to move.

There's a JL sale for members from 4-6 Mar and Robinsons 5-6Mar. Hope to get breast pump at gud prices at the baby fair though.