(2008/04) April 2008

gervynne: According to the Medela web site, the Mini Twin Electric Pumps is for occasional use while the Advanced PIS is for frequent use (esp good for working mothers). The latter also has this 2 Phase Expression technology which mimics a baby's natural nursing rhythm.

i don have any activity gym cos my house very dusty i don like to lay things on the floor. I got a bouncer for bb.

Joelle - do u tik pple will give such play gym on full mth? Musical mobile i also haven buy. I trying to minimise buying all these 'toys' in case got pple give. Anyway after full mth still can buy. i KIV first.

Calamari: Thanks for the info! I still havent buy any pumps yet scared no milk then waste of $$$.

Think i will burnt a hole in my pocket on Sat..

hope all of you have had a great weekend....

Yes... guess we April Mummies are counting down to our EDD.

So, when are we meeting for the gathering??? I cant make it tis Sat as my mummy's bday and we are going for Buffet lunch till 3pm. If you ladies are meeting on 15/3, we'll be there. If not, you ladies just go ahead and have fun....

Re: Toys
Dont buy so many coz if u r having the 1st mth party, you may receive toys as Gifts. Anyway, NB doesnt need toys to play with till abt 3 mths old.... The 1st 2 mths is zzzzz and if u want set ur bb into a routine so it'll be easier for you...

Cass - same as me, i waiting for hand-downs and if by birth haven receive will go buy if got milk. Btw, am just concerned how to go out and buy during confinement & scarlie no offer at that time.

hi Geryl,

Can you pls add me on the list?

Nickname: superbunny
BabyName: Justin
ETD :23/Apr
Hospital:GlenE

Child : No.2

Sex : Boy

Kaylen_Koori

I have already note down the brand of the pump that i want to buy and ask either hubby or friends to get it for me. Thought of the discount issue too.. but if i buy now scarlie no milk think i will lose out more bah...
I will try to latch my boy. Then can save on the pumps.

koori
i really don't know what to expect as gifts. one good way is to tell people what you have on your "wish list" so they'll get appropriate gifts. for me, I rather buy and tell people to give cash as gifts!

Actually for me right, I drew up a list of presents. So if any of my friends ask me what I want for baby full month, I just tell them. e.g. the Jumperoo, baby monitor, baby bouncer, baby mobile, bumbo seat, playpen. As for activity gym, have heard of babies who can play with it since 0 month. Dunno how true or not..

Actually if any of your friends are going to US, should buy the Medela Advanced PIS from there, cost about S$400 only, whereas I bought it here for $659 (and $659 is during a sale liao). Otherwise, normal original price for Advanced PIS is $799. :p Only thing about buying from US is that it does not have a local warranty.

hi ladies, back frm checkup.
Chessycake, can update for me?
35 and a half weeks, 2.7kg.
Due to the contractions, dr says to induce me on 13th Mar, which is next thurs! just ten more days away. So gan chiong.

sherin: Wow! I think you going to be the 1st one to pop in this thread!

Sherin,
So fast u popping next week! Let us know ok!

Anymore joining the gathering but has yet to put in the list? Think by wed we should decide the date either 8 Mar or 15 Mar.

April Hi-Tea Gathering
Saturday Time: 1pm-3pm
Venue: Chewy's Place (Choa Chu Kang Crescent, Take train to yew tee MRT & there's direct bus 302)

8 March/Food
1 Simp/cakes, kuehs/hokkein mee
2 Chewy/finger food
3 Stefylim
4 Zishumo
5 Prawnie/Konnyaku Jelly
6 Juniorrain / honeydew or rockmelon
7 Babybliss (after 1pm)

15 Mar/Food
1 Yo (with kid)/ice-cream
2 Simp/cakes, kuehs/hokkein mee
3 Chewy
4 Zishumo
5 Prawnie/Konnyaku Jelly
6 Geryl (might be with kid) not sure what to bring yet.
7 Violet
8 Cherish

It's so fast. So many things not ready yet.
Seems like the contractions and some pain at the V area is caused by a easily irritable uterus. Now that i'm gonna get induced when my gir turns 37 weeks, my dr says i only need to take ventolin when the contractions are more frequent.

Today dr asked me how many days MC i need, but i dont have many more days. So will take 2 days and take my ML on wed, so that will eat into 1 week of my ML and got another 11 weeks more for baby.

How to tell friends and family what to buy huh? I thought of setting up a blog when bb arrives and attach a link to my wishlist!

Sherin...

I also in same condition as you.. Pain at "V-area" but not sure of contractions.Now on medication. Will see gynae on sat and he will decide. Maybe will need to be induced end of March cause baby onli 32weeks.

cass, i think it's betta if u can tahan then try to tahan until at least when bb is 37 weeks, so that he/she wont be a preemie. I also hope to keep her inside but seems like the pain is causing me to lose sleep and feel abit stressed up so bb wont grow well inside too. She'll be about 3kg when i'm induced.

Sherin...
Hoping to tahan also but guess with this kind of situation we are in. We have no choice but to listen to professional. I talk to Baby every night ask him guai guai stay inside till due date lor.. My hubby said i siao...

Kaylen_koori

Will be seeing Gynae again this sat and hopefully is okay and no need to be induce at End Of March when Baby is 36 weeks.

koori, i heard that induction is more painful than natural delivery. So i'm still quite scary-cat abt the whole thing. got ten more days to run around and thankful i can still go bb fair !!! Hubby asked me to eat more within these few days so that baby can put on more weight. But so far, dr says that she is of good weight and hope she dont grow too fast or too much coz i'm quite small build.

Cass, same here, i kept telling bb to be good and stay in there. My hubby also say i'm mad, might as well get her out earlier than to suffer all the pain and all the sleepless nights.

wah...so happening here..

my bb going to 'ripe' this week...
actually,if those of u wan to save money on 'big' toys, u can rent toys lei..

koori
hahaha must be thick skinned >.< Get your mom or MIL to tell. When relatives ask - "what does xxx need?" your mom's/ MIL's answer should be - "oh they bought everything already, don't need to trouble yourself lah, just an ang pow or store vouchers will do! "

calamari
I think activity gyms are useful from young. i'll get one cos it'll be a designated "play area" for stimulation. n his bed/cot will be a seperate designated area where he will associate it with rest/sleep . less confusion for baby this way, I hope!

calamari
r u referring to the avent barrier cream that Mrs Wong uses in class? I've not been able to find it in the stores. :S

calamari: haha i missed her last class >.< something cropped up. so no, didnt buy any cloths, although they did look err impressive

I think the Avent barrier cream will be useful. But so far not seen it anywhere leh :S Maybe new pdt?

wow some of u are going to POP soon...must be very excited...let me know when u gals pop so that i can update the list again.

Will be emailing the list out tomorrow!

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No.</TD><TD>Nick/Username</TD><TD>Baby Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Birth Date</TD><TD>Sex</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Delivery Method</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>Bryan</TD><TD>31st Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>XiaoZhu</TD><TD>Jr Wee</TD><TD>31st Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Baby_chevelle / Cheesycake</TD><TD>Chevelle</TD><TD>31st Mar - 4th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Jgal/ConnieMum</TD><TD>Constance Zeng Juan Qi </TD><TD>02nd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Poshies</TD><TD></TD><TD>02nd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Cutiebb/ Luvlybb</TD><TD></TD><TD>03rd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Sherin/ Angel_oz</TD><TD>Summer</TD><TD>04th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Prawnie</TD><TD>Xavier Chua</TD><TD>05th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Rain/ Rainyheart</TD><TD>Caden</TD><TD>06th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>BBRoYcE</TD><TD>Lebelle Zhang Le Xuan</TD><TD>08th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Tratties</TD><TD>Adrynna</TD><TD>08th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Gervynne</TD><TD>Baby J</TD><TD>09th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Stefylim</TD><TD>Luann Wong</TD><TD>09th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Cloudme</TD><TD></TD><TD>11th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Kearea</TD><TD>Eden Liew</TD><TD>12th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Simp</TD><TD></TD><TD>12th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Chelchel</TD><TD>Nathalie</TD><TD>13th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>JuniorRain</TD><TD></TD><TD>13th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Cass/ Cass_078</TD><TD>Zaiden</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Calamari</TD><TD>KF</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Chewy</TD><TD></TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Yo/ Joyfulstar</TD><TD>Nicodemus Choo Hao Zhe</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Zishumo</TD><TD>Zishu</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Scubababe</TD><TD>Byron Lim</TD><TD>16th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Tsukushi/ Makino</TD><TD></TD><TD>16th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>16th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Cherish</TD><TD>Lim Ying Xuan</TD><TD>18th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Koori</TD><TD>Kaylen</TD><TD>18th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Princess J</TD><TD></TD><TD>20th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Puffish</TD><TD>Jayden Than</TD><TD>20th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Babybliss/ Wilest</TD><TD>Owen Ong</TD><TD>21st Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Joellez</TD><TD></TD><TD>21st Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.E </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Mumood</TD><TD></TD><TD>22nd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Amy Qcx</TD><TD>Zhi Yan</TD><TD>23rd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Geryl/ Nicben</TD><TD>Chairese / Tian Xin</TD><TD>23rd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Steph/ Superbunny</TD><TD>Justin</TD><TD>23rd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>JennyHoo</TD><TD>Lucas</TD><TD>24th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Okiedockie</TD><TD>Chevonne Lee</TD><TD>26th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Ynby 80</TD><TD></TD><TD>28th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Jaspire</TD><TD>Kayla Ang</TD><TD>29th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Vyn_Leen</TD><TD>Desiree Chia / Xie Xuan En</TD><TD>29th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Sputnik</TD><TD></TD><TD>30th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>