(2008/04) April 2008

Bmbm: i bought Bebesounds since start of 2nd trimester, but have never been able to hear bb's heartbeat till today! Hehehe...guess I am not patient enuff.

joelle: yah lor ! Agree! Bmbm just reminded me of my BebeSounds too...

JuniorRain,

I am also interested in getting ameda pump and i think mumsfairy r getting in medela PIS advanced also.Will wait for their price list and see how before i buy. Will prob buy after i c-sec.

Thank you...
Something to share...
If any mummies have this pain at the "V" area..please do not wait. go and see your gynae ASAP.
I had this pain for abt 02 days and thought nothing of it and the 3rd day i could barely walk stand or even sit.. and the pain went up to my belly and baby did not move much.
Got real worried and call gynae and he ask me to go down to clinic ASAP. Was crying all the way from work place to TMC till cabby also scared..
Gynae checked and said that Baby is doing fine (thank god) but mummy had inflammation at the "V" area. He said after the course of medication if the pain still there.. need to be induce end of March so that there will not be too much pressure on the "V" area.. and was given 08days of bed rest.
Thankfully the pain subsided and and could go back to work.

All mummies.. if you feel that something is not right please call your gynae ASAP..

sorry haven been here the past few days, been sick and was sleeping at home most of them time.

I cannot make it for the gatherings though it will be great to meet with all you fellow mummies.

Hope everyone is doing fine, i am feeling really out of breath of late, finding it a real chore to walk and come to work. But have to tahan till end of the month then maybe start my ML.

calamari..

Wow.. maybe we can see each other at TMC..
which room type you taking?? I choose the 2-bedded but might change to 1-bedded. Depends bah..

cass: yah!
I am taking the deluxe suite cos I got a very big family, expecting many guests plus 1st grandchild. :p How's your pregnancy journey so far?

dear mummies, for those who are taking HL or MC from your gynae, pls make sure u check with your HR if these HL or MC will eat into your maternity leave. I got a horror when my HR claimed that my HL will be offsetted by the maternity leave, so do check otherwise you may be in for a surprise. sigh

anyway taka baby fair is starting on the 6th march at taka basement 2. heard got 15% discount or more for some items. Do check it out.

Hi Cheesycake, just came bk fm my prenatal check and my latest update as follows:

Week 35
BB weight : 2.6kg @ week 35
Mum weight gain : 10.9kg

Scubababe,
Hope u r better.

Stefylim,
I also dun really know the difference between PIS original & Advanced.

Geryl,
Check with u if u know the difference between edela PIS advanced and original?

Cass,
Once a while now, i do feel a tingling prick at v area, i thought my girl is pushing hard down. R u better now?

Seems like we have the same number of people attending both dates of gathering. Anymore joining the gathering but has yet to put in the list? Think by wed we should decide the date either 8 Mar or 15 Mar.

April Hi-Tea Gathering
Saturday Time: 1pm-3pm
Venue: Chewy's Place (Choa Chu Kang Crescent, Take train to yew tee MRT & there's direct bus 302)

8 March/Food
1 Yo (with kid)/ice-cream (after 2pm)
2 Simp/cakes, kuehs/hokkein mee
3 Chewy/finger food
4 Stefylim
5 Zishumo
6 Prawnie/Konnyaku Jelly
7 Juniorrain / honeydew or rockmelon
8 Babybliss (after 1pm)

15 Mar/Food
1 Yo (with kid)/ice-cream
2 Simp/cakes, kuehs/hokkein mee
3 Chewy
4 Zishumo
5 Prawnie/Konnyaku Jelly
6 Geryl (might be with kid) not sure what to bring yet.
7 Violet
8 Cherish

Anyone familiar with chinese character strokes. I am not so good with counting the strokes. Do we use the original character or simplified chinese strokes to count? Now looking at meaningful names for baby.

Realised that both english and chinese names not easy to think of.

Hi gervynne,
i remember roughly that the act does not work in this way.Dun think hr can use maternity leave to offset hl as they r both govern by different act, one is maternity act and the other employment act. The employment act sick leave + hospital leave is a total of 60days. Maternity leave is 12 weeks i believe under the maternity act for sporeans' 1st kid to 4th kid.This is especially so if ur doctor has given u hl to rest prior to actual delivery of baby unless u have agreed/intendd to take earlier maternity leave a few days before delivery. Do check mom website for clarification.

Here is the update list!

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No.</TD><TD>Nick/Username</TD><TD>Baby Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Birth Date</TD><TD>Sex</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Delivery Method</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>Bryan</TD><TD>31st Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>XiaoZhu</TD><TD>Jr Wee</TD><TD>31st Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Baby_chevelle / Cheesycake</TD><TD>Chevelle</TD><TD>31st Mar - 4th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Jgal/ConnieMum</TD><TD>Constance Zeng Juan Qi </TD><TD>02nd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Poshies</TD><TD></TD><TD>02nd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Cutiebb/ Luvlybb</TD><TD></TD><TD>03rd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Sherin/ Angel_oz</TD><TD>Summer</TD><TD>04th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Prawine</TD><TD>Xavier Chua</TD><TD>05th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Rain/ Rainyheart</TD><TD>Caden</TD><TD>06th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>BBRoYcE</TD><TD>Lebelle Zhang Le Xuan</TD><TD>08th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Tratties</TD><TD>Adrynna</TD><TD>08th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Gervynne</TD><TD>Baby J</TD><TD>09th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Stefylim</TD><TD>Luann Wong</TD><TD>09th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Cloudme</TD><TD></TD><TD>11th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Kearea</TD><TD>Eden Liew</TD><TD>12th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Simp</TD><TD></TD><TD>12th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Chelchel</TD><TD>Nathalie</TD><TD>13th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>JuniorRain</TD><TD></TD><TD>13th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Calamari</TD><TD>KF</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Chewy</TD><TD></TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Yo/ Joyfulstar</TD><TD>Nicodemus Choo Hao Zhe</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Zishumo</TD><TD>Zishu</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Scubababe</TD><TD>Byron Lim</TD><TD>16th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Tsukushi/ Makino</TD><TD></TD><TD>16th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>16th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Cherish</TD><TD>Lim Ying Xuan</TD><TD>18th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Koori</TD><TD>Kaylen</TD><TD>18th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Princess J</TD><TD></TD><TD>20th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Puffish</TD><TD>Jayden Than</TD><TD>20th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Babybliss/ Wilest</TD><TD>Owen Ong</TD><TD>21st Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Joellez</TD><TD></TD><TD>21st Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.E </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Mumood</TD><TD></TD><TD>22nd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Amy Qcx</TD><TD>Zhi Yan</TD><TD>23rd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Geryl/ Nicben</TD><TD>Chairese / Tian Xin</TD><TD>23rd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>JennyHoo</TD><TD>Lucas</TD><TD>24th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Okiedockie</TD><TD>Chevonne Lee</TD><TD>26th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Ynby 80</TD><TD></TD><TD>28th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Jaspire</TD><TD>Kayla Ang</TD><TD>29th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Vyn_Leen</TD><TD>Desiree Chia / Xie Xuan En</TD><TD>29th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Sputnik</TD><TD></TD><TD>30th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

gervynne

i call MOM before...HL leave is depend on yr company contract. can be paid or unpaid....depend on yr contract ..but they have no rite to deduct it from yr ML...is 2 diff stuff.....if yr contract gt state u have HL, pls clarify with HR

Thanks alot Joelle for spotting my typo...thanks!

Here is the update list!

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No.</TD><TD>Nick/Username</TD><TD>Baby Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Birth Date</TD><TD>Sex</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Delivery Method</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>Bryan</TD><TD>31st Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>XiaoZhu</TD><TD>Jr Wee</TD><TD>31st Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Baby_chevelle / Cheesycake</TD><TD>Chevelle</TD><TD>31st Mar - 4th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Jgal/ConnieMum</TD><TD>Constance Zeng Juan Qi </TD><TD>02nd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Poshies</TD><TD></TD><TD>02nd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Cutiebb/ Luvlybb</TD><TD></TD><TD>03rd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Sherin/ Angel_oz</TD><TD>Summer</TD><TD>04th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Prawnie</TD><TD>Xavier Chua</TD><TD>05th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Rain/ Rainyheart</TD><TD>Caden</TD><TD>06th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>BBRoYcE</TD><TD>Lebelle Zhang Le Xuan</TD><TD>08th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Tratties</TD><TD>Adrynna</TD><TD>08th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Gervynne</TD><TD>Baby J</TD><TD>09th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Stefylim</TD><TD>Luann Wong</TD><TD>09th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Cloudme</TD><TD></TD><TD>11th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Kearea</TD><TD>Eden Liew</TD><TD>12th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Simp</TD><TD></TD><TD>12th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Chelchel</TD><TD>Nathalie</TD><TD>13th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>JuniorRain</TD><TD></TD><TD>13th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Calamari</TD><TD>KF</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Chewy</TD><TD></TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Yo/ Joyfulstar</TD><TD>Nicodemus Choo Hao Zhe</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Zishumo</TD><TD>Zishu</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Scubababe</TD><TD>Byron Lim</TD><TD>16th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Tsukushi/ Makino</TD><TD></TD><TD>16th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>16th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Cherish</TD><TD>Lim Ying Xuan</TD><TD>18th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Koori</TD><TD>Kaylen</TD><TD>18th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Princess J</TD><TD></TD><TD>20th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Puffish</TD><TD>Jayden Than</TD><TD>20th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Babybliss/ Wilest</TD><TD>Owen Ong</TD><TD>21st Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Joellez</TD><TD></TD><TD>21st Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.E </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Mumood</TD><TD></TD><TD>22nd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Amy Qcx</TD><TD>Zhi Yan</TD><TD>23rd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Geryl/ Nicben</TD><TD>Chairese / Tian Xin</TD><TD>23rd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>JennyHoo</TD><TD>Lucas</TD><TD>24th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Okiedockie</TD><TD>Chevonne Lee</TD><TD>26th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Ynby 80</TD><TD></TD><TD>28th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Jaspire</TD><TD>Kayla Ang</TD><TD>29th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Vyn_Leen</TD><TD>Desiree Chia / Xie Xuan En</TD><TD>29th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Sputnik</TD><TD></TD><TD>30th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Kaylen_koori

You can feel the pain even when walking, sitting down or even laying on the bed..
Every step you take is like to you need to "Big Business" and the pain is right under your belly the V area

Geryl

Can you please include me in data..

Nickname: Cass_078
BabyName: Zaiden
ETD :15/Apr
Hospital:TMC

Child : No.1

Sex : Boy

koori
Yes I'm definitely going!
I may get stroller there too. But not sure what brands they have. I remember seeing Maclaren , Graco, Combi. Now may be interested in Peg Perego but don't recall seeing this brand at Taka.

stephanie: i suspect the Advanced PIS is the improved version of PIS. I got the Advanced PIS.
I hope the money is well spent and will motivate me to bf for at least 6-9 months!

koori: yes i will be going to the Taka Baby Fair this thu. Think need to buy caps...i havent bought any for my bb and Mrs Wong said we should cover bb's head in the first 3 months as it will be cold. Also need to buy toys like activity gym. I got no toys for my bb yet!

Joelle - i might be getting Capella or Combi. I heard alot of brands be participating although they are not sold in Taka.

Calamari - i bought my toys from babymallonline, quite cheap. btw, wats activity gym?

Caps only worn when go out or at home also must wear the caps? I only have a few, i packed one into my hospital bag to let bb wear when bringing her home.

Simps, kea: ya lor so unfair if HL/MC were to eat into our ML but apparently some companies really practice this leh. check out the thread here:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/36738/1273868.html

I'm still waiting for my HR to check out and revert to me. apparently the HR lady was not too sure too.

koori, so fast already buy toys for bb? I havent even buy leh! I have alot of frens using combi, they say its quite good. I will be getting a sling meantime first, then when bb 2-3mths later then i get a stroller. hee

joelle, taka baby fair does not have peg perego i think. didnt see it around.

i'm also going to the fair! cant imagine literally 'bumping' into all the preggie ladies! haha

I did not buy any toys for Baby yet!!
I will be going down to TAKA baby on sat...
Still have alot of things not buy yet...
Time running out

oh btw for mummies going to the baby fair in taka, can use taka vouchers to pay if you have some.

calamari: i bought the Medela Mini Twin Electric Pumps instead of the Advanced PIS. What is the diff actually?

Gervynne,
Though the employment act covers rank and file, executive staff can highlight to hr on the issue. They shd check and explain to staff. Dun think they can mix both employment act and maternity act unless both parties agree (ie staff and company). All these shd be highlighted to staff if they r practising this method. As far as i know not many companies use that.

Gervynne - i got a baby carrier for bb, tats to facilitate me in moving bb around when DH not around. Oh i got alot of taka vouchers, but i always use the DBS Card, can credit alot of points. $50 and above spent using taka dbs card can claim parking.