(2008/04) April 2008

Hi Geryl,

My next visit to dr lim is next friday week 35, this one is 2 weeks visit from my last one. I think after that maybe weekly visit as i think he is planning to do c-sec from week 38, onwards like say 28 mar onwards.

Koori,
I felt breathless at times when i stand up from sitting position or when i feel uncomfortable sitting down. Then i would go lie on bed and feel better. Usually i doze off on bed when i feel tired or breathless.

Simp,
my visit is 2 wks liaos...i am only 33wks...maybe of my high-risk pre-term labour condition...he scare...so must check and monitor me...hee hee...he asked me to stand by during my 37/38wk...think will be weekly...not sure too...i've to remind him abt my first delivery that is very fast and will discuss with him on this second delivery...my next appointment is on 5th Mar...just 2 days b4 u.

my visits are still 3wks apart, but nx week on the 6th mar i'm seeing my gynae at the 35wk.

when does the doc starts checking for the low water?

calamari: ya my gfs who gave birth all recommended this book! I should be getting it soon hee

Cheesycake: This is my latest update.
Mummy's weight gain: 18.3 kg
Baby's weight: 2.3 kg
Pregnancy week: 34 weeks 6 days

Doc says baby head is down but not engaged yet. But I have a little infection. Cos I tot is normal to have yellow discharge. Then I told him once a while will have brown discharge. Then, he told me its infection, did a test on me and told me that the low appetite could be due to the infection. Cannot do anything for now except for using the feminine wash. Only will decide whether injection needed during labour so as to prevent baby rom being infected.

My fortnightly visits to gynae started at 30 weeks. Am currently at 33 weeks. Think after the next visit at 35 weeks, will be weekly visits already.

cheesycake..here's my update =)

Nick: Puffish
Pregnancy Week: week 32
Baby weight: 2.1kg
Mummy weight gain: 11kg
BB Gender: Boy

came back from my checkup, gynae said baby's head is down but couldn't do a 3D scan coz baby's hands covering his face. The last month and previous month baby also covering his face.. so sad..couldn't see him =/

can shower lah....

e old midwives tales doesnt stand anymore. last time during our parents or grand parents' time, water utility is not well established so ppl says cannot shower...

come on.... sg is soooooo HOT, dun shower n u gg to BF ur bb abit not clean n gd for bb right?

juz make sure u shower using warm water....

hey... we r modern mummies....

simp.. i got the book on auspicious chinese name book. ;) seem like it not very good. diff frm the online resource i found. and the miss out some impt points like the way to count the strokes etc.

Sleepy...
kao_sleep.gif
din sleep well these past few days...

my visits are now 2 weeks once until week 36, thereafter 1 week once. The nurse already help me book my appt all the way till my delivery, hehe.

Xiaozhu - nowadays difficult to get good sleep, cos need to wake up frequently to go toilet. Even if don go toilet also got weird dreams or brain still too active. I hope this weekend can have some nap to compensate, at least naps only last 2-3hrs, hopefully don need go toilet.

lol, yea, nowadays difficult to find good position to sleep. Normally i'll be awake till almost 3-4am then doze off. Suddenly daylight liao. Gotta wake up go working...haiz..

Re: Gathering
Simp, Geryl: I am fine with potluck! ;) Oh for the time set at 1pm onwards can? Coz I be attending a Cordlife seminar on 8th morning. Be too rush if starts at 12pm

Babes, let me know wat you be bringing? At first thought if timing is 2-5pm then can hv hi-tea, with cakes & ice-creams heehee...I can cook some food, so need to find out any preferances eg, anti-beef, vegetarian or such. For your kids, wld like to know how old are they, so I can fit in something too. THX!

koori...me too book all my appt till edd liow...hee hee hee...

i also feel difficult to sleep sometimes last nite dream of bb kicking me n i can see her foot on my tummy...so cute....

gonna see gynea again tomolo...hopefully bb stay head down

Xiaozhu, Koori: It's true abt getting so hard to slp at nite now. Loo visits, plus the little one kicking nonstop, have to change sleeping positions a few times. Sometimes, can kick my ribs & hard to breathe.

Prawnie, rest well! Oh I forgot to pay u. heehee.. too bz enjoying gelatissmo... *oish* Oh Maryann replied & said ur shoot before mine.. heehee C u there!

spuntik, mine is the tightening of the stomach. Initially was just hardening the would start like a wave that starts frm the back to the top of the belly. Then these few days it's starts to go to my lower abdominal area. Initially was just discomfort. Sometimes would be painful. That evening was bad. It comes like once in less than 5 mins. I also hate taking ventolin. I'll feel totally weak and would tremble. Cant even walk, just want to sit down or lie down. THen would feel so moody. I feel that e contraction pain as it is now is still more bearable than e ventolin effect. I'm now on MC until i see my gynae again on Monday. Maybe i would want to take ML early lo. Now already 35 weeks. Hubby says why dont just get my girl out at 37 weeks. Would hit 37 weeks on 14th March. See wat my gynae has to say on Monday lo.

Sherin, rest well. U sound really bad. Did ur gynae explain why so much tightening of the stomach? *sayang*

Puffish, I ever dreamt I met my ex-boss (man) & he was happy to see me happy. BUT he started squeezing my tummy so hard tt my tummy went out of shape & it transformed into little baby Chewy!!! I was almost at tears then!

Sherin, take care. Me also have tightening of stomach on/off. Sometimes walking to MRT also can feel it. Nowadays, i walk super slow.

chewy, dr says it's womb contraction. Walking will trigger it more. So i stay at home most of the time lo.

Sometimes when i walk i'll feel this nudging against e V-area, dont know wat causes that also.

So many people not asleep yet?

I have not been sleeping well throughtout the nites now as well. Keep waking up in e middle of nite then cannt sleep. Got to wait until near dawn then get sleep. Sometimes i feel my tummy heavy pressing against the pelvic and feel uncomfortabl walking, if not keep wanting to pee. Then when bb change position, i would feel better. Tightening of tummy on and off also makes me uncomfortable and have to sit upright, cannt slouch if not feel uneasy.

Think i also miss my hb not being around haiz.

Jgal,
The book no good? Am planning to get my sister to borrow the book for me as xiang managed to show me that it is available in library too.

Chewy,
It is so nice of u to cook. Hee, i am thinking more like buying from stalls or ask my mum to cook hee. Think it is ok to change the time to 1pm. Just a 2 hr affair gathering for mummies. Dun want to tire out all of us.

I think Yo may be getting ice-cream for the gathering. I am thinking of bringing chicken rice hee/hokkien mee but if we have hi tea, maybe i bring assortment of cakes and kuehs, unless u all want hokkein mee.

April Hi-Tea Gathering
Saturday Time: 1pm-3pm
Venue: Chewy's Place (Choa Chu Kang Crescent, Take train to yew tee MRT & there's direct bus 302)

8 March/Food
1 Yo (with kid)/ice-cream
2 Simp/cakes, kuehs/hokkein mee
3 Chewy
4 Stefylim
5 Zishumo
6 Prawnie
7 Geryl (with kid)

15 Mar/Food
3 Chewy
4 Zishumo
5 Prawnie
6 Geryl (with kid)
7 Violet

For those that cant make it at 1pm for the gathering, can join us later. Just add ur names on the list.

Lol, simp, u also havent sleep ah?
Abt the meet up, think i'll give it a miss then. Feeling restless nowadays. Tired of traveling. Hopefully can tahan working till i pop.

Xiaozhu,

I can understand the heaviness and somemore all of u are working.It's ok, most impt must rest well for bb and yourself. I also dun like to walk too much. I will take the easy way out to chewy' place. Think i will take cab to and fro to the gathering.

Simp - now even walk 5mins also feel tired, duno how to walk so much. They kept saying walking will help to speed up delivery dunno how true.

morning ladies!!

chewy, no more baby dreams. instead, i dreamt of my hubby as a cockroach king eating up my remote control to prevent me watching tv... =.= then i woke up just now and told him, he laugh so loud.. !!!

I'm new to this thread but just wanted to share something.
1 day last week, I had sleepless nights coz baby movements was weaker than other days so I became very worried (and paranoid!)
Didn't want to go gynae - hubby kept saying no need to worry.

So next day I went to buy Bebsounds..was happy that I can hear baby's heartbeat so no need to worry anymore! Want to share just in case there are paranoid MTBs like myself..if u want reassurance just go and get it!

simp.. not as accurate as it shld be lor.. so i guess still better to consult a professional. I can show you during the outing.

HI Mummies ..

finally found time to log in kekekke

my 1st batch of bb clothings wash ...

still got 2nd batch to be done ...

found tat the hanger quite useful though ...

1274195.jpg

Regards to Egg Washing Machine ...

Any mummies interested? Me bought it at $90 willing to let go @ $70 ...

Drop me a sms if u r interested 9748 4744..

Still in original packing ..

I can oni join in on 8 Mar. hv include my name in the list. Can i bring honeydew or rockmelon for potluck?

April Hi-Tea Gathering
Saturday Time: 1pm-3pm
Venue: Chewy's Place (Choa Chu Kang Crescent, Take train to yew tee MRT & there's direct bus 302)

8 March/Food
3 Chewy
4 Stefylim
5 Zishumo
6 Prawnie
7 Geryl (with kid)
8 Juniorrain / honeydew or rockmelon

15 Mar/Food
3 Chewy
4 Zishumo
5 Prawnie
6 Geryl (with kid)
7 Violet

For those that cant make it at 1pm for the gathering, can join us later. Just add ur names on the list.

Xiang - i got the dimension of my drawer cabinet. 88W x 44D x 105H.

Here is the picture. Realised the wood is plywood, tats why cheap but for putting bb clothes still can take the height. Overall looks ok.

1274472.jpg

hi gals, can any1 advise me on where i can find a brand new cot less than $200 SGD? Am havin problems with my mum and hubby. Hubby refuses to pay too much for a baby cot as he feels baby will outgrow it soon, mum is my caregiver and she wanted a new cot and refuses to take any 2nd hand 1. So i m thinkin of gettin 1 out of my own pkt to solve the prb. Quite urgently as my baby will arrive end mar tks!