(2008/04) April 2008

Xiang, what time lesson starts?
Yew Tee abt a few MRT stations away from AMK if i am not wrong!
anyway the gathering is still not confirm yet la.

Xiang: Do you know when TMC will be ready for Mrs Wong's classes? I don't like that its being held at AMK Hub now. Parking queue so long, place is so crowded and the classroom air con spoilt

Calamari:
Dun know when TMC will be ready for all classes. It's not mentioned. I find that parentcraft is more cosy than AMK Hub.

Geryl:
Lesson starts at 2pm till 4pm... but mrs wong class tends to end after 4pm.

i only experience these since yesterday...dun know if its normal...

for the "menses" like cramps...
saw in the march threads someone(think its kea) said it's BH...

dun know if BH feel like that?

kea - i will feel a funny feeling in the pit of my stomach first (dunno how to describe the feeling also), then it will start to harden. Quite difficult to walk around when this happens, hv to walk slowly. If i go and lie down, it will go away.

Re : breastmilk for the 1st few days
How would we know if need to supplement with formula if our breastmilk not enuf? My colleague said better to standby some formula.

Re : MC and HL
My MC entitlement is 30 days, thik i have taken abt 20 days so far. Worried if i take somemore my boss will not be happy, as she is not understanding. Don't think my gynae can give HL. Thik HL only issued if we go hospital clinic itself and also depends on doc.

Kea: so sorry...thot its u...or is it u enquiring in the march thread...??

cheesy: buring sensation at "v" area not good...must check with ur doc...for me i only feel sore...like the "menses" wanna come like that when squating...

Hi All MTBs,

It has been so long that I post any comments/qns here cos only able to access internet during lunch hour to read all important advices from you all. Stupid company blocks the internet access during working hours. So sien… = (

Yesterday happen to read about the gathering for April MTBs. I tin I shld be available on the 15th March. 8th March having appt with Gynae and antenatal class in Mount A. Can someone update me the gathering date, time & venue via MSN or email? Thank you so much.

Email / MSN : [email protected]

Like Jo says, it is good to hang out over at Chewy's place during a saturday afternoon:

April Gathering
Saturday Time: 12pm-3pm
Venue: Chewy's Place (Choa Chu Kang Crescent, Take train to yew tee MRT & there's direct bus 302)

8 March
1 Yo (with kid)
2 Simp
3 Chewy
4 Stefylim
5 Zishumo
6 Prawnie
7 Geryl (with kid)

15 Mar
1 Yo (with kid)
2 Simp
3 Chewy
4 Zishumo
5 Prawnie
6 Geryl (with kid)
7 Violet

For those that cant make it at 12pm for the gathering, can join us later. Just add ur names on the list.

Geryl,
Gd question on food for our lunch. I am thinking of potluck such as (bee hoon, drinks, finger foods to go with be bee hoon like fish ball, chicken wing etc, disposable utensils). If this idea is ok with the rest, then we can start to contribute to food list.

anyone has problem with the low amniotic water?

My gynae said that my water is low. i read from the website, it seems quite serious...

btw, how many movement should we expect from the baby? now my baby movement feel like she only strecthing inside, don't really feel the kicking..

hi all mommies.. i've been getting hardening and tightening of tummy too..so uncomfortable.. will be having my checkup this afternoon.. hope everything is ok..

any mommy know whether i need to buy the cord spirit or hospital will provide?

ChelChel,

RE: low amniotic water

i've got that problem...must be very careful...high risk of pre-term labour...please bed rest more.

Chelchel,
active baby shld move at least 10x from 9am-10pm. so we have to monitor between this timing whether bb move at least 10x ornot. if less than that, got to check with ur gynae.

violet,
my baby stretch more rather than kick too. coz i think lesser space for her to kick ard... do u count as 1 movement if she's stretching?

Hey ladies,

it's norm to have the tummy tightening feeling at tis stage. so dun wory too much. abt crampy feeling at V is oso norm (unless too freq) coz bb stretching the max esp e pelvix area which afftects e V area for birth..

Re: Gathering
We can make it only after 230pm coz gg lunch w my family to celebrate my mum's bday.
If we are meeting from 2pm onwards, we can hv a tea gathering. Will buy ice cream for all of us....

puffish: for me as long as she moves once i will count as 1 time... btw, can give me ur details so tat i can update the table?

Nick
Pregnancy Week
Baby weight
Mummy weight gain
BB Gender

simp,

normally the cord is cut and clamp at birth, and we need to keep the baby's cord clean and dry, so will not cause any infection before and after it drops off. i think the nurse will teach us how to clean it in a proper way. =)

Simp,

it is to dry the cord of the baby...that little piece still hanging at the baby's belly button! must keep it dry and clean.

usually it is my CL who will do it for me...i just leave the cleaning of the baby cord to her...she will clean it after she shower for the baby!

I see. Think my mum will take care for me. How long does it takes for the area to be completely ok for bb?

My mum just forbid me to wash hair for 1 month and i feel so sian

Hi Geryl,

Re: Low amniotic water

ya, my gynae say also, if my water does not increase, she may induce me earlier, like 37/38 weeks.. so next week she will check my water level again.. hope it will going up.. she asked me to drink more water.
How about u, what the gynae ask u to do?
regarding the bed rest, dunno leh, she never say anything.. any idea what is the reason for bed rest?

I just afraid that the supply to the baby will be affected due to no amniotic support, that's y now want to keep monitor the baby movement..

Re: Baby movement
as Puffish mention, if the baby move in the 1st and 5th minutes, do you consider it as 2 movement? sometimes, if within 2-3hours,the baby don't move, I try to rub2 or knock2 my belly and the baby move, can it be counted too?

my mil also forbids me to bath and wash hair till confinement ends =( but my hubby asked me to buy those confinement herbal bath to bath, if not is unhygenic, esp when bfeed baby... i also don't know what to do...

Chel,

the other time i am on bed rest for 3 wks due to the low amniotic water...gynae advise not to walk too much, drink more water, rest more and dun carry heavy things! if continue to do those things without enough rest...high risk of pre-term labour! so i took his advise and bed rest...i am much better now! but still monitoring my baby movement daily...any pain or discomfort must go see gynae. i'll got to stand by in my 37 wks onwards!

Puffish,

my CL let me take a bath after 1 wk when i leave Hospital...the other days i just take a wet cloth to clean myself with herbal..then every 5 days i will shower and wash my hair. so far i am okie.

Cheesy, can you update for me? just back from the clinic

Nick: cherish
Pregnancy Week: week 33
Baby weight: 2.089kg
Mummy weight gain: 14kg
BB Gender: girl

bb position is rather fixed now, unlikely to change. Head down, back facing the wall..

i am oso not allow to wash hair and body for a mth, dunno how to take it..

chelchel,

Bedrest is impt as when u lie down, more oxygen given to your baby for development and breathing. U dun have to be sleeping but need to rest on bed for bb and better for u too. Best position is lie on your left side followed by righr side.

My mum let me bathe only in afternoon between 12 and 2pm i think. I suppose i will clean myself with wet cloth using herbal bath since c-sec and bathe like 2 weeks later. I better tie my hair and clip them. I cannot imagine the smell of hair

Simp & geryl,

Thanks for the advise.. ok.. maybe I move too much.. cos, so far i still behave like not pregnant.. sometime I walk too fast until my friend keep asking me to slow down...

But actualy now I confused, my mum ask me to walk more so that it will be easier for me to deliver.. now I guess , with my condition now, can't follow her advised then..

do u all feel bit breatheless when u lie on bed? Recently i felt breathless when i first lie down, after a while then ok.

Chel,
when i am expecting my #1...at this stage i walk alot...i really have a fast delivery...for my current pregnancy things are different due to the low water thingy...i must take extra care and rest more and less walking around!