(2008/04) April 2008

koori: yah, agree. BF does not seem so easy. I will try and try and try and try, must persevere.
Everyone's telling me sure can one, depends on whether you are patient or persevering or not, and everyone will surely have milk. We shall see,....

calamari: i just manage to meet up sales rep and signed up with cordlife, just knw need to draw 16ml of blood *faint* this time sure lose alot of blood (-_-)''

Calamari - perservance only applies to certain people. If we are really emotionally tired and stressed, i tik i better give up hahaa. I scared got post natal blues.

Geryl, Thanks for consolidating,
Here's mine, thank you.

Nick: Sherin
Baby Name: Summer
EDD:4th April
Birth Date: ??
Sex: Girl
Child # : First
Hospital: TMC
MSN: [email protected]

Havent been online for quite sometime. Still having painful contractions. Last evening became v regular. Called Dr and was asked to take my Ventolin immediately and moniter for the next 2 hours, if contractions still continues have to admit immediately. Luckily, took ventolin and the contractions sort of reudced. Was quite a scare. But i hate taking ventolin, makes me tremble all day long. Gynae's not in town at the moment, have to wait till Monday to see him to see how. Meanwhile, i just hope that my baby hangs in there. At my last checkup (approx 33 going 34 weeks), her head already turned down, and she was 2.4kg. I really hope she gains enough weight before I pop.

And i also took my maternity photoshoots over the weekends, quite satisfied.

Finally last night, i managed to pack my hosp bag after the scare !!

Have been on MC until yest. and taking my leave these fwe days until i see my gynae again. Hopefully he gives me hosp leave.

My gf popped over the weekend, her EDD was 14th mar. Quite scary. Gonna be our turn anytime.

koori, calamari: need to draw blood upon giving birth time for cordlife to carry out tests. inside the kit, there's two tubes for mummy's blood storage.

i drk alot of papaya and fish soup, boost my milk supply lor! rem to try if u wan BF.

koori, ya, gotta wait for his return. I cant even stand staying in bed. but i realised that when i walk, the contractions will start coming in. Really wish to get her out but also worried that she'll be a premmie le.

My items:

1) Medela nipple shields - S Size

Condition: brand new and just
bought less than 2 weeks ago (never use as hubby bought for me at hospital pharmacy without asking me, sister had already gotten me the same thing)
Price: $15 (bought at $17.20)

2) Medela Purelan 100 nipple moisturiser, 37g or 1.3oz
Condition: Use only once in hospital (not breastfeeding so no use after that)
Expiry: 04/2010
Price: $18 (bought at $22)

3) Pigeon breast pads, 1 new unopened box (36+6pads) and 1 opened box (28pads remaining) and 2 free Medela breast pads
Condition: as no milk supply, hardly used.
Price: $11 for all above (bought at $8 per box fr Robinsons, price tag on box)

4) Drapolene nappy rash cream, 55g
Condition: brand new but threw away box, never use as already bought 2 tubes of desitin cream
Expiry: 08/2010
Price: negotiable, thinking $5 (not sure retail price)

If purchase All above and self-collect at eunos MRT, total price = $45.

Please pm or email me at [email protected] for fast deals (will give u my hp no)

jo: oic. I even forgot about it hehe. I think at that time we give birth, 16ml of blood is 'sup sup soi' already heheheheeheh. We probably won't even notice it.

calamari: i start to worry cos super scare of needles/ injections since young and drawing blood (-_-)''' imagine i hving contraction and still need to draw 2 tubes of my blood.

jo: don't worry.
I am also a scaredy cat. I think after we go through childbirth, we are not scared by any other pain anymore, hehe ;)

calamari: i went thru b4 3 yrs ago but still scare lei,however will try to be strong since hubby will be beside mi throughout..
during first birth of my son, i grab his hand till bruise, hehe

my advise is that hubby wear long sleeves to prevent fingernails scratches, hehe

Hey ladies,

let's meet on 8th March 08 since there are 7 of us. Can I propose to meet at Chewy's hse? Timing??? Is 230-3pm good for all.

I'm bringing my DD along too. Geryl, ur DS can play w my DD....

hi cheesycake,

can help me update? Juz went for my gynae appt today....

Nick: Yo
week 33
2.187kg @ 33 wks
8.9kg gain
Baby blue

Tot of doing the 3D scan butbb's head was down and back facing so cannot do it liao... "signz""

I've delivered my bb in Jan08 & have a Medela Mini-Electric breastpump to let go. Used for less than a month and is in excellent "good as new" condition. Interested, pls PM me for price.
1271437.jpg

1271438.jpg

Re: BF....
Dun worry too much whether u hv enough milk. 1st 5 days is colostrum. not alot but gd enough for bb intake. Just remember to hyderate urself alot after u latch. If u are onz.... try to express whatever is left after u nurse e bb. It helps to stimulate more milk...

Re: Delivery
Dun be scared. Go into the suite w a happy and mood. Just tell urself. Push all the way then will get to see ur bb.... It's actually not that painful.... I went into the delv suite w tis mindset on 24 July 2005 and gave birth to my girl in 2.5hrs w/o epidural. So.... am looking forward to my 2nd and last attempt.

**Jia You**... ladies... Dun b scared

amy- my hb transfer the $ today. please check. gals you take the picture on yr own or hb join you?

what clothes u wear for the shots? stress up over the clothers don know what is nice and something sexy to show off the bump.. like a mini top and shorts?

RE: gathering
My plc is fine! 2 onwards, how abt it? Can hv hi-tea at my plc heehee... Chocolates & ice-creams party? Each can bring either somethg chocolate or Ice-cream? Or Shall we go a pot luck?

Yo, thks for the encouragement! Wooh! U were fast, 2.5 hrs. I hope I can be fast too.. heehee Juz hope little Chewy can help me too, so excited to meet him! :p

Sherin - how do your contractions feel like? Is it very painful? Cos I am also having this problem, went to see gynae on mon and was given 3 days MC and ventolin, but he does not seem very worried abt it. Mine is not painful, just pretty uncomfortable when the stomach hardens. I get it on and off, especially when I am at work. At home seems to be ok. How regular was yours yesterday evening? I'm a bit worried, cos i'm only 31 weeks. But don't want to take too much MC, as my boss will not be happy. She's not the understanding type. Dun like taking ventolin also, makes my hands tremble.

morning all;

yesterday i have some "menses" like cramps while i was sitting in a bus...

anyone have this b4? is it normal?

sputnik

how does the contraction feel lyk? me ystrdae tummy hard hard and feel like exploding..not pain but super uncomfy!!...then aft wk, i lie in bed, then it being to feel soft....

Hi Ladies, Good Morning! (TGIF)

Hi Yo,

Re: Delivery
i will try to bring my son along so that our kids can play with each other...ur birth also very fast leh...my birth is also very fast less than 1 hr. so my second will be even faster...am not sure what will happen if i go to hospital late or got a traffic jam.

Re: Breastfeeding
yup agree with YO on the BF...ladies Dun worry too much whether u hv enough milk. first few days when u pump out the milk each side is only 15ml. dun be upset cos milk flow will increase...but make sure there are no NEGATIVE FOLKS who will give NEGATIVE WORDS LIKE "DUN FEED LA COS NO MILK GIVE BABY FORMULA MAKE SURE BABY NOT HUNGRY", Remember they will only be giving u lots of STRESS. (REMEMBER THAT)

Ladies, we are here to encourage each other and help each other...try to BF as long as possible!

So sorry...yesterday never email out the list cos i was not feeling well...my back is killing me!

Here is the table...will update again if any new info is given...thanks

Will Email you all the Detailed Table with contacts and email address on them later & by end of the day. Please keep a look out for it and if u spot any mistake please do inform me...will correct it ASAP! thanks thanks

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No.</TD><TD>Nick/Username</TD><TD>Baby Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Birth Date</TD><TD>Sex</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Delivery Method</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>Bryan</TD><TD>31st Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>XiaoZhu</TD><TD>Jr Wee</TD><TD>31st Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Baby_chevelle / Cheesycake</TD><TD>Chevelle</TD><TD>31st Mar - 4th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Jgal/ConnieMum</TD><TD>Constance Zeng Juan Qi </TD><TD>02nd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Poshies</TD><TD></TD><TD>02nd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Cutiebb/ Luvlybb</TD><TD></TD><TD>03rd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Sherin/ Angel_oz</TD><TD>Summer</TD><TD>04th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Prawine</TD><TD>Xavier Chua</TD><TD>05th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Rain/ Rainyheart</TD><TD>Caden</TD><TD>06th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>BBRoYcE</TD><TD>Lebelle Zhang Le Xuan</TD><TD>08th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Tratties</TD><TD>Adrynna</TD><TD>08th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Gervynne</TD><TD>Baby J</TD><TD>09th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Stefylim</TD><TD>Luann Wong</TD><TD>09th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Cloudme</TD><TD></TD><TD>11th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Kearea</TD><TD>Eden Liew</TD><TD>12th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Simp</TD><TD></TD><TD>12th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Chelchel</TD><TD>Nathalie</TD><TD>13th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>JuniorRain</TD><TD></TD><TD>13th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Calamari</TD><TD>KF</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Chewy</TD><TD></TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Yo</TD><TD>Nicodemus Choo Hao Zhe</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Zishimo</TD><TD>Zishu</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Scubababe</TD><TD>Byron Lim</TD><TD>16th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Tsukushi/ Makino</TD><TD></TD><TD>16th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>16th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Cherish</TD><TD>Lim Ying Xuan</TD><TD>18th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Koori</TD><TD>Kaylen</TD><TD>18th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Princess J</TD><TD></TD><TD>20th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Puffish</TD><TD>Jayden Than</TD><TD>20th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Babybliss</TD><TD>Owen Ong</TD><TD>21st Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Joellez</TD><TD></TD><TD>21st Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.E </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Mumood</TD><TD></TD><TD>22nd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Amy Qcx</TD><TD>Zhi Yan</TD><TD>23rd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Geryl/ Nicben</TD><TD>Chairese / Tian Xin</TD><TD>23rd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>JennyHoo</TD><TD>Lucas</TD><TD>24th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Okiedockie</TD><TD>Chevonne Lee</TD><TD>26th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Ynby 80</TD><TD></TD><TD>28th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Jaspire</TD><TD>Kayla Ang</TD><TD>29th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Vyn_Leen</TD><TD>Desiree Chia / Xie Xuan En</TD><TD>29th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Sputnik</TD><TD></TD><TD>30th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

good morning all mummies!!

I have been sick for the last few days and still working in the office but yesterday was horrible. Had a sharp pain at the tummy and it hardens quite badly, so I went to see my doc and he said I am suffering from exhaustion and needs some rest at home, so he gave me 1 wk hosp leave and advise me not to move around too much. Havent been given ventolin yet but if the pain persists, I may need to go back to see him again.

Geryl: re breastfeeding, I heard the first few days after delivery, its mostly colostrum but that is actually sufficient for baby. My gf who delivered last week had perfect milk flow! She was able to bf immediately and still has excess after baby sleeps. wow i am so envious!

Gervynne,

wow ur gynae give u HL ah...so good...i've taken all my MC for the bed rest liaos so no more MC liaos! so sad. Re:BF...first 3 days baby will not be very hungry...they rather sleep. but some babies still will drink...i pump out the milk for my CL to feed my baby...each time i pump is only 30ml. then it increase by day. milk will flow and flow...sometimes over flow and wet ur tops.

geryl: yeah the nurses offered HL instead of MC after they saw how tired I looked. And for the last few days I had bad diarrhoea and fever from the taking of those antibiotics so I am ordered to rest at home. Luckily my boss is very understanding but I hope this wont eat into my maternity leave leh.

Re: Gathering

I love to join in the gathering but I have Mrs Wong's lesson on 8 Mar and going for the First Mums talk on 15 Mar.

So sad.

xiang...its zip on the top....i email u the pic tonite lah...post here like veli small cannot see....

if u go kiddy palace will be able to find also, comes with a ice pack n it costs abt $28

my colleague told me this is sufficient liow no nd to get those big bulky ones...

cloudme,
i do experience "menses" like cramps sometimes...keep forgetting to ask the gynae.

the "v" area...i do feel that sometime got sharp pain and sore too!

think we've got to rest more. i've got to ask my gynae when i see him next week.