(2008/04) April 2008

tsukushi , hosp will give, i bring additional 20 pieces.

venus, i suspect so le. will have any effects or impact on bb? quite worried. But i dare not go and see gynae yet le. too many things not done. haha. will go and see him next monday. yest he asked me to go down and see him immediately when i described the pain to him but i refused to.

Ask you all, is it if we buy the warming shampoo and warming bath from little dreamers then no need to buy confinement herbs to boil the bath liao?

sherin: I will PM you my orders soon. I have just done the strep test at wk32 and tested positive for it! so now taking 6 antibiotics everyday for a week! plus my calcium pills and multivits, wa its 9 a day! sigh

hmm i also feel very tired these days...wonder how i can survive if bb wanna come out at wk 40!! will your gynae gives HL easily? i dunno how to ask from him to give me MC/HL for 2 wks to rest at home. apparently if you sleep more, the bb will grow more too!

btw anyone still have good appetite these days? i find that I am losing appetite and can hardly eat as well as when i was at my 2nd trimester. dunno why leh... hope wont affect bb's growth.

gervynne, no prob.
I also dont have appetite to eat. I feel too sleepy and too tired to eat i guess. I hope bb is still growing well.

sherin...possibility of premature bb lor..now u at which week liao? and it might cause stress on bb too...

i had this for 1st pregnancy at week 30..gynae admitted me to hospital for bedrest cos i simply cannot stop walking about...after that,2 week of HL..

besides that,i had to inject a steriod jab every week to mature bb lungs (my poor bum hurts for 2 days after the jab)..and took ventolin to prevent contractions..side effects of this med is v fast heartbeat..

the day i stop ventolin is the day i delivered..sounds scary bo?

Re: Bloom photography
-------------------------------------------------
LATEST UPDATE: 4 more MTBs to meet get CD with all the shots at $200 instead of 250!!!
-------------------------------------------------
Will need minimum 10 MTBs for this BP to take off. They are offering us for the same price at $160 for 1 super 8R photo, 5 5R photos and extra 3 more 5R for this BP. For photos that are selected, the soft copies will be given back to us. For mummies that are interested in keeping all the photos taken during the photoshoot, you may also purchase a CD with all the shots taken on that day for $250 if you are a forum member which we all are here...

If there are more than 15 MTBS who sign up for the bloom BP, the CD containing all the shots can be bought at $200 instead of $250. If we only have 10 mtbs, the previous offer still stands

You may refer to this link for their pricing details http://www.thestudioloft.com.sg/rates/TSLoftRatesY9T04N7.pdf

To look at their work you may go to:
http://www.thestudioloft.com.sg/
or
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/594409.html?1164635256

Mummies participating
-------------------------------
1. Amy (Apr mtb)
2. Yo (Apr mtb)
3. Gervynne (Apr mtb)
4. Wish Come True (May mtb)
5. Piyo (Jun mtb)
6. Veniz (Jun mtb)
7. Mogudog (Jun mtb)
8. Chewy (Apr mtb)
9. Jer (?? mtb)
10. Juin (May mtb)
11. Serene123(Apr mtb)

***Anyone else?? 4 more to reach the min. 15 for the $200 offer!!! ***

Kea - u sitting in front of Xiang in the pigeon seminar? I sitting at the row behind Amy & in front of Xiang. Din get to meet some of the mummies on tat day.

Kea,

I dun think its realistic to not bathe lor, how to BF baby like that? so unhygienic...

Koori,

Think you all sitting at the same row

Venus,

I very scared baby will be premie... was told that if baby is premie at private hospital the bill will be very very expensive...

gervynne...me too no appetite to eat especially in the evening always get heartburn...sighz...

sherin...u can get the bathtub stand from bb hypermart at kaki bukit...saw it there i thk selling at $59 leh quite ex...

amy

my mum say can use herb water to clean nia....my fren oso no bath...=/...use clean water to wipe boobs......but i don tink i can tahan..haha...myabe will endure at least 2wks la..if not my mom will be unhappy

kea: i cannot stop bathing completely for one month leh..i think my MIL and mom will scold me but i dun care lor...so smelly and unhygienic how to BF bb?? So i will continue to bathe. hee hee

amy: Ya premature bbs at private hosp is v ex, coz may hv to keep bb for observation in NICU etc... wa so everyday i pray bb goes to full term and grows well. btw i just transferred the BP photoshoot deposit to u liao!

sherin: i got the bathtub from kaki bukit but i think the stand not necessary. Although you should NEVER squat when bathing the baby after delivery, i think still quite ok to place bathtub on a table and bathe bb. there are 2 stores in kaki bukit. I find the baby hypermart one more flimsy leh like can drop anytime, not stable enough. try to baby's kingdom a few walks down. It is more stable but the bathtub cost $1 more. heee

venus: wa v scary leh then which wk did u deliver your bb? How heavy was your bb then? was the ventolin expensive?

gervynne

my mom doin Confinment for me..so i tink i cant escape..=/..she arady forewarn me...don throw temper for not bathing ..gosh!!! ......

I'm from the Dec 2007 thread and I have some unused items to sell.

1. 7 packets of Da Feng Ai (herbs for bathing)
2. 1 box of pigeon breast pads + 4 loose pieces
3. 1 can of Friso Gold milk powder (900g)

All 3 items bundled together selling for $38.

Alternatively, item 1. and 2. bundled selling for $18. Not sold separately

Item 3. alone selling for $23.

Please email [email protected] if interested. Thanks!

kea, my boss was telling me she flares up all the time during confinement coz it is really unbearable, and she had c-section so the wound was painful, cannot bathe somemore, baby was crying all the time wanting to be BF and cannot sleep properly. confirm lose weight like that! haha but she really stick to the confinement rules. Eat all the not-so-tasty food, dun bathe and cannot blow fan.

gerynne - the stand comes with the tub or separate? how much isist? where else except the bb kingdom can we get one?

omg - i don tik i can tahan not bathing for 1 whole mth!!!!! i most likely bath using the herbs after 10 days, the most i can tolerate i tik.

I dun think i can tahan not bathing lei, just the thought of oily hair and whole body sticking i want to faint liao... i hire confinement lady so i dun think i will be controlled that badly lah... at most i compromise by bathing only 1 time each day and in the afternoon when its not so cold. Now i bath 2 times on weekdays, 3 times weekends

gervynne..i pop at week 37..my son weigh 2.77kg..ventolin not v exp..the jab is..every visit cost me abt $150 to $200 i think

koori: i confirm will bathe one, i know its no good but if i intend to BF bb, i have to keep myself clean too hee otherwise so smelly and sticky leh...but i bought the powder shampoo for the time in hospital if really no choice.

the baby bathtub comes separately from the stand. bathtub is $18.90 + stand $59 in baby hypermart in KB but the stand is not as stable as the one in baby kingdom. i havent seen the stand anywhere else leh but maybe the bb fair in taka in march may have? not sure but i only got the bathtub, no stand.

venus, wk37 is not considered premature right? my gf pop at wk36 and her bb is still healthy! her gynae says its fine to pop at wk36 leh

anyway any mummies feel alot of nudging and pressure at the cervix? my boy is always turning his head and pushing his way down. i have to place my butt on a pillow to reduce the pressure on the cervix when I lie down sometimes. i am so scared he will come out now.

gervynne - the stand alone cost so ex, tik i will just put on a table to manage. Anyway CL be bathing bb during 1st mth so i leave it to her.
i feel the pressure at cervix also sometimes, quite painful like something dropping out.

Re: birks Order - Rd 2
HI mummies, be closing the BP tml, end wed. Pls make ur orders if haven't ;)

Kea, I shall wait for ur order, no worries! The delivery is btw 8-12 days. The site will inform me abt the delivery date, It was in fact a day earlier as stated. So hope we can hv the same service again.

chewy

i forgo the BP.....i go try le...not nice on me =(....thx so much =)

Koori

i m jus rite beside u!! the one in purple..hee =P

venue, now i'm 33 weeks going 34 weeks. BB at 32 weeks is about 2.2kg. Now should have hit 2.5kg. I'm very worried abt having a premature baby lo. Want her to stay in there for as long as possible. My colleague also gave birth via emergency c-section when she had early contractions. I think eventually gave birth at 36 weeks (not really a preemie) @ 2.5kg only.

stephanie, any idea whether they are opened on weekends? I have to get it le. coz initially i tot place e tub on top of e toilet bowl and bathe her ma. But realised that becoz of the glass shower screen, the shower head not long enough to fill up water for the tub. So have to get the stand lo. If not bend like mad.

kea, my mum says "STRICTLY NO BATHING FOR 1 MONTH". I faint. anyway i bought e shampoos, will bathe from day1. esp when we bf and we will still have discharge. cant imagine not bathing.

amy, my cousin gave birth at 28weeks +, water bag burst. had to stay in hosp for observation until full term. however, after 1 week, she got fever. dr scared bb will get infected, so c-section. spent about $20+k. Everyday still have to pump milk bring go hosp for bb.

gervynne, when i have the tightening sensation on my tummy and if i continue to walk, i'll feel a strong pull at the bottom with each step i take. So i have to practically drag my feet.

sherin

my mum allow me to touch clear water only when wash wounds and boobs...=/...the rest of the part must use herbs....my boss betting with me , i cant tahan...haha..

venus, i was just telling hubby that i am not even prepared for bed rest. haha. too many things not done. Although i feel a certain pull or stinging pain at the bottom when i walk, i can also feel her kicks v v high le. Coz boobs resting on tummy, her kicks can still hit boobs le. Could it be because i'm v small size?
Shall go and see dr on thurs evening.

Thanks ladies, going to baby kingdom later. they closes at 9pm.

sherin...yup they open on sundays...here r the details..

baby kingdom...
83 Kaki Bukit Ave 1
Shun Li Industrial Park
Singapore 417954
Tel: 6547 1677 / 6547 1647
Open Daily: Mon - Sun & PH from 10am till 9pm.

Baby Hypermart is a few shop away!

<font color="0000ff">Hi Venus,
nope lah... never received....

oh din know no1 and mine is the same.... born on wk37.... haha... mine was lah.. at wk 37, gyn told me want to delivery tomorrow... haha.... fast fast hor...

this one i'm trying natural... ur 1st one is natural rite?? how r u.... think after our confinement we can go shopping if u have time... i will leave my bb to my MIL then go shopping... haha... very bad hor...</font>

poshies..u change hp no is it?.u call stemcord faster i think..i pm u my hp no later..

1st kid is natural w/o epi..shopping..i hope so..

Sherin, sure thx!

REL birks order-rd 2

Mummies on board:
1. Chewy
2. Amy
3. Littleprincess
4. Sherin
5. Jgal
6. Tratties
7. Jaspire
8. Kang

Did I miss out anyone? Tratties, Jaspire &amp; Kang, I got ur emails thx!

Re: birks

Mummies, if we hv another buyer maybe we can hv a premium delivery where our birks be arriving btw 5-10 days instead! So anyone wanna buy more or any new buyers?

cheesycake,

my updates...
bb at wk 31 is 1.898kg, my wt gain is 9-10kg

btw, I got this no-rinse shampoo recently. Just lather and wipe off with a towel. Anyone heard of it?