(2008/04) April 2008

Hi Xiang,

I had transferred the amt for the nepia diapers as follow dated today,06/02/08.
To: 010-2-018266, DBS Savings
Amt: $15
Ref No: 1412
Time: 14:25 hrs

Please help to check, ;)

Thank You
Regards.

Xin Nian Kuai Le to all mummies....

XIang:

Happy new yr!
Sorry, too bz to trf $$$ to u, hope cai shen ye forgives me... hees

I trf $15 to u already: REF 1565173751, pls check. Thx!

<table border=1><tr><td>Serene_yeo</TD><TD>$44.55</TD><TD>PAID </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny Hoo</TD><TD>$35.1</TD><TD>PAID </TD></TR><TR><TD>AmyQuek</TD><TD>$60.15</TD><TD>PAID </TD></TR><TR><TD>Scubababe</TD><TD>$73.65</TD><TD>PAID </TD></TR><TR><TD>XiaoZhu</TD><TD>$34.95</TD><TD>PAID </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewy</TD><TD>$48.9</TD><TD>PAID </TD></TR><TR><TD>jo</TD><TD>$30.55</TD><TD>PAID </TD></TR><TR><TD>cutiebb</TD><TD>$26.55</TD><TD>PAID </TD></TR><TR><TD>Prawnie</TD><TD>$48.9</TD><TD>PAID </TD></TR><TR><TD>Esther Zhang</TD><TD>$48.9</TD><TD>PAID </TD></TR><TR><TD>littleprincesses</TD><TD>$35.1</TD><TD>PAID </TD></TR><TR><TD>helen a</TD><TD>$58.8</TD><TD>PAID </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kea</TD><TD>$13.50</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starling</TD><TD>$34.85</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherin</TD><TD>$71.4</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Chewy. Sorry abt that :p thanks for the prompt payment.
Happy new year!!!

Hi, <font color="0000ff">Strawberries</font>

If you are using internet transfer, u can setup your nick in the "My Initials" at the "Add New DBS/POSB Payee" screen. The text in "My Initials" will appear in my statement. This allows me to indentify who initiated the fund transfer.

If you are using ATM to transfer, you will only need to enter my account number. No need to enter your SMH-nickname.

Let me know if the above explanation is not clear.

<font color="0000ff">Vyn_leen, Amy_Quek, Cheesycake, Chewy, Koori</font>
I had received your fund transfer for the Nepia Order.

<font color="0000ff">Re: Nepia Orders Payment Status Updates</font>

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Pack Count</TD><TD>Size</TD><TD>Residence</TD><TD> Remarks</TD><TD> Collection</TD><TD> Payment </TD></TR><TR><TD>vyn_leen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NB</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Confirmed</TD><TD> Yew Tee MRT</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy Quek</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NB</TD><TD>Work@ Bt Batok</TD><TD>Confirmed</TD><TD> Yew Tee MRT</TD><TD> Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheesycake</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NB</TD><TD>Bt Batok</TD><TD>Confirmed</TD><TD> Yew Tee MRT</TD><TD> Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NB</TD><TD>Yew Tee</TD><TD>Confirmed</TD><TD> Yew Tee MRT</TD><TD> Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherin</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>S</TD><TD> CCK</TD><TD>Confirmed</TD><TD> Yew Tee MRT </TD></TR><TR><TD>Koori</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>S</TD><TD>Dover</TD><TD> Confirmed</TD><TD> Redhill</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>scubababe</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NB</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD> Confirmed</TD><TD>Tanjong Pagar </TD></TR><TR><TD>stephanielim</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NB</TD><TD>Bt Purmei</TD><TD>Confirmed</TD><TD> Redhill</TD><TD> Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NB</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD> Confirmed</TD><TD> Redhill</TD><TD> Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cath</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NB</TD><TD>Aljunied</TD><TD> Confirmed</TD><TD> Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>starling</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NB</TD><TD>Tiong Barhu</TD><TD> Confirmed</TD><TD> Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>starling</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>S</TD><TD>Tiong Barhu</TD><TD> Confirmed</TD><TD> Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>strawberries</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> NB</TD><TD> AMK</TD><TD> Confirmed</TD><TD> Somerset </TD></TR><TR><TD>strawberries</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> S</TD><TD> AMK</TD><TD> Confirmed</TD><TD> Somerset </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny_Hoo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>S</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Confirmed</TD><TD> Redhill</TD><TD> Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>jgal</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>S</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>Confirmed</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD> Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

chewy chewy... me too.. have been pigging too. the pineapple tarts are too luring... and somehow new year seems to be inevitable to be putting on more weight. Watch tv, chit chat, nothing much to do, will eat more. Big meals and titbits are really adding more to my already unacceptable weight gain.

Goodness!

Btw, how often are u gals going for gynae visit now that we are going into 8th month? My gynae visits are now every fortnightly.

Hi Cath, happy new yr to u!
Hahaha.. tatz the trouble, sitting around in front of the goodies is BAD.. somemore we preggies dun move ard much &amp; my relatives r afraid I be hungry keep asking me to eat the cooked food... gosh I went 5 hseholds yesterday &amp; all had curry!!! I try to eat small amt but sure it will add up more than usual!

I am 30 wks now, my next appt in 2 weeks time, I juz started the 3 weeks once, then maybe after the next visit it be once a fortnight. I am excited! Has anyone discuss ur birth plan with ur gynae yet?

Am I still too late to consider Cordlife plan?

Chewy - not too late for cordlife plan. U can start to check it out. So long as sign before delivery is not too late. But if u decided to sign on the delivery date itself, there will be last min charges incurred.

Hi Xiang &amp; Jgal

my transfers as follows:

To:Xiang
S$30.00 transferred. Trans ref: 1565954504
09 Feb 2008 ITR 010-2-018266 : I-BANK S$30.00

To: Jgal
S$34.85 tranferred. Trans ref: 1565956162
09 Feb 2008 ITR 001-1-053838 : I-BANK S$34.85

Thanks for organising

Happy new year, mummies!!

hi xiang, thanx! i will transfer the $$ to u later .. pass few daes no access to atm.. sorry bout tat..

ladies, guess most of ur bought ur feeding pump liaoz.. actually which is better..the electric one or the manual one?? esp when going back to work where u still need to express milk..

hey strawberries....i haven got my pump yet...but most of my colleagues told me to get electric one coz manual 2 is veli tiring....

<font color="ff6000">hi xiang, i had ransfered the $$30 fer the nepia diapers to u liaoz dated on the 09/02/08 to 010-2-018266.. Trans Reference no: 9329, pls check &amp; thanx!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Re: Nepia Diapers Payment Status Updates</font>

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Pack Count</TD><TD>Size</TD><TD>Residence</TD><TD> Remarks</TD><TD> Collection</TD><TD> Payment </TD></TR><TR><TD>vyn_leen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NB</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Confirmed</TD><TD> Yew Tee MRT</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy Quek</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NB</TD><TD>Work@ Bt Batok</TD><TD>Confirmed</TD><TD> Yew Tee MRT</TD><TD> Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheesycake</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NB</TD><TD>Bt Batok</TD><TD>Confirmed</TD><TD> Yew Tee MRT</TD><TD> Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NB</TD><TD>Yew Tee</TD><TD>Confirmed</TD><TD> Yew Tee MRT</TD><TD> Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherin</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>S</TD><TD> CCK</TD><TD>Confirmed</TD><TD> Yew Tee MRT </TD></TR><TR><TD>Koori</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>S</TD><TD>Dover</TD><TD> Confirmed</TD><TD> Redhill</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>scubababe</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NB</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD> Confirmed</TD><TD>Tanjong Pagar</TD><TD> Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>stephanielim</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NB</TD><TD>Bt Purmei</TD><TD>Confirmed</TD><TD> Redhill</TD><TD> Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NB</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD> Confirmed</TD><TD> Redhill</TD><TD> Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cath</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NB</TD><TD>Aljunied</TD><TD> Confirmed</TD><TD> Redhill</TD><TD> Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>starling</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NB</TD><TD>Tiong Barhu</TD><TD> Confirmed</TD><TD> Redhill</TD><TD> Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>starling</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>S</TD><TD>Tiong Barhu</TD><TD> Confirmed</TD><TD> Redhill</TD><TD> Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>strawberries</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> NB</TD><TD> AMK</TD><TD> Confirmed</TD><TD> Somerset</TD><TD> Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>strawberries</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> S</TD><TD> AMK</TD><TD> Confirmed</TD><TD> Somerset</TD><TD> Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny_Hoo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>S</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Confirmed</TD><TD> Redhill</TD><TD> Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>jgal</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>S</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>Confirmed</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD> Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

strawberries,

as for me... my opinion is the manual avent is better than any otr electric ones. thou it's tirig but the express time is faster than e elctric one.

i used to use the medela duo electric pump when i first went back to work but.... found it slow then switch to the manual avent single. it's faster....

Hi all mummies to be,

First of all, happy lunar new year to all. I am from the Jan 08 thread and I have just delivered my baby boy on 30 Jan 08. Doing confinement now. My confinement lady is good and she has everything under control which is so important to me as a first time mummy, everything also blur.

Anyone interested in looking for a confinement aunty? I can recommend you mine. Just wish to share this with you all coz I understand the concerns and anxiety we face during pregnancy and still gotta think about confinement.

Jgal, transfer to your dbs account done.
Reference No. 20080210525943
Date 10/02/2008 17:30
sorry for the delay.

Xiang, i need your bank branch for IB.

strawberries, to get a better feel u can check with ur hospital if they do loan pumps for u to try on. FOr TMC, they allow to try on the different brands for 1 time so it's a better judge.
I feel that the market has so many different pumps is because it caters to different needs. Not all breasts function the same &amp; some mums have different views on breastfeeding,eg how long to BF &amp; if u r working, ur lifestyle,etc. FYI my statistics compared to urs is different-most mothers I talked to recommended electric pumps as reviews of manual ones too slow &amp; tiring. .. hahaha. So I decided to buy only after I try out at TMC after I give birth, most imptly, get my HB to know which brand &amp; type I need so he can the right one for me.

hi strawberries....i agree with Chewy...best to try out first b4 u buy...

if u not delivering in TMC can still go to their parentcraft to try the pumps...tt's wat Mrs Wong told me...me n hubby decided to go back to her after my discharge to try out the pumps b4 deciding which to buy

strawberries, no worries

muzicgal, hahaha.. stay positive, read somewhere it's partly psychological too. We also need to hv a gd diet tt can help to improve milk supply
I hv frens (Fulltime mums) hv their BB latch on so no pumps needed...heehee. The best advise I got is to hv patience &amp; endurance. Easier said then done, but I will bear tt in mind

Stephanie, u r rite, family support is very impt. Need HB to understand not so easy to BF!!! Especially we hv to wake up at nite to feed our little ones, while our HB may be snoring in lala land.. hahaha

true true.. muz have patience and preservance plus endurance, i have frens who breast feed 1 mth then due to too tired liaoz.. stop completely.. i hope i can BF as long as i can.. cuz good fer the bb..

A very good morning to all mummies...

How's everyone's CNY?

i have been snacking these few days...think guess put on lots of kgs...haha

Good morning to all MTBs... enjoyed ur CNY?

tried to control my diet not to snack too much on CNY goodies. only one small pc of bua kua, some pineapples tarts &amp; egg rolls... but those goodies are so tempting &amp; yummy hehe~ realized ate so unhealthily during CNY... must control now...

good morning mummies, me me back at work liao.

I ate alot during the past 4 days wor... ate like no body biz. LOL! Oops, worried my next gynae checkup... my gynae will faint! Kekeke...

Re: breast pumps

I got the Medela Advanced PIS as recommended by forummers and my colleagues. I hope to be still pumping after I go back to work and don't want to be spending too much time at the nursing room pumping. Just my 2 cents' worth.
Also, eating fish helps in the supply of breast milk.

Calamari - i chiam man, i cant eat fish, too fishy and i also don like. I tiking i might not have milk afterall.

Re: BF

one of my HB's friend's wife managed to BF her girl for 10 to 12mths...

i am quite suprise as she is a teacher...must find out how she manage to keep her supply running for so long...
(she got the same gynae as me...she just gave birth last mth to her boy...)

XIN NIAN KUAI LE to all mummies!!!!

Ha i am worried about my weight gain these few days too...... think my gynae will faint when he see me on Sat!

GONG XI FA CAI!

BF: erm how abt if there's no increase in breast size during pregnancy. will there be milk? mine like nv increased much leh

im feeling tired easily now adays. keep yawning &amp; can almost dozes off while having family dinner yesterday nite. counting down 5 more wks to 38 wks if bb due by then... cant wait!!!