(2008/04) April 2008

<u>BP#2 for Little Dreamers </u>
<table border=1><tr><td> Name</TD><TD>Amt</TD><TD>Payment </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene_yeo</TD><TD>$44.55</TD><TD>PAID </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny Hoo</TD><TD>$35.10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jgal</TD><TD>$24.75</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>AmyQuek</TD><TD>$60.15</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Scubababe</TD><TD>$73.65</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>XiaoZhu</TD><TD>$34.95</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewy</TD><TD>$48.90</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jo</TD><TD>$30.55</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cutiebb</TD><TD>$26.55</TD><TD> PAID </TD></TR><TR><TD>Prawnie</TD><TD>$48.90</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kea</TD><TD>$13.50</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Esther Zhang</TD><TD>$48.90</TD><TD>PAID </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starling</TD><TD>$34.85</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherin</TD><TD>$71.40</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>littleprincesses</TD><TD>$35.10</TD><TD>PAID </TD></TR><TR><TD>helen a</TD><TD>$58.80</TD><TD>PAID </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Stephanie - nice meeting u too! Hey lisa say next checkup can check if bb's head down or not. My next checkup in 3weeks time.

Jgal - nice meeting u too! My DH tot the stuff very heavy wan help me carry hahaaa. Din expect the small packet, funny.

I usually felt the kicks/punches at my left side. Doc says bb's head is downwards but position is subjected to changed at this stage now.

I must really learn to enjoy the movements now as it's difficult to concentrate at work and his movements are usually around meal time and when I am walking.

Prawnie: I also tell bb to rest well cos mummy needs her sleep. Afterthat, no major movements. So far so good.

Thanks for your comforting
me now just watch what i snack for the time being lor... But hor, i realised that my eating habits have changed also lei. Now me dun quite fancy the stuff i used to eat before preggy like sliced fish soup and yong tau fu... Had been craving for stuff like curry and laksa... I can like have curry consecutively with rice for a few days in a row lei...

Re: Baby kicks
My baby also like to move around alot at night then before i sleep i will tell my hubby to feel how active his daugther is... Then he say next time baby will be an athelete like him when he was young... ><"

Xiang: hahaha... amazing right.. it's like as if they understand.. so so nice .. hee..

Amy Quek: haha.. I think the change in eating habits it norm. I used to dislike drinking soya bean milk. But now , everyday sure have one included in my meals and I have been eating nasi lemak with lots of chilli for few days in a row in the morning for breakfast.

Prawnie: yah it's amazing.. sometimes, get hubby to talk to baby so that he doesn't kicks so hard.. baby actually soften his kicks.. it's such a wonderful feeling.

Xiang: Prob I think it works.. Cos I tried to place my palm on the tummy, baby feels it and kicks. But once change to hubby's palm, think baby knows who. Then, he doesn't kick le.. So sometimes, hubby will say, hey playing alone with baby huh.. so selfish, never include me.. haha

Hi Jgal, I will transfer the money later tonite or tomorrow to you DBS account.

Ha my son is super duper active too, and especially at nights. I think what they say is true that bb are more active when we are stationary. I been trying to tell him to calm down so mummy can rest but not that effective...... now i have learn to block out his movements and still sleep... or else will be a zombie every morning!

Prawnie: same here... whenever my hubby place his palm on my tummy bb nv kick le. i said bb bully me haha... when i ask bb to kick/move she will listen to me... so cutez...

Re: BB kicks

Hahaha.. mummies, same here! My little chewy is so active! He likes to kick hard, like boxing on the left &amp; do little fluttering on the right &amp; top of my tummy. Last week had a quick scan &amp; he was turning his head 360 degrees spin, gosh sometimes that makes me wanna pee! Yesterday went to army museum for his "excursion" &amp; he kicked non stop during the loud movie. I never felt this scared before like my life was threatened.. ( damn gd effects in the threatre!!!) &amp; I was petrified with his kickings like he was in shocked or sthg. Almost running out of the theatre! Then he didn't kick after I was out of it &amp; I almost broke into tears... so worried he's not kicking. Luckily daddy chewy kept talking &amp; stroking him saying it's ok, dun frighten me + a hot drink, I finally felt the little boxer again. Phew! sorry for drama narration...

little chewy likes to wake up ard 8-9pm, kicking me to feed us I think.. heehee &amp; he's very happily feeling his way in the womb after 11pm. Aiyo... sometimes sleep on a side which he kicks so hard, but after daddy chewy says dun hurt mummy, he amazingly stops but my tummy be distorted like he bent his legs to make space or wat. So sweet! My bro-in-law is so fascinated by the "platonic movements" of my tummy that he said look so alien...LOL I video a few times as I am sure we be missing this amazing connection with our bb.

Re: eating out

hi MTB: was trying to found out who usually eat almost every meals outside everyday? now that my mil need to takecare of my niece so she seldom cook for us at night. i prefer homecook food coz healthier. but bobian have to eat out all the times. haiz~

cheesycake: Yes.. lah... my HB said not too loud hwah, turned out it gave me a fright! SIghz men....

How r u cheesycake? How's little cheesy?

oh mummies, juz had my manicure.. at home!!! I got this sweet gal who goes to ur hse for mani. Charges is low, 50 bucks. Not bad! Using Opi colours. Lemme know if u need her contact

chewy: little cheesy is very active... sometimes when she doing her routine yoga inside can frighten me... very powerful kicks nowadays lol. going to pack my hospital bag these few days during CNY. have to take out bb new clothing to wash liao...

homecook food:-

erm hubby dont like the idea so we nv order loh. all this while u been ordering? wait my mil lots of things to say lah. am staying with them so restricted to do this &amp; that loh. dont like her to talk so much later. sianz half!!!

btw, i was at world of sports yesterday. saw the kimono black on sale but $69. tried on size 36 realised slightly bigger for me though 35 the lenght is just nice but front abit tight. so its more comfy to get 36 hehe...

chewy, is it for mani and pedi for $50? if so its cheap! can gimme the contacts? Thanks!

I guess its our lifestyles that we need to eat out mostly. My in-laws place is abit too far and i am too lazy to cook. Maybe stick with more healthy stuff like soups, less fried stuff etc.

Btw one of my aunts been asking me to take almond paste, to give bb good fair complexion...... so been having it whenever i can find those dessert stores!

while I was typing this, bb was doing somersaults at the top...

ladies, need some advice.

should I get the Medela Mini Electric Single pump startup kit @ $159.20 (after 20% - JL sale)?

Kit contains
1. Mini electric pump (single)
2. Cooler Bag
3. Theomometer
4. Purelan 100 (small pack)

I really think it's a good buy but quite hesitant in getting one as I am not sure of the amount of milk that I will have.

CNY Mood..

so boring at work...bb has been entertaining me with her pushes the whole day...
bb is count down to chinese new year already...

yesterday hubby cut up all bak kwa into small pcs and i been eating along when i keep the bak kwa into the container...yummy....

Xiang: If u think u wanna get now, should get the mini plus electric one. JL should hv it on a discount too. 2 pumps at one go is recommended as sometimes the other said can hv a letdown &amp; definitely u dun wanna waste. besides save time.

I only thinking of getting it later after birth, try the hospital or frens' one first as I dunno my breasts be "cooperative".

cheesycake:

one reason he's nice bcos i told him i can't use sharp things during preggi and he has been cutting the bak kwa b4 we get married at MIL house(now he's married...FIL take over the job at MIL house) hahaha...
another reason is that my bb is small(care more for bb than me lah)...and i dun really take much meat...so he let me eat loh...hehehe

scubababe: I PM u the contact already
enjoy ur new year. OH itz 50 bucks for BOTH mani/pedi, I never pay more than then for my manipedi.. heehee

Thanks chewy, got it! Will ring her soon!

ha its the opposite, i cut the bak kwa into smaller pieces and its my HB that's eating non-stop...... he has been blaming me for his weight gain coz of my pregnancy!!

cheesycake
i also eat ta pao food almost every meal. only hv home cooked food twice a week. though i know its quite unhealthy but no choice lor, really got no time to cook leh.
i will cater for my confinement food too.

For mummies who going to deliver at MT.E, GEH, ESH...

i look at the website and this is a general guide of what to bring if u are giving birth at the above hospitals..

***What to Get Ready and Bring along upon admission?
During your stay, the hospital provides a basic toiletries pack for you, as well as vests, wrapping blankets and a box of tissues for your baby.
Pack your suitcase after your 34th week. Prepare two days' clothing for a normal delivery and four days' for a caesarean section.
Bring along the following items
For yourself
• Brassieres
• Nightgowns with front openings (for breastfeeding purposes)
• Maternity towels with loops
• Disposable diapers/wet wipes
• Toiletries for yourself, Slippers

For Your Husband
• A warm jacket for your husband

For Your Newborn
• One baby suit for the day of discharge
• Baby mittens and booties – if you wishes

Xiang, I bought that too...
if you are determined to BF, go for it...
i heard that as long as you dun stop BF, you will have supply, no worries.

Chewy: Previously, I am thinking of getting a breast pump after birth. So it's not a must-buy-now stuff. However, seeing the promo and thinking it's a good buy, I am hesitating.

Jgal, my friend who had used Avent and Medela, commented that Avent is more comfortable.

chewy and jo .. payment received.. will keep you posted on the collection :)

i am getting abit confused here.. sorry.. :p

Xiang: ya my fren is using Avent pump say is more comfortable bcos it has massage pads so it better. she told me Avent pump that can b compare 2 the top grade Medela pump.

Jgal - i just received this from overseas spree, seem tat it is good as there are compartments to hold diapers, diaper cream, etc. All in one.

1237699.jpg

My bb kicks most during evenings &amp; after dinner! So far haven kick till slanted one side cos she's mainly in the center of my tummy, can see my belly button moving. Recently whenever i wake up to pee, she will move. Then after tat i go sleep , she also sleep and wake up before i woke up. She's more active @ night compared to day time.

Prawnie - one of my frenz say don touch/ massage tummy in circular cos it causes contradictions. She say her gynae told her one, so guess better just to stroke our tummy either upwards or downwards.

jgal - i bought my changing pad @ S$14++ after including shipping fees, cheaper than the BP thread, same thing cost abt $20+++

chewy,
Thanks for your email! I think it's a hard season to diet. I can't resist eating the pineapple tarts, and other CNY goodies. Seems like my weight is ballooning. Gosh.. trying to eat smaller meals now.

Btw, when I eat smaller meals and more frequently, it seems like my heartburns don't visit so much. Maybe you want to break down your meals some more? Try to avoid cold drinks if you're having heartburns cos it will worsen the condition. Was advised by my GP.

Xiang,
My bb kicks very hard too and sometimes my tummy can go out of shape when he adjusts his position. My gynae has advised to monitor his movements at this stage. As your preg progresses, you will notice the pattern of the kicks.

I heard some bad reviews about the mini electric pump. Maybe you can rent from Mrs Wong to try out first.

koori is right about stroking ur tummy may trigger contractions. My gynae and Mrs Wong have both mentioned that. When you apply your stretch mark cream, must be gentle too.

Hi Jgal,

Have just transfered my payment for the little dreamers stuff. Transaction reference is 1561632506. Via IB to your DBS saving account

i am intending to sell off my medala PIS advanced which is 6 months old (bought from robinsons). the warranty is still valid for a further 6 months till end aug 08. pls PM me if u r interested.

congrats on ur forthcoming bundle of joy and gong xi fa cai... =)

koori,

where did u purchased ur changing pad from? $14 sounds cheap leh (paiseh ah..i am from May thread..ehehe...saw that April thread have so many lobang for BP)..

Can i ask u gals something..what is warming shampoo? and warming body wash?

do we used it during confinement? opps...a little bit mountain turtle ah