(2008/04) April 2008

Kea, this is why u cant post -
restricted to current members who activated their account before 15 November 2006. For future application, only members who have been active for one year or more can apply to join.

u can PM the seller.

calamari,
Sorry to hear about ur condition. Keep up with the strict diet. Only 9 more weeks to go! I used to drink 1 cup of green tea every day, but now at most share the pokka green tea or ice lemon tea with hubby. Actually, 1 cup of coffee/tea daily is ok, but if can refrain, better to refrain for your bb's sake. A few months of sacrifice could go a long way.

kea,
I also have 2 tubes of desitin creamy.
Maybe you have not been registered to this forum for long enough to post there. Just Pm the coordinator.

blessed,
I'm also suffering from backaches. Sometimes I will wake up in the middle of the night due to the pain, and sometimes, I can't even sleep because of it. Recently learnt from Mrs Wong on massaging the back area, and it seems to alleviate the pain. But need hubby's help.

yo,prawnie: thanks feeling better and now back to the office already...

RE: nappy rash cream
i also bought the desitin creamy version from guardian phamacy @ 14.50...maybe should get another tube later after work...
BTW, not all guardian phamacy have the creamy version and u must get from the phamacist...

calamari & strawberries....

jia you count down to another few weeks...very soon it'll be over and you will see your lovely bb

<font color="0000ff">sherin</font>:

you are confirmed on your order for nepia diapers? It's not necessary to wait for more "westerners". All orders will come to my place if both sides is not able to fill up cartons.

Both Chewy and I will arrange for collections at different locations if that happens.

<font color="0000ff">yo</font>: you want to order nepia diapers?

blessed, nothing can be done abt backache lo. 2 weeks back i was also on 3 days MC for heartburn. My heartburn attacks every night. And yes, feels so zombie. I always tell my hubby im so sleepy and yet cant sleep. Now when i walk i need to hold my tummy slightly, i think coz bb is pressing downwards, i cant walk properly.Lying in bed certainly dont work for me, coz got heartburn ma. So lie also cannot, walk also cannot. Recently heartburn is getting v bad. Sometimes when i bend down to take something also can feel it coming. Luckily, so far my feet got no water rentention but have been getting my nightly cramps. So with heartburn, backaches, cramps and the HEAT, it's almost impossible to sleep. I cant wait for my bb to come out. But of coz, i doubt can sleep much when she's out? Now in my 30th week also, hopefully she can control her weight! haha

chewy: oic... am on half day leave today. going bugis for shopping. wondering if OG is on leave got to buy some bb things. i agree wkend IMM is crazy. so hard to find parking lot!!!

blessed: wats ur bb gender?

Chessycake, OG has 15% off for Amex.

Re: maternity pad
which brand of maternity pad did u get? adhensive or loop type? I bought kotex adhensive frm ocean (people's park) for $5 per pack. any idea how much do we need?

Re: Nepia Orders

Cost: $15 / pack.(regardless of size)

Note: NB and S size are available in supermarkets as well. But I am not able to locate any NB and S size in NTUC. So I think it's safer to order.

<font color="0000ff">Collection:</font>
From Xiang - Redhill\Somerset\Tanjong Pagar
From Chewy - Yew Tee MRT

Confirmed Orders - 15 out of 16 packs
<font color="0000ff">Will place order when 16 packs are met</font>

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Pack Count</TD><TD>Size</TD><TD>Residence</TD><TD> Remarks</TD><TD> Collection </TD></TR><TR><TD>vyn_leen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NB</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Confirmed</TD><TD> Yew Tee MRT </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy Quek</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NB</TD><TD>Work@ Bt Batok</TD><TD>Confirmed</TD><TD> Yew Tee MRT </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheesycake</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NB</TD><TD>Bt Batok</TD><TD>Confirmed</TD><TD> Yew Tee MRT </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NB</TD><TD>Yew Tee</TD><TD>Confirmed</TD><TD> Yew Tee MRT </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherin</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>S</TD><TD> CCK</TD><TD>Confirmed</TD><TD> Yew Tee MRT </TD></TR><TR><TD>Koori</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>S</TD><TD>Dover</TD><TD> Confirmed</TD><TD> Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>scubababe</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NB</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD> Confirmed</TD><TD>Tanjong Pagar </TD></TR><TR><TD>stephanielim</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NB</TD><TD>Bt Purmei</TD><TD>Confirmed</TD><TD> Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NB</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD> Confirmed</TD><TD> Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cath</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NB</TD><TD>Aljunied</TD><TD> Confirmed</TD><TD> ? </TD></TR><TR><TD>starling</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NB</TD><TD>Tiong Barhu</TD><TD> Confirmed</TD><TD> Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>starling</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>S</TD><TD>Tiong Barhu</TD><TD> Confirmed</TD><TD> Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>strawberries</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> NB</TD><TD> AMK</TD><TD> Confirmed</TD><TD> Somerset </TD></TR><TR><TD>strawberries</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> S</TD><TD> AMK</TD><TD> Confirmed</TD><TD> Somerset </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny_Hoo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>S</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Confirmed</TD><TD> Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Sherin: OG amex sale ended yesterday alrd. any idea is JL/robinson sale still on?
i bought pureen maternity sitck on type pad in 20s. $7 at gaint...

sherin
for maternity pads, the adhesive type is easier to use wor. how many to buy actually depends on individual flow, coz some may bleed more. i only hv heavy flow for the 1st few days after tat i use normal pad liao.

Chessycake, didnt know the sale ended yesterday. Coz i went yest. Not sure abt JL/robinson, try to call up and ask.

I'm so tempted to take half day today also !!! But i also want to conserve my leave for bb next time. According to MOM, we will get 2 days childcare leave right. Any pro-rated childcare leave or not?

Hii Mommies

anyone knows which baby body/ shampoo wash comes in SLS (Sodium Lauryl Sulfate) and SLES (Sodium Laureth Sulfate) free?

RE: Nappy Rash Cream...
talking abt nappy rash cream...i will strongly recommend Desitin Creamy! buy from the forum bulk purchase cos it is cheaper...only abt 7 to 8 plus singapore dollar for 4oz tube. at guardian phamacy the are selling at double the price for only a 2 oz tube...that is very expensive.

Hope i answer some of the questions!

Hi, <font color="0000ff">steph (superbunny)</font>

Received your payment already. When do you intend to collect your GAP purchase?

sherin: not too sure abt the childcare leave. im also saving leave for bb after maternity leave like taking leave to bring bb for jab etc.... im so tired today as i attended wedding last night then whole night cant slp well. so took 1/2 day go shopping get wat i want then go home slp. wkend very hard to shop somemore now close to CNY period.

Hi Sherin and tsukushi,
No choice, guess we have to tahan until our baby come out! I feel consoled that I m not the only one gg thru the truama of backache. Felt so sad when I cant even walk for 10 - 15min, let alone shopping which is my fav past time! Realli hope tt after givin birth, the backache can disappear! I took Gaviscon for heartburn but it doesnt work too. Shall take a few more times and c if ok anot.
When are ur EDD? My EDD is supposed to be mid April but now have been pushed fwd to late March or v early April, which I do not mind.

blessed, i think medication dont really stop heartburn le. gynae gave antacid, gave this liquid medicine and this gold colour foil one which cost me $16!! All dont work at all. My EDD based on the detail scan is on the 4th. but last scan shows late march also. Intend to take ML from 24th march onwards. Hee. 21st march is good friday.

Hi Jgal, you'll be placing order from littledreamers right?
My orders as follows:

1. Beautiful Belly Oil - 60ml Prod#: MC0003 S$14.50
2. Soothing Nipple Oil - 30ml Prod#: MC0012 S$11.00
3. Warming Body Wash for Confinement - 4 oz Prod#: MC0020 S$18.90
4. Warming Shampoo for Confinement - 4 oz Prod#: MC0021 S$19.90
5. Itchy Pet Rash Salve - 25ml Prod#: FN0054 S$15.00

Total: $79.30
Less: 10% Discount = S$71.37

JL sales is till 6 Feb.

Am working from home today coz been having really back backaches too...... but there is really nothing much we can do until bb is out rite?

Btw my friend just told me to bring wet wipes to the hospital as well for the nurses to use coz if not they will just use cotton wool to wipe our bb bums.

Xiang,

Do you think you can place the order for the diapers by mid-Feb? I will like to collect it by end Feb to early Mar so do not have to rush. Thanks!

hi, scubababe

I am waiting for <font color="0000ff">yo</font> to confirm her order as I will be closing at 16 packs. Current order is 15 packs. If she has confirmed, I will proceed place the order and collection will be completed by end-Feb as targetted.

I've got a list of things to pack from one of the earlier threads.

For Mummies deliverying at TMC, TMC will provide:
Small pack of NB diapers
Small pack of baby wipes
1 pair mittens
1 set of clothes
1 receiving blanket
1 bag to put all your baby stuff in.

So recommend that you bring a few more pieces of clothes and mittens/booties. Here's my complete list:

For Mom:
3 Sets Front open night dresses
Pair of Slippers
Set of clothes to go home
3 sets nursing bra
Pack of disposable underwear
Box of Tissue Paper
Towel x 2
Pack of Maternity Pads
Pack of Breast Pads
Pack of Cotton Wool
Comb and Make Up
Toiletries

For Baby:
A few sets of clothes/sleepsuits
Hat
Mittens and Booties
Baby Sling

Others:
Mariage Cert
Bank Book
CPF statement
IC
Antenatal Bill
Camera and Charger
Phone and Charger
Books/Magazines/Stationery
Biscuits, sweets, etc

i read that its not advisable to buy nursing bras now coz we never know how our size will change after birth. So how to prepare nursing bra in advance?

Prawnie, ya adhensive is e normal pad type, sticky one. Loop one, i'm not sure le, no sample to see i think it has got strings to tie one.

Re: Hospital Bag

In additional:
For Mom

- 2 pairs of warm socks (to wear in the delivery room)
- MP3 with your favorite songs to ease during labour
- 1 presentable robe/ sweater
- Breast pump/ nipple shield and cream
- Inflatable ring or Bobby pillow (to ease episiotomy wound)

For Dad

- Snacks or sandwich
- Vending machine money
- Phone list (to announce the birth of baby to one and all)
- Infant baby car seat for trip home
- 1 cord blood storage kit (if you've engaged)

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK </TD><TD> Item</TD><TD>Price</TD><TD> Qty </TD><TD>Total</TD><TD>Discounted </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene_yeo</TD><TD>Intense Repair Cream</TD><TD>$17</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$49.5</TD><TD>$44.55 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Belly Butter - 1oz</TD><TD>$17.5</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Dry Confinement Powder</TD><TD>$15</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny Hoo</TD><TD>Warming Shampoo for Confinement</TD><TD>$19.9</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$38.90</TD><TD>$35.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Warming Body Wash for Confinement</TD><TD>$18.9</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jgal</TD><TD>Healing Bottom Spray</TD><TD>$15.50</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$27.5</TD><TD>$24.75 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Afterbirth Relief Oil</TD><TD> $12.00</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>AmyQuek</TD><TD>Soothing Nipple Oil</TD><TD>$11.00</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$66.8</TD><TD>$60.15 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Warming Shampoo for Confinement</TD><TD>$19.9</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Warming Body Wash for Confinement</TD><TD>$18.9</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Intense Repair Cream</TD><TD>$17</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Scubababe</TD><TD>Intense Repair Cream</TD><TD>$17</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$81.80</TD><TD>$73.65 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Soothing Nipple Oil</TD><TD>$11.00</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Warming Shampoo for Confinement</TD><TD>$19.9</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Warming Body Wash for Confinement</TD><TD>$18.9</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Dry Confinement Powder</TD><TD>$15</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>XiaoZhu</TD><TD>Warming Shampoo for Confinement</TD><TD>$19.9</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$38.8</TD><TD>$34.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Warming Body Wash for Confinement</TD><TD>$18.9</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewy</TD><TD>Warming Shampoo for Confinement</TD><TD>$19.9</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$54.3</TD><TD>$48.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Warming Body Wash for Confinement</TD><TD>$18.9</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Healing Bottom Spray</TD><TD>$15.50</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jo</TD><TD>Dry Confinement Powder</TD><TD>$15</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$15</TD><TD>$13.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cutiebb</TD><TD>Afterbirth Treatment</TD><TD> $14.50</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$29.50</TD><TD>$26.55 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Dry Confinement Powder</TD><TD>$15</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Prawnie</TD><TD>Warming Shampoo for Confinement</TD><TD>$19.9</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$54.3</TD><TD>$48.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Warming Body Wash for Confinement</TD><TD>$18.9</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Healing Bottom Spray</TD><TD>$15.50</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kea</TD><TD>Dry Confinment Powder</TD><TD>$15</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$15</TD><TD>$13.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Esther Zhang</TD><TD>Warming Shampoo for Confinement</TD><TD>$19.9</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$54.3</TD><TD>$48.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Warming Body Wash for Confinement</TD><TD>$18.9</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Healing Bottom Spray</TD><TD>$15.50</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starling</TD><TD>Warming Shampoo for Confinement</TD><TD>$19.9</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$38.8</TD><TD>$34.85 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Warming Body Wash for Confinement</TD><TD>$18.9</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherin</TD><TD>Beautiful Belly Oil</TD><TD>$14.50 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$79.3</TD><TD>$71.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Warming Shampoo for Confinement</TD><TD>$19.9</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Warming Body Wash for Confinement</TD><TD>$18.9</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Soothing Nipple Oil</TD><TD>$11.00</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Itchy Pet Rash Salve</TD><TD>$15</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Order closing 5 Feb.
Items will be delivered ard 12 Feb.
Collection only at redhill mrt
Payment COD or you can transfer to my acct DBS Saving 001-1-053838 (shenton way main branch). Please state your nick.

Re what to pack
TMC will provide all babies needs...so u don't have to bring anything for baby...but if u still want to bring...u can!

For Mom:
2 or 3 Sets Front open night dresses
Pair of Slippers
Set of clothes to go home
2 or 3 sets nursing bra
Pack of disposable underwear
Towel &amp; Comb
Pack of Maternity Pads

Others:
hospital admittion letter
Mariage Cert
IC
Antenatal Bill
Camera and Charger
Phone and Charger

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>LIP01 $37</TD><TD>LIP02 $10</TD><TD>LIP03 $16</TD><TD>LIP04 $16</TD><TD>MASC01 $16</TD><TD>MASK01 $16</TD><TD>MASK02 $16</TD><TD>MASK03 $16</TD><TD>MASK04 $16</TD><TD>MASK05 $16</TD><TD>Total </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherish</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>32 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stefylim</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>PK233</TD><TD>RD721</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>48 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>RS281 </TD><TD>PK374</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>32 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
http://www.flickr.com/photos/89496136@N00/sets/72157603827414643/detail/

BTW, I have added in whitening and moisturizing mask as well as eye mask into catalog. Please note that whitening is not suitable during preggy but of coz no testing is done :p