(2008/04) April 2008

<font color="ff0000"> Gals
i will be starting a BP for SHISEIDO/ KOSE stuff from 4 Feb onwards. </font>

Here's the list of pdt and their pricing that will be in this BP. Let me know if you are interested..<font color="119911">If i can get a further discount from the seller. I will extend it to the Apr MTB. Please send me your order thru PM indicating that you are frm apr MTB. </font>
http://www.flickr.com/photos/89496136@N00/sets/72157603827414643/detail/

simp
cupcakedivinity is really sweet! For buffet caterers, what kind r u looking for, specifically for baby full month? I got a list too if u need ;)

i tik cakes normally give to relatives. For frenz coming to your full mth buffet, don need to give. But for colleagues if they chip in something for ur fullmth but not invited to buffet, normally is to issue them cake vouchers, e.g. bengawan solo.

tsukushi: below is my "strict diet" hehe. SO far it has worked very well for me. Managed to keep my sugar level below 6.7 mmol/L. VERY HAPPY!
Now must keep this up for the next 10 weeks!

30-01-2008
Lunch: Subway honey oat 6" bread with roasted chicken, includes lettuce, tomatoes, pickles, onions and capsicums + Half green apple

Snack: 2 Jacobs cream crackers

Dinner: Rice, choy sum with garlic, steamed garoupa + Half green apple + Lipton tea kosong

31-01-2008
B'fast: 2 egg whites, soya milk without sugar

Lunch: Chicken chop without sauce, with cabbage, tomatoes, cucumber and baked beans +
1/4 green apple

Chewy: yup.. she is doing her cakes and cookies biz from home. So any orders they will email her. I look at her blog, I will feel hungry.. haha.. you can take a look when u are free www.karlsfoodie.blogspot.com
you can look for a hello kitty cake.. haha.. I love that man !! very cute !!

Re: Buffet Catering
Can consider Neo Garden. Their food is nice !!

Calamari, try not to take Lipton tea! High caffeine. The last time i took Lipton tea, my bb didnt move the whole day. I panicked and quickly went to the gynae. Then he started asking if i drank tea or coffee. Luckily, not wrong with her. Just sleeping for way too long i guess. haha.

Sherin - really caffeine makes bb sleep?
Actually if bb don move, i will panic. Now her movement more obvious can see it clearly from the stomach...hehe.

Chewy,

Yes wanna the list

I saw the hello kitty cake, so sweet! Any idea how much she charge if order for full month?

sherin: oh really ah! hahahha... at night dunno dirnk wat leh, i am so used to drinking a cup of hot drink before i go to sleep.

Koori, not sure le. But i felt so guilty after that. Only after work then i told my hubby. THen called clinic, they asked to me go down immediately. Sounds v serious then. i cried on my way there. So scary. Since then i dare not drink tea. My doc gave me a funny look lo when i told him i took tea.

Chessycake, if i'm not wrong merchant court is about $50++ per head le. I'm doing at sentosa, hoping to get less than $20++ per head.

cheesycake: i posted the below in dec. Hope it can be of help to you:

Posted on Monday, January 07, 2008 - 11:43 am:

joelle: The below are some prices I found. Hope can be useful for you.

High-tea Buffet in Function Room:
Hilton - $45++ pp
Pan Pac - $50++ pp
Orchard Parade - $42++ pp
Four Seasons - $60++ pp (!!)
Regent - $50++ pp
Grand Copthorne - $40++
Raffles Town Club - $30++ pp

Other Restaurant Buffet Venues:
Min Jiang at Goodwood Park - $21.80 ++ pp
Checkers Brasserie at Hilton - $37 ++ pp
Club Chinois at Orchard Parade
etc etc

calamari, i take annum every night, but my bb really quite big lo. 1.63kg at 29 weeks. After you posted abt ur situation, i cut down on annum, now i take HL milk to alt with annum. actually my mum dont allow me to take lipton, i used to drink everyday before preggy. She says it's v "liang" not good for bb. You want to try holicks? Think it's not a sweet as milo.

Sherin: yah i kenna banned from Anmum :p So now i try to take Marigold High Calcium Lo Fat milk. Ok, later i go and see Horlicks

Prawnie
Your sister's baked goods got standard. :]~~ Is she still taking order? Why never intro earlier, now so close to CNY le ... T_T ;)

calamari
re: your diet
good on you! applaud your effort. i'm still taking anmum LOL. checkup is this Monday, let's see wat my gynae says....

Hi Jgal
Re: KOSE masks

Can you elaborate wad is difference in function between Collagen and Q10 masks? Collagen should be for firming, but Q10 is...?

oh gals

wow...i am on mc this morning and now got a shocked...
u gals are talking about full-mth party already...that's fast...
(had a full 3hr nap)

For buffet - i most likely have it @ home, maybe do it while CL around so she can help me clean up after that. keke.

all those TW products are recommended in 'nu ren wo shui da' channel 55 daily at 8pm. interested parties can tune in and check it out =)

i have tried ordering from jpmon and hijapan, both v slow in replenishing orders. luckily i got alot of masks and cosemtics during my TW trip, hehe

hi koori,
i hold buffet when CL was ard for my first son, but she left immediately aft the buffet when i gave her hong bao. saying that since is celebrating son's full mth so that shall be her last day of service. she made a black face when i asked her to stay longer.

Wow....

the post here is super fast. Am trying to catch up.

Cheesycake, not sure if u are the one wo asked.
Re:Nightdresses
Can check Robinson out. I bought mine recently there. Brand: Karmy @ $14.90. Looks quitr nice and with front opening.

Jenny,
do take care. Understand the discomfort coz I'm oso down for almost 3 wks. Today went for my gynae appt and got a Big Bag of Med and Vit from the clinic.

cloudme,
get well soon

Re: Nepia Diaper (NB)
Anyone needs? I'm intending to order but dun need 4 packs.
Sherin, is ur order confirmed? If not can share the order with me? I'm staying at Bt Panjang.

Re: Teats
Nuk is the Best coz closer to mummy's breast. I used to use tt for my gal when i was working. But after I stayed home (resign), I latch her on. Better. No need to wash &amp; sterilis....

Oh yes,
Cheesycake,
Can update my bb growth in the chart too....

Today: 29th wks
BB Wt Gain: 1282g @29wks
Mum's Wt gain: 7.4kg till date
Baby Blue

Cloudme: Hope you're much better already !!

Joelle: Yup she is still takin orders.
hahaha... I'm sinful.. that day she gave me a 38 pcs bottle. I almost ate 3/4 of the whole bottle.hahah.. Cos melt in the mouth and not too sweet.
I recommend her almond cookies after the pineapple tarts !! Slurrrp ... I waiting for my bottle to come from her. She dun want to give me so early cos she knows I will gobble it up.. :p

This is her price list
p/a tart: 38 pcs: $26
almond cookeis 1 large bottle: $12
cornflake cookies 1 large bottle: $10

$80 bucks and above free delivery. But free delivvery also can be apply to orders below $80 but in Sengkang/ Punggol or Hougang Area.

Simp: The kitty cake you saw is a fresh strawberry cake, weighing 2 kg, price is $80.
But then again, price varies according to flavour. You might wanna check with her at: [email protected]

Re: Tea
I almost drink Teh-O everyday during my meals. I din know can affect the baby's movement.. :S

Jenny: do you have any msn addy?

yo: yes its me asking for the nightdresses... will take alook at robinson this wkend

<table border=1><tr><td>S/n</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Baby weight</TD><TD>Mummy Wt Gain</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Cheesycake</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>approx 1.4kg @ 29 wks</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>juniorrain </TD><TD>27</TD><TD>863g @ 26 wks </TD><TD>6.5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>cloudme </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1156g @ 29 wks</TD><TD>6-7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Cherish </TD><TD>26</TD><TD>910g @ 25 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Zishumo </TD><TD>27</TD><TD>870g @ 26 wks</TD><TD>6.5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jenny Hoo </TD><TD>25</TD><TD>750g @ 24 wks </TD><TD>7kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>sputnik </TD><TD>24</TD><TD>636g @ 24 wks </TD><TD>3.5kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 27 wks </TD><TD>7kg </TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Simp </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.428kg @ 29 wks</TD><TD>14.8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Xiang </TD><TD>25</TD><TD>729 @ 24 wks</TD><TD>5-6kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>XiaoZhu </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1150g @ 28 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>1190g @ 27 wks</TD><TD>10.3kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Cath</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>700g @ 25 wks</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>koori</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>800g @ 25 wks</TD><TD>6.5kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Prawnie </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1247g @ 28 wks </TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Tsukushi </TD><TD>26</TD><TD>680g @ 24 wks</TD><TD>5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>babybliss </TD><TD>25</TD><TD>809g @ 25wks </TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Stefylim</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>approx 1kg @ 27 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Mumbly </TD><TD>26</TD><TD>982g @ 26 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>BBRoYcE</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.2kg @ 28 wks </TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Sherin </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1.63kg @ 29 wks</TD><TD>6-7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>scubababe) </TD><TD>27</TD><TD>1.2kg @ 27 wks</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>cloudluv</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.22kg @ 28 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.4kg @ 29 wks</TD><TD>6kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Starling</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>600g @ 26 wks</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Porkie</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>990g @ 26 wks</TD><TD>7-8kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Kea</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1200g @ 28 wks</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>jo </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1kg @ 26 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>celine</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1 kg @ 28 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>chewy </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1277g @ 28 wks</TD><TD>5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>calamari</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.4kg @ 28 wks</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Esther Zhang </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.3kg @ 26 wks </TD><TD>6-7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>strawberries </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1168g at 28 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>yo</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1282g @ 29wks </TD><TD>7.4kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi sherin, i suppose u havent given birth since we r in the same thread? I m v small built also! my wt gain stay constant but my baby is getting heavier. i m on 3 days MC due to backache and heartburn/reflux... felt like a zombie also esp when I wake up in pain at night and kept on sweating also. hopefully can tahan until my boi come out. wad do u do abt ur backache? for me i tried using maternity belt to support the back, no use... heating lotion given by gynae also no use, now taking vit B complex by gynae to minimize pain but not much effect. the onli thing is to lie in bed to reduce the pain by a lot.

hi cheesy, pls kindly update me ok? my baby is now 1.5kg at 30 wks, my wt gain is 9 kg.

RE: tea/coffee

Mummies, tea is ok but dun put the teabag for too long. Best drank in the morning, so the caffeine is not stored in the body for long. I understand some like it very thick, then it's not advisable. Imptly is not to drink tea with ur meals as caffeine can absorb some nutrients/vitamins in food.

Black tea has less Caffeine than coffee that is dripped or percolated.

Can drink green tea/fruit tea but pls don't take everyday, some nite can drink some milo/horlicks, even warm honey is good too. Warm soya milk is a gd choice as well.

cheesycake
RE: nitegowns
I saw IMM having a triumph roadshow, saw silk ones with front buttons opening all the way in black with polka dots &amp; some simple designs. 25.90 each, hopefully still have.
but IMM on weekends is crazy!

Prawnie: Meetup will be free. For postage, it will be additional. For Lipstick and Mascara : $1 per item. For SunBlock and Mask : $2 per item. For Apr Mtb, there will be special discount provided i manage to lower my shipping from taiwan. Cannot promise now.

BTW, if i order from your sister, what is the "delivery" cost? or have to pick up from her ?

RE: Food catering

Personally tried Meng hiang(economical), purple sage(style &amp; substance), kriston(style &amp; substance) &amp; the food is good.

Purple sage offers more premium setting &amp; food menu is more "modern", ideal for private housing as they can dress up the place.
Kriston is also not bad, they have interesting sides.
Mum's kitchen, my fren recommended saying their local menu is decent.

OK take ur pick ;)

http://www.neogarden.com.sg/
http://3sourcetech.com/clients/menghiang/contact.html
http://www.purplesage.com.sg
http://iss-catering.com/
http://www.mumskitchen.com.sg/Menu8.asp
http://www.kriston.com/
http://www.fourseasons.com.sg/index1.htm

Jgal: Ok noted. Just let me know where the meet up is and if possible the estimated shipping price to pay =) Thanks !

For the cookies delivery: Free delivery to SengKang/ Punggol/ Hougang Area or orders above $80. You can also pick up at her place in Punggol.

Any mummies know where to buy Raspberry Tealeaves ?

Else will be $20.

ha ha ha ... i mean.. you just need to pay the price stated on my flickr.
if i managed to negotiate for lower shipping. I will discount for Apr MTB.

Closing date : 11 Feb
Minimum order : 100 items
Items will be send out 23 Feb and collection will be 1st wk of March

Hi Jgal,

Thanks for your patience.

Transfer details as below:-
To : Jgal 001105383
Amount : SGD48.90
Transfer Date : 31/01/2008 (Immediate)
Transaction Reference : 10000091128413

Kindly wait for 2-3 working days for the credit.

kea, i also buy desitin cream (blue) colour ones. I got 4 tubes, 2 from overseas spree and 2 from spore guardian pharmacy. Spore is more expensive than u joined he overseas spree. This cream was recommended by geryl i think.

CALLING FOR JGAL.

I din get ur PM or email on your block &amp; hp number, if not cannot collect the stuff from you on Sun.

u all all get Desitin Creamy (Blue) de ah...?

hmmm...me trying to join a spree..but cant post in that thread leh..y ah?