(2008/04) April 2008

amy .. i checking with the supplier now.
i also want to find out if anyone is interested. The item is shipped from japan and sold online in Taiwan.

Hi Jgal: thanks for helping to coordinate the order... When the things arrive can i collect from u on Sat afternoon? U need me to transfer the $ to u now or wait till the order is confirm than i transfer to u?

Want to ask your opinions on something... Anyone know or any seamstress that is willing to sew bedding set like the fitted bedsheet, pillow case and bloster case? I saw a lot of nice cloth at spotlight, dunno if anyone willing to sew into bedding set and dunno if its cheaper that way also...

Just came back from consultation with the diabetes specialist. Doctor said I have to do another 3 days of self-prick tests, 4 times a day, over the next week as my previous results were not satisfactory
Argh, got to really control my diet, esp during lunch. Everything also cannot eat...!!!

Hi Amy

Do you mean bedding set for baby cot size?

I have a feeling it depends on which seamstress you get , and compared to what quality of ready-made bedding set. Babymallonline bedding set prices are hard to beat. As for seamstress... if you know of any ladies/aunties who are willing to do simple sewing work for money, or HDB seamstress/tailor shop, that would be good enough. Not much tailoring skills needed, just need a fringing machine and accurate measurements. Oh and, avoid CNY peak period hehe.

Juniorrain & Amy: Nice to meet u all also.... keke....
ya me also due in apr, late apr....;)
ok la, juz felt tat i am too tall for a woman though hehe....

Ha yeah I am definitely worried that I may pop earlier, so been telling my son to be a good boy and only come out in April

Ladies, I think I read sometime back that some of you suggested getting the Sofy night pads as maternity pads. Do you think its good enough? Or really must get those maternity sanitary pads? Can find in NTUC or must go hospital pharmacy kind?

<font color="0000ff">

Sorry to intrude into this thread.

Just like to share with you all...
if you are planning to get insurance for your newborn, children or yourself,
I have a good recommendation! (I'm not an agent)
Understand you all may already have an agent but if you are looking for <font color="ff0000">Value-added Life Policy</font>,
please PM or email me at [email protected] No obligations. Thanks!

jenny : when the order is confirmed, then you transfer to me. That's okay.

scubababe : you can find maternity pad in NTUC and most supermkt and pharmacy.

Re: maternity pads

i got pureen madame maternity pads for $7+ (20s) at giant. not the loops but can stick one. heard lots of MTB recom it...

hi think I have not updated the gender...mine is a gal this round.

To: Jgal
RE: Littledreamers BP

I would like to order the following:
1. Warming Shampoo for Confinement (MC0021) $19.90
2.Warming Body Wash for Confinement (MC0020) 18.90
collection at Redhill. Please keep me posted when payment is due yah...

To: Xiang
RE: Nepia Diaper

I'll like to order 1 pack of size "NB" &amp; "S" Nepia diaper. residence at Tiong Bahru, collection at Redhill?
keep me posted when payment is due.

scubababe,

it's good o have the maternity pad as the first few days blood flow is usually quite high. After tt can use normal pads.

The Kotex brand has the stick on. Used tt the last round too.

Is pureen maternity pad gd? where cn we find it? NTUC dun hv as far as i know.

jamie: u mean the kotex stick on kind? i saw it 10s for $6+. din get it coz IMO pureen one more worth it... 20s for $7+...

yo: i got mine from giant... din see it at cold storage/ntuc before.

yo
i hv not tried pureen brand too but heard fr most mums that its good. cheesycake got them at giant &amp; i saw at kiddy palace.

cheesycake
yes, i was using the kotex stick on type during my #1 preggie.
so its cheaper for pureen, will get them soon lah, coz i hv not pack my hospital bag yet.

cheesycake,

u can pack and leave it in the trunk of the car. If not, just pack it in ur store room. Abt (34wks) get it rdy shd be gd enough.

yo: oic thanks... very gan chiong now. my edd is drawing nearer &amp; closer. if bb come out ard 38wks, meaning 7 more weeks to go... OMG less than 2mths from now. excided...

cheesycake
for me actually there's no best time lah, i'm been rather bz &amp; also lazy to start on it keke...
infact u can pack it now when u got time, dont wait till last min.

Re: Nepia Diaper Order

Cost: $15 / pack.(regardless of size)

Note: NB and S size are available in supermarkets as well. But I am not able to locate any NB and S size in NTUC. So I think it's safer to order.

Westies Mummies - Confirmed - 4 packs, Pending - 1 pack
Collection: At Yew Tee MRT
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Pack Count</TD><TD>Size</TD><TD>Residence</TD><TD> Remarks </TD></TR><TR><TD>vyn_leen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NB</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Confirmed</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy Quek</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NB</TD><TD>Work@ Bt Batok</TD><TD>Confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheesycake</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NB</TD><TD>Bt Batok</TD><TD>Confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NB</TD><TD>Yew Tee</TD><TD>Confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherin</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>S</TD><TD> CCK</TD><TD>Order Pending</td></tr></table>

Others - Confirmed - 6 packs, Pending - 1 pack
Collection: Redhill\Somerset\Tanjong Pagar MRT
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Pack Count</TD><TD>Size</TD><TD>Residence</TD><TD>Remarks </TD></TR><TR><TD>Koori</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>S</TD><TD>Dover</TD><TD> Confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>scubababe</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NB</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD> Confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>stephanielim</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NB</TD><TD>Bt Purmei</TD><TD> Confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NB</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD> Confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>starling</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NB</TD><TD>Tiong Barhu</TD><TD>Confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>starling</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>S</TD><TD>Tiong Barhu</TD><TD> Confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cath</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NB</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> Order Pending </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Starling</font>: When do you need the diapers?

thanks for the info ladies, guess will check out Pureen and Kotex in Giant over the weekend.

Gosh! Yes i agree with cheesycake... its so fast and its likely that alot of us may pop in march since its the first born for many of us
So exciting!!

scubababe
yes i agree, mine i tik will be last week of mar ba coz EDD is 31 mar.
nowadays i kept experiencing tummy pain, my gynae actually put me on 1 week MC last week, scared i got premature contractions wor. my next appt is this fri, hopefully everything ok.

u ladies are all making me excited as well...now me into 30wks so excited...

i have packed my hosp bag but haven't really get the maternity pads...really wonder need it or not...

wah..u all so fast pack bag and buy pads liao ah.....me still busy buying bb stuff =X....lolx....haven even plan for myself......

jamie: my EDD also 31 mar~

cloudme : its better to get maternity de. coz after giving birth sure got heavy flow. but depend on u loh. some mummies use norm night pads too. it works well on them.

anyone have the list of wat to pack for hospital bag? guess i have everything ready for my bag except night gowns for BF. where can i get nice &amp; comfy ones?

cheesycake: i got mine night gowns at CK bedok...(got myself two type - batik and the cotton type)...mine cheap lah only $7.90/ea...

cheesycake: u can also try at ur neighbourhood store where they sell pyjamus...
my neighbourhood store have but abit more expensive loh as compare to CK...

cloudme
its better to get the maternity pads coz after birth 1st few days, flow will be heavy.

cheesycake
last time i got mine fr spring maternity &amp; marks &amp; spencer. those button front type, easier for BF

cheesycake: i find it ok like my maternity bras(got from CK also)...its the soft type ...it's the one pc dress type...

they are selling 2 type of cotton...one is 100% cotton and another is a mixture of cotton and some other material...i got myself the 100% cotton one...
****must really look at the label and feel the material for urself****...

cheesycake
i got them 1 yr ago so dont remember the price liao wor. but if compare with CK of coz abit ex lor, also those cotton 1pc dress type.

cheesycake: not all CK have the cotton type...i tried tampines CK and they only have the batik type(front zip type--dun hav the button type)...

as for the CK bedok...they only left a few pcs...not sure if they gonna get new stocks in or not...cos me also thinking to get a few more pcs this wkend...

Jgal: noted with thanks...

with regards to pads. I only bought 2 types .. normal and night one SOFY brand .. issit good enough? cos i used to SOFY liaoz ... do we have to pack the pads in the hospital bags as well? Hospital dun provide during our stay there ar?

Those who had packed their hospital bags already can share?

1) Baby Clothes
2) Mittens &amp; Booties
3) Blanket
4) Mummy Clothes (wat kinda clothes for discharged is better)
5) Bras &amp; Panties
6) Diapers

Wat else ar?

I haven't packed my hospital bag but got this list send from a fellow MTB..... think you need to bring along yours and your husband IC, and original Marriage Cert to register your baby's birth at the hospital.

And yes need to pack pads as I think the hospital provides but they charge too, and its very expensive.

these are wat i can think for now... anymore to add on the list?

wat to pack for hospital bag...

for mummy:-
1. 2 packs of maternity pads
2. 2 packs of disposable panties
3. 2 front opening pyjamus
4. 1 face towel for cleaning body
5. 1 going home outfit (babydoll dress)
6. 1 bra
7. a pair of slipper/ flat shoe
8. HP with charger
10. NRIC &amp; admission letter
11. Sweater
12. Socks (if u feel cold)
13. toiletries

for daddy:- (if hubby staying overnight with u)
1. changing clothing
2. HP with charger
3. Sweater
4. camera with battery
5. toiletries

for baby:-
1. Receiving blanket (think MTA got provide)
2. 1 new outfit for going home
3. 1 set of mitten &amp; booties

hi cheesycake,

me just seen my gynae today. Baby is growing well and thank God, am not overweight liao... I put on 200g from last check up. So happy wor. Hope I can keep up the gd work and not put on too much during CNY... Kekeke!

Mummy's weight gain @27wks: 10.3kg
Baby's weight @27wks: 1190g

BTW, my baby's head has not gone down yet. Anyway, still early and am doing c-section. So its fine.. gynae say most likely can deliver from 17th April but I prob will choose 20 April.

hi jaspire: tats good! only gained 200g since last visit? my bb's head also has not gone down during 29wks. hopefully by next vist 34wks she has gone down. praying hard!!!

<table border=1><tr><td>S/n</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Baby weight</TD><TD>Mummy Wt Gain</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Cheesycake</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>approx 1.4kg @ 29 wks</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>juniorrain </TD><TD>27</TD><TD>863g @ 26 wks </TD><TD>6.5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>cloudme </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1156g @ 29 wks</TD><TD>6-7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Cherish </TD><TD>26</TD><TD>910g @ 25 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Zishumo </TD><TD>27</TD><TD>870g @ 26 wks</TD><TD>6.5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jenny Hoo </TD><TD>25</TD><TD>750g @ 24 wks </TD><TD>7kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>sputnik </TD><TD>24</TD><TD>636g @ 24 wks </TD><TD>3.5kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 27 wks </TD><TD>7kg </TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Simp </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.428kg @ 29 wks</TD><TD>14.8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Xiang </TD><TD>25</TD><TD>729 @ 24 wks</TD><TD>5-6kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>XiaoZhu </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1150g @ 28 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>1190g @ 27 wks</TD><TD>10.3kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Cath</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>700g @ 25 wks</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>koori</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>800g @ 25 wks</TD><TD>6.5kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Prawnie </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1247g @ 28 wks </TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Tsukushi </TD><TD>26</TD><TD>680g @ 24 wks</TD><TD>5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>babybliss </TD><TD>25</TD><TD>809g @ 25wks </TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Stefylim</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>approx 1kg @ 27 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Mumbly </TD><TD>26</TD><TD>982g @ 26 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>BBRoYcE</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.2kg @ 28 wks </TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Sherin </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1.63kg @ 29 wks</TD><TD>6-7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>scubababe) </TD><TD>27</TD><TD>1.2kg @ 27 wks</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>cloudluv</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.22kg @ 28 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.4kg @ 29 wks</TD><TD>6kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Starling</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>600g @ 26 wks</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Porkie</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>990g @ 26 wks</TD><TD>7-8kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Kea</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1200g @ 28 wks</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>jo (princess_j) </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1kg @ 26 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>celine</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1 kg @ 28 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>chewy </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1277g @ 28 wks</TD><TD>5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>calamari</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.4kg @ 28 wks</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi ladies, think my baby is quite heavy as compared to most of yours. I m suffering fr v bad backache and ,my gyna gave me vit B, hopefully the pain ll b reduced or gone! My baby boyis ard 1.4+kg at 29 wks.

Hi ladies....
Just back from my gynae visit too.... Am at 29 weeks and my baby boy is at 1.45kg. So i think that is normal weight, blessed.

Also tried for the 4D scan today but baby very shy refused to cooperate.... Tried twice but both times he is covering his face...so am gonna try on Valentine's day again. Haiz!

Re: Maternity Pads

Cheong Choon is selling for $7.00 per pack for pureen Madame (20pcs)

I just bought a pack to try out. Cos the pad looks kinda long.. Though can absorb more, but scared that might feel uncomfortable. After finishing the maternity pads, will switch to normal ones when its not so heavy.

Hi Xiang
I'm not in a hurry for the diapers..bcos I'm due late April. so anytime before April is ok. just keep me posted when payment is due or when the gds have arrived.

KEA...Mrs Wong say the normal mama lemon is gd enuff...just use separate sponge lor clean...

i bought the kotex maternity pad...2packs n also the sofy nite ones coz my fren told me 1pack not enuff leh...just in case lah kiasu abit

wow u gals veli fast leh pack hospital bags liow...me havent even started...gonna start washing bb clothes after CNY...then pack the bag ha ha ha...then in mar will bring things over to mum hse to get ready for bb arrival liow....yippee...

its so exicting me also in 30wks bb might be here in another 8wks....