(2008/04) April 2008

Xiang: me also no hurry la....

Jgal: Can I still make orders for the littledreamers purchase?

My orders:
1) Healing Bottom Spray 120ml #: MC0026A X 1 S$15.50
2) Warming Shampoo for Confinement #MC0021 x 1 S$19.90
3) Warming Body Wash for Confinement #MC0020 x 1 S$18.90
Will collect from you at Redhill station. Pls advise on the payment details or pay u when I collect?

jenny Hoo: Am still keeping a lookout for the creams =) Will inform you if there is any.

Thanks xiang! Yup we'vent spoken in class b4 but yes in msn.... Will let u noe when the pdt reach jgal

Mrs wong class is always so pack, no time for interaction 1. But i did notice u sat at the same map for 2nd class

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK </TD><TD> Item</TD><TD>Price</TD><TD> Qty </TD><TD>Total</TD><TD>Discounted</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene_yeo</TD><TD>Intense Repair Cream</TD><TD>$17</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$49.5</TD><TD>$44.55 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Belly Butter - 1oz</TD><TD>$17.5</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Dry Confinement Powder</TD><TD>$15</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny Hoo</TD><TD>Warming Shampoo for Confinement</TD><TD>$19.9</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$38.90</TD><TD>$35.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Warming Body Wash for Confinement</TD><TD>$18.9</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jgal</TD><TD>Healing Bottom Spray</TD><TD>$15.50</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$27.5</TD><TD>$24.75 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Afterbirth Relief Oil</TD><TD> $12.00</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>AmyQuek</TD><TD>Soothing Nipple Oil</TD><TD>$11.00</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$66.8</TD><TD>$60.15 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Warming Shampoo for Confinement</TD><TD>$19.9</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Warming Body Wash for Confinement</TD><TD>$18.9</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Intense Repair Cream</TD><TD>$17</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Scubababe</TD><TD>Intense Repair Cream</TD><TD>$17</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$81.80</TD><TD>$73.65 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Soothing Nipple Oil</TD><TD>$11.00</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Warming Shampoo for Confinement</TD><TD>$19.9</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Warming Body Wash for Confinement</TD><TD>$18.9</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Dry Confinement Powder</TD><TD>$15</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>XiaoZhu</TD><TD>Warming Shampoo for Confinement</TD><TD>$19.9</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$38.8</TD><TD>$34.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Warming Body Wash for Confinement</TD><TD>$18.9</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewy</TD><TD>Warming Shampoo for Confinement</TD><TD>$19.9</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$54.3</TD><TD>$48.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Warming Body Wash for Confinement</TD><TD>$18.9</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Healing Bottom Spray</TD><TD>$15.50</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jo</TD><TD>Dry Confinement Powder</TD><TD>$15</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$15</TD><TD>$13.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cutiebb</TD><TD>Afterbirth Treatment</TD><TD> $14.50</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$29.50</TD><TD>$26.55 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Dry Confinement Powder</TD><TD>$15</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Prawnie</TD><TD>Warming Shampoo for Confinement</TD><TD>$19.9</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$54.3</TD><TD>$48.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Warming Body Wash for Confinement</TD><TD>$18.9</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Healing Bottom Spray</TD><TD>$15.50</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kea</TD><TD>Dry Confinment Powder</TD><TD>$15</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$15</TD><TD>$13.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
Order closing 5 Feb.
Items will be delivered ard 12 Feb.
Collection only at redhill mrt
Payment COD or you can transfer to my acct DBS Saving 001-1-053838. Please state your nick.

Kea: I saw some bumper at JL Little Marina yesterday. Not sure about the prices but there's 20% storewide discount now. Worth checking out.

yeh there are, saw Winnie the Pooh, sesame street, and some cute cartoony ones

Have any of you received free samples from Diapers.com.sg? I read from somewhere that they give several pieces, but i only got 1 piece from them. Its standard izzit?

<font color="0000ff">hi all...
how is everyone.... well was missing for 4 days.... due to my boy down with broncholiistic... super stress now as my office is not happy with the suddenly long leave that i need to take but i got no choice as no one to take care of my boy as he can't go to childcare... haiz... that is super stress for working mummies..... hope by my 2nd one is born ,... my mil is taking care of her full it can help if such thing happen again... haiz...</font>

poshies: hope ur boy gets better now. Yeah, not many colleagues /boss r understanding. When I was taking one month's off for wedding already alot of problems, sigh .. relationships were strained after I returned. Locals r weird, very selfish. My japanese mums can take 1 yr off &amp; company &amp; colleagues are supportive. Dun worry too much babe, u are already doing terrific as a working mum! *hugs*

joelle,
Thanks for informing me on the class start time. No wonder it's always full even when I reach on time! I even thought the earlier class overran.

calamari,
I was there from 9-10am that day. My 4d scan will be done by Dr Chang. How about you?

Hi Jgal,

Please allow me to join your littledreamer spree.

My order is as follows:-

MC0020 Warming Body Wash S$18.90
MC0021 Warming Shampoo S$19.90
MC0026A Healing Bottom Spray S$15.50

Good morning mummies...

wow chewy the design r quite nice leh...so tempted but i already got 3pairs so better dun buy anymore ha ha ha if not hubby sure grumble

do you all buy detergent for bb bottles, etc?
or u all jus use diff sponge with normal hse use detergent?

if gt buy bb detergent ,wad brand ? =)

Kea: I bought pigeon's bottle and veg cleanser...

Juniorrain: Thanks for organising the Goo.N purchase
loved my Goo.N wet wipes holder alot... can't help smiling when i saw it

hi, I had received 2 GOO.N samples - 1 NB and 1 S as I had called up before registration to request for both sizes. And both sizes are sent to me. I like their service.

Morning Amy,
Nice to meet u yesterday, u r oso pettie like me.
U r welcome. ya the Goo.N penguin holder wipes is very cute hor, me like it alot 2.
Can't wait 2 use it :p

Xiang: ya me like GOO.N service 2 cos when i call up 2 make order, the lady is very nice, friendly &amp; accomodating cos they will try 2 arrange the delivery 2 suit ur time.

Juniorrain: nice to meet you also
The Goo.N refil looks very compact like very good for bringing out also lei... Me thinking of opening up to see the size, texture of the wipes. So tempted to get another holder... haha... wonder if they sell it in stores...

Vyn_leen: Nice to meet you also
You very tall and slim lei... You also due in April?

tsukushi: oh, so I might have seen you on sat hehe. As usual, Dr Cheng's patients' Oscar, 3D/4D, detailed test, are all done at FAU on 4th floor. So mine should be done there although I haven't made the appointment yet

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK </TD><TD> Item</TD><TD>Price</TD><TD> Qty </TD><TD>Total</TD><TD>Discounted </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene_yeo</TD><TD>Intense Repair Cream</TD><TD>$17</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$49.5</TD><TD>$44.55 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Belly Butter - 1oz</TD><TD>$17.5</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Dry Confinement Powder</TD><TD>$15</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny Hoo</TD><TD>Warming Shampoo for Confinement</TD><TD>$19.9</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$38.90</TD><TD>$35.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Warming Body Wash for Confinement</TD><TD>$18.9</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jgal</TD><TD>Healing Bottom Spray</TD><TD>$15.50</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$27.5</TD><TD>$24.75 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Afterbirth Relief Oil</TD><TD> $12.00</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>AmyQuek</TD><TD>Soothing Nipple Oil</TD><TD>$11.00</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$66.8</TD><TD>$60.15 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Warming Shampoo for Confinement</TD><TD>$19.9</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Warming Body Wash for Confinement</TD><TD>$18.9</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Intense Repair Cream</TD><TD>$17</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Scubababe</TD><TD>Intense Repair Cream</TD><TD>$17</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$81.80</TD><TD>$73.65 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Soothing Nipple Oil</TD><TD>$11.00</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Warming Shampoo for Confinement</TD><TD>$19.9</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Warming Body Wash for Confinement</TD><TD>$18.9</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Dry Confinement Powder</TD><TD>$15</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>XiaoZhu</TD><TD>Warming Shampoo for Confinement</TD><TD>$19.9</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$38.8</TD><TD>$34.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Warming Body Wash for Confinement</TD><TD>$18.9</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewy</TD><TD>Warming Shampoo for Confinement</TD><TD>$19.9</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$54.3</TD><TD>$48.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Warming Body Wash for Confinement</TD><TD>$18.9</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Healing Bottom Spray</TD><TD>$15.50</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jo</TD><TD>Dry Confinement Powder</TD><TD>$15</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$15</TD><TD>$13.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cutiebb</TD><TD>Afterbirth Treatment</TD><TD> $14.50</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$29.50</TD><TD>$26.55 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Dry Confinement Powder</TD><TD>$15</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Prawnie</TD><TD>Warming Shampoo for Confinement</TD><TD>$19.9</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$54.3</TD><TD>$48.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Warming Body Wash for Confinement</TD><TD>$18.9</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Healing Bottom Spray</TD><TD>$15.50</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kea</TD><TD>Dry Confinment Powder</TD><TD>$15</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$15</TD><TD>$13.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Esther Zhang</TD><TD>Warming Shampoo for Confinement</TD><TD>$19.9</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$54.3</TD><TD>$48.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Warming Body Wash for Confinement</TD><TD>$18.9</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Healing Bottom Spray</TD><TD>$15.50</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Order closing 5 Feb.
Items will be delivered ard 12 Feb.
Collection only at redhill mrt
Payment COD or you can transfer to my acct DBS Saving 001-1-053838. Please state your nick.

Esther : Could you transfer your payment to me to confirm. Cos' i havent meet you before and this is your 2nd post.
sorry for the inconvenience.

mummies:

has anyone used those commercially produce dry shampoo?

saw a brand in Gaurdian that sell dry powder shampoo...(not for confinement mums)

wondering if it's good loh...

scubababe: when is the JL marina 20% storewide sale till?

me thinking of getting some more bb stuffs...are avent products on sale too?

cloudme..

JL sales no disc for avent and pigeon..u can try Isetan....gt promo for avent and pigeon -20%....use isetan credit card still gt additional 3% more.......Taka oso have but not sure till when too..

JL Marina Sale is till 4 or 5 Feb, I think.

By the way I mentioned earlier they are having a Baby Fair in March. The cashier shared with me its likely to be the first 2 weeks. So if its not that urgent I think we still can wait till then to grab everything we need. There will definitely be 20% off and discounted items available.

Think someone mentioned there will be a Taka Baby Fair in March too rite?

kea: which isetan on sale?

that time the bb fair at JL orchard, avent got disc...but why this time no disc???

Jo: is the sale at taka at(open area near the taka food court /auntie julie's)

Amy Quek : 22 pcs per pk. $15per pkt.That's $.70 per pcs. I havent used but it highly recomm. in 1 of the tv show.
There some spree of it, the organizer is selling $16 per pkt. I could get it cheaper if i ask my taiwanese friend to help me with the shipping.

Hi MTBs,

hope all is well and have gotten ur CNY shopping done. saw ur ladies were discussing abt diapers and where bb shd slp issues.

here's my sharing:

Re: Diaper
NB ususally poo very often and the freq of changing the diaper is gg to be very freq. Thus, what you can do is try out the cheaper brands like Pureen &amp; I-Chi-Ban. If ur bb doesnt develop any rash from wearing them, use em for Day use. As for night use, I still strongly recommend either Nepia or Pampers coz they are super good. They can hold quite heavy urine.

Nevertheless, they are oso other not too bad brands found in NTUC.

Re: Wipes
Try Angel Wipes. Cheap and Good, especially usage will be super high for the first yr.

Re:Cot/Playpen/Yao Lan
I second those mummy who said cot. Playpen still not too bad. Yao Lan is DEFINITELY OUT. It's bad for the neck and back bone development.

Re: Bb sleep in another room.
It's always better to let bb sleep in his/her own room from the very first day when you get hm. Bb will get used to be on his/her own. Dont worry abt u cant hear bb when he cries. Trust me. When the bb is hm, any single sound he makes, the mummy is always the 1st to respond even though you are very tired. It's a mother's instinct.

Above are what i did for my no.1, in 2005. Am gg to do it for No 2 when he comes aong in April.

Happy preparing for the arrival of ur bb. Stay happy....

Cheers.