(2008/04) April 2008

Cloudme, i think drinking annum will increase bb's size. I drink annum abt twice a day at least.

Xiang, 3d/4d has to be done between 28 weeks to 32 weeks. I told my gynae's nurse and she booked the appt for me at TMC. Yes you have to go thru your gynae. If you are interested, have to do it fast coz i think usually they are quite fully booked. actually for me, i think 3D more worth it. I think it's $180++. I did 4D and my darling girl was sleeping, can you imagine i pay for 4d just to see her sleep = no movements except rubbing her face! haha. I think it cost us $260+ inclusive of GST. But of coz being our first bb, we are willing to spend, was telling my hubby, dont know if we have second one will still spend like that. I have e 3d photo in softcopy. you want i can post and you can see if it's clear.

juniorRain.. i been looking for xin dong fang branches .. where did you get yours.. their bak gua is nice.

Sherin - i was complaining my 3D scan was ex, $100, din know TMC more ex. I also have softcopy of my ger but seem not so clear yet, she still not so fleshy.

Koori, which week did u do ur scan? mine is v clear le. quite chubby also. my mum took the scan and compared with my youngest bro's bb's photo. look v alike.

updated...

Starling: what's ur weight gain?

<table border=1><tr><td>S/n</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Baby weight</TD><TD>Mummy Wt Gain</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Cheesycake</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>approx 1.4kg @ 29 wks</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>juniorrain </TD><TD>27</TD><TD>863g @ 26 wks </TD><TD>6.5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>cloudme </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1156g @ 29 wks</TD><TD>6-7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Cherish </TD><TD>26</TD><TD>910g @ 25 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Zishumo </TD><TD>27</TD><TD>870g @ 26 wks</TD><TD>6.5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jenny Hoo </TD><TD>25</TD><TD>750g @ 24 wks </TD><TD>7kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>sputnik </TD><TD>24</TD><TD>636g @ 24 wks </TD><TD>3.5kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 27 wks </TD><TD>7kg </TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Simp </TD><TD>27</TD><TD>824g @ 25 wks</TD><TD>13.4kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Xiang </TD><TD>25</TD><TD>729 @ 24 wks</TD><TD>5-6kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>XiaoZhu </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1150g @ 28 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>825g @ 24 wks</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Cath</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>700g @ 25 wks</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>koori</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>800g @ 25 wks</TD><TD>6.5kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Prawnie </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1247g @ 28 wks </TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Tsukushi </TD><TD>26</TD><TD>680g @ 24 wks</TD><TD>5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>babybliss </TD><TD>25</TD><TD>809g @ 25wks </TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Stefylim</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>approx 1kg @ 27 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Mumbly </TD><TD>26</TD><TD>982g @ 26 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>BBRoYcE</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.2kg @ 28 wks </TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Sherin </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1.63kg @ 29 wks</TD><TD>6-7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>scubababe) </TD><TD>27</TD><TD>1.2kg @ 27 wks</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>cloudluv</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.22kg @ 28 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>1kg @ 26 wks</TD><TD>4-5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Starling</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>600g @ 26 wks</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Amy: Yah i know what you mean. In the end, sure will do something one. For me, I just do a bit, rest a bit hehe. You also must take care, especially the back.

JuniorRain: I like Xin Dong Fang bak kwa! Usually if I am lazy to queue for Lim Chee Guan, I will go for Xin DOng Fang

Jgal: I went to the west coast branch @ West coast hawker centre opp last time Ginza plaza.

Here are the branches add:
1) Blk 216, Bedok North St 1, #01-51
2) Blk 44, Holland Drive, #02-21
3) Blk 527, Ang Mo Kio Ave 10, #01-120
4) Blk 151A, Bishan St 11, No.11
5) Blk 721, Clementi West St 2, #01-100

JuniorRain: the LCG queue during CNY so long leh...so scary. Got one time I queue until close to my turn, no more stock. Grrr...

Re: bak kwa...

wow, u gals bought so cheap...
i order one ex leh...a stall at bedok center food court opp NTUC...$42/kg....saw their price list shocking but auntie there gave us discount cos we order early and plenty(we order 5kg)but we choose to get on the 2nd feb loh(fresher)...

my mil prefer that stall lah..so no choice...

their list : order &amp; collection on 1st &amp; 2nd feb cost $44/kg , collection on 5th feb cost $46/kg

Re: bb size
thanks all
i remember that my gynae told me my bb weight only a bit shortage...cos i have very bad MS during 1st trimster...she said it's normal loh...but still got doubts...

Calamari: huh, then must b very angry :mad: cos q so long then wasted so much time yet cannot get it. Yesterday my colleague went 2 buy LCG then q for 1hr pluz, so long........ if me q so long will b frustrated esp nw cannot stand so long. :p

3D scans
Mummies, the pix r looking gd!

Baby's weight
Ahh, can't wait to see my little chewy tml! Hopefully I get the weight &amp; 4D scan done. Wah, currently 28 weeks, seen some of u hv gd size og ur baby.. I hope mine is ok. My weight gain not much since pregnant.. hope little one is eating well

im wondering if my gynae can record my bb 3D scan for me onot. i also wanna keep for memories. need to check with him during my checkup

cloudme: JL sale need any membership card? Juz looking out for pigeon's wipes. Hopefully less than $10.10 for 2 big packs ;)
happy shopping, thx so much babe!

cheesycake, no worries, if ur gynae doesn't hv one, get him to recommend u. My fren did hers at paragon. But more costly lah, think it's 3D&amp;4D in a DvD for $400.

chewy: i got refill pack in 3 at chinatown zhen zhu da sha for $8.80. $400 for 3&amp;4D wow so ex. dont think my DH wanna do loh. but i wld love to have one copy to keep for bb
ur gynae got provide this kind of svc?

Evening mummies,
dunno why have been feeling so tired thats wwhy Mia. hahaha

Jgal &amp; Sherin: The baby's scan is Cool !!

Re: Bak Kwa
I also went to buy Xin Dong Fang. But I bought it at $40 for 1 kg at Potong Pasir Branch. I like it thinly slice, not too oily

Re: bak kwa
C ur post abt bak kwa, now feel like wan to eat leh..heehee...

me everynite have to wake up at least 2-4 times go toilet..so tiring...

RE: waking up at nite to pee
Hi mummies, I've been waking up at least 2-4 times each night man, so been trying to take less water in the evening. Ladies, dun keep the pee back, can hv infection easily in the bladder,plus bladder already taking extra pressure from the weight of our babies.

RE: bak kwa
Anyone tried JIn fu yuan's at people's park?

Cheesycake, pls update for me:;

My baby boy weighing 990g at 26 weeks. My own weight gain about 7-8 kg.

So sian.. cos my hubby is on reservist this whole week and I now down with flu.. sob sob... hopefully my coughs and sneezing don't affect BB...

re bak kwa...

i love jin ping xiang royal bak kwa....its thick n 99% lean meat...hee hee hee...got them in pple's park hawker

tt day hubby already buy 1/2kg to indulge ha ha ha.....

helo mummies, Sorry to interupt.
i am from Dec Thread. I have just gave birth. Posting my medela pump for sale.. onli used it for 1 month.. not breastfeeding anymore.

Selling at $150 Nett. Pls contact me at 90680748 for quick deal / if you got any question.

1218308.jpg
1218309.jpg

stephanieLim, I like kin ping xiang too.. izzit the one also comes in pineapple?

How much hah? I only remember packaging.

porkie, me down w flu too.... nose leaky.. now cough.. sighz

I'm just reading some of the posts here n saw someone talking about Birkenstocks. Here's my reviews

For Birkenstocks, its good to wear during rainy days, as long as u didnt wear off the base. If u want more protection, then buy their Anti Slip Birkenstock. I have this and its really much more grip than the normal Birkenstock. Price wise, i ordered online so i think its abt SGD120 for Florida design. More for slippery road etc. Highly recommended.