(2008/04) April 2008

non-wired bras

i bought a few pcs of non-wired maternity bras (non-padded) from "CK" chinatown...not branded but for me it's comfy enough and best of all it's cheap..

xiang: thanks for the nos. will call them to ask for samples...
have registered to ask for Goo.N diaper sample too...

btw, i heard from my fren. ntuc is giving out goodies bag for NB. just need to bring along ur child birth cert to redeem but within a mth after your bb is born. can ask hubby to go redeem
tink in the bag got diaper, milk samples etc...

cheesycake, thanks for the info. Will call up NTUC to check.

for Goo.N diaper sample, do u request for NB or S size? or Both?

Hi mummies! Been missing the "action" online today hahahaha.. went shopping

Sherin:
RE: Brazilian wax

Hi babe, been on it before pregnant, so it was a norm for me. It helps to improve hygiene as we been hving much more discharge during pregnancy & worst in 3rd trimester. Depends how confident u r abt ur EDD date, my therapist ever attended to a Causasian lady juz days before her EDD. Otherwise, at least 5 dasys before ur EDD. However, I was told for 1st preggies, BB can be due as early as 2 weeks.

RE: Ordering of diapers
Mummies, don't hospital give samples? Juz wondering. I was told Mrs Wong BB at parentcraft will also advise on how to choose BB towels, powder & other BB related necessities. So maybe consider getting them after the lessons.

RE: Nursing tops
My best fren recommended nursing spaghetti tee tops which has a built in nursing bra in it. Can layer it cardigan or crop top. Brands like bonds & moda ( by motherhood) are commended. And they are affordable

just came back from my gynae visit...

my gynae did a internal check & found i got fungus infection. tats y i got the spotting yesterday. collected my discharge for lab test i hope its just minor infection. he inserted medicine internally & was give cream to apply also.
no wonder past few days i notice my discharge is thicker & got smell

bb is growing very well, she weigh appx 1.2~1.4kg now. he afraid i will have difficulties giving to big bb as im small build. i think its better to control my diet intake. or esle i will have hard time giving birth. haiz~

so ladies remem to monitor ur discharge also. if got smell/ change in color, better ask ur gynae to check for u...

cheesycake: Gd to hear u r ok. Thk god found out the cause of ur spotting. Were u wearing panty liners before the infection? For UTI, drink lots of water & cranberry juice to flush the fungi out. Avoid heaty food for now. Dun worry it shld go away in a few things
Juz keep drinking plain water.

Happy to know BB growing well for u! My next scan is next fri, can't wait! I also worry about the weight.

Cloudme,

I also got the non-wired bra from CK .. suitable for nursing... but i went to the outlet at West Coast ... and costs $3.90 each only.. Its also comfy enough for me!

Cheesycake,
Thanks for the NTUC lobang... Can we just go to any NTUC outlet to claim the goodie bag, or is there a specific outlet that we have to go to?

muzicgal: oh dear, did u apply anything before? Try to hv a short warm bath, not hot. Use a mild moisturising soap & rinse skin well & towel gently. Maybe ur bath gel is perfumed, try fragrance-free ones. Moisturize ur skin while it's still damp after a bath. These r tips given by baby centre. Sometimes it can be the sweat on the clothes in contact with skin, So try to wear cotton tops. Hope this helps

morning ladies,

cheesycake, i oso like got whitish/yellowish discharge and a little smell wor. Now a little worried.

Amy, Steph, nice to meet you gals wor! Amy, thanks so much for helping organise the bumwear diaper BP.

JuniorRain:hehe.... ya ok i type wrongly, i need the newborn de. Xiexie for telling me.

Xiang: Ya i am ordering the nepia as well for newborn de. I stay at jurong west.;)

<font color="0000ff">
morning all....

Hi Prawnie...
Can not .... I'm controlling my diet... haha.... want to try for natural this round... so my baby can not be too big... my gyn had inidicate if my baby is more that 3.2kg... no chance of natural.... haha

Hi Xiang,
Thanks for the contact inform... will call later to see what I can get...</font>

chewy: yes at least found the cause of my spotting. yes been wearing pantyliner all the while. but i got change every 3hrs. just went to checked, i got 1 patch of light brownish discharge.
dunno izzit the medicine he inserted for me flushes the discharge out. got to call clinic to check. where can i get the juice? from ntuc?

koori: ya loh she's on the bigger side. my tummy is big too.

cloudme: thanks i will takecare

Porkie: am not sure whether got specific outlet. u might want to ask any outlet &amp; see how?

jaspire: better check with ur gyane. my got smell but not itchy.

cheesycake, mine oso got smell but oso not itchy wor. Hope its not infection or UTI... my next gynae visit on 30th Jan leh. 2 more weeks to go.

My tummy oso growing so big, scary leh. Baby is oso on big side. Think ate too much wor.
Now have to control my diet. But normally after lunch at 12noon, i feel hungry ard 3pm again. Sianz... how lidat?

jaspire: u not alone... i eat rice at 12pm ard 3+ i sure hungry. i snack alot like cakes, now have to control &amp; cut down on high sugar level food. no choice, if my bb too big i very hard to pop by naturalbirth. like tat lagi worse loh. u better call up ur gynae to check, if can go down earlier to check. coz 2wks from to ur next appt too long le~

cheesycake, i am so worried by full term. I would have put on 20kg wor. Now oni 25 wks coming to 26wks already put on 10kg liao leh. Very scary... got 3 more mths to go wor!

Kea, my gynae already stop me le. Muahahaha... he said to me "You are overweight!" and my baby is oso too big for her gestational age by 2 weeks wor!

cheesy
u can get the juice fr ntuc or cold storage. i hv been taking it during my #1 preggie &amp; now, but i always dilute it.
i'm also like u, always snack on cakes &amp; sugary stuff, hv been trying hard to cut down.

jaspire: me now 29wks ald put on 15kg... very jialut...

jamie: does it helps to improve ur discharge? i have alot. thick &amp; got smell... i find it very hard to cut down carbo &amp; sugary food. love cakes loh...

cheesycake, me love chocolates! esp dark chocolates! *faint*.

BTW, do you gals know if I eat nuts... such as almonds etc, will my baby have allergy to nuts when born or what?

joelle,
I am supposedly SAHM. Now a multi-tasker. hahaha... Looking after a toddler is rather challenging too. But, I have decided that I wanna go through it for the sake of my kids. I been brainwashed by the books I read
Mothers are still the best educator as compared to the best educator in the world.
Are you SAHM too?

For breastpads, Pigeon is very absorbent. But if wear padless bra, unless the breasts size just nice fit the breastpads size, else not easy to get smooth smooth surface. kekeke... Dunno if you get what I mean.

Better shave first before going to hospital, else the nurse will do for you. hahaha... and then charge a few bucks in the bill for the shaver.

calamari,
Breastpads can use with any bra. If the padding of your bra is too thick, plus breastpads, it might not feel so comfortable.
During confinement, I did not wear bra at home. Most morning, especially those days when I was trying to up the milk supply, I wake up whole tee shirt wet. hahaha... sometimes in the middle of the nite, gotta wake up to get changed too. Drenched in milk! Think this time I am going to wear breastpads plus non-padded bra.

straycats,
I wore wired bra from bonds
Quite good. The nursing bra I have do not have wire. I find there's not enough support for the heavy breasts.

cheesycake,
Gotta avoid sweet stuffs already. Preggie who eat lots of sweet things tend to get infection down there.

hi lyn
no, i'm working and will continue to work. not the SAH type.

yes i get what u mean by a smooth look with breast pads. if milk supply goes well, i will likely need breast pads when i rtn to work. so will get some pads to experiment first with my bras -pigeon is on my list. i'm wearing my new M&amp;S nonwired, thinly padded ones. comfy, but like u said, less support for heavy boobs. what a dilemma!

aww shaving down below, the regrowth is going to kill me!! if the gynae says need to be bald, i'd rather wax beforehand! :eek:

btw i'm curious.... most people tell me wired bras hinder from breastfeeding, clogs the ducts or something. but ur doing well with wired bras &amp; b-feeding. do u not feel any difference between them? or is the support of wired bras much more preferred to give up? or is it the brand - are the wires in bonds wired bras softer than other brands?

lyn, tks for reply!

RE: shaving
Is it necessary for c-section or for natural birth or??? Gosh, can't imagine shaving leh.
Hate the re-growing, stubby feeling.

cheesy

the juice helps to prevent UTI, not on discharge. as we reach our 3rd trimester, our discharge will be more, so try to keep it dry lor.
i'm also like u, loves cakes wor!!
u better go home now &amp; rest well. dont move too much &amp; take care ya!

jaspire
its necessary for c-section but not for natural. i didnt shave mine too during my 1st preggie.

chewy
so u will contd to be SAHM after birth? i'm now working part time but will be a SAHM when my #2 comes.

Cheesy: take care babe! Rest well.

Jaspire/joelle: Try not to shave, as there can be ingrown hair follicle. Can get little pimples....

Jaspire: heehee I love dark chocolates now too, especially cakes &amp; ice cream! My HB is overjoyed coz I wasn't a dark chocolate lover... vanilla lover instead!

jamie: Yup be SAHM even after birth, been freelancing abit now but dun think when BB is born I be working at I am looking after him singlehandedly. Abit excited, yet a bit scared, afraid I be clumsy as it's my first kid.

chewy
i will definitely try to avoid shaving at all cost. :S can u imagine the regrowth itch and discomfort, on top of the pain &amp; stitches below!?!

joelle: hahaha.. guess i am used to it.. but true ah.. wat if the regrowth poke the stitches.. alamak! I better ask my gynae! Hmm.. takes awhile later to wax again.