(2008/04) April 2008

Amy, ya the package is very cute. so far i think i dun hv any frens use b4. when i order the diapers will oso order 1 to try. hehe

Juniorrain, when u order the diapers/ wet wipes, can i tobang you order also? coz the website says $60 above then delivery is free... Me only want to order the wipes lei... how to accumulate to $60?

cheesycake,
me previously also have drop of blood but its when i wipe after urine...it came from my other "hole"...doc said its sometimes due to the muscle strain...

Do check with the ur clinic doc just to be on the safe side...

hi gals... thanks for ur concern... just went to check again, no more le. before that, only very very light tiny dot. but freak me out...

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK </TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> GYNAE</TD><TD> HOSPITAL </TD><TD>CHILD #</TD><TD> Gender </TD><TD> Res </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>24-Mar</TD><TD>Dr Lim T.B.</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheesycake</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutiebb</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Sito</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>XiaoZhu</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Woo BH</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Old Airport Rd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E/A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>marissa </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr FM Lai</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poshies</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr WH Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>TLH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cath</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starlet</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Dr Poon</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rain</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashleyjames</TD><TD>6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherin</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>QooSan</TD><TD>6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daffy</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr See Tho</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mushloom</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBRoyce</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr YC Goh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tratties</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr Sng</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cloudluv</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr WK Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Jurong W.</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>calamari</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lee</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephanie</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>calender</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Adrain</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gervynne</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Chan K H </TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cloudme </TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan </TD><TD> East shore hospital(ESH) </TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Bedok </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kea</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr Chong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Simp</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>KL/Tiong Bahru</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LL77</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gail</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Dr Leong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JuniorRain</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Bt Panjang</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>burpy_babe</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doobie Doo</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tsukushi</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zishumo</TD><TD>15</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Strawberries</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>scubababe</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewy</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Dr Tracy Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Yew Tee </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celine</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>koori (aka BabyDust&amp;Luck)</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Dover </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherish</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Penelope2008</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sook</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>joelle</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Jurong W </TD></TR><TR><TD>lyn</TD><TD>20</TD><TD></TD><TD> GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> <font color="119911">x2</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tinklebell</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babybliss</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>Dr. Devandra</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>CCK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Violet</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>Dr. Lim T.B </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ABC mum</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>D.Fong CW</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Steph</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>AmyQuek</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Dr Cathyn Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Geryl </TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>SK / Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>Porkie</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>doris</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Dr Tan </TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jurong W </TD></TR><TR><TD>OkieDockie</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr SY Chew</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jaspire </TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Towner </TD></TR><TR><TD>Muzicgal </TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ant1712</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr C Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Straycats</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr SH Teoh</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kang</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starling</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle Chua</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gemini05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bun</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sputnik</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>honeybunn</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene123</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vonvon</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Danone </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Song</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Prawnie </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

cheesycake, i oso at times have drops of blood. But i think its ok, cos its during poo poo i think. Or so i think. LOL! So far seems ok leh. Do you gals have whitish/yellowish discharge? I seems to have it on and off leh.

thanks gals... more fangxin now, thinking maybe just now walked too much~

jaspire: yes i got yellowish discharge also... on &amp; off too~

btw: robinson is having 20% for baby pdts. brands like nuk, avent, piegons are on sale!!! shopping time lolz
centrepoint got more choices than cityhall...

cheesycake: Dun panic, look out if u hv any unusual pain in tummy &amp; pelvic area. &amp; check colour of your discharge to see if there's pinkish discharge. Try not to move ard too much. Don't be paiseh to call the clinic &amp; your gynae. They be most willing to attend to you

Jaspire/koori: Same here, gets whitish yellow discharge. So had brazilian done to improve hygiene. :p Not too gd to wear panty liners too much, I even switch from thongs to cotton hipster panties. :p

jaspire: Juz remember to change often, dun let the bacteria stays &amp; gets into the vagina. The stuff nurses at my clinic told me i be expecting alot more discharge as we approach to our final stage. Drinks lots of water &amp; prevent infection in the tract. ;)

chewy: yes no pain at all
alrdy called my clinic, nurse will check with my gynae. calling me back later.

jaspire: im using panty liner all the while also. aiyo cannot change after so long!!! must change at least every 3hrs leh. at night i dont wear panty at all, coz can 'air' it. more comfortable...

cloudme &amp; koori: i din receive mailer, just went there to jalan during lunchtime just now happened to saw it. not sure till when though... i bought some mittens &amp; booties, 1 set of cloth, bb socks &amp; one disney romper.

Robinsons is having sale now too! That's great! Do you think they sell cot mattress? I forgot to get it at John Little over the weekend....... so wasted miss their 20% offer.

Where do all of you buy bedsheets for the baby cot? I seen some but they are pretty expensive ya! Do they have those bedsheets itself without the bumpers?

chewy: thanks

cloudme: hehe me too use to not wearing undergarment to slp... very comfy~ yes can jalan at cityhall, bugis &amp; orchard... i wanna to shop watever i can now. coz got CNY sale plus later stage we diff to walk alrd... buy watever i see...

scubababe: i dont see the cot mattress. but got sell babysafe playpen bedsheet, dont tink on sale at robinson cityhall. more choices u can go centrepoint de...

Scubababe - i bought my bedsheet from kids mall &amp; kiddy palace - come w/o bumper one. Just 1 piece by itself....called mamalove brand.

Re: Panty Liners

I have been using it all the while even before pregnant. Will feel weird if I dun use it.. :p
But any effect if use it too often?

Yellow discharge is at the beginning stage, prob first trimester ?
Subsequently, it become less thick and turned to pale yellow. But as some mummies mentioned, gotta change it quite often as the discharge tends to increase.

hey all mtbs....been so busy these 2 days onli got time to log in now...

xiang...i also wan to get the diapers, 1 pack...can count me in...thanx...

I've been getting lots of discharge too....nowadays its more watery n whitish...

hi mummies, wondering if you all hv been dreaming alot? I have many weird dreams... like dreaming of my past boyfriends..One gave me a sexy swimsuit ( nvr happened before..hahaha) then I wore it trying to impress him but woo lah! My tummy started growing bigger... hahahahaha.

Chewy: i read that its norm to have wierd dreams during 2nd tri supposed to be the subconsious mind at work coz we thinking back in our lives or thinking forward preparing for the baby's arrival... I used to have dreamless sleep but started to dream also but coz i m used to dreamless sleep, now i always feel like i didn't rest well...

Juniorrain: when r u ordering from the website? and where do you stay? i want to order the wet wipes and a pkt of refil
can give me your email or email me at [email protected]

cheesycake,
I got my flask from Taka during their sales. I think a lot of places sell this too.. can try metro, robinsons?

Wah.. the JL/Robinsons sales seem to be going on and on... but always 20% only.

Re diapers,
I'm interested to get nepia/goo.n to try first.. but will 1 pack be too big just in case bb is sensitive to it??? All of you live in east/west... I'm in the north leh. Anyone interested to split up packs?

Re: Panty Liners

My discharge is also on and off. Besides panty liner, I will lay few pcs of toilet paper on top of the liner and change the paper during every toilet trip (regardless of big or small biz).

Hello Tinklebell!

Nice to see you here too. I am also very busy to read through and join the forum. Busy with number 1. He's getting super sticky lately. Most of the times, no chance to even sit in front of my laptop to type. Getting very tiring with my big tummy and bringing him for classes 3 times a week.

Discharge:
If a lot, better check with gynae if it's infection, especially if got smell.

Hi girls!

just dropping by for some updates and stuff

RE: ice cream outing pics
chewy - thanks for the pics. wow the one of you, me and stephanie looks so colorful! i love the bright colors :D everyone @ the table looks so blissfully round and prosperous, it's adorable! LOL

RE: weight gain
I went for my checkup yesterday. at 26 weeks, i have put on almost 10kg (9.something). definitely one of the heavyweights! gynae does not measure baby's weight, but says he is growing a week ahead of his age, so we're quite happy with that. gynae advises to limit intake of tidbits during CNY, &amp; even pinpointed pineapple tarts as a culprit - *shock* sacrilege!!

RE: non-wired bras
Finally found some decent ones at M&amp;S :D V happy with them.

RE: MTB pampering
yesterday went for a leg wax after a long time, just for nostalgia's sake. also tried the prenatal massage at spa esprit, paragon - is not cheap 60min for $101.65 (incl GST). overall very relaxing, almost dozed off. lastly went for a facial.

RE: CNY shopping
LOVE LOVE the household dept in stores now, with all the festive items and displays

calamari
i've always worn wired bras cos they give better support. lately sometimes i feel ache under the bust where the wire presses into ribcage. prob caused by sitting down too much (e.g. after long day at work, long full dinners, etc). so hv bought some non-wired to test out. they're comfy, but give less support. will wear them at home mostly.

Re : Shopping

Nowadays have the mood of shopping, esp CNY coming. I got my CNY clothes online already, managed to fit quite nicely. Don need to go store to try cos all auntie one leh! I slowing spring clean my house liao, do bit by bit. Duno why this yr i enjoy the spring cleaning, tik its becos i looking fwd to bb coming! YIPPIE!

Cheesycake
i bought cny clothes @ last Xmas sale lol. nothing fancy , just some colorful tops to go with plain skirts or pants. will not be buying any more clothes if i can help it, not much time left to popping.

Koori: wats the website? i too lazy to shop now, need to get more dresses... managed to get one from coax only... then now close to CNY everywhere so crowded...

I'm new to this thread. I'm also due in April. Can i join you ladies. This is my 2nd Pregnancy. My elder is a girl, 2yrs 5mths old.

Nick: yo
EDD: 15 April 08
Gynae: Dr HK Ho
Hospital: Mt A
Birth: No 2
Stay: Bt Panjang

amy, i m collating the order cos my fren wan 2 order oso. once reach $60 will place order. My e-mail: [email protected]. I m staying in bt banjang, working in clementi loop area.

tsukushi, i m ordering GOO.N diapers. u wan 2 order oso?

any mummies interested 2 order GOO.N diapers cos I m collating the order as nd $60 &amp; above for delivery.
Here is the website: http://www.diapers.com.sg/home.php

God morning babes!

Amy: heehee.. yeah saw on babycentre that it's normal to hv weird dreams..

Joelle: Love the pix too, we were the colourful bunch! Since preggies, been loving bright colours &amp; kinda ditch my fav black now heehee... I am avoiding the wired bras now too, too suffocating! Gd to hear ur boy's growing. Be seeing my gynae next week, can't wait!

RE: CNY clothes

Mummies, u can try top shop which has a maternity range, I bought some dresses from BYSI. River Island on sale, shld hv some babydoll or umpire cut dresses/tops too. Been trying to find nice red dresses which dun make me look like an angbao.

Yo: welcome! Another prince
!

RE: CNY goodies
GOsh, how to avoid especially now I hv a really sweet tooth! Can't wait to lay my hands on the pineapple tarts, slurp!

koori- the clothes u bot frm little angels maternity ok ah? i bot 1 top but looks so diff frm the pics leh. cuttin also nt v suitable. bit oversized for me.

I was on 2 days MC the last two days. Suddenly had quite bad backache on Monday morning after I woke up. Went to see doc and he ask me rest in bed.

Jenny, have you decided if you are opting for premier or classic package for delivery? which ward will you be opting? Class A1 or Class B1? I still cannot decide leh.