(2008/04) April 2008

BBroyce - yes should use same type of milk hospital give to bb but hw we choose which type? Can give some advice?

Cheesycake - now i also difficult to walk too long must take a rest. So watever i see i buy first, don delay hahaa.

Koori, milk formulas are abt the same... just different brands, depending on which brand u prefer to give your bb (my #1 I gave him Similac on 1st day coz too tired to breastfeed him aft c-sec, 2nd day onwards I breastfeed him). If your bb is allergy to cow milk then u will have to opt for soy-based milk formula for him/her.

cath, mine is those handheld ones.. so time at most is 10mins bah..

i'm fine... seeing gynea on sat.. hope my little mousey will let me know e gender.. =)

cath: I am doing pre-yoga too. Love the sessions!

Babes, can't wait for CNY, already bought CNY decor 2 weeks ago, last sat attempt to go CHinatown but HB saw crowd got scared, so we didn't much ANy goodies... haiz We are trying to buy Bak gua but it'z 40+ per kg now already! *piangz*. Be trying to make my own pineapple tarts too! !st timers! Heehee

For BB clothes, been buying rompers during sale, my mum getting separates for NB as she says they poo alot so ez to change the bottom only.
Think it be hot when we deliver
(Apr/May!!!) so not getting too many long sleeves for NB.

Jia you Chewy.. on ur pineapples tarts. i am going to my fren't hse to "steal teacher" this sat.

did u sign up with Mum & babies?

I'm hesitating to sign up w/ Pure Yoga.. cos quite ex

BB Detergent: I bought Pigeon Powder Detergent 1kg. Using frontloaded WM now.

Bak Gua: Bought 1kg to eat for fun few weeks ago. from Lim Chee Guan - Chinatown. Forget what's the price now.

Pineapple Tarts: Already placed orders for 2 bottles of pineapple tarts - opened top. 1 for guests, 1 for ourselves.

Leg cramps: I also have a leg cramp few nights ago during sleep. It's my 2nd time, always happened on the right leg. But after walking for a while, it's alright after that.

chewy- i'm usin frnt load machine. bb clothes can use machine to wash? i tot only hand wash. i got 3 bags of clothes to wash!

Koori: yes.. so scary, not even near CNY already 40+/kg!!!

Cath: Let's hv fun w pineapple tarts man! Gosh.. I wonder if they can last... hahaha

ant: I think use the delicate handwash mode loh... no maid so dun think I be doing washing myself. My mum says dun bend down too much after birth wor...

ant: Heehee my WM has handwash mode, u can check, got maid go loh... anyway think not very dirty except if u do use cloth diaper. So I bought diaper liners too... :p

Re: disposable diapers
Ladies, my friend also recommended Nepia and mummy poko but from the prices that cheesy cake posted above, seems like Nepia is cheaper coz i asked b4, their prices is standard at $15 per pkt if you order form them. NB size is 60pcs per pkt so i think its more reasonable. the website to order is this http://www.nepia.com.sg/english/order/index.html

Can also use the number given to make phone ordering. Only thing is need to order at least a carton which is 4pkts. Maybe mummies who r interested and stay in the same area can share a carton??

Re: CNY goodies
I LOVVVEE cny goodies, can't wait to get hold of some like kueh bangkit, pineapple tarts, love letters and kueh lapis... but not buying now coz hope to get fresher ones nearer CNY date... Used to bake my own goodies but this yr moving house plus preggie so cannot bake lah... Anyone know of anybody that i can order 'honeycomb' the CNY snack that is fried? loved that one also but dunno where to buy nice ones...

CNY goodies:
I am craving for Bak Kwa now ... slurrrp ... Pineapple tarts.. I want too !! used to help my sis and bake together. But this year, too tired.. haha .. only bake cranberry cookies.. Hee

Cheesycake: Is it a must that babies to wear long sleeves for the first month? If need to, think I have to find more long sleeves le.

Chewy: Do you mind if you send me the pics taken during the Ice cream party to my email please. Thank you !!

Nepia one time must buy 1 carton, quite alot. Shld be ok if bb suit the diapers, only scared not suitable. Perhaps can buy from supermkt 1 pack to try out first.

Wah all craving for CNY goodies, hehee. Just realised that less than 4weeks to CNY liao! After tat will be our BIG day coming soon.

Re: Nepia diapers

Koori: ya lor, 1 carton 4 pkts how to finish... And i want to cloth diaper my baby somemore, only want 1 pkt to standby but the price diff between supermarket and order direct seems quite big lei, i still considering if should get or not...

Koori: Not very sure also, coz i haven't go check out disposable diapers yet but reading from other thread seems like not everywhere sell nepia diapers lei...

RE: Nepia diapers

My fren advised me to get Nepia diapers as they gd for nite, diapers feel dried even when wet, compared to mammy poko. Her experience is NB poo alot so she used Pet Pet for day & it's cheaper. Otherwise, huggies (purple packaging) is not bad too.

chewy,
I have the same pain in the arches. A friend told me the same thing - related to digestion! Wondering whether we can use foot massagers now?

cheesycake,
Try zojiroshi for thermal flask.. really keeps warm!

Re Nepia diapers, read that only the online site sells newborn sizes. supermarkets only carry S sizes and above.

Nepia diapers: anyone sharing the nepia NB diapers? can count me in?

Prawnie: erm im not sure whether NB must wear long sleeves during 1st mth. but i see my MIL let my little niece wear long sleeve during her 1st mth. after tat change to short sleeves on the 2nd mth. apr is hot mth so i think i will see the weather bah. if not bb too hot will develop heat rashes... worst loh...

tsukushi: thanks, where can i find the zojiroshi thermal flask? from taka or?

morning ladies,
i am thinking of buying the compact steriliser that sterilise 2 milk bottles from pigeon ($50.40).
Any feedback on this steriliser?

I am also interested in getting the Nepia NB - 1 pack of 60. alternatively, I am also ONZ if another mummy wants to share a pack.

If NB sizes is only available online, count me in if any mummies wanted to share 1 carton of 4 packs.

Re: Nepia diapers

Hey, i also 1 only 1 pkt. Xiang, Cheesycake which area do you all stay at? maybe we can find 1 more mummy then share a carton of 4pkts??

Re: Nepia Diapers

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>No of Packs</TD><TD>Residence </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy Quek</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheesycake</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Bt Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi MTBs...... thanks for sharing the information on the John Little sale! Bought all the essentials there already..... so happy! Wonder if they will have something similar soon.

I am keen to share the Nepia NB diapers too if anyone wants to order online. But I was told to use Pampers NB. So which is better?

Jgal, me expecting a Baby Boy. Please update for me. Thanks!

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>No of Packs</TD><TD>Residence </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy Quek</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> Work@Bt Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheesycake</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Bt Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Koori</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dover </TD></TR><TR><TD>scubababe</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

I can order on behalf of all. But need to centralise the meeting place. Let's see if there are any more orders coming in and which area do they live.

Not sure if they can deliver during the weekends as I dun think I am able to bring 1 carton of diapers back home.

Hello ladies...
Finally got some time to pop in here
I am very very tired lately.
I think no need very good diapers for newborn, especially breastfed babies. They are going to poo so often anyway. Before the diapers full of urine, need to change already cos of the poo. Just need to make sure the diapers are worn properly to prevent leakage.
And dun underestimate the rate of diapers going to use! hahaha... With my first one, it's one big packet per week! I think it's a packet of 84. I used Petpet.

tsukushi,
Dun think we can use foot massagers now, especially reaching third trimester. Scared trigger contractions and preterm labour.

cheesy,
I am getting all short sleeves for newborn. New born size can last about a month only cos they grow very very fast. My first one only got 5 pieces of short sleeves top, but my mum will wash almost everyday. Gotta wrap him up in the first 2 weeks cos he sleeps better that way. Cannot imagine long sleeves plus being wrapped up... very hot...

Ok dokie.. No time to browse through liao... gotta bring my boy for lesson already...

Hi Lyn,
how r u and yr twins?
I also havent had much time to pop into the forum.

re: Diapers
I recommend Nepia as it is soft and reasonably priced. Do they still give out $10 NTUC voucher for every 8 labels in exchange?

hi jgal,
EDD: 20 April 08
my gynae: Dr Adrian
hospital: TMC
Child: #3
Res: Bishan

Pls update me
TQ

Juniorrain/xiang: Anyone tried the Goo.N wet wipes before? The container looks cute and the refil not ex lei... Wonder if the wet wipes r good??

Cheesycake: did u do a check to see where it came from? think you monitor for a while if not right then call your clinic...

Cheesycake: maybe you can call ur clinic and tell them then maybe they can guide you on how to check or look out for other syptoms that will require you to go over for a check... dun worry too much *hugs*