(2008/04) April 2008

Hi Joelle, Prawnie, steph, Xiang, Amy:

Dinner with Ice-cream Slurping!!!
Date: 11/1/08, Fri
Time: 7pm
Venue: Hagen Daz

Let's have dinner 1st, any suggestions for dinner? I will make reservations once confirm the no. of attendees. Then we will hv our ICE - CREAM party at Centrepoint!

Hot mamas attending this COOL party:
1. Chewy
2. Prawnie
3. StephanieLim
4. Joelle
5. Xiang
6. Amy Quek?

Anyone else interested, dun be shy

Pls email me ur add & include ur contact no. Thx! I can be reached @ [email protected]

hi chewy....

onz....i'm free on the 11/1...cant wait ha ha ha...

shld we haf dinner at S11 food court or the prima restaurant in ctr point or the chinese restaurant on 1st floor for la mien....

anyone else got other suggestions?

Steph: hahaha.. okok the more the merrier! email me k. cheers!

Stephanie: 2 stephs! Heehee.. Wat abt the Chinese restaurant?? Otherwise, ichiban boshi?? Think can accommodate more pple.

Anyone knows the name of restaurant? Anyone can't eat Jap food?

tsukushi: oic...,my next appointment is 1 day b4 u on 25th this month. Usually I will make my appointment on a weekday afternoon a 12pm so I will leave my office at 1130am and come back from gynae appointment at 2+pm. That way I won't need to take leave nor mc hehe. After this appointment on 25th, will be seeing gynae/baby every fortnight already as 3rd trimester liao! So happy!! We were also thinking of doing the 3D/4D scan but think will do on my 30th week as advised by Dr Cheng. He said the scan do after 28th week is clearer and features are more nicely formed.

koori: my gynae has told me before that 3D/4D scan is best done after your 28th week.

chewy:

I am not able to make it for the COOL party now. So sad to miss it.

Places to have dinner:
1. S11 - Cheap but dun order from the YongTauFoo stall
2. Ichiban Boshi (former Pizza Hut location)
3. Prima Taste
4. One Cozy Jap restaurant at Cuppage Plaza
(located at the building behind OG, it's on the 2nd floor and with green "Zhao Pai". It's nice and not expensive. It occupies almost 1/3 of the whole 2nd floor. Directly above Isle's cafe.
5. Waraku Jap restaurant (had not tried it before) @ Starhub Centre

calamari,
I didn't know that we must visit the gynae every 2 weeks in our 3rd trim! Dr Tan has noted down my interest in the 3d/4d scan, and it's in the 32rd week, IIRC.

Dear Xiang (yurii),

I saw ur posting on 19 December @ 3.41pm on the travel-size diaper changer, i am interested to get one...can i know where u get it from.....?
And how much it cost...?

Hi poshies & gail

I hv done my pre-natal massage tis morning, abit painful when the therapist massage the carfs but overall quite relaxing. I find tis therapist quite good.
Will definitely ask her 2 come again.

how's the meetup? I wish I could be be there... but i have to work until 730pm today... now eating kachang in front of pc...

Prawnie - the PJ i bought from M&S also $25 but no maroon color leh, mine is red! i bought another one at $20 blue color all cloth material.

hii mommies to be

anyone start to choose name for ya lil princess and prince le?

hmm any good revenue to source for experienced confinement lady?

Babybliss - yes my girl's name is Kaylen! Chinese name not yet, cant find nice ones, but i gg to geomancer to check out the chinese strokes.

Re: Bum wear.

Amy, Can i join in the mini BP?

I believe Rita would be flexible enough, as long as we order one complete set of set E. The additional pieces can enjoy 15% discount pa.

I would like to get to 10 pocket diapers + 0 inserts. i got too many inserts the previous time.

<font color="0000ff">vonvon</font>: i got them from Motherworks @ Great World City (GWC). There are a few types of diaper changing "system" which you can consider. Besides Motherworks, they are also available at Robinson (different brand, though).

<font color="0000ff">Chewy</font>: I definitely can't pop by. Will be at Bishan or AMK that evening. Will try to join in for the next round. I am quite familiar with that area..hee hee

Note: Remember to make reservations if you have big groups. It's a FRIDAY and the area will be crowded. So you will need to make a decision fast. If you want a "private" room for dining, you can make a reservation at the "Cozy" Japanese restaurant at Cuppage Plaza. (I can pass you the number and name of restaurant on Monday). They have a few rooms for dining. It's less crowded and it's real authentic. Chefs are Japanese.

RE: <font color="0000ff">Motherworks @ GWC Relocation Sale</font>

Saw an ad in Sat's TODAY that there's a relocation sale at Motherworks @GWC. Check it out if you want. It's on a while stock last basis. Not sure what's on sale. Will be going down to take a look later. The sale is held in the original shop @ the Office Tower of GWC, the new location is on the 2nd floor of GWC (former location of Babies and Cream, along Crystal Jade La Mian)

Re: Bumwear

Hi sook, sure you can still join... I am also waiting for another lady to send me her orders (she was too busy to check her email), maybe the 2 of you can make up another package E you can email me at [email protected]

Sook, u used bumwear diapers before? am also curious how many diapers did you get? did u also participated in a bulk purchase last time?

Koori: I think I knew which one you are referring to. the PJ quite red right ? we saw that piece and were saying just nice for CNY... wear to sleep.. the elderly would be happy.. haha.. But we din get.. Cos feel that its too red for us.

By the way, can I check with you for your girl's name, did you also check with the geomancer for her English name ? Or you look through books to look for it ?

For my boy's chinese name, we intend to wait till he is born, then together with his time and date of birth, then we will go to the geomancerto select the names accordingly.

I saw some mummies mentioning about inserts. Can I know what is inserts ?

Prawnie: the inserts we are talking about is the bumwear diaper inserts. Its for putting inside the bumwear pocket diapers

Amy Quek: its something like cloth diaper ? Can I find out if the cloth diaper from Bumwear is good? I thought of getting one or two to try out. Is the ordering still on ? if yes, what is the price like ?

Cos hubby's concern is will the fleece work as well as initially after repeated washing. Cos from what we read, the fleece is supposed to keep the baby dry form the peeing prob max about 3 hours ?

I just got a baby cot from a friend. But I am curious. For the baby mattress, anyone can advise me if its supposed to be hard? Cos the board which I had seen seemed to be a board cum mattress. I feel that ita rather stiff. Is it alright for baby to sleep on it comfortably? MIL keep insisting that no need mattress for baby as the stiffness is good for baby. How true is this?

Prawnie - english name i did not refer to the geomancer, just like the name. Now i heard geomancer also check English name

Prawnie - i know wat u mean, personally i feel the board cum cushion is still too stiff for bb so i proceed to get a 2" mattress for bb.

prawnie...i got a babysafe mattress for my bb cot....

koori...wow u so fast confirm ur gerger name liow ah....me still choosing with hubby....cant make up out mind ha ha ha....

chewy...name of the jap rest is Waraku...they haf veli nice paper steamboat

http://www.waraku.com.sg/

but hor after eating this duno if still got space for ice cream anot...hee hee hee...but must definitely make reservation if we decide to eat here....

Stephanie - we tot of the name long ago when we just conceive, happen to be a ger ger cos straight away use this name.

Oh how much is ur bbsafe mattress? 2 or 3"?

koori...

bbsafe mattress is 3" got it during the motherworks sale at $140

prawnie...i went for hte the kkh fitball class yesterday, its quite fun leh....abit aerobics style, today can feel my muscles aching gd workout hee hee hee

jgal/xiang, i din manage to ask Mrs Wong abt the breast pump, will do so next wk when she talk abt breastfeeding....upday u gals then...

Hi Amy,
I think i bought 16 pocket diapers +40 inserts. And later 6 pull-up + ?? inserts. I still have 15 unused inserts.

DD have been using bumwear since 3rd month when my maternity leave ends. At night, pampers premium. She would be still bumwear now if she didn have to go to childcare at 18 months.

Before 18 months my DD goes to MIL's place when i go to work. Maid would hand wash the bumwear everyday. At my own place, i will accumulate till 4-6 diapers before i wash in machine.

Ya, i got the bumwears from the BP.

Re: Bumwear package E.

I was trying to say that as long as we order at least 1 set of Package E, the additional diapers/inserts can tag along and enjoy the 15% discount. No need to puposely coordinate to get a complete set i.e. 15 diapers + 35 inserts.

Hi Steph: Waraku be nice.. hmmm but pretty filling, so u r right, we may not hv space for ice-cream.. heehee. If it's only 5/6 of us maybe can go Prima restaurant, somewhere in Centrepoint. Let's see if there are more pple ;)

Prawnie: I also bought babysafe mattress for my cot. It's not so gd for newborns to sleep on hard surface, their bones are really very soft &amp; developing then.

Btw, be going yoga this Tues, 10.30am. C how it goes, maybe I will go fitball this wed too ;)

Hi koori,
There is no limit to the number of times the inserts can be washed. Its just some very absorbent cloth sewn together,like a pad. For the 15 months my DD used them ,no inserts were damaged.

Normally, should get about 2-3 inserts for each diapers cos
1. inserts take longer time to dry
2. Supposedly can change the inserts 2-3 times before actually changing the diapers, if wee wee only.

For me, I change the inserts and diapers together.

Sigh....having problems sleeping at nite for the past few days. When I lie down to sleep, i will feel very breathless and can't seem to catch my breath. I thot it was my asthma coming back, so went to see doc to get meds, but doc said it is due to my pregnancy, cos of the uterus compressing my lungs, so just have to live with it ;-( But funny thing is that this only happens at nite, when i take naps during the day i dun have this problem. Have tried various sleeping positions, including elevating myself up on pillows but still don't work. Don't know how long I can tahan, still got to go to work.....anybody has any solutions? Will be eternally grateful....

Hi MOrning ladies!

How's the outing last sat? must be real fun ya?

Today is boring monday again! sianz ...

Me having rashes all over my neck again .. dun know wat happened ... haiz ..