(2008/04) April 2008

went M&S with chewy today. In the end each of us bought a PJ dress. Comfortable enough to wear and presentable enough to face visitors if wearing in hospital. Even best can unbutton for breastfeed too

There is one shop at Wisma B1 that sells alot of PJ wear. Some are like 2 for $20. Mummies looking out for PJ can try your luck there.

Zishumo: For the swollen fingers, try to clnch and open your fist. prob due to water retention or blood circulation. I tried to do that when i feel tensions or difficulty opening up and straightening my fingers and it feel more comfortable after doing that. Learnt it fom the antenatal class. you might wanna give it a try.

Amy - i already emailed u my order, wana order 2 fasteners also? U tik they can work for normal cloth diapers?

Hey Prawnie! U r fast! Juz bk, in the end, shopping at Raffles City with my HB. May go PS-JL tml/mon :p AT WIsma, saw more tanktops(2 for $15) @ shop opp COTTON where we saw lots of PJ

calamari,
My next appt is on the 26th. Want to save up all my leave for this year, so will try to take Sat slots. We have told our gynae that we're interested in the 3d/4d scan.

koori,
I saw in another thread that Robinsons only send these mailers to those who have used their cards within the last 6 mths.

sputnik/goodbb
Just the usu 20% sale at JL. But they have 15% discount on diapers this time round. No $5 voucher. I can't find the pamplet, so can't tell you the details.

chewy,
Sounds great! But think don't have time for yoga..

geryl,
Me having sleep problem since first trim... It was esp bad in the first trim cos the mosque in the neighbourhood was BROADCASTING the morning prayers with their LOUDEST volume at 5.30am!!! At least don't hear it so much now.

joelle,
Can clarins cream be used for post-natal?

Xiang/porkie/joelle
Seems like a number of us bought the Karmy dress! I got the pink and the blue ones. Xiang, we could be seen wearing the same gowns at hospital since our dates are so close!

Didn't know need so many disposable panties. I only bought 1 pack during last weekend's sale. Think the brand is Monroe. I saw the Impression one for maternity, but after delivery, I don't think we'll be wearing preggie ones?

Cherish: me in 24th Weeks now ...

Tsukushi: bought the maternity disposable just in case after delivery backside still cannot fit in to normal one .. hahahha have to wait for it to shrink back .. :p

Zishumo: huh .. go back home than come back again ar ... my home abit far from KKH leh .. kekeke was still thinking of driving down cos not sure if my hubby will be back from his overseas assignment yet anot ...

Hi Gail,
I hv a contact for pre-natal massage. She is coming over 2 my place 2molo but is abit more ex, is $50/hr. Nt sure if u interested. Here is her contact: Yati, HP:92964062

tsukushi
Sorry hon, i dont' use clarins so don't know how it works. mebe chk website or ask the sales pple?

I'm wearing the Impressions 100% cotton disposables today :D good fit, nice material. i'm big sized so the preggy size is a better fit.

pads stay stuck on! so no problem for confinement. note these are 100% cotton disposables, not paper ones.

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK </TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> GYNAE</TD><TD> HOSPITAL </TD><TD>CHILD #</TD><TD> Gender </TD><TD> Res </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>24-Mar</TD><TD>Dr Lim T.B.</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheesycake</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutiebb</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Sito</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>XiaoZhu</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Woo BH</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Old Airport Rd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E/A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>marissa </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr FM Lai</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poshies</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr WH Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>TLH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cath</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starlet</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Dr Poon</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rain</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashleyjames</TD><TD>6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherin</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>QooSan</TD><TD>6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daffy</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr See Tho</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mushloom</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBRoyce</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr YC Goh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tratties</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr Sng</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cloudluv</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr WK Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Jurong W.</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>calamari</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lee</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephanie</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>calender</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Adrain</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gervynne</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Chan K H </TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kea</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr Chong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Simp</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>KL/Tiong Bahru</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LL77</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gail</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Dr Leong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>burpy_babe</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doobie Doo</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tsukushi</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zishumo</TD><TD>15</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Strawberries</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>scubababe</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewy</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Dr Tracy Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Yew Tee </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celine</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>koori (aka BabyDust&amp;Luck)</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Dover </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherish</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Penelope2008</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sook</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>joelle</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Jurong W </TD></TR><TR><TD>lyn</TD><TD>20</TD><TD></TD><TD> GlenE</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> <font color="119911">x2</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eSthericiious</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>Dr. Devandra</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>CCK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Violet</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>Dr. Lim T.B </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ABC mum</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>D.Fong CW</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Steph</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>AmyQuek</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Dr Cathyn Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Geryl </TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>SK / Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>Porkie</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>doris</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Dr Tan </TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jurong W </TD></TR><TR><TD>OkieDockie</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr SY Chew</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jaspire </TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Towner </TD></TR><TR><TD>Muzicgal </TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ant1712</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr C Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Straycats</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr SH Teoh</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kang</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starling</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle Chua</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gemini05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bun</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sputnik</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>honeybunn</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene123</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vonvon</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Danone </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Song</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Prawnie </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="ff0000">Apr08 Mummie Outing</font>
-------------------------
Date : 5 Jan (Sat)
Time : 1 pm
Meeting place : Redhill MRT
----------------------------
Attendee
--------
Stephanie
Jgal
ABCMum
Xiang
Doris

Who else coming? please pm so that i can leave you my contact no.
see you tomorrow :p

Doris.. i had my glucose test yesterday. First i have to fast for 6hr before the test. Suppose to reach doc's clinic at 8.30. Take urine sample and blood sample, then nurse will give this bottle of super sweet "orange" syrup, very big bottle, i think have 200ml. After sample taken, I waited for my turn with the doc. See the doc, then go for breakfast with hubby cos' all the shops not opened.... go back to clinic at 1030. take urine and blood sample .. :| i got plaster on both arms :p

What i tot was, i shld have gotten a sandwish during shopping, then eat immed after the samples are taken.. then can shop ard more :p hee hee

Jenny: you need to go for glucose test? Dr Tham did not mentioned anything about the test to me when I last saw him leh. He only asked me to watch my diet. Worried.

Hi Prawnie, thanks for your info. For how long do you have this finger joint pain, cos mine started second trimester and wonder when it will go away(disturbing my sleep).My Doc also say it's becasue of blood circulation and water retention but getting a bit worry as it seems to be more serious recently.

Jenny: I don't intend to go back home either, if i feel hungry and tired, probably rest at the lobby of the private suite cos also seeing doc at the same time.

Hi poshies,
sure, will update u after 2molo cos 2molo is my first time doing it oso, hehe :p

Hi Jgal,
can update me in the list. My edd is 13 Apr, TMC by Dr Eunice Chua. This my 1st child, res in bt panjang. Thanks very much.

Wats the purpose of the glucose test?
Tmr i gg for checkup, yippie! finally after waiting for 5 weeks! Wonder hows bb?
Btw when can we do the 3d/4d scan?

koori
the test is to check if u are diabetic, if i'm not wrong. anyway your gynae will advise u if u really need to. i dont hv to do it for my #1. i hope i wont hv to do it for my #2.

Zishumo, prawnie: The swell in the hand is common, so dun worry. I have it too, if u hv a stress ball, use it. Quite effective. Mine can be whole arm as my left arm had an injury before, so having our ligaments soften now, we tend to feel pain more evidently.

koori
me too. but i always crave for sweet stuff leh, esp cakes, chocolates &amp; ice cream!! its my hubby who is more gan cheong, always remind me to endure &amp; control my sweet intake. otherwise will suffer more if we become diabetic during preggie.

Gals.. watch salt intake also esp from isotonic drinks if you getting bad water retention.

Attendee
--------
Stephanie
Jgal
ABCMum
Xiang
Doris
Geryl

Burby_Babe: yap got to take cos my mum got high sugar level .. so just in case .. and somemore he say bb abit big size .. hahaha

just got news from my hubby he may need to go for an in camp training / course from 3rd week of march till mid april!!! was very disappointed .. cos told him if i go into labour earlier how? wat am i suppose to do .... but if he does not go for the training afraid tat it might affect his promotion ...

Jamie: his officer told him tat will be the last date already... later dates no more .. another option for him is from end april to mid may .. but tat training requires him to go overseas ... haiz

Jamie
If you go into labour they will release him to go to the hospital to accompany you right? Dun worry too much, make him check with the experienced people in the camp i am sure they know a thing or 2 right?

Amy: from wat he knows is tat he can only be on leave for 1 day during the duration of the course / training.. if not will be consider out of course meaning course not completed ..

me just spoke to him if can speak to his officer to let him at least take leave during my delivery and also on the date of discharge and in between the hospital stay he can still come visit me after his training ..

sorry, i'm from dec 07 mtb thread, i got 4 pkts of Lansinoh milk bags to let go at $8 each, each pkts come with 25 pcs of the bags, pls pm me for collection details. thanks a lot!

RE: disposable panties
Mummies actually, there is no need to buy disposable panties lor. normal panties is good enuff. For my #1, I bought a handful end up never use.

Zishumo
Swollen fingers and feet cane be cause by the lack of fluid intake. It may sound strange but if our body lacks water, we tend to go into a water retention mode. The more water you drink, the less swelling and water retention you'll experience.

Also, you may want to prop your legs up on a footstool when you are sitting.

Extending and clasping your palms and fingers
helps as well. This applies the same for the feet as well.

Hope it helps

goodbabyb (goodbbb)
You can try going to this place. They are the agent for Combi pdts.

Tai Sing
754, North Bridge Road, Singapore 198700.
Tel: 65 62912633
The shop is along North Beach Road.

I am also going to see my baby tomorrow.. Now at 25th wks. I dun know if I need to do the glucose test tomorrow.

I bought Impressions disposable panties.

<font color="0000ff">goodbabyb</font>: Went to Tom and Stephanie shop at Tiong Bahru Plaza yesterday evening. Saw a good range of Combi Accessories there. More than what I had seen in the dept stores. If Tai Sing is not convenient for you, you can try the following places:

1. OG
2. Kids Mall @ IMM
3. Tom and Stephanie

Xiang: if u need to do the test think gynae will let u know in advance .. cos needs to fast the night b4 ...

Does anyone knows during how many weeks we will be required to book / confirm / process our admission for delivery?

For my case think now hubby needs to go for traning .. 100% will be going for c-section .. so tat will be easier to plan for his leave etc ..

Jenny - that time the coordinator @ gleneagles told me 1mth in advance to register for admission. Do we need any documentation / letter from gynae or not?

Attendee
--------
Stephanie
Jgal
ABCMum
Xiang
Doris
Geryl

who else coming ? please call me at 97620159
when you reach.. bring food/drinks to share/share if you paiseh to come emptyhanded.

Koori: me also not too sure leh ... me check with my gynae again on next visit in feb ...

Jgal: can give me the website to check the auspicious dates one agaiN? sorry to trouble u ... many many thanks in advance!

Dear mummies and MTBs, I am from the Nov'07 thread, and am letting go my Medela PIS advanced breast pump (backpack style that comes with cooler box and 4 storage bottles) purchased on 11 Nov '07. As I have already given up breastfeeding, want to let go at $450, and giving away the following.

1> Medela PureLan 100 nipple cream (37g)
2> Medela breastmilk bags - 150ml (19pcs)
3> Pigeon breastmilk bags - 160ml (18pcs)

~~~~~~~~~~~

Before I purchased the Medela PIS, I had gotten a manual Medela Harmony pump too. Also letting go at $40 - barely used a few times, in very good condition.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Any enquiries/keen buyers, pls PM me. Thanks.

Bless you all.

in regards of the PJs ... i just realised the dressing gown which i bought is also Karmy Brand .. hahahah bought at giant ... got a blue (plain) and a pink (flowers)each at $9.90