(2008/04) April 2008

Jamie:
i've told him number of times liaos...but still no action! i'm just very sick and tired of asking and keep asking him...Y must i keep begging, nagging and asking!
u r lucky to have a hubby that helps.

Hi Amy,

Thanks for organising the buy.. Am okie to take one more diaper to make it up to 5. Will check out the prints and send to u soon!

geryl
aiyo he shd be more zi tong leh. its really tough on u esp after a day's work plus the size of our tummy ...
yeah, i'm really thankful that my hubby helps out

Amy - i am in office now, will get back to you when i reach home tonight, shld be ok with 1 more diaper.

hi, mummies

just went to PS - John Little and bought myself a Karmy Nightdress (short sleeves with front buttons) and 2 packs of disposable panties for maternity at 20% discount.

<font color="0000ff">Just want to check if 2 packs of disposable panties (10 panties) is enough?</font>

Xiang: should be enough. I bought 12 myself too. You probably only use the disposable panties during the hospital stay which is about 3 days. So x 3 a day. ;)

is JL sales open to public??? 20% storewide??

and oso when delivery, we need to bring our own PJ?? no hospital wear?..

<font color="0000ff">hi kea,
normally they allow the mummies to wear their own clothing which is more comfortable....</font>

Xiang
Haha i also buy Karmy brand nightgowns from JL

i'm kiasu, i bought many cotton disposable panties. scared flow v heavy &amp; prolonged so can just use and throw.

Actually for those disposable panties, not sure if it can hold the pads tightly. If not tight, high chance the pad will move out of place and stain, unless we use the maternity belt i guess. But dun thik i will use maternity belt. Thiking of just using my normal panties and the ultra long night flow pads like some experienced mums recommend.

Joelle: Which color did u buy? I bought a blue piece with a shirt pocket at the side. Design is Cresent Moon and Stars with vertical white stripes.

Talking abt the Ultra Long Night Flow Pads, if you dun experience heavy flow during normal periods, is it necessary to get the "Maternity Pads"?

BTW, when is the JL preview sale until? Prob will only be able to go down this weekend, guess it should be open to the public by then.

For those who are buying the beansprout pillows, can advise how many I hv to get? Is it just 1 to lay across the baby's chest? Or need to get 1 to put under the head as well?

Hi Amy, just sent you my choice colours and also checking if there is discount for the wet bag? It is very good esp for us who are going to go fully on cloth diaperings and bring back the soiled diapers when we bring baby out. So do let me know ok?

Xiang
mine all obiang one... errr one pink with printed flowers, one green with tiny white flowers LOL. One long sleeve white with - u guessed it - flowers LOL. Very ah huay.

hi sorry.. gals..
back .. i was not in the office for the past few days.. so no internet access

Xiang , Joelle
I also bought the Karmy nightdress and disposable panties at JL juz now... haha

Kea, I no Robinsons Card but have the JL Value and they also give me 20% discount. Anyone can apply for the Value card but must made payment in cash or Nets.

<font color="0000ff">joellez</font>: Wow.. all flowers.. U like flowers, is it? U bought 3 nightdress? So many!!!

<font color="0000ff">porkie</font>: You are at PS - JL as well? I was there after lunch. Settle my bill at the lingerie counter. That should be around 1+ before 1.30pm.

no need to pay.. u just register at the cashier.. got 3% rebate for purchases at JL which u can use to offset against future purchases...

Xiang, I went to the Orchard Emerald one... bought 2 of the Karmy nightdress... quite plain.. blue with vertical strips... I actually had those normal PJs with pants.. but scare that I may have to go C-section, so the nightdress will be more convenient

Kea, u can go to JL website to find out more about the Value Card

Porkie
Wahahha Karmy PJs does good bizness with us april mummies :D wad brand are ur disposable panties, issit the cotton ones for preggies by the brand, Impressions ( I think)?

Xiang
No, i don't particularly like flowers LOL Just that i m looking for gowns with full length buttons, so happen that these are the only ones available there. i'm a lazy shopper, i get wadever i see, i hate to recce around other shops LOL They're v obiang lah hahaha. i got more PJs cos i got phobia of pain below and from breastfeeding during confinement, n i hear gowns with full length buttons r most convenient, so just want to be as comfy as possible n live in these PJs, hidden from the public eye, till i recover! (I'm still thinking of getting another 1-2 more :p but dont want karmy alrdy, n best is dont want flower also LOL)

Porkie: So you went to the Orchard Emerald one. So Qiao, we actually bought similar items. I just buy a piece of nightdress, just in case I have to go for C-section (preferred natural instead. It would be good if I dun need epidural too).

<font color="ff0000">Apr08 Mummie Outing</font>
-------------------------
Date : 5 Jan (Sat)
Time : 1 pm
Meeting place : Redhill MRT
----------------------------
Attendee
--------
Stephanie
Jgal
ABCMum
Xiang
Doris

joelle: I saw nightgown at Marks &amp; Spencer as well. If you dun mind spending more, u can go for M&amp;S. There's La Senza at PS as well. There are on sale now. The quality of the items at La Senza is good but they dun have nightdress like Karmy. But I saw a knee-length skirt (one full piece) with spagetti-strap and I think that can be a nightgown as well.

Xiang
Can't remember the brand leh.. a bit obiang packaging but its a bundle of 2 packs with 5 panties each priced at $8.90 .. says on the package that its for pregnant ladies so I just grab... hehe

Geryl
I still bathe my DD as usual. And I still carry her but not as often as before.

Maybe you can ask your hb to help you during the weekends at least u get a break from the chores.

My DD sticks to me only if I am around, if she don't see me she is ok. She is currently attending a 2 hour playschool once per week nia. Prolly will increase the session when my no.2 is out.

Hi MTBs

Sorry to interrupt. I am a Sept mummy and hv stopped pumping. Selling off the following pump for $200:-

Ameda Lactaline Electric Dual Pump
Used from Sept - Dec 2007
In good working condition.
c/w manual
Throwing in one box of Gerber Seal&amp;Go Milk bags (25 pcs in sealed box)

Genuine buyers pls SMS 98803960

Thank u

Kea: me not too sure if its for members only or not .. cos i did not rec'd the mailer .. arghhh!

Xiang: me also bought the disposable panties during JL previous sales .. me so far got 4 pkts .. total 20pcs hahhaa was thinking of buying somemore scared not enough .. will wan to use it during confinement period as well ... afraid of staining the cotton panties .... maybe tml lunch time pop by PS JL and grab 4 more pkts .. ahahaahh (wats the brand u bought) i bought those tat is bundle 2 pkts together think b4 discount is abt $8 + ...

Hey gals.. how many pkts /pcs of pads do we need after birth ar ?? just wan to get prepared and buy to keep b4 giving birth .. cos later if not enough abit pai seh to ask hubby to go buy for me ..

This morning just went for check up... able to c my bb's face clearly ... the eyes, nose and mouth hehehehe

Current weight of bb is abt 700+ gram ... gynae was saying bb abit big at this stage ...

Have to go for a glucose test on my next check up as my mother has high sugar level .. scared inheritance ... anyone did the glucose test b4 ar? how issit like?

Hi Jaspire,

recieved your mail and replied to it liao

Steph and Koori, no worries, take your time just let me know by fri can liao

Jenny, I also going for the glucose test at KKH this sat. My friend has done it and said she felt so tired, hungry that she took taxi home after the first sugar drink then went back again 2 hrs later. Let U know how after done mine. I wonder if all pregnant women have to go through it or base on individual's condition. A bit worry too.

Hi Jgal, I just joined in a few days ago, are you the one who help to update the list? I'm 1st time mum, KKH, Due 15 April,gender:boy. Have learnt a great deal following this forum on and off. Hope to join you all.Thanks

Anyone here experiencing all 10 finger swollen and painful during sleep now? What are the remedies?