(2008/04) April 2008

hello chewy and prawnie
another ice cream lover here! *waves*
I like gelato too.

how's the day going? so many on-going sales now, but ironically i don't have the stamina nor mood to squeeze with the crowds :S

Hi joelle!

Woohoo! Another ice-cream lover! Btw I crave for the gelatissmo outside Isetan Scotts... especially the mango flavour!

About Sales, yes... very crowded. Tonight waiting for hubby to go Taka to buy more stuff. It's gonna be crazy.. wish I hv a airbag infront of my tummy. Heehee

Anyone knows baby hypermart at kaki bukit's tel & opening hours?

chewy:
congrats to you and your hubby too...
the prep is going along fine and also sign up FBI during our last visit. btw have you check the hospital tour in TMC? any feedback on the rooms?

chewy
ya better go shopping with hb, at least got someone to "open the road" for you to walk.

what r u buying at taka?

I duno about baby hypermart, but Baby Kingdom working hours are Monday to Sunday & PH 10am to 9pm. I think hypermart also should be similar.

i hv a shopping list, but haven't cleared the bb room, and i want to buy furniture first @_@"" so will put off shopping for a while yet...

Wow taka also got sale!
later i might be gg to OG to have alook, need to get pillow for myself. I guess orchard is too crowded to go.

Hi Joelle,

Maybe the medela mini dual electric breast pumps, then pigeon's stuff like Napkins, bottles & all baby essentials. Getting myself the front button PJs too. Be going kaki bt to see prams first to compare prices. We missed the 20% sale at mothers work for Babysafe mattress & infant pillow but manage to get at discounted price at Robinsons sale.

Haha it's true that we need hb to "open road", & our "bellboy" too. heehee. Oh I am not sure if I shld get the nursing bras now from Thyme as there's 50% off 2nd pc. We are trying to close our major purchasing by Jan, but still hunting for change table. We just cleared the room for BB & even bought CL a sofa bed.

Danone: Went for the tour. Prefer TMC rooms as they are newer & brighter lit. The space is well-planned with sofa beds for dads (there's options to beds for dad). Delivery rooms(for natural devlivery) r very cheery for me, nice warm colours & one rm comes with fitball for mums in labour to relax on it b4 delivery(need to reserve). There's CD player & nice TV too ....heehee

Chewy - slightly lesser than Robinsons @ ctrpoint but still quite a big range. U can pop by next door orchard point to have alook, nearby only.

50% sale for kids stuff! so much ah! Wah sale period so long! i be there next Fri to have alook since its stretches till 20 Jan 08.

thx Koori! Enjoy your shopping! Still feels like a Santa Claus after X'mas.. heehee. Oh Koori, Taka Square having Bed & linen Sale! Heaps of pillows, you can shop at Taka too! One mall kill 2 birds ..hahaha

hi gals.. do you know if bb is washup/weigh in the delivery suite or in a separate room in Mt A ?

I heard frm my friend who delivered in KKH, everything is done in same room. So after everything bb is tagged. Whereas friend who delivered in TMC , dad have to company the nurse to the different stations outside of the delivery suite to make sure bb does not get swopped before tagging.

chewy - wow all coming at one go! heheee.

Jgal - this question i din ask the coordinator when i went for tour, wonder hows it done in gleneagles. Let me ask my cousin.

Thank goodness for taka sale. At least no hurry to go down. By the time my room is finally cleared and I'm ready to shop, it'll be early Jan!

lately I've been thinking i should cut down on the unnecessaries. very tempted to strike off the steam sterilizer and baby monitor off the shopping list LOL . Will make do with sterilizing with hot water in pot, and very sharp ears :p

joelle - its not necessary to buy these 2 items first. Why not wait till bb is born, see if you can cope without these items. If u are fine, then no need to buy, if nt u can get it later when u deliver.

koori
yah that's what i think too... to be honest i'm not the clinically clean type haha, boil the bottles once a day enuf liao :p the most get a new pot, after that still can use to cook!

koori
i duno girl, haven't bought anything at all. i targetting nuk bottles, maybe 3 small 2 big. i hear dr brown bottles also good but like no spree leh @_@. wad brand u bought? if i got any to exchange, i let u know again, but that will be still some time off, say Feb/Mar! if u find anyone to exchange with first , do go ahead

(aka esthericiious)

Hii Jgal- ::update: Im expecting a lil prince ^^

Hii Mommies- does anyone here come across such device which allows listen fetus's heartbeat and deliver music to your unborn baby?

babybliss
yes there is such an equipment. there are different brands around. mine is called bebesound, i bought it at Thyme Maternity. it costs about 60ish (estimate).

i haven't been using it lately so can't tell if it works well LOL but it says on the box, from 5 months onwards can hear already.

u can view the pdt here :

http://www.target.com/Deluxe-Bebesounds-Prenatal-Listener-Unisar/dp/B000JK148I/sr=1-1/qid=1198824360/ref=sr_1_1/602-9894216-7051016?ie=UTF8&rh=k%3Abebesound&page=1

as u can see , this pdt received mixed reviews LOL

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK </TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> GYNAE</TD><TD> HOSPITAL </TD><TD>CHILD #</TD><TD> Gender </TD><TD> Res </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>24-Mar</TD><TD>Dr Lim T.B.</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheesycake</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutiebb</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Sito</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>XiaoZhu</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Woo BH</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Old Airport Rd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E/A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>marissa </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr FM Lai</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poshies</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr WH Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>TLH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cath</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starlet</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Dr Poon</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rain</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashleyjames</TD><TD>6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherin</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>QooSan</TD><TD>6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daffy</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr See Tho</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mushloom</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBRoyce</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr YC Goh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tratties</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr Sng</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cloudluv</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr WK Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Jurong W.</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>calamari</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lee</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephanie</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>calender</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Adrain</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gervynne</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Chan K H </TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kea</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr Chong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Simp</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>KL/Tiong Bahru</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LL77</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gail</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Dr Leong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>burpy_babe</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>SK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doobie Doo</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tsukushi</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Strawberries</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>scubababe</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewy</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Dr Tracy Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Yew Tee </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celine</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>koori (aka BabyDust&amp;Luck)</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Dover </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherish</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Penelope2008</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sook</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>joelle</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Jurong W </TD></TR><TR><TD>lyn</TD><TD> 20</TD><TD></TD><TD> GlenE</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD> <font color="119911">x2</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eSthericiious</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>Dr. Devandra</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>CCK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Violet</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>Dr. Lim T.B </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ABC mum</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>D.Fong CW</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Steph</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>AmyQuek</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Dr Cathyn Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Geryl </TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>SK / Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>Porkie</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>doris</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Dr Tan </TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jurong W </TD></TR><TR><TD>OkieDockie</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr SY Chew</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jaspire </TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Towner </TD></TR><TR><TD>Muzicgal </TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ant1712</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr C Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Straycats</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr SH Teoh</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kang</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starling</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle Chua</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gemini05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bun</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sputnik</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>honeybunn</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene123</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vonvon</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Danone </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Song</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Prawnie </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

joelle- im searching one that oso allows introduce music to the fetus.. does urs come with bi-function?

Hii all- seem like everyone is having baby spree in this season ^^

For all delivering at Gleneagles - the washing and tagging after bb is born is done in the delivery suite itself, u can see them doing this process.

babybliss
yes. there are two types of bebesounds - one is just the doppler i.e. just for listening to baby's heartbeats/movement. the other has added functions, it has a microphone and speaker that u place on your tum to talk to the bb, or connect to music player. price of course is higher for the latter. thyme maternity carries both types. however i hv read that too-loud sounds affects babies adversely and spoils their hearing, so may be good to be careful. apparantly normal sound volume is enuf for bb to hear - don't need microphone and speaker. u might want to do more reading up before you purchase and use.

chewy &amp; joelle: haha... shiok right after eating the ice cream. I almost took one every day when i go shopping. Trying to control.. cos they said too much cold stuff no good for bb.

joelle: you might wanna see if there is anyone selling second hand sterilizer if you dun mind. I got an avent sterilizer for $30 bucks
still in working condition thou the cover is a bit yellow. Heard that by throwing into the boiling water, will cause ur bottles to turn yellow very fast.

Btw, any mummies or daddies here attended any parenting class or have any to recommend ?

koori
drugstore all 8 oz Dr Brown's bottles. i was interested in the 4 oz ones. think will pass on the spree. still, thanks for letting me know!

Prawnie
love love ice cream. i am old fashioned, i like rich chocolate , vanilla and strawberry flavours. yes everyone tells me to avoid cold stuff but cold stuff and drinks are so satisfying!

Jolle - yes i also interested in 4oz one but don have. So i ordered 8oz one since can last till bb is big. hahaa.

koori: thumbs up !! you are disciplined !! At least you limit to per week basis. Mine is bad.. cos if go out sure drink with ice.. so can only limit my intake of cold stuff on day to day basis.

joelle- you've the point.. will put into consideration thanks

Hii mommies- i came across this webby http://zrecs.blogspot.com/2007/11/z-report-bisphenol-in-baby-bottles-and.html which recommends certain brand of feeding bottles that contains Bisphenol-A (a chemical considered to be harmful to human health and environment as it is known that scratched and worn polycarbonate feeding bottles will leach this chemical into liquids)is to be avoided... now it's our concern on what the correct brand to pick..

1168929.jpg

prawnie...dun worry u r not alone...ha ha ha...i will sometimes get craving to drink coke....love it especially when its ice cold...**guilty**

frens told me better dun drink if not next time i will feel the after effects but cannot tahan...ha ha ha...they say if really like cold stuff then suck ice instead...will be better....but not shiok leh...

i bring waterbottle out leh! like auntie huh. hahaa. So only then can refrain from cold drinks if not after meal sure must drink mah.

RE: List of feeding bottles that contains Bisphenol-A

Wow what a list. @_@ i see also blur. sometimes want the best for bb also so difficult

i think as long as plastic items, must take note of shelf life and condition. most importantly if plastic is worn out or damaged or just too old, must throw. that's why sometimes the mid-range priced bottles also good, allows for frequent replacement w/o walletpain.

koori
Pigeon issit japanese brand? Maybe asian brand fly under the report's radar haha

I'm a new mum to be, EDD in (early) april. Glad to hv found this thead! Would like to find out whether you have bought any big items like prams and breast pumps yet or it's still early? Any recommendations? too many kinds on the market...