(2008/04) April 2008

Jenny: I cannot remember how much I bought leh. Only remembered I bought during the Robinsons sale when it was 20% off. Should be slightly above $100.

tsukushi-the price for OCBC cardmembers for the carseat was $279, so with the $5 voucher and the 5% rebate in the statement, works out to abt $260. Thought it was quite a good buy cos it cost abt $339 at Baby Kingdom and Cheong Choon was also abt the same price as Baby Kingdom.

chewy - i also put on only abt 3-4 kg since i got pregnant. Now my weight is bet 44 - 45 kg. But during the last detailed scan, gynae says that baby is average weight and growing well, so shld be ok. No choice leh, can't eat much... eat too much will feel really bloated and throw up. But funny thing is that for the last 2 weeks, I will wake up in the middle of the nite every abt 3 hrs cos hungry, and can't go back to sleep unless i eat something. Haha.. maybe baby already demanding to be fed every 3 hrs.

Oh, i just did my prenatal massage today... very shiok and relaxing!

sputnik
thx for sharing. I dun hv the flyer so no $5 voucher. today is last day already...

where did u do ur massage?

This time Robinsons sale i din receive any flyers! i tik they missed me out! so terrible or do they go by batch, not all cardmembers get the flyers?

Hey i quite like the pigeon all in 1 steriliser but too bad i have a handdown one - I tik the bottle warmer, wonder if its really useful if can just warm up the milk when its cold. I am lazy mom. kekee.

koori - she massage the back, legs, arms, head and shoulders. For the robinsons flyer, i thik they shld be sending to all cardmembers. Everytime when there is a sale i will get it. Maybe u can call OCBC to check with them if you are on the mailing list?

koori: actually I also got an hand-me-down Avent steriliser hehehe. But I still went on to buy the Pigeon steriliser cum warmer. Think I will put the Avent one in my mom's house.

koori
personally i dont find the warmer useful. till now i still hv not used it, i normally warm up the milk using hot water. its much faster.

robinson Sale
went down on sun, nothing attracts me. maybe it appeals more to those 1st MTBs

sputnik, koori,
I checked with robinsons, they randomly picked cardmembers to send these flyers. I often get their flyers for things I dun need. now when I really want to buy, they dun give. and they say cannot give me now cos their system already picked those who should get it. it's very vexing! we should complain! the staff's attitude sux!

calamari...

thanx a lot for the link....

tsukushi...u can try getting it at the cust service...some of my frens got theirs there...

Tsukushi - oh so its randomly. I been getting the flyers first half of this yr when i don need! Now i need i don get it! stupid rite. Perhaps they do check our card if we utilise for their sale, hehe.

koori, it's v stupid! I do utilise the promo flyers they sent me but still din get it. how r we supposed 2 know they hv such promo when they dun inform us at all?

stephanie,
the cashier said they dun hv it. I called their line, also said dun hv!

<font color="0000ff">Stephanie Lim, steph (superbunny), doris (royndor), piggy_mummy, doris:</font>

Had captured your order already.You will be receiving an email from me soon with regards to the payment method.

<font color="0000ff">sputnik:</font> Not for all items. Only for those that are in the SALE section.

<font color="ff0000">For all, the bulk purchase is closed. Target reached. Thanks for your participation. I planned for the stuffs to reach SG before CNY, thus I am closing the deal before end of the month.</font>

I am a daddy and dunno if its ok for me to join in your forum. Me and my wife are expecting our first baby around April 2008.

Hi, <font color="0000ff">Steph (superbunny)</font> and <font color="ff0000">Stephanie Lim</font>

Re: GAP purchase
please check your email. I need you to make some decisions.

koori - yeah, thik mar may be a bit too late for us, too big to walk around and fight with the crowds also. So sad, cos people say buy things during the baby fair is cheaper.

Re: Bumwear

Cutiebb: no restrictions on the type of diaper you want to order, later on when i have the final figure of how much to order then i will ask you all for your order details like colours or prints... Nope, no need to use snappies for the diaper. If you go to the website, we are looking at ordering the pockets. These diapers have buttons on the side...

To the rest of the mummies, I have just confirmed with the lady in charge. If you are keen to order the other stuff on their website can also enjoy 15% discount through this bulk purchase

Today had my detailed scan, baby is doing fine. Really active &amp; happy to see him again :p After scan, had to rush to robinsons &amp; Taka to get the stuff &amp; Robinson crowd was a killer.

FYI:
1. For those for are looking for Avent iQ24 Steriliser, Taka has a good promotion, packed with baby food storer @ only $149. (Robinsons' package is Avent Express Steriliser with baby neck suppoer pillow @239)

2. Paragon's My First Few Years having promotion on Medela pump in style advanced version $649, there's a stylish metro bag version &amp; $669

Hi Danone: of cos u r welcomez ... heheheh we may need some daddy's advise too ... :p

Hi Prawnie: welcomez!! Is ur a princess or prince? Done ur detailed scan?

<font color="0000ff">morning all.....
wow welcome to the new daddy to be and mummy to be lah....

wow the thread is growing too fast hor....</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK </TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> GYNAE</TD><TD> HOSPITAL </TD><TD>CHILD #</TD><TD> Gender </TD><TD> Res </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>24-Mar</TD><TD>Dr Lim T.B.</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheesycake</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutiebb</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Sito</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>XiaoZhu</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Woo BH</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Old Airport Rd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E/A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>marissa </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr FM Lai</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poshies</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr WH Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>TLH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cath</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starlet</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Dr Poon</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rain</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashleyjames</TD><TD>6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherin</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>QooSan</TD><TD>6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daffy</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr See Tho</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mushloom</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBRoyce</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr YC Goh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tratties</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr Sng</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cloudluv</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr WK Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Jurong W.</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>calamari</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lee</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephanie</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>calender</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Adrain</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gervynne</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Chan K H </TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kea</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr Chong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Simp</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>KL/Tiong Bahru</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LL77</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gail</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Dr Leong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>burpy_babe</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>SK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doobie Doo</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tsukushi</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Strawberries</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>scubababe</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewy</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Dr Tracy Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Yew Tee </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celine</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>koori (aka BabyDust&amp;Luck)</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Dover </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherish</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Penelope2008</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sook</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>joelle</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Jurong W </TD></TR><TR><TD>lyn</TD><TD> 20</TD><TD></TD><TD> GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> <font color="119911">x2</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eSthericiious</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>Dr. Devandra</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>CCK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Violet</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>Dr. Lim T.B </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ABC mum</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>D.Fong CW</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Steph</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>AmyQuek</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Dr Cathyn Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Geryl </TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>SK / Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>Porkie</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>doris</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Dr Tan </TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jurong W </TD></TR><TR><TD>OkieDockie</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr SY Chew</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jaspire </TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Towner </TD></TR><TR><TD>Muzicgal </TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ant1712</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr C Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Straycats</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr SH Teoh</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kang</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starling</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle Chua</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gemini05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bun</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sputnik</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>honeybunn</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene123</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vonvon</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Danone</td></tr></table>

Good morning

Hi Chewy,
our hospital is TMC and our gynae is Dr Yvonne Soong.
btw we are expecting our first baby and he is a prince

Danone:
Congrats! We are going TMC too. Expecting a prince too. :p
How's the prep coming along? We just went to sign up FBI at TMC &amp; parentcraft yesterday. Starting parentcraft on 20th Jan.

Morning greetings to all

Chewy : Feeling great .. Much better than the first three months when I threw up like hell.. hahaha .. So far good for hubby cos I dun have special cravings . But like to eat ice cream thou .. hee

Jenny Hoo: Yup.. Done my detailed scan around 16 weeks and expecting our first baby prince
Gynea is from GlenE: Dr Christopher Chong