(2008/04) April 2008

Hi Xiang ,Simp(paid-$51.70),Rain ,Trattie ,cherish, koori (paid-$45.75),Stephanie(paid-$68.20) ,Porky (paid-$25.10)

I have received some of your payment. I got call from little dreamers that they run of dry confinement powder and the new shipment will be in Jan. The delivery will be delay due to this. I will let you know once they confirmed the delivery again.
1161877.jpg

<font color="0000ff">morning all.....

wow... was not around over the weekend so many posting.

Re: BUMWEAR DIAPER...
actually i bot 1 for my boy when he is older... he since don like it... maybe I tried when he is older... since my in law will be taking of my no2 and she prefer the old type will not invest any more.....</font>

<font size="+2">MERRY CHRISTMAS...</font>

board-post.cgi

Merry X'mas everyone!!!

Jgal, no prob regarding the delay in shipment, just let me know when is the new collection date ... thanks again for organising!

Want to ask you all something... Those considering to breastfeed their babies after their ML, how do you all intend to clean/sterilise the pumps in your office? And also, typically how many times do we pump in the office? 2 times?

amy ... every 3-4 hrs.. Assume you feed baby at 7am, then you shld pump at 10am , 1pm and 4pm, regular pumping will allow your milk supply to continue.
Pumps are clean in the office after each pump, and sterilze every nite. So you need to bring the pump back and fro frm home

Jgal - no prob, collection can be arranged again.

Daphne - Enjoy ur taiwan trip!

MTBs got any half day today, i half day off now at home relax... din go anywhere guess will be crowded.

koori
everyday i work half day but today i'm in the afternoon shift so just started work not long, still got abt 3hrs to knock off time
sianz... coz whole office already very quiet as most of my colleagues hv already left.

koori
actually my work is quite switch off so i log on to the forum quite often keke...
but i guess today the forum will be just as quiet coz its festive mood liao, everybody should be out wor ..

jgal: Do we need to sterilise the pump parts in the office between the usages? or sterilise 1 time at night enough? Haiya, i dunno if i should buy some of the accessories lei...

amy
personally i think if u want to sterilise your pump, u may use hot water to wash/ rinse. otherwise i find its bulky &amp; troublesome for u to bring the sterliser to the office.

Merry Christmas mummies, so happy this year we got our little darling to celebrate Christmas with us... May your Christmas be blessed!

Merry Merry Xmas...

Sputnik: Nope. Din go down today. Only know about the sale today. Might go down to check out the sale on 27th....

hi sputnik...

wow u spend $500....what did u get?? will prob go dwn tomolo afternoon.....

how did you all spend ur xmas??? i ate so much today......thk next visit to gynea jialat liow ha ha ha

Stephanie - i feeling tired again! Tik tiredness coming back to find me liao, jialatz. Only went ikea today, then come home to sleep again. haha.

Spuntik - wat did u buy? This time i din receive any flyers from robinson leh!

koori....me feeling very tired yesterday but today was ok....managed to go swimming at my aunt's place had a gd exercise...thk tt helps me feel better hee hee hee...

Sputnik,
What did you buy?

I have a hand me down stroller and carseat, but I'm not sure whether these can fit a newborn. Do you know whether I can trade-in these for new ones?

Anyone of you going to get an infant carseat? Or planning to carry in your arms?

My biggest purchase today was the Britax Omega carseat. After all the discounts and rebates, it should work out to about $260. Bought some other household stuff as well. Thinking if I shld go back again as I'm on leave for the rest of the week anyway ;-) Got really crowded today by 2pm+ so did not want to fight with the crowd.

Heard there is a Metro expo sale coming up as well. Any idea if it is worth going?

tsukushi - Are we allowed to carry the baby in our arms? Cos currently I'm driving a two seater, so was wondering what the regulations are regarding this. If not, may have to change car... sigh....I have not heard of trading in stroller or carseats tho....

<font color="0000ff">morning all..

how is ur xmas shopping trip..... haha... was at home the whole day... my boy really can sleep.... wake up at 9am.... then went for breakfast.... then doze off at 2pm till 5pm... me also follow his sleeping routine.... haha</font>

<font color="0000ff">Hi Jenny,
i believe each hospital will provide a list of items to pack to bring.... i have TMC one... let me see whether i can print and post here..

TMC -
What to Bring For Your Stay
For maternity patients, please bring along your:
•personal nightgowns (front-open types for easier breastfeeding)
• maternity brassieres
• cardigan or dressing gown
• bedroom slippers
• sanitary belt (optional)
• sanitary towels (optional)
• polythene bags (for your soiled linen)
Note: It is advisable to have a bag ready with these necessary items packed 2 to 4 weeks befoe estimated delivery date.

We will provide the following for your newborn baby:
• baby vests
• disposable diapers
• toiletries
• a baby bag
• wrapping blanket
• a pair of mittens
Basic toiletries throughout your stay with us will be provided. However, you may also like to bring along your personal clothing, cosmetics and toiletries for a more comfortable stay. You are advised against bringing large sums of cash or valuables.

Re: Bumwear

Everyone had a good holiday or well rested holiday i hope
Just 1 2 ask again, anyone else interested in getting bumwear diapers? So far i have the following orders:

Bumwear order ($21.25/diaper, $5.95/insert)
-------------------------------------------
Amy: 15 diapers, 35 inserts
jaspire: 10 diapers, 22 inserts
koori: 4 diapers, 10 inserts

I am not closing the order so soon prob 1st wk of Jan depending on the response here, just 1 2 check who else is interested...

<font color="ff0000">Apr08 Mummie Outing</font>
-------------------------
Date : 5 Jan (Sat)
Time : 1 pm
Meeting place : Redhill MRT
----------------------------
Attendee
--------
Stephanie
Jgal
ABCMum
Xiang
Doris

Attn: cherish , cutiebb , xiaozhu ..are you coming ?

Mt A
What To Bring - Original Documents •Identity Card , Spouse's / Parent Identity Card
•Doctor's Admission Letter

Personal Items •Pyjamas or night dress
•Non-slip slippers
•Toiletries

For the Mother-To-Be: (It is advisable to pack what you need 1 month before your expected delivery)
•Night dress with front opening for breastfeeding
•Bras (Larger than normal size)
•Socks (to be used in delivery suite)

For New Born
•2 pairs of mittens
•A set of baby's clothing to be used during discharge

for the rest of the hospital unable to find on the website... i think for those mummies planning their delivery to other hospital they should be able to get the list from the hospital... then maybe we post here for all the see...

All - gleneagles don provide mittens or botties, only 1 gleneagle bb tshirt, so best to bring 1 set for bb. If not they will be w/o mittens &amp; botties. Disposable diapers are provided.

For mummies, please get ur own clothing. If not u be dressed in hospital clothes. For maternity pads, they do provide but if used up must open new ones (will be addl charge) so better to bring some on our own.

Hi Apr MTBs,

I am from Feb08 thread, organising Amazon spree. We need order of more than USD 200 to get 25% discount.
Any of you would like to order? Please update the list here.
The collection will be:

(1) North South line (Kranji-Braddell) on Sat
(2) Paya Lebar/Tampines on weekday evening
(3) Bedok (my place)
(4) Postage

The price shown below is already after 25%.

Amazon orders:
Lansinoh Breast Milk Storage Bags 50-pk. – USD 7.48 (19 left in stock)
1) Andrea
2) Starry70
3) goodbabyb
4) Piglettail
5) apple79
6) xiaoyun
7) tongtong
8) VINE_gal
9) thankful
10) precious_moments
11) Sweetpea
12) Winnie
13) Babyhope
14) tubao
15)
16)
17)
18)
19)

Philips Avent 100ct Disposable Breast Pads - USD 6.97
1) xiaoyun

please respond by 12 pm today. the stock is running low...

for those who have added your name. please transfer the money USD x 1.5 to my POSB savings 198-15117-3.
any exchange rate difference (up or down) will be used for shipping calculation.