(2008/04) April 2008

Ya how come cab companies don reduce their rental charge for cabs, that will reduce the burden of communters, instead of passing all the expenses down to us. I hope taxi business go down after the increase! I WONDER WHY the price increase gets approved, ridiculously high!

Jenny - in that case, u might not want to get a sterlisier yet. If u really tik its a hassle boiling then can go buy after birth. Btw, pigeon got another smaller steriliser abt $60, but maybe cannot put too many bottles.

koori: yah lor, i also like the wide-neck ones hehe. Looks fat and cute hor? Hahaha. But I am afraid baby's hands too small to hold the fat bottle. Realistically might just buy the standard one :D

Hi MTBs

I'm also interested in getting Dr Brown's bottle. Let me noe when there is a BP...saw it at mothercare and is selling at $40/$50 for 2small bottles. Expensive rite?

Jenny: yah Koori is right. There is a small Pigeon steriliser called the Pigeon Compact Steam Sterilizer which costs $50. I bought the combined unit because the PIgeon Bottle and Babyfood warmer alone is $60.

Koori: you can just get the warmer for $60

I got another hand me down steriliser from Avent, think I put it in my MIL's house.

Calamari - tats one point to note but when can bb hold the bottle? hehe. Btw, how many small and big ones we shld be getting.

Calamari - if my mom is interested in the steriliser i will pass to her, then i get a new one hahaa. The warmer alone is $60 like not so worth it, hehee.

koori: actually i got one friend very funny. She using the wide neck one and she also complained that her hand tired from holding the fat bottle hahaha. I thinking I getting 2 sets of the Dr Brown bottles. Think its 6 pcs per set.

Cheesycake: heard navel pop out usually happens for mummies expecting boys. Dunno how true. My navel also hasn't popped out.

Hmm Thanks Koori & Calamari.. me go check it out again .. hehehe

Cheesycake: mine also not yet popped (abt 21 weeks now) .. hehehe but bb very active keep kicking & bumping around ..

oic... mine can see popped out abit but still flat in the middle. my mum also say having boy then will pop out. dunno how true.

joelle: my tummy is consider big. my DH & mil keep saying my tummy very big. mil said, when she expecting my DH, her tummy is only abit bigger than mine now when abt to give birth...

Jenny: same here.. my bb has been kicking alot... now adays, she kick so hard... can u also see movements on ur tummy? sometimes i will just smile when i notice movements on my tummy... lolz

ant: u into which preggie week? have u check with ur gynae?

cheesycake- am 20 wks liao. this fri goin for detailed scan. hope everything is ok leh. maybe my fats too much, tats y cant feel!

ant - don worry, sometimes there still space in ur tummy thats why cant feel bb. During ur detailed scan, u should see bb moving around.

Hi Ant - don't worry
this is your first one right? Sometimes you can't tell its the baby's kicks cos no experience mah. with time, baby kicks will only get stronger!

Cheesycake: me yet to c movements .. can feel the kicking only .. was lying down on bed and putting my hand on the tummy last nite .. bb keep playing with me .. hahah than ask my hubby to put his hand on my tummy bb only kicked once and he feel it too and was abit shock .. lol

ant
around 11pm tonight, go lie down in bed. lie on your left side, tummy resting on bed, clamp a bolster/pillow between your legs. lie there for half an hour or so. this is the easiest method for me to feel movements. usually 11+ is the active time.

Jenny - my bb playing hide and seek with DH, everytime she moving i ask DH to feel then she stop moving. After DH removed his hand then she start moving. So until now, DH haven felt the bb moving! heheee. I told DH cos he never talk to bb thats why she don wan let him feel.

Joelle - i usually feel it when waking up time, she normally wakes up before me and starts to tickle my stomach hahaaa. By 1030pm i ask bb to go sleep liao.... train her to sleep by 1030pm so that she can follow the timing after she's born *hopefully~ if it works! hhaaaaa.

koori
what time is your waking up time?
start tai jiao already huh :D yah good sleeping habits is impt. mine morning not much action. must be late riser :p

my DH also no luck to feel the kicks. i tell him 11+pm tonight try again.

koori, joelle: Actually we also very amazed leh. My hubby sings both ABC and Twinkle Twinkle Little Star to her. Cos both these songs same tune. Then she will kick. When I sing, no reaction one leh. My baby's timing is always 12+ at night.

Calamari - i sing twinkle little star whenever i ask her to sleep, hopefully she can calm down or sleep when she hears this song in future.

koori: my hubby used to sing Baa Baa Black Sheep...then i asked him to change songs. So inappropriate leh, the song...hahahah

i alrdy asleep by 11pm so maybe cant feel if bb kicks abt tat time or later? keke... i usu sleep at 10+ n wil tell bb it's bedtime, ask him to go sleep also =D

ant
when it first starts off, you won't feel distinct kicks one. it starts like a shudder in your tummy, or a knock, or a twinge. that's the beginning. depending on where baby is located, if you lie on that side, u can feel the movements more keenly. after that, the movements can be felt all over.

Anyway i better stop shopping liao. Till date I bought 30 pieces of clothing for my daughter already. I always have this phobia that on the day of birth, come out its a boy!! Then all my pink stuff how!!!!

calamari: im getting the bigger size... wow i heard also some MTB bought lots of pink stuffs as gynae confirmed bb is a ger. then come out boy... hmm...

cheesycake- so cute!! hw much is it?

joelle- smtimes i feel my lower tummy there super hard! duno isit the head is there =D