(2008/04) April 2008

morning all
it's fri! keke

i go swim once a wk at my PIL's plc. stil can fit into my swimsuit but tink i goten get maternity one soon. dun dare to wear my bikini leh =X

jaspire- u stayed for the session ytd after the class ended? me super tired liao, wana go home n sleep! =D

Burby_Babe: me actually ordered 1 maternity swimsuit online last week... still waiting for it to be send ...

If u interested can go in have a look ...

http://www.bbsswimsuit.com

think after conversion plus shipping abt cost me at S$55 ba ...

hopefully the swimsuit can reach me b4 i go for my batam trip .. heheh

Jamie: its okie
... me thinking of signing up yoga actually also .. but no time to do it leh ... abit lazy also .. hehhehe

jaspire
wow bikini wor! so envy u, i definitely cant fit into. i'm like so round & heavy now.

jenny
yoga is really gd, but like u said abit lazy lor & i still got to take care of my #1. kinda tough to find time.

jaspire- wah u v brave leh, wear BKN to public pool. i go my pil's condo also dun dare to wear =X v conscious of my thunder thighs!!
i stay nearby also.. hee.. u prk ur car at tmc itself?

ant, u where got thunder thighs??? Aiyoh, too conscious liao lah. Ya, parked at TMC... cost $3 per entry after 6pm. Where do you stay?

jaspire
thats wat my hubby suggest also & he wants me to go swimming together with my ger, but i'm like ant1712, very conscious of my round & heavy body, pie seh leh!

Hi.. wah, bikini.. very brave
Me really cannot, cos very big and round. Anyone knows where i can buy maternity swimwear in Singapore?

jaspire- got! hidden only! hahah... i stay bishan

oh ya wan to ask ur 3/4 pants is maternity wear? i need to get 1 or 2 for wkend wear.

steph, maternity swimwear can be found at kiddy palace. i bought mine there. not sure whether mothercare has it. if you dare, can wear bikinis.

ant, yeah... its maternity wear. I got 2 different ones... one in black and the other white, both diff materials. I bought it at spring maternity, its very comfy too. I got the discount card from my fren...

today's fri, but so sad.. got a not so good news... nurse called me, says my thalassemia test is positive... hope wont affect my bb

doris: my hb is positive thalassemia carrier. but im not... if ur hubby is not a carrier, ur bb is safe de. dont worry k... in this case, ur gyane got ask ur hb to test?

jaspire- hw much is it? tink gonna go get one real soon cos cant fit into my current 3/4 liao! so nice u can wear 3/4 to wrk! i cant even wear jeans on fri

doris, hope your bb wil be healthy, wor..

cheesycake, if hubby is carrier but mother is not, then baby is ok?

ant, i forgot how much it cost liao wor...

My MIL and SIL are carriers, my hubby is not.

My SIL has 3 kids, only 1st one is a carrier, the other 2 are not.

The only danger is only when you and hubby are carriers.

doris: dont worry wait for the test. bb will be fine. r u a minor carrier?

jaspire: if hubby is carrier & mother is not... chances of bb having it still there but low/ may not have~ like my case, hubby is am not. so my bb getting it = 0 or low risk even though having it from hubby. becoz my hubby is only minor carrier. my gynae advice me to give bb a test when she's born~

hi, ladies

Re: Swimming

is it necessary to get a maternity tankini instead of wearing the usual tankini for swimming?

Doris: dun have to worry bb will be fine ...

Daphne: i tried mothercare .. but now they bringing in winter season clothes so dun have swimwear lor ...

Jaspire: din know Spring Maternity got sell Swimwear wor... how much u bought ar?

Hi jenny,

yuppers.. my hubby at reservist now... can come back tonight.. last night he sleep at 3plus, around 4am wor... then this morning wake up 630am.

Xiang: if u can still fit into current tankini of course can .. but for me is i cannot fit in liaoz .. so no choice got to buy maternity one .. heheh :p

jenny,

your hubby oso at reservist? i just ask my hubby coming home for dinner or not? he say may not... just in case come back late late...

Jaspire: think i read wrongly .. i tot u got ur swimwear from spring maternity .. heheh

muzicgal: my hubby is regular ... heheh he told me yesterday might be going for overseas training next year april or may .. i was like HUH!!??! than how i go hospital myself and give birth myself ar? *Faintz*

jenny,
oh my! going overseas training? for how long? will miss the special moment!

continue chatting with you all tonight... i'm off to work liao.. =)

jenny
maybe can get your hubby to defer the training? when i deliver my #1, its ard my hubby reservist time but he got it defer to a later date.

Hi Dear All,

Sorry to intrude ... I am from Sept 07 thread. I have 9 pieces of Brand new Pigeon safe secure safety pins... I brought at kiddy palace for 2.50 would let go at 1.50 inc postage via normal mail.. thanks to pm me if u are interested... is brandnew packaging intact not open at all
thanks for viewing my post!

Muzicgal / Jamie: Its not compulsary for him to go for the training ... but he will check out when is the actual date lor .. the most think abt 2 weeks ba .. i dun mind if he go after i deliver (during my maternity) as i be staying with my mum .. and be back b4 bb full mth lor...

Jenny - tik he will know the actual date of training, if really coincide with ur delivery can ask him not to go cos u need his support and he don wan miss the best moment when bb is born, heee.

Hi everyone! TGIF!
Soo looking forward to the weekend! Have lots of things planned
First thing tomorrow morning, need to go ICA to collect IC :p

What's everyone doing this weekend?

Joelle: me going for antenatal class tml morning, than go OG c c look look, than go taka there the x'mas charity fair ..

jenny
i kinda wish i signed on for antenatal class earlier!
i'm also going to taka tomorrow, but only in the evening. where is the charity fair?

i'm itching to go to suntec to see thyme maternity sale... but trying not to spend unnecessarily on maternity clothes...

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK </TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> GYNAE</TD><TD> HOSPITAL </TD><TD>CHILD #</TD><TD> Gender </TD><TD> Res </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>24-Mar</TD><TD>Dr Lim T.B.</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>SK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheesycake</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutiebb</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Sito</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>XiaoZhu</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Woo BH</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Old Airport Rd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E/A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poshies</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr WH Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>TLH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cath</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starlet</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Dr Poon</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rain</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashleyjames</TD><TD>6</TD><TD></TD><TD>MT E</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherin</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>QooSan</TD><TD>6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daffy</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr See Tho</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mushloom</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tratties</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr Sng</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cloudluv</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr WK Kee</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Jurong W.</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>calamari</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lee</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephanie</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>calender</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Adrain</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gervynne</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Chan K H </TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kea</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr Chong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Simp</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>KL/Tiong Bahru</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LL77</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gail</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Dr Leong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>burpy_babe</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>SK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doobie Doo</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tsukushi</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Strawberries</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>scubababe</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewy</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Dr Tracy Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yew Tee</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celine</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Dr Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>koori (aka BabyDust&Luck)</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dover</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherish</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>MTC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>joelle</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Jurong W</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eSthericiious</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>Dr. Devandra</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ABC mum</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>D.Fong CW</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Steph</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>AmyQuek</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Dr Cathyn Chan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Geryl </TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>SK / Pasir Ris</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>doris</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Dr Tan </TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jurong W</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>OkieDockie</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr SY Chew</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jaspire </TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Towner </TD></TR><TR><TD>Muzicgal </TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ant1712</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr C Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>b</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starling</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle Chua</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gemini05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bun</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sputnik</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>honeybunn</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene123</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vonvon</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr adrian B woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Joelle: the charity fair is in front taka @ civic plaza there ...

Koori: me no idea which OG has more bb stuff wor .. but most probably i will go the orchard point one cos i in orchard area tml ..