(2008/04) April 2008

I bought the Snuzzler.. tot that it was quite useful and can make the stroller more comfy? Can make my stroller like a throne for my baby!

haiz, the web is really slow - had a hard time posting. nearly gave up.

It's a baby playmat. My hubby's colleague has one and he likes it. But the design we liked is a discontinued item.

I am still convincing myself if i shld spend such $$$.

Joelle - my house very dusty so i hesitate getting a mat to put on the floor. Prob will get it when bb starts crawling only. I guess there be more BP coming up next year.

jenny
oic. based on the BP thread alone, i'm quite impressed with the Kiddopotamus brand products. looks v solid. got many awards too LOL

xiang
at what age onwards do u think a child can fully utilize a bumper playment? crawling age is about 6mths to 1 year, so that's quite soon too :p

steph
have you bought your stroller? Which one? the snuzzler will work on a maclaren XT stroller (for e.g.) where the cushion is quite skimpy. but will not work in a combi, which is already very well padded.

Joelle - u buying?

I got hand down stroller and cot, now still haven buy bedding set and the additional cushion pad cos duno how the stroller and cot looks like, trying get my frenz to expedite heeeeee.

koori
buying which one? Bumper mat? no, i not buying before baby arrival. perhaps at 3mths+ (or during ML!) then buy. must sprreeaaad out the expenses man!

i also cannot buy snuzzler, cos i haven't buy stroller :p if stroller alrdy v well padded, dont need snuzzler alrdy.

jaspire- we wil be hvg dinner at the coffeeshop opp tmc thn walk over. shd reach by 7
ur coli givin u a lift stil? hee

ant, ya... my colleague giving me a lift to her condo opp novena sq. Then i walk over to novena sq. Prob have dinner there wif my hubby. He able to get out of camp. Hee... thank God, else I will be alone again and forget most of what i learnt. LOL!

<font color="0000ff">personnally Bumpermat is a good invest...
i got 2 myself... but i got it during the early days.... haha 2 year ago where the price is lower than $200... ur child will only able to use it when they learn to crawl... so not need to get it too early...

yup the posting is a bit slow today...</font>

Joelle,

Yes, i got a Maclaren TX and actually got a Graco from a friend too. Agree wtih you that the Combi is very well padded so probably dont need it. But u can use the Snuzzler on a car side maybe?? Despite having 2 strollers, i still very gian want to get a combi!

steph
u bought a maclaren tx?? hb and i were eyeing it but concerned abt the scant padding! the snuzzler wld be a great enhancement to the maclarent tx then! what is it with u and strollers? lol maybe put purchase off till 1 yr+ then buy a bigger one for heavier child?

i err haven't buy car seat also :p so see how.

Cheesycake: Sometimes in the morning, when I clear my nose, I will get blood traces. My gynae says its normal for pregnant mummies as they are prone to congested nose.

Steph
btw, is ur graco the stroller with attaching car seat/baby carrier type? or just stroller? How do u find it, too heavy? strudy?

Joelle,

Yes, i got the TX..Well, more becos my hubby likes its sturdiness. The -ve side of it is that it is heavy and so can be quite a strain if i go out with baby alone. THat's why i wanted a combi becos its easy to manage. Hubby said No to that so i tot, okie, i shall get the snuzzler and make it more comfy for baby.

As for car seat, i got a combi hand-me down from a friend and also a Britax Royal that we bought. The Britax is really like a throne like that.. takes up quite a bit of space in the car. Which models are u considering?

steph
i found the TX light enough, but definitely combi is lighter. i feel this kind of thing is ultimately a practical neccesity - if u end up struggling with a stroller u can't handle, u will still have to buy a combi later on! so no worries maybe he will still change his mind when he sees for himself.

i didn't really shop around for car seat, i hv heard raves abt britax royal though. sorry, really seems i hvn't been doing much shopping homework

hi hi..
No, it didn't come with the car seat type. Not sure if its becos its a older model? I find it sturdy but even heavier than the maclaren. But one good thing is that it is quite easy to open. So i tot, i will leave the maclaren in the car and when i need to just go out for a short walk, i will use the graco at home. Or a sling
which i am hoping i can master!

My cousin bought a prego which is really nice too.. sturdy and well-built but very heavy.

sorry..busy at work and now shifted to an open area so not join as active as before.

Koori- yup, thats the detail scan. interesting to know our movement can wake up the little ones. bb fall asleep half way thr the scan. hv to go for 15mins walk to wake up the bb.

as for the colt, no idea what's the brand. any of you hv an idea what's a good one. so far, go for price first since bb not going to use for too long..

my EOD on the 20th April.. gynea say ususally bb come out early. hope so too by an week.. so don want trauras bb.. cow hv to work v hard and still no $$$.

gerly- envy u hv a bb gal what u want.

i wanted a gal too. when i went for my scan, told myself healthy i will be happy. but when the sonagrapher told me its a boy.. i a bit disappointed. worst when i went shopping after that cos wanted buy something for the bb but also end up with nothing. cos no ideal what to get for boy.

hi jaspire..

u reschedule your detailed scan? yuppers... my appointment was made one month ago.. actually i wanted monday, but left later timing... but i prefer morning... so mine is on tue 10am.

muzicgal, yeah... had to reschedule it earlier cos i am told to go for training the whole week of 10Dec... icic. I am told to walk in cos the slots are all taken up, so think it will be a long painful wait there wor. Better bring books to read to occupy myself.

jaspire,
i see i see... then go on tue lor.. hehehe.. can see u there... your hubby is at which camp? scarlee.. they know each other oso.. then u go on tue... i can chat chat with u... they both can chat chat? hhaahaa...

jenny,
where's your detailed scanning?

muzicgal, my hubby monday on leave cos he took the leave long time ago cos sunday he going for the standard chart marathon so he thot can rest on mon. He dun hv much leave left so dats why we chose mon loh so that he dun nid to take another day of leave.

Koori, wish you lotsa luck in your detailed scan and most of all... enjoy watching your baby! Hee...

Mummies, do you all feel active "thud" on your lower tummy? I keep feeling on off baby's kick wor... think my baby is very active wor. But whenever I tell my hubby and he wants to feel, baby keep still liao. Hahaha..

Muzicgal: me at KKH...

Jaspire / Muzicgal: ur hubby also with the army?

Jaspire: me yesterday whole day bb also very active .. think still early for hubby to feel ba .. hheehee

Jenny, my hubby doing reservist but today last day liao... hee, happy to have him back wor.

My hubby felt baby kick once oni and no more. It was when we went swimming last sat. Its a nice feeling wor. Tmr me going for my first Aquafitness class at KKH. Anyone going oso?

Jaspire: u signed up for the aquafitness ar? me din sign up hahah me going for antenatal class tml ...

u all went where for swimming ar? me still sourcing for maternity swimsuit .. pengz ...

jenny

wow u sign up for the swimming class? hubby has been asking me to do that, but i'm too shy to show my preggie shape in public leh esp in swimsuit. but its really a good form of exercise.

Jamie: not me .. its jaspire... me only sign up the antenatal class ...

was thinking of going leisure swimming once in a while ... but cannot find suitable maternity swimsuit ... kekeke

Jenny: me too thinking of going for leisure swim.... but then need to find time... and need to find a nice maternity swimsuit. dun think i can squeeze into my swimsuit liao hehe......

oops sorry jenny, u enjoy your antenatal class tmr then.
when i'm preggie with my #1, i went for yoga but now, still trying to squeeze in time for it but no action taken yet heehee...

jenny and jamie, i wore my bikini for swimming. If wear bikini no nid to buy maternity swimwear. Me and hubby just went to public pool last sat. Only worry at public pool is sometimes crowded so got to be careful of someone kicking your tummy accidentally loh, esp the children learning swimming. But tmr's aquafitness class will be at KKH. I was told yoga is quite gd for maternity too.