(2008/04) April 2008

b4 we try for bb, i don dare to have bb, and think i still young, no need to try so early. but when we started to try, many obstacle. now i realise how precious bb to me, if can, i want more kids..

ant-me too very envy those pregnant women, somore when me n hb have to go tru all the obstacle, seems many women are preg, my neighbour(with no 2), my hb fren(with no 2),his colleages, my colleague. When we start ttc, my colleague only has 1 child (coming to have no2), b4 we conceive, she already has 5 children liao..cant imagine..

so i very thankful to have this gift fr God.

Yes, bbs are precious gifts from God. Its never an easy process for some ppl.. so I really treasure my pregnancy too.. hehe..

Oh... another 20mins to lunch...

koori/ant: when i saw 2 lines... i'm dumbfounded! quickly wake hb.. but he seemed so steady... pengz... then go back to sleep!! but when in 1st trimester, not stable, hb's steadiness/calmness helps alot.. coz i cant help to think negatively

Doris - my DH don believe, he say don give false alarms then i tested 3kits to prove its +ve. When reach 6weeks then see gynae to confirm. He slowly then accepted, think he scared false alarm.

piggymummy- i alwz wanted to be a young mummy like 25 or 26. wanted to start ttc str after marriage but my hb wan to enjoy couplehood 1st so we waited for 1 yr. nw regretted waiting! haha..

koori- i stil rem i called my hb (he was washin the car) n told him n he was like huh? strike liao? okok i come bk immed! hahaha

me fr singaporebrides meridien thread too, but i have 4got my previous username, so i registered a new name. we talked abt wedding preparation b4..i din go ttc thread..but at matters of heart..

very happy to c u here..

Ant - i also waited 1 yr, tik wedding dust over liao so no more bb dust. If can try asap after wedding chances are higher. Nevermind its good we got bb coming in Apr 08 heeeee.

Ant - i sms my DH cos he doing his IPPT. Then he never reply, come back then say he don believe. Ask me after 1week AF don come then confirm.

Piggy_mummy - so u also married in 04?
That time was quite active in that thread talking abt all the wedding prep.
Most of the wedded couples in 04 already MTb in 2006, i am one of the late ones. haha.

Piggymummy - same here, tried since dog year, then pig year still don hv....but our wait is worthwhile afterall.

Oooh me odd one out... June 2005 ex-bride wahaha :D

i think the moment when u saw positive on the home pregnancy test kit is so memorable. I was like "OMG, + leh". then give my hb see, he was at the PC. he said "huh, so means wad, pregnant alrdy lah. wow." then both of us stunned for a few minutes LOL

ha ha, so qiao..i told ny HB abt ur nickname, but i cant rem weather u r fr wedd thread or photoshoot thread..

due to ttc, i resigned last june,and now staying at home..hope nextime can become SAHM..

Congratulations to Geryl for having a princess!

You must be very happy to have one boy and one girl now. Can close factory after this one

can update for me, want for scan last fri.. toook 1 1/2hr to get it done.. i m having a boy.

did a lot of shopping last week, thyme at suntec having moving out sale, 20% off. if you mtb don like maternity clothes like me .. can try omose for skirts and m=phosis for tops.

Jenny - tik i saw the thread, isist useful? I tried not to buy too many stuff cos after a while keep in store liao.

hv you all bought bb colt, taka is hving offer selling at $359 ususal price $659 can pay now deliver later..

if u hv better lobang let me know too..

being busy at work and not convinent to go online so don see much of me.

Serene - what brand is the cot? i tik wont be getting cot cos got hand down one, most prob get a playpen for mom house.

Koori: me dun know leh .. but thinking of buying .. cos can support bb's head .. think the infant car seat the cushion not enough lor .. think can put in and cushion bb's backside also .. so that be comfortable

wah, me oso hope to min have 2 kids... else 1 is so boring for the child loh... at first i wanted 3 but dunno financially can support wor... cos if i have 2nd or 3rd child, I might quit my job to look after them full time. So really got to think carefully. Now cannot quit and be SAHM yet. Haiz...

hi jenny
Snuzzler looks interesting. some strollers i saw don't have thick cushions around the seating area. personally, since i haven't bought any stroller, so can't commit to buying accessories like snuzzler.

in fact the DuoMat 2-in-1 Car Seat Mat also looks useful.

koori- my hb came bk saw the kit also dun believe! til we went gynae to cfm n see heartbeat n the truth finally sank in for him! lol

Koori & Joelle: think me will go c c look around .. maybe drop by OG sales this weekend and c if got sell anot .. 20% discount is better than wat the BP is offering .. if OG not selling than i will order from BP ...

joelle, i cannot help but fully agree.. always hang else got other kind of problem. Even posting oso got problem. Haiz...