(2008/04) April 2008

Joelle: thanks...nope i am not on half day...need to save my leave...i will be going off early to just see my gynae...take time off loh!

geryl congrats on your little princess!!
happy shopping yah!

Geryl, so who did the detailed scan for you? The sonographer? Can tell me more what they did? Also, what did they give after the scan? A A4 printout of baby detailed scan or??? I heard so much but i want to know from someone who done it oso at TMC wor...

Geryl, btw... thanks for your PM on the massage lady. I managed to find one massage lady whose charges is very cheap and reasonable! So will be trying her out on Wed and if she is gd will take up her package for postnatal as well.

Jamie: thanks so much!
i will not shop first...i'm getting clothes from a friend of mine who have triplets 2 gals and a boy and they are abt 1 plus liaos...so most clothes she will pass to me! BIG SAVING OF MONEY AGAIN!

geryl

good for u,coz infant grow very fast so if u got hands me down clothes lagi best!keke..
btw maybe u hv missed my earlier post on your massage lady. does she use jamu or oil for her massage? pls pm me her contact. thanks a bunch!

Jenny, yes I will definitely share if the massage lady is gd wor... I read very gd reviews about her from other forums and just called to try my luck. Her charges is also very cheap as compared to most other massage lady i enquired. She does baby massage too, foc for 3/4 times during the package of 7 days. So I thought it is really gd! But still, need to try her out first.

my mil is back... she said there's a bag (those blue/white/red kind) full of bb clothes (mixtures of brand new & hand me dns)

couldnt carry... so will ask her sis/bro to drive out 1 day.. hahaha

Hey Gals,

any idea if we can go for those normal spa massage? cos be going batam 2 days 1 night stay with my hubby b4 xmas .. so was thinking if go there relax can do those spa massage anot...

Jenny, maybe you can call your gynae and ask? Its safer to confirm wif the doc. But worse come to worse if you did not manage to ask yr gynae is to ask the massage lady not to massage yr tummy loh.

Hi Jenny Hoo
normal spa massages are not the same as pre-natal massages. u can't lie on your tum for a normal massage. personally i wldnt trust a normal masseuse whom i meet for the first time to know how to do pre-natal massage. some of these masseuse can be very forceful in their work. but u still can do topical massages like head, shoulder, leg massage.

jenny

normal massage is different from prenatal massage. u better check with the masseuse 1st if she's experienced before doing it & not to exert to much force onto u.

harlow all .. just to share ;) here's the estimated "other dr's fee" that my gynea provided me for budgeting purposes.

Estimated Paediatician (baby doc) fee
1. full body checkup + daily review for noraml newborn baby $150 - 250
2. daily dr's hospital attendance fess - $100-200
3. delivery standby fee (if required -for emergency during labour ) - $150
Estimate Anestheist fees (if service is required)
1. Epidual analgesia - $250-400
2. Caesarean section - $350-500

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK </TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> GYNAE</TD><TD> HOSPITAL </TD><TD>CHILD #</TD><TD> Gender </TD><TD> Res </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>24-Mar</TD><TD>Dr Lim T.B.</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>SK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheesycake</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutiebb</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Sito</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>XiaoZhu</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Woo BH</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Old Airport Rd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E/A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poshies</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr WH Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>TLH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cath</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starlet</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Dr Poon</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rain</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashleyjames</TD><TD>6</TD><TD></TD><TD>MT E</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherin</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>QooSan</TD><TD>6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daffy</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr See Tho</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mushloom</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tratties</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr Sng</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cloudluv</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr WK Kee</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Jurong W.</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>calamari</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lee</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephanie</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>calender</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Adrain</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gervynne</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Chan K H </TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kea</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr Chong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Simp</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>KL/Tiong Bahru</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LL77</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gail</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Dr Leong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>burpy_babe</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>SK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doobie Doo</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tsukushi</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Strawberries</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>scubababe</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewy</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Dr Tracy Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yew Tee</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celine</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Dr Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>koori (aka BabyDust&Luck)</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dover</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherish</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>MTC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>joelle</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Jurong W</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eSthericiious</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>Dr. Devandra</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ABC mum</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>D.Fong CW</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Steph</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>AmyQuek</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Dr Cathyn Chan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Geryl </TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>SK / Pasir Ris</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>doris</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Dr Tan </TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jurong W</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>OkieDockie</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr SY Chew</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jaspire </TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Towner </TD></TR><TR><TD>Muzicgal </TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ant1712</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr C Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>b</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starling</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle Chua</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gemini05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bun</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sputnik</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>honeybunn</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene123</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vonvon</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr adrian B woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Jaspire: i've got all the detailed scan pics...they will print onto a A4 size paper. u got to take that report to ur gynae! it took very long for me...abt an hour to scan finish cos bb keep moving!

Geryl, wow an hr wor... will Dr Lim let u keep a copy of the A4 scan pixs? I am worried i will take a long time cos my baby keeps moving too! And I dun have a fixed time slot as I am walk-in type. Aiyoh, headache leh...

BTW, your first born is a boy and now you got a gal rite? So gd leh... can close shop if you want liao. How many kids do you intend to have?

Jamie: sorry that i've missed out...move too fast i can't catch up! she used Oil...what is jamu? i will Pm u in a short while...!

Jaspire: the Detailed Scan report will be return to u...i left it with Dr lim cos today i will be going back to see him cos yesterday is a long Q!

Try to go early for the Scan to get in the front Q!

I would like to have 4 kids...if financially we can lah but everything so expensive one! see how loh...if i want to close shop then i can still close shop...but i hope to have a 3rd kid...i want a Boy! hee hee

Wah Geryl: u really answering to Govt's call leh! hehehehe me hope 2nd child be a gal than after tat can close shop liao ... 2 is enough for me .. but if 2nd one also boy will also close shop .. :p

Hi Dear All

Sorry to intrude .. I am from the Sept 07 Thread...Would like to share that i have got the below

Lee Yu Brand 6 Bird's Nest with ginseng, white fungus and rock sugar 70ml
( All the above at 1.50 / bottles )

Brand New With Box Benedictine D.O.M 1Litre 5 bottles ( 20 dollars each )

Thanks to pm me if u are interested.. fyi bird nest is good for baby skin n complexion.. i took lots during my pregancy and i must say is true cos my gal has fair smooth complexion

As for D.O.M is good for confinement .. really helps to nourish and also hor when u bf also can drink D.O.M... after confinement no time to pu.. drink 1 cup of D.O.M each night before sleep helps to improve ur health lots

Expiry Date for all the above is year 2010.

Thanks to pm me if u are interested.

Thanks for your time

Geryl: if i can get a boy for 2nd bb guess i will close shop liaos. let say 2nd one is galgal hoh i dunno how leh... stress on me when planning for 2nd bb~

Geryl, really applaude you for your love of kids! I dunno if i want to have more than 2 kids or not wor... first financially tight, secondly is not easy to teach them loh. Life time commitment mah.. LOL!

Jaspire: i really love kids...they are so lovely...so cute! got to save loh...i am sending all my kids to infant care and child care!

Geryl, admire ur courage... last time i also tot of 4 kids... hahaha but financially... doubt i can do it.. haha so now ideally is 2-3... min. 2 kids... =)

geryl

jamu is some indonesian oil which helps to slim down. my massage spa uses jamu wrap for all my post natal massage.
wow, u goin for 3rd or 4child? really pei fu leh! i definitely will stop at 2 lah. its more for companion for my #1 tats y decide to hv #2.

i understand... i will just pray for a healthy & normal bb. whenever my gal moves in my womb i always smile to myself knowing that she's growing well. am glad i have her with me. gender wise i better leave it to god to decide...

Geryl - great to hear ur good news! 1 boy 1 girl, perfect! heheee.
For me i wish to have 2, 2nd one boy or girl also close shop haha.

lovely to hear all the ladies here planning for big families

hb and i have never been crazy over babies. he wants to stop at one. i think having a sibling is good. so ideal for me is 2 boys.

geryl- i dun mind 4 kids also! hee.. cos i love kids alot too! min 2, max 4 =D wat i scared is gain too much wt after gv birth too many times =X

koori- yea! hee.. i tried v long b4 i conceived this child. n everytime hear ppl gettin preg or see preg woman in the streets, reali envy them n wonder when wil it be my turn! cos so numb to keep seein red every mth. so u can imagine my shock n surprise when i saw 2 lines on the preg kit. keke

Ant - i tik i much longer than u to conceive, i tried 2yrs. I also surprised to see BFP. hehe, unbelieveable.

koori- i tried 1 yr. nvr noe it was so difficult! unbelievable rite! i was like starin at the kit n tinkin tats it, i strike le?! hahaha