we just need to make some adjustment & really cut down on any luxury enjoyment.
dont feel bad abt sending your child to infant care, just shower them with love in another way. quality bonding time need not necessary mean spending the whole day, but how u spend the few hrs with them.
my #1 is 14mths only. will start her with some playgroup after my confinement, afterwhich to childcare.
your worries are not unfound but there are also alot of mummies out there who MIA for a couple of years to take care of their kids. i'm not too worried not able to get a job. i think there's plenty of jobs available & i'm not those ambitious kind, as long as its a decent job & can leave on the dot (no OT), i'm happy liao
Jenny, yup i checked w KKH already. The earliest date is the 1 u send me tt day. Asked them abt the promo booth, they say is subjected to changes. Tink i'll attend since is just $8 only. Thks for sharing, hopefully will still ve the promo then
jamie- tats the fun age to play w! keke.. me too nt the ambitious kind. hee.. but am sick of ofce jobs liao so tinkin wat else i can do. my hb suggested me being a nanny since i like bbs so much! hahaha
cutiebb
i only hv abt 4 small milk bottles & i'm using those bb face towels as bibs for my newborn.
jenny
those small bottles can really last a long time. infact i still use them now for my 14mths ger. i use mainly at home for water consumption.
as bb grow older, yes u need to change to bigger bottles due to higher consumption of milk.
wah.. this thread really moving super fast leh! Cannot keep up liao
Ant, jamie, cloudluv.. Me also planning to be SAHM for a while but getting a bit of cold feet especially when i worry about the expenses. Sigh. But i guess changing our lifestyle will be a definate.
Its pouring cats and dogs over here at my workplace. wondering how can i get home.
ant... ooh, at first yours is 2 days after mine cos mine is on 12 dec initially wor. Now shift forward to next mon. Dunno ok or not to shift forward so early.
<font color="0000ff">me me.... had done my detail scan.... it was date 19 week when i did my scan ...... the sonographer say the best time is 20-24 week for the detail scan to check all the organ and development... any thing that is alnormal... then can go for 3d or 4d scan for that area to be confirm....</font>
koori and ant, i did check with the nurse... she say detailed scan is to be done during 18 - 22 weeks. So I chose to do it next mon since my hubby is on leave and dun nid to waste another day and take leave loh.
Morning Ladies:
I've done my detailed scan...Guess what...I'm having a Princess...it is what my heart desire...hee hee...thanks for all your well wishes!
I hope I will know my baby gender at my detailed scan too... everyone all bugging me to know. So gd leh, u can now go shoppin over the weekend with certainty liao... hee...
My next appt is 6Dec... so... its another week... hubby no leave liao due to wedding/honeymoon so mil will accompany me... cant wait till next thurs... =)
Jaspire:
thanks...i'll be going bask to see dr lim later in the afternoon today...cos yesterday so many ppl...so i change to today and went off...very tired!