(2008/04) April 2008

oh, i duno i hear it fr wer liao..heehee..think does't matter 1 la, can drink anytime...usualy i oso boil it wen i reach home & drink b4 i sleep.

i heard bird nest must drink on empty stomach...

but i drink b4 sleep

so funny, i refreshed so many times after the post by cherish at 10.08am n nth at all. jus bk frm lunch n refreshed n realised so many postings liao!

cheesycake- duno leh. the look turns me off =X like black black lidat. hahah

doris- i am intendin to quit after ML! in fact, gonna tender durin 2nd mth of ML n serve 3rd mth as notice. hv chk n i can do tat =D

ant: the soup is very nice de... if u dont like the meat... ask ur mil/mum to scoop the soup for u only... but i eat together with the meat. nice leh~

Ant - if tender at 2nd mth, will they still give u the 3rd mth ML? Better check first cos some company very niao.

Cheesycake - i also like the black chicken soup. Used to drink it even before preg.
Btw, cheesycake - i bought the bibs and transf payment but till now no acknowledge receipt, wonder whats wrong.

okok, maybe i shd try thn since u all say it's nice =P

koori- can, i chk HR website liao. my coli also cfm tat. hehe... so can jus cm bk n pack n leave! i cant wait leh! hahah

wonder wat other foods contain calcium besides milk?

Just checked calcium pills contains 600mg of calcium .. small packet of HL milk contains 300mg of calcium ... Add up only 900mg ...

Cherish posted earlier we need at least 1000mg per day ... how ar?

koori,
Can leave onsite for some places, cannot for some. hopefully no more 'surprise' assignments after i finish this one.

The medical hall lady told me that birdnest is best taken on empty stomach. So best time would be morning. Then wait for at least 1/2 hr before eating food.

I wanted to get bottled to try first, but my sil said that you dunno what kind of birdnest they use in bottled ones. Best is to cook ur own.

ant1712

so u decided to be a SAHM? currently i'm working part time half day, will also most probably quit after birth,to spend quality bonding time with my 2 kids.

ant, i dun think can do it...

i oso thinking to be sahm for a yr or reduce my working hr /work halfday so that i can spend more time with bb...

OG having 20% storewide sale from 30 Nov to 2 Dec + standard chartered credit card addl 5% off. Can go have a look on the bb items to buy.

Jenny,

i thkn beside milk, cheese also contains high calcium..

but after u take 'bu' stuff, u cant drink milk immediately, will cause dirrhoe..

Hi ladies, yes i'll be consolidating the buy for Dr Brown's bottles. But havent had the time to do so due to my exams. Will do so when my exam ends on the 12th! Cant wait.

Also wish i can be a SAHM, really dread work now. But i always tell myself to tolerate few more months. Coz my co paying out bonus in Jul, usually abt 2 to 3 mths. So that means i just need to work frm Jan to Jul and less the 12 weeks ML, i can just work for 4 months to get at least 9 months of pay. That's the only reason i'm holding on.

jamie- yup! cos no one can help me to take care (both my mum n mil stil wrkg) n we dun trust maids n bb sitters. my hb is supportive tat i be SAHM so y not! hehehe.. i dun wan to miss the crucial milestones of my bb esp they grow so fast! but hope i can do it lah =D heard it's nt easy facing bb 24 hrs a day!

Ant: how i envy u ar ... but current situation does not allow me to be SAHM ... no work means no income ... have to really think of bb's future etc ... cos currently still have to pay for home financing, mother's allowance etc ...

1 question to ask those mummies who have given birth b4 .. abit crude lar .. hehehhe

tat time when giving birth rite? do u shave the private parts ar?

jan start i not working liao, oso consider SAHM to take care my 2 kids. tis is not a easy job 2 facing them 24 hrs..haha...

jenny- i may go bk to wrk once bb is old enough to go childcare. cannot afford nt to wrk for too long!

jaspire- same lor! so funny rite. i tot no one posted thn suddenly all the posts came one shot.

ant

its really a big step to be a SAHM. both hubby & myself also dont trust maid thats y he also encourage me to be a SAHM when our #2 comes along. of coz there will be times u get frustrated facing bb the whole day, thats when your hubby must come in to relief u when he's available. dont worry, u can do it!

jenny
u dont hv to shave your private part unless u gg for c-section

cloudluv
u also SAHM next year? welcome to the club keke....

ant
i will also go bk to work once my 2 kids are independent enough for childcare.

jenny
our pubic hair may obstruct the c-section area & also for hygiene purpose.

Jamie and cloudluv, u all are such wei da mummies! Sacrify career to take care of ur bbs...am feeling so shameful for planning to send my newborn to infant care straight after my maternity leave
but like wat Jenny say don't wk also cannot.