(2008/04) April 2008

ant1712...my mum also make bird's nest with pao sheng...i feel it taste nicer than those without....

my mum also always make chicken+dang sheng+yu zhu+kao zi for me.....suppose to be veli gd also

been drinking lots of soup everytime i go home for dinner...hee hee hee..yummy

how long do u girls think pao sheng can keep? i got v ancient pao sheng powder in my fridge, 2 yrs old alrdy still cannot bear to throw... lol

Jaspire: I've PM u liaos!
I'll be going to my detailed scan later at 3pm...took half day leave...want to go for a nice lunch and then go see bb on the screen! hope i get to see the gender of bb!
keeping finger cross!

cherish: oic... I got drink milk... but i dun quite like sweet stuff... so nowadays lesser... btw i burp quite in my 1st trim thus milk intake was lesser too... coz lactose will make stomach bloated thus burp non stop

oh yah.. any1 of u experience changes to ur face (say complexion) after preg... my face worsen...used to have 'fenzi' on forehead only when af, but now is whole face n neck... n its itchy at times... my gynea says its just part of hormonal changes

jenny, jaspire

my doc say herbs too 'pu' ..not advisable for me....then bird nest he say can leh...but i don dare tk leh..i since young nv tk before..i gt asthma leh...he say if bird nest is not the cause of astham, can take..but i nv try before in my life!! =/ how ah??

Geryl - sounds like a great day planned

joelle....u can try to ask ur MIL to make peanut with lotus root soup for u...very nice also n peanut is very nutritious...

also can try si shen tang....suppose to be gd for ur appetite....hee hee hee...

doris
my complexion no change during pregnancy

cherish
that's an idea. hope they don't laugh at my ancient paosheng powder :p

Stephanie Lim
yeah she made lotus root soup too. she's sweet, she bothers to change variety. maybe its the "this is good for u, eat more!! eat finish!" kind of pressure that is abit tiring after a while hehe

joelle,

thats nice of her.. well, to e parents, they just wanna make sure of ur well being =)

my mil sometimes will loaf abit.. haha... most of the time its my fil ask me eat & eat!

he eat ice-cream also jio me along.. wahahaha.. he simply loves ice-cream..

my mil will alwis ask me eat later if at e moment i no appetite.. =)

geryl, wah , u so good can deliver in short time..i hope tat tis timew i can normal birth & in short timing..

bird net- i always boil with red date and rock sugar. haven start drinking, think now is the time liao..hehe

Doris: i also have acne all over my back .. recently face also start to have break out .. going to do facial this sunday...

Kea: u might wan to try out a little bit? gradually increase if okie?

Jaspire: need to inform them or wat ar? or just tell them wan to collect the journal kit? ask the customer service can liao ar?

<font color="0000ff">Hi Geryl,
Thanks for the feedback,

Hi Joelle,
Are you contacting her (pre natal massage)... if yes can check for me too....

Hi Cloudluv,
I had collected mine from Jurong West Library the one next to Jurong Point... din show them anything, just fill in the form, I collected about 2 month ago...</font>

Hey MTBs,

do u think i can get my gynea to help me write a letter to my coy to exempt me from heavy duties?? ... (as part of my jobscope is to pack parcels.. but now.. i really doubt i can do it.. as stomach gets bigger... abit tough to keep bending... or squatting... back also aching..)

Becoz e girl (xx) who is suppose to back me up (when i'm on leave/mc) doesnt seems to help much.. though my mgr ask her to help to pack big parcels.. prob is i ask her at 10am, she only starts at 3-4pm... then my place jam pack with samples.. now another coll helps to back up another portion of my job (supposely is xx's duty) but mgr sees xx cant cope... but xx is only got 1 main job ie print labels.. whereas I have at least 3 main jobs... now and then she just snacks/munch or just write diary or starring into space...

i feel unfair la... cant tell my mgr.. coz mgr ask me not to talk harshly to xx.. feel e urge to leave e coy after my ML.. sick.. :X

Ladies: i'll be going off soon to see my gynae and for my detailed scan...logging off now...and will be back later tonight or tomorrow morning...u all enjoy ur chat.

Luck luck for me! ta ta!

doris, when she snack or write diary, then u ask her to do immediately..
ask her nicely to help u now, as it is heavy and u cannot carry alone...
think she will help ba..

cherish: some ppl like to act blur one.. nice anot also no point, coz she alwis give a blur look.. then say: "huh" or "err" or "a" as if she dunno how to...

2 days back, there's someting IT guy ask her do, she just "e" "e" "o" "o", then no need to do, mgr ask me do... so unfair mah

poshies
i haven't contacted the massuese yet, once i get info will fwd u

doris
imo its ur mgr's responsibility to organize duties. if u cannot talk harshly to xx (y ur mgr think u will be harsh to xx anyway?) , then u sh feedback to mgr that she is not covering ur packing duties effectively & let him sort it out himself.

geryl
enjoy urself

abt tonic:

birdnest can eat, but don eat it too often, twice a week consider too much liao. better eat once in 2 weeks, coz birdnest will cause bb sensitive when bb is born. medical hall ppl don encourage me to buy birdnest.

lotus root with peanut:

peanut ok, but lotus root abit "liang". if can, drink peanut with black bean, can "bu xue"

longans, reddate, wolberry, dang shen:

very common, can drink..

take note:
if MTB here encounter flu, fever, cough, don take "bu" stuff, coz it will make it worse..

joelle,

how i wished... bosses here are blind... fyi, xx is late 95% of the time... yet no 'punishment' but another girl also late, boss insist she comes to work 30mins earlier.. ask my mgr to supervise...

its just so unfair.. some ppl lunch for 1hrs plus.. no one say anything.. if few of us lunch exceed 5mins.. boss eyes starred...

as for the harshness, i already told my mgr before i teach xx my jobscope... i am e kind of person who cant teach... n for 1 data entry i need to repeat at least 5 times to xx... (for a norm person i think also will be fed up lor)

anyway, do u think if i leave my job after ML, am i too irresponsible?

nowadays i leave home at 7.30am, (sometimes earlier) reach home almost 8pm daily, i dun wish to waste my time travelling to work, rather spend time with my precious bb after birth

was thinking of finding one near my home, so at least i can be home by 6.30 or so.. proper dinner n more time with bb. Dun wan to tired out my mil too..

doris,

currently i am stay at home MTB, my last job also occupied me alot of time, i leave home ard 7.30, and reach home abt 10 plus, sometime later than that.coz i have to OT, eventhough my official working hour is 9-5.30, but i seldom can knock on the dot..sian.

now i staying at home, abit sian la, but at least i can have more rest and no need think abt job.

Regarding prep of birdnest, I slow cook for 1.5hrs, cos if cook too long, nutritions gone. If u want to add pao sheng, make sure you are not sick. Anyway, when I am sick I try not to take these tonics any more.

Thanks for informing on the bb pack from library! I didn't even know about it! Tonight go and collect! hehe

doris,
Don't feel bad about quitting since their treatment is like that!

Recently, I've been asked to move to customer site so I need to carry my laptop around.. Really sian cos I find that laptop is a really heavy burden.
I asked gynae before, but she said laptop's weight is acceptable for me to carry still.

jenny - i also duno! cos my colleague say she covered by MC. maybe she take from our company doc...i shall do tat if possible haha.

Ant- just drank the 1st bird nest in my pregnancy. Mom made bird best brew with Gao Li ginseng seem quite nice! finish the whole bowl, yummy!

doris
looks like ur management practises double standards. sometimes is like that, the less u object, the more they bully u - become habit alrdy.

it is ok to leave after ML - believe me ur not the only one thinking about this!

Doris - can consider switching job but do it after your ML. U need to do OT? How come so long working hrs? Now i work 815 to 515, i leave on the dot, don care lah! At least reach home still early.

Tsukushi - use a comfortable bag to carry ur laptop, if not aching all over the body. Anyway to leave the laptop onsite? Must u bring back everyday?

hi all, wow the thread has been moving super fast leh!!

jaspire
i did my pre & post natal massage in a spa when i'm preggie with my #1. its really time consuming to travel to the spa salon, so this time, most likely i may try out the lady geryl recommend .

geryl
her charges seems reasonable. does she use any jamu or oil for her massage? pls pm me her contact. thanks a bunch!
so hows your detail scan?

birdnest
i hv been taking it once a week. MIL either cook it with rock sugar, pao sheng or red dates.

Cloudluv - i always take after dinner, no choice cos morning gotto work then weekends i don go my mom house so can only take during nite.

What is the baby journal or diary that can be collected at the library for? Any idea? Didn't know about it before this...