(2008/04) April 2008

Jaspire: yup yup...after ML...i went back to work to pump and at night i do night feeds for my bb plus pump...really very tiring...Never blurr u all!

i am always very sleepy...once i pump till i fell asleep...and pump milk til over flow...my skirt wet wet with milk (hee hee). but it is all worth it...cos of the bonding between u n bb that others will never get to know!...my #1 is very very close to me ... still want to touch my boobs sometimes. (think he miss them)

Joelle: you got to watch what u say sometimes cos bb will learn from us...my son always sees what i do and he will follow! so i am more careful now...especially he is learning and picking up things fast. hee hee! parenthood!

joelle

hee...tink if reali water bag burst le, sure call cab...cant go dw and wait liao..will be screaming at the roadside... =/...

Geryl: hmmm.... think got to bear with it if i am really opting for tat ...

Joelle: its okie ... but i assume watever also will charge one lor ... cos everything in Spore cost $ ehhehe

i tink my hb can stil drive me to hosp. he's the super calm kind =D he stil can ask if wan to take video of the whole delivery process so i can watch after tat! =X

cheesycake- my boobs r gettin bigger n u can guess who's the happiest nw! hahah

Jenny: haiz.. the items i wanted OOS sian half~ seller very confuse now too many orders liao. at lst she confirm b18 got stocks, now no more...

ant: i ask my hubby to take pics in labour ward. when my bb 1st come out pic keke... if video better. coz can capture her 1st cry hehe~

Jenny Hoo
Yah definitely induce will add charges. However not sure if it is as pricey as or pricier than a C section.

Geryl
babies learn fast... but surely not during the first few seconds of his life outside the womb right ...nan dao i need be polite in expressing my pain during giving birth. T___T

Joelle: u very funny leh...ha ha ha!

Ladies: going home soon...sleepy man.
SO EXCITED tomorrow is my Detailed Scan liaos!

Jaspire: tomorrow i will make my next appointment to 12 dec...so i can meet u there! hee hee...think the detailed scan got a very long Q...i hope that u can join me tomorrow too!
u also dun know the gender of bb right?

geryl, wish you luck wor...

BTW, does Dr Lim save the scan into CD format? will he give all the different scans back to you?

Jaspire...he never give me scans in CD format...he print out a copy of bb scan for me only...but when bb is bigger then there will not be any prints!

jenny- who else =P hahah... but i told him wil go bk to original after birth. he like huh! lolz

cheesycake- yup yup video wil be nice to capture the 1st cry. my fren said her hb was so busy takin pics of the bb when out tat he forgot all abt her! he simply followed where the nurse brot bb to n jus kept takin pics.

geryl, ya loh... still dunno the gender wor... so sian. I am thinking of doing a hospital tour on 12 Dec as well. Wanna join if you can make yr next appt on 12 dec?

geryl, huh... detailed scan not give all the print outs of the different scan meh? Haiz...

BB big liao oso no more pixs ah? Owa owa...

I think i too late to change my detailed scan to tmr liao. So got to guai guai wait till 12 Dec liao. So sian...

jaspire: i only got A4 print out from printer & the report. they only include impt parts of the body to my gynae. like heart, brain, gender, lips, nose. nv give me those printout like my gynae give one.

Xiang: Think i will set up nursery in kl but not much since eventually in a few yrs time i will move back to spore

Jaspire: i dun mind going to the hospital tour with u...but i got to get the 12 dec slot appointment and i will let u know! never mind lah u wait lah...if change n change scare no more slots for u!

For my colleague past practice, they got MC from gynae few days or 1 week before EDD to rest at home so no need to utilise any ML or leave....good rite.

my MC is quite burnt already... almost utilise most of the MC available.

Congrats Celine on the good feedback on your 2nd opinion. Good to know that ur bb is fine. Take care of yourself and enjoy pregnancy...

I have also visited Dr Douglas Ong today. Coincidentally, my friend was also under his care previously and strongly recommended him. Dr Ong is very patient to explain my bb's situation to me and did another scan. It is a vast difference from my ex-gynae - Dr Lim H.H.

calamari,

Congrats on the good results! Must be a huge relief! Did you take the scan under Dr Chang or the fetal assessment unit upstairs?

Koori: the gynae allow to do tat? cos heard from my colleague gyane cannot give MC once we reached 36 weeks or 38 weeks ...

good morning mummies...

any1 of you know where got get nice maternity dresses...my hubby D&D coming up and I got nothing to wear...sob sob...

mornin MTBs
hv u gals started drinkin bird's nest? must cook w wat ah? ytd my mum made for me n she put pandan leaves to cover the raw smell. i drank n find abit funny =X

Ant: i started drinking already... the last round my mum put pao sheng inside, taste abit bitter .. asked her to cook normal one ... think she only put rock sugar inside ...

Stephanie,
You can try Marina Square. Saw some shops selling evening gowns. Just get those empire waist, should still be able to fit.

ant,
Yup but only drank once, cos lazy to cook. I just added 3 slices of pao sheng and use slow cooker to stew it. Before serving, add rock sugar. It'll taste almost like the bottled ones. What type of birdnest did you buy? cos some has a stronger taste.

wow...u all gt drink tonic ah.....haiz..think i am e only preggie mummy nv drink tonic...doc ask me not to tk herbs thru out... =(..then i scare to tk birdnest coz gt asthma....beside EOC, i dunno wad i can tk liao...feel so guilty for my bb...

ok, wil let my mum noe can put pao sheng. tink also cos she din boil for v long as i was in a rush to go home liao =D must boil for hw long??

tsukushi- eh i nt sure. but i noe it's reali ex! 6 pcs for $100+!!

Ant: its ard tat price .. me bought 2 liang = 11 pcs is abt $230+ after discount ar!

Kea: u might wan to check with gynae if can take bird's nests anot? cos its not consider herbs rite? maybe take once every 2 or 3 weeks ...

kea, my mil dunno make how many times of tonic for me liao wor... yr doc say cannot take herbs meh? But hor bird nest is ok, alot of preggies take it. Even Mrs Wong say its ok and infact encourages it loh.

Morning Pretty Mummies:
Re: Bird Nest
Boil Bird Nest with Rock Sugar (with pandan Leaves) is enough!
Can start to drink liaos! good for bb skin!

Re: Nice Maternity Dresses
Suntec City or Paragon

<font color="0000ff">Morning all...

My Exam over... now need to think how shld I do the next next.... haiz...

Hi Kea,
I c.... all the best to your visit hor

Hi ChelChel,
I think that was what I heard too... if u delivery private.. then ur baby is charge private... if needed to award straight after delivery..
but if it is not straight after delivery.... then u can go either to polyclinic or KKH A&E, then it might be subsidy rate (with the refer letter from the doc)

Congrats MTB,
for those who had completed their detail scan and all ready for shopping...

Hi Geryl,
I'm interested for prenatal massage can introduce... what is her charges???

Hi Jenny,
It is up to you to plan... for my no 1 which is a planned urgent c-section... only give my boss 1 day notice... as originally was suppose to be a week later... haha
I always prefer to have my leave after delivery then before.... coz no one at home... it might be better off for me to be in office, just my personall opinion

Hi Joelle,
I'm interested too... me also in Jurong West... see whether we can arrange on the same day so it is easier for the lady....</font>

Good morning ladies,

RE: birdnest
Me too haven start... haha MIL not in town.. but she bot those bottled ones... she says to 1 day take a teaspoon... no need boil... but when i started to have backaches.. she will boil soup.. (think its tu zhong??...)

she's coming back today.. hopefully have more nutritious food to eat... =)

Btw, heard from coll, eat more fish will have more brestmilk?? how true is it ah?

my mum make black chicken soup with red dates, yu zu & kao zi... its good for bb skin i heard. as for bird's nest u mtb take how many times per week?

doris: i also take those bottle bird's nest.

geryl, me oso interested in the pre and post natal massage. Can give me her contacts oso?

BTW, i changed my detailed scan to 3rd Dec. Cos was told i am on training the whole week of 10th Dec. So have to shift forward my detailed scan. So excited now...

good morning
i'm soooo sleepy

geryl- received ur PM, thanks v much

poshies - oic u also westsider..

kea - y doctor say u cannot take herb?

Poshies:
my malay lady charges range from $400 and above for post-natal for a 7days package (also depends where u r staying)
the pre-natal is $50 per session (depending where u staying)

jaspire- so nice of ur mil! mine did nth at all til nw. ever since me preg, nvr even hear her ask hw i am!

cheesycake- ytd was my 1st time takin! i v lousy one, duno hw to appreciate ex food =X my mum said wan to make black chken soup for me too but i dun dare to drink leh.

tsukushi: thanks! your turn soon...hope you have a fun time with the detailed scan watching your baby. I did mine at the Fetal Assessment Unit. I asked the nurse yest, and she told me Dr LC Cheng's patients usually go up to the FAU and not to DR TC Chang. Dunno why also...hehhe.

Btw, today when i got out of the car, all of a sudden got fainting spell, i nearly fell backwards towards the traffic, lucky I held onto the car for support. SO scary!!! Problem is I am not lacking in iron, dunno what's wrong. So I quickly called the gynae, and apparently its because on the way to work, I was sleeping in the car, then when I reached work, I woke up all of a sudden and got out of the car, so blood pressure did not adjust immediately well. So next time, must ask my hubby wake me up 5 mins up before the destination. So scary!

ant, my mum boil for about 2hr..

kea, can try pao sheng, just a few slice + hot water... every morning can drink, not heaty one..

doris, that what my mum say... must eat more fish, good for bb brain development and breastmilk... and must drink more milk, cos not only bb need the calcium, mummy oso need alot, esp now our bones are loosen to give way to bb...

We need about 1,000 milligrams a day. I not sure if the calcium pill provide this amt.

kea: birdnest can take. My gynae also say can, but told me don't take herbs. I have been taking for the last 2 months, twice a week.