(2008/04) April 2008

I the kiasu type, cannot imagine have to cheong down to Mt E in pain during peak hour. I think during peak hour, take MRT and walk (hobble) is faster than driving man.

& also hate to do last minute hand-over of duties, duno when to totally let go when to continue working etc. So i think i will take maternity mebe 3-5 days pre-EDD lah. With constant supervision by gyn!

Koori:
my gynae and nurses from TMC push out all the blood clot in the tummy and i only got my period for 1 week...during that one week not much blood either! think gynae Push all out clean clean liaos!

MT E location is bit prob cos always jam at peak hours. Hopefully can check in at Midnight then no peak hours!

can check with u .. ur company's maternity leave is go by weeks or mths? for mine is 84 days so equal to 12 weeks ...

Geryl
walking sounds sensible. I shall do that nearer to EDD! :D

koori
yeah Mt E must either go v early or v late. my mother gave birth to my siblings there. i think that's why she chose induced both times hehe.

just out of curiosity, since there is Labour Day - May 1st which is public holiday... is that counted in our ML or excluded and we get 1 more day of ML?

af = aunt flow = mense

koori- tink location reali put taxi leh! maybe the taxi car plate also. kekeke

jenny- mine is 84 days

jaspire- ML includes wkends n all public hols. so hor wil lugi if gv birth durin the period w alot of PHs!

jaspire: i have been seeing Dr Lim since 2002...He deivered my #1!
He is my auntie's gynae who delivered my cousins! hee hee

Jaspire: ML is 12weeks...including of the PH and other holidays inside! so those with lots of holidays in the ML...will loss out!

indeed giving birth in taxi really maru... tat time got one lady give birth on the street. lugi paiseh~ i think if on ML during june - before 9 aug best! no holidays at all keke~

jaspire: tats wat i told my hubby. i lugi 2 holidays in may. but then he said 3mths not enough liao meh... peng~

ant: my hubby ask me take 1wk before EDD also. but i rather save the leave and company bb if by then im still ok to work. who knows, like my sil feel very comfortable before her EDD. she on ML 2wks before due. as for labour i hope i can endure to the max loh...

during my first ML...i got X'mas. New Year, CNY and Hari Raya included inside my ML! i so sian. cos i LUGI BIG TIME!

haha if pre-labour i take MRT cheong to Mt E to beat the peak hour traffic, i may be the first to give birth in MRT LOL

Ok jokes aside :p

Actually PH during ML not too bad , at least more days for the husband to be home (and suffer together hurhur) .

geryl, oic... so am glad Dr Lim will push all the blood out clean clean. I dun wan to have such long AF leh... So far you are happy wif Dr Lim rite? Esp for your 1st pregnancy?

cheesycake- my hb dun like the idea of me water bag burst n i goten rush to tmc! sm more my wrkplc is v far frm tmc. so he rather i stay at home n wait. but hor my coli says beta to wrk til gv birth cos stay at home tend to 'hu si luan xiang' n alwz lookin at the clock n tinkin when's the DAY! all my colis wrked til gv birth kind.
jun is gd cos sch hols =D but hor weather is so hot! confinement wil be terrible!

geryl, wah... really lugi big time wor for your 1st baby... think my sister oso. Cos she is due in Dec... so she sure kena xmas, new year, CNY too! Muahahaha... so kelian.

haha..that day i ask my hubby if i waterbag burst, u will gan cheong anot...then he shout, of course la!! lolx..coz tt day i infection, then cause contraction, i pain til i shout and cry...=/..he super gan cheong liao.......call emergency hotline....=/......

I also never take at Leave before that...i just work til i give birth! cos u never know when will u be giving birth!

do u think your husband can remain calm and drive u to hospital when u r screaming and shouting in pain?

I doubt mine can :p

ant

ya, my hubby oso say stay at hm and wait, i sure tink n tink...then i tink so too.so maybe if can, i don mind rush to hospital fr office..lolx...then fr tt v day, my ML start...lol...but don tink my co. will alot la...lolx...

calamari

ya lo..frighten me and hubby to death...=/....sob sob..super pain ....

Joelle

i doubt i wan my hubby to drive me there....lol..abit dangerous when i shout and scream then nobody hold me ..lolx...maybe tk a cab, then ask him come back tk car again if he want..lolx..

Jaspire:
Dr Lim is really good...u also under hom right! cute face right? hee hee!
the other time when i went back for my yearly check up...i brought my son along...then Dr Lim Saw him...he keep playing with him...and Dr Lim ask me when getting another Child...and he ask me to stop breast-feeding my #1 since #1 is 18 mths liaos and he ask me to try for #2! Two months later i went back to see him...telling him i am Pregnant again...he is so so happy for me!

wah, Geryl... you breastfeed #1 till 18mths! You gung ho leh! Yeah, i find him cute face and very caring... he always ask how i am etc. Cool, at least i know he will make sure all the unwanted blood is pushed out clean clean. Kekeke...

Joelle: my hubby also very calm one...when my waterbag burst and i am in pain when the pain comes in every 2mins...I told my Hubby who is sleeping at the time(4am) "think bb is coming out cos waterbag burst" he just ask me to call the gynae and he just pass me the phone and he go back to sleep. ~FAINT right~

Jaspire: yup i feed my #1 till 18mths...my hubby says Breast-milk good for bb! so if u can try to feed longer!
most of friends lazy...some keep saying tired and others keep saying NO MORE MILK! and some never go try hard too.

Geryl: think tats 1 of the reason i opt for c-section ... won't have to worry when will waterbag burst ... when labour start etc ... :p

Geryl, you working and breastfeed till 18th mths?

My next check up is on 12 Dec. How i wish i can go do detail scan wif u tmr... Its tmr rite? Arghhhh!

Cheesycake
at least he will still try to drive u down =)

kea
haha but skali 3 am, still need to call cab... -___-

jaspire / geryl
good leh i applaud the steady daddies!

my hb alrdy say dont want to drive, want to take taxi -___- wasted lor got car yet cannot drive. :S so illogical.

kea: aiyoh, so scary. But good you are ok now.

Cheesycake

Hehehhe. So cliche right, "1st April? April fools ah!"

I hope i don't swear too much during labour. Skali bb's first words he hear from mummy is all the F word. Quite sad lah.