ha ha ha .. my edd is 3 days after mine birthday.. and my mother-in-law's.. i hope i dun deliver,else i will have to celebrate birthday with 2 other women in my hubby's life. ha ha ha ..
jenny, me delivering at TMC. If according to LMP, then 1st may is my actual due date... but according to scan EDD is overdue loh. Cos my last scan EDD shows 29th April.
geryl, i would also want to try normal without epi but that means no choosing date and really got to pray hard baby oni willing to come out on 1st May. Hee...
Jaspire: but always be prepared for bb to arrive early...like 38th wks u must start to be aware of things that happen to u...like going toilet and stuff!
Cheesycake:
thanks hor...i arrived in TMC at 4:30am...push into the delivery changing ward for the nurse to check u before going into the delivering room. nurse check me that time i am 10cm liaos!
so i was push to delivery room to wait for gynae to come...he came with sleepy eyes...at abt 5am and i push and push and wanted to GIVE UP (cos very tired and sleepy) and i finally gave birth to my son at 5:25am.
Joelle:
No Secret leh...i never exercise during my pregnancy and when i am in my 36th weeks onwards after my lunch time i keep walking around to see things just to do walking as my exercise...think walking helps too. last stage then u start loh!
Joelle:
she does bind ur stomach and HIPS after each session of the post-natal massage!
PS: u got to wear that binder belt the whole day and night even to sleep (if u can't stand the tightness then u can take out loh)!
geryl
that's great. Cos someone told me some masseuse only bind the stomach not the hips, end up mummy looks like J Lo! Pls pass me your masseuse's contacts, thanks v much! [email protected]
calamari, its quite even for the April MTBs... but not for the May MTBs. Maybe still too early for May MTBs to tell... but so far it is 8 princes and 2 princess. Hee...
Geryl: oic... wow u alrd 10cm when reached TMC... i heard cases from fren when their waterbag burst they rush to hospital... only open up 1cm, they said alrd pain like anything.
Cheesycake:
at 3:45am i woke up with tummy ache...so when toilet...after the business when i got up to wash up...my waterbag burst...after that follow by 2mins of labour pain...then 1 min...getting faster and faster! Tummy ache like cramps but 10 times worst! If u always have very terrible period cramps then u can bear the labour pain!
thanks geryl
haven't received msg but should be in transit
Btw re: the binder belt - is ownself buy one, or will the masseuse give us one, price incl in package?
Joelle:
i never buy...i borrow from her and return her after that...i think u got to checkc with her...cos the other time i got her the last min and i ask her to lend me! hee hee! u can check with her lah! just tell her that u r my friend and i recommend her to u one lah!
geryl- u r reali gd!!! dun hv to wait so long for ur dilation. i heard it can get reali S L O W!! i got a fren who waited like 6 hrs only 2cm! reali faintz man
Re: ur birth experience - wow read alrdy my tum also abit achey liao -____-"" I normally hv very very bad period cramps. Come to think about it, alrdy have 4 x of holiday from cramps. should be happy abt that eh
Ant1712:
Thanks! i hope my second one is fast too! but i really scare cos i not sure when will i get the RED Alert...hope not during office hours or perk hours...cos the Road to TMC during perk hours are CRAZY (always Jam)! i must pray very hard!
Geryl - good that ur 1st birth so fast, normally 2nd one will also be fast i heard. hopefully! hehe. I hope mine also! I will get nervous nearer the EDD.
Geryl: u're so lucky... some exp 10hrs of labour pain... i hope im like u when i deliver in late mar. coz if possible i will tahan till i cant then use epidural. i seldom have super AF cramps. only quite mild tat kind.
joelle- u reminded me tat af had gone missin for 4mths! hehe.. mine is bad cramps on 2nd day.
geryl- if ur 1st is fast, high chance tat ur 2nd wil be too
my coli gv birth to her 3 kids all in less thn 3 hrs! n best of all is she can gain bk her figure super fast too! can wear bk her jeans 3 wks after givin birth! even her gynae was amazed! kekeke
cheesycake- my other coli experienced 24 hrs of labor for her 1st n 12 hrs for her 2nd. reali terrible!! i'm the kind w low threshold of pain so dun tink i can tahan so long. once pain wil shout for epi liao! haha
wah koori, you plan so far liao ah... u told your boss you are planning to take 2 mths of unpaid leave? I dunno if i tell my boss how he is going to react man!
koori- she's alrdy 36yo. jus gv birth to her 3rd kid. ya, she's the skinny type. no matter hw much she eats, wun put on wt de. n when she's preg, only her tummy is big, once gv birth, bk to normal liao! so gd lor!!
Joelle:
it all depends on ones Trash-hole of pain. very hard to predict one! i never knew my labour is so short and especially for my first one! my MIL keep saying that i never exercise during my pregnancy and keep sleeping most of the time sure tough labour one! Hee Hee
ant: wow terrible man 24hrs... i can faint omg~
actually my tolerance level of pain is quite ok. but again who knows, just pray hard my labour pain will be short one keke~
for maternity leave at 1st i plan to take 1wk before EDD. but now think better save the leave up to company bb better. so might be taking 2 days in advance...
Jaspire - my ex manager encourage me to take 2 more mths unpaid, can spend more time with bb and get things settled before coming back to work...so before she left i applied for 2mths unpaid. hee.
Koori:
i thot my bb will come on the EDD itself but i did not know he will come 10days before EDD! it scare me too! second one i will get my gynae to check me every week! i'm scare that i can't rush to TMC on time! later appear on newspaper..."Lady give birth in (where and when)" Shy man!
Geryl
Re: exercise affecting birth
AHHAA you remind me of another lady, she said she keep climbing stairs consistantly for exercise when preggers, but birth so LONG and DIFFICULT lor, so she came back to forum tell everyone to don't bother with stair climbing!! LOL
for ML, i intend to take 1 wk b4 edd but duno wil be approved anot cos apr is the peak season for me! my hb wan me to take earlier to rest at home n prepare myself. haha
cheesycake- i also pray n hope my labor wil be short n sweet! cannot imagine in pain for so long. i even wanted to opt for c sect cos wake up bb is there liao! but the after effects is terrible n takes longer to heal also.
i got a coli's mum who gv birth to her bro in the taxi!
I heard gynae can help to clear as much blood clot in the stomach after delivery so tat not so much AF....isit True? heard csection one has less period cos majority can be cleared out during csection.