(2008/04) April 2008

Jaspire:
i am getting my malay massage lady to do my pre-natal massage for me after my 5th month...my low back is aching!

jaspire

i used to go for prenatal massage during my 1st preggie but now i really got no time as i need to take care of my #1.
its good though as it helps to improve blood circulation & easier delivery.

Jamie:
get ur hubby to look after ur #1 and u can go for massage...my malay massage lady is coming over to my house! back-ache is killing me!

geryl

wow she's coming to your place, thats nice! although my hubby helps to look after my #1 after work (with me ard of coz), its goin to be even more tiring for him if i leave my #1 alone at home with him.
is your massage lady gd? how much she charge? can recommend?

Burby_Babe: me never buy ... my fren pass down to me ...

Just went plaza sing aussino bought the kids blanket and bath towel and 2 gift sets (for x'mas present) spend abt $43 ... pengz

have u gals start planning when to start ur maternity leave ar? me abit confuse ... my manager keep asking me abt when i be taking .. hahaha need to block off the dates ...

any advise?

jenny..i told my boss when is my edd and that probably +/-2 wks i will deliver. Also told him that i will be stay home for 2 mths, afterwards going on a 3-day wk.

jenny

it depends on individual. i started my maternity leave 1 week before i was due, some of my colleagues started 2 or 3 days prior to due date, so as not to waste it. It depends on you lor.

Hi Jgal/jamie: Noted..

But which EDD date is more accurate? so far i got 2 .. 1 is during 1st scanning another 1 is during 1st Trim Screening ...

Normally EDD is base on 40 weeks or 38 weeks ar? Cos i calculate if base on 1st scan is 40 weeks .. the 1st trim scan is 38 weeks ...

we shld deliver at 40wks.. but after 36wk as long as the bb is of good size, it's okay to deliever liao..

Maybe you check with your dr if he going holiday ard that period.. i know my friend deliver their bb earlier because dr going on holiday.

jenny

i think it is based on 40 weeks. I was told the first EDD date is most accurate because it is calculated based on LMP. Subsequent EDDs are based on baby size during scans - which is affected by baby's development. if the bb happens to be growing faster n thus EDD brought fwd in scan, it does not mean bb will be cutting short his stay in tummy =)

(then again your gynae may tell u differently, so do chk with him :p)

jenny
ic. maybe ur nxt checkup can ask gyn again when is a more accurate edd for u.
as for applying maternity leave , i think can just give ur manager a range of dates when u may go into labour anytime. try to do hand-over early cos last minute hand-over is so messy & stressful!

Joelle: me most likely be going for c-section .. so think just need to ask my gynae wat are the dates available for me than i can start planning my maternity leave ... think can start 1 or 2 days b4 i go for c-section shld be no problem rite?

jenny
oh yes c section more predictable, start maternity leave 1-2 days before should be good enough. hope ur gynae can forecast a D date at ur nxt visit!

I came back from spore yesterday and my detailed scan was fine. I am expecting a princess. Now can start to plan for buying

Jamie:
she is good...she did my post-natal when i deliver my #1! She charges are ok...$50 also depends where u staying loh!

Simp: Congrats...u got a Princess!
tomorrow i'll be going for my detailed scan and Visit Dr lim for check up! hope to let u know the good news too!

Jaspire:
my malay lady charges range from $400 and above for post-natal for a 7days package (also depends where u r staying) for pre-natal is per session!

Jaspire:
the pre-natal is $50 per session (depending where u staying)

I'll be starting the session this saturday cos my back-ache is killing me! i will PM u her contact!

Jgal: thanks for the link ... just checked the date 8th April seems like not bad .. all the timings all have prosperity & riches ... heheh

Geryl
I'm at Jurong West. Expect charges will be higher if your masseuse travels to JW.

Btw is pre-natal massage supposed to be very gentle & relaxing kind, or punishing? :p Cos usually indonesian massage is kind of ... strong.

Jenny, April 8th is my Pa toh Anniversary wif my hubby wor... keke... maybe can consider c-section on that day! Muahahaaha...

Geryl: me dun have the courage to go try out normal .. :p ...

somemore i want the date on 8th April which is me and my hb 5th year anniversary from the day we 1st met ... and tat day seems to be quite auspicious date also ... (hopefully can give birth on tat day - calculated is 38 weeks liao)

Joelle:
u can give her a call...i think she stays in the WEST (if i never remember wrongly)
she is an very experience (must be a gentle one...for the post-natal is abit hard...need to push AIR out! hee hee!

Simp: congrats on your princess!!

jaspire: if yours is a girl, you can see 3 lines at the scan of the genitalia, and 3 circles if its a boy

Jenny:
Wow so romantic ah...sweet wor!
Hey...try natural lah...my first one i go natural and give birth to my son in 55mins...no epidural!

tks calamari, now i understand liao... keke.

Jenny, wow... me will be 37th wk on 8th april... which hospital you delivering? Maybe we end up side by side. LOL!

Jenny: tats so sweet~

Geryl: wow power sia... u only go thru labour pain 55mins then give birth to ur son? fast~ i wonder if i can tahan without epidural. i will try~

i was hoping either 8th April or 1st May... cos 8th April is anniversary and 1st May is my hubby's birthday wor... keke...

Geryl: but if go on normal means i can't choose the date ...

Jaspire: me be delivering at KKH .. heheh 1st may will be overdue rite?