(2008/04) April 2008

koori-i bought dong cong cao already, bt i thk it heaty also, coz after i drink 1 bowl on sat, sunday i start constipation and end up drink a bottke of prunes juice and eat prunes, yest dirrhoe 3 times..now ok liao..so may b next time i will reduce the dosage of dong cong cao, may b too heaty. somemore the medical ppl say the cong cao i bought can last till i reach 8 month, then he said "hua suan", so i buy..

TMC .. that area.. got alot of nice food ..
the zi zha opps is very good also.. we travel there for dinner before :p

mummies:

To control peeing in the middle of the night, I will not drink fluids from 7-8 pm onwards, else I will take a sip or two. Then go for a pee before sleep. Sometimes, I will stop drinking after dinner, and drink before sleep.

Nowadays, I hardly wake up for pee session(s).

xiang- i thk jgal was mentioned abt thomson bah, coz opp tmc only got 1 coffeshop..

me tooo, din drink water after 7pm..if not, will get up to pee, then cant sleep liao

yeah .. the balestier area has good food.. so if your hubby is driving or like a short walk away frm the hospital. that's actually alot of food.
can walk down to eat fast food also

i am a water tank. alwz gulp water dwn. even got a glass of water besides my bed so i can drink when i feel thirsty =D

jgal- we alwz go to tat coffeeshop for dinner. my hb likes the beef hor fun there!

My cousin say got hospital tour for gleneagles, call the main line tell them u wan book hospital tour.
Also the freebies @ discharge incl gleneagles Tshirt, bag full of samples and sponsored items.

jaspire
I bought mine at Aussino. Quite cheap under $30.

however do ensure you touch the product before buying. i purchased one from Robinsons previously while it was still in bag - didnt have any sample. fabric turned out prickly and warm. I think because there are so few body pillows in the market, thus the quality & variety isn't that great across-board.

jaspire
another thing u might want to consider - belly supports. like adjustable support bands. may help with the backache esp when tum gets heavier.

koori

will try 100plus next time. i got my bb monitor (philips brand) fr the taka bb fair. but till now my ger is 14 mths liao, the box is still intact. actually when she cries, i can hear it fr my room so i still have no chance to use it yet. u can get it fr major departmental store in their infant/ kids section.

joelle, i already have the belly support liao. Just that now belly like not too big to use it yet.

I will go check out Aussino.

Kea: yup can put bottles too...sorry for the late reply...was busy.

So tired...going home soon! talk to u all again mummies!

thanx for the info,,

koori-ya dong cong cao abit ex, i bought 1 liang cost 508, but the pple say no need but birdnest, so i save the money for dong cong cao..somemore can eat till we reach 8 month, after that have to stop liao, coz too heaty..

Hi..

Thanks for all the well wishes.. after a good nap and some rest, i am feeling better. I think it is the weather that is making me feel unwell.

On the question of rompers or tops and bottoms, I feel that when baby is first born, especially when the umbilical cord has not fallen off, it is quite difficult to use the romper cos the cloth might rub over the cord, so i prefer to use 2 piece in the begining.

harlow all :p i hope those who is chosing TMC read the thread on TMC vs MT A.. Cos' the mother say her gynea not using TMC because no as well-equiped and 1 of the patient died because of that. So if your preggy is complicated.. you may want to think again hor. I think kkh is better for complicated cases. :|

Hi All....

I am also a mum-to be in April 08..Will be delivering at TMC too, cos my gynae is there (Dr adrian B woodworth)..anyone attended the lesson from parentcraft or a hospital tour?

I haven't brought anything for bb yet.....
Me also wake up middle of the nite for toliet, think this one can't really help it.

Me also will hav headache every now and then...i try not to take any pandadol....unless it is unbearable..usually when headache comes, i will find to get some sleep.....

take care all mummies...

wow so much posting.....

haha i will be selecting TMC... anyway i had signed up for the SBI card already... mine is no 2.. hor...

this round... no need to being anything for the bb if u staying in TMC... the other time ... i remember the nurse will get ready all the stuff.. then she will help u to carry the baby... i get the consigned (din i spell rightly) to bring the rest of my stuff down.... so i just follow the nurse... only when my car reached... she will ask me to pop in 1st then pass me the baby....

i got free upgrade from 4bedded to 2 bedded... far most of the pple do get it... only 1 of my friend had to stay at 4 bedded....

anyway if in the end no 4bedded... on the spot ask ur hubby to change for u lo,r..

vonvon

i have attend the hospital tour..nthing much one....no diff seeing picture...coz tt day i went, all the delivery ward full then no spare rm for viewing=/.

poshies

i oso taking TMC...but haven apply the card yet..my nxt appt on 21Dec...6mth appt..so maybe will make a trip dw to TMC to apply the card....

Jgal,

can update for me the table. I have change my gynae to Dr Douglas Ong, estimated date also help me change to 10 April. Hospital also help me change to Mt A. Thanks.

seen Dr Ong today, find him very detailed. He say most probably bb is ok.(same as what Dr Ang say), only 100% way to find out if its trisomy 18 is to do amino. test to see the chromosomes. But I think i will just leave thing as it is. Dun wan to risk taking the test, certain risks of miscarriage.
Other than the bilateral cysts in bb's brain, all other scan are ok.

spent about 550 bucks today for the consulation and scan. But I think quite worth it, as after a 2nd view from another gynae, i felt more assured.

You know how much is the packages and the hospital charges? Dun know how much need to pay how much by cash?

Now still cannot take package yet as the nurse say mine is "high risk", so have to wait another 1-2 consulation. After that if ok, then they let me take package.

I will also be taking TMC single bedder, want my hubby to stay over with me and also more privacy with the single bedder. Peeped into the 2 bedder before and seems quite small, so thot if there are 2 mothers and relatives and friends visit, will be pretty crowded.

The coffeeshop opp TMC.. actually i dun have a very good impression of it. Cos one time i went there for lunch, all the tables were very dirty, no one clearing. The table i sat at also had dirty dishes and spilled stuff, and when my food came, the person removed the dishes, and used the chopsticks to swipe the spilled stuff, did not even bother to wipe. Yucks... and there are a lot of agressive birds. My hubby walked away to order drinks and the birds swopped in to attack his food, altho i was just sitting right there!!

I have not bought anything for my baby also... maybe next month if there are year end sales. Actually i feel quite energertic now compared to 1st trimester. Stomach not very big, and when i walk, i can walk at normal pace, don't feel like i'm pregnant.

The $75 for hubby to stay at TMC single bedder, they will provide extra bed? Cos I remembered when my sis gave birth at Mt A, she took a single bedder, and her hubby stayed with her. She paid extra for her hubby to stay, but it was just for food, they don't provide extra bed, just sleep on the sofa.

hie gals,

woah.. so much was discussed today. Went for my detailed scan. So relieved that baby is alright. Found out that I am expecting a little princess. = )

oh yah.. i was at KKH for my appt and went to this shop there that sells bb stuff and bought my medela PIS advanced pump at $599. This is a special promotion that will end either tomorrow or end of this week. The lady told us that we can pay today and then go back there when we are in our last month or when we deliver to collect the pump after giving them 3 days notice.The warranty will start only when we collect the pump and not when we buy the pump now.

Me abit KS, wanted to enjoy the special price now, so decided to buy the pump now. hehe...

Hi jaspire,

me oso got serious backache these few days... then tummy cramp cramp de... so xin ku...

I just bought Jean Perry Memory Pillow i think one month ago, not bad... my headache is gone, and I cant fall asleep faster, but middle of the night still wake up a few time to pee... sianz...

Is it true if we delivered in private, then, if there's any complication *touch wood* and need to be sent to KKH, then the charges will still be private & more ex instead of the standard KKH charges?

the thread really goes very fast

Todae i went fer my detailed scan, very glad tat bb is fine
and m xpecting a baby boy
, Jgal kindly help me update the table and is my #1, residence at amk, thanx

burpy_babe: u went fer detailed scan todae too?? wat time u went?? ehehe so coincidence
, congrats to u too

Burby_Babe: u bought the pump already? forgot to tell u during last sat lesson, there are some booths set up in the training centre .. there is promotion for the medala breast pump ... Anyway congrats on ur bb Princess!