(2008/04) April 2008

Re: clothes for bringing baby home
Normally hospital will provide...but u can call up the Hospital to ask...i know TMC provide a new set of clothes for bb to wear home!

for the first month it is best to let bb wear the tie string top or button top cos u still got the belly button to take care off (dun wear to tight) scare the clothes will tear it!

where can i buy receiving blanket with hood? have been seraching but cant find...find liao, is those will stick all those cotton hair onto my clothes de=/

Geryl

wow..TMC so nice...provide new clothings...me still wondering wad to buy for bb to wear when he discharge..hee

cheesycake, i oso bought a few button romper. Kekeke... and yes, I will deliver at TMC.

kea, i think the receiving blanket with hood. Mothercare does sell it.

I was oso told romper is better than 2 pcs clothes for baby as when we carry, the top normally will fold up and air gets into baby's tummy... causing discomfort. But rompers is fully covered no matter how you carry baby. Hee... not sure if this is useful wor...

jaspire: u choosing which bedder? ya loh i always see baby's top fold up... very messy. romper easier to takecare of. no need to remove pant when change diaper for bb.

my hospital cost between 1 and 2 bedder is like 1K so I think i bo bian take 2 bedder hehehe unless strike toto or something :p

Kea - if u comfortable with online shopping, u can get from the BP in this forum, they sell at cheaper prices compared to shops.

Btw - anyone knows wat Gleneagles provide free at discharge?

I got both 2 piece top & pant + alot of rompers! I tik i bring both, depending which one bb can wear on that day! hehe.

cheesycake

missed your post earlier. i dont remember my hospital provides bb clothes & receiving blanket. i brought my own.
but pls remember to take the leftover pampers & bb wipes coz we paid for it!! keke...

cheesycake, i will get the 4 bedder and hope to be upgraded foc to 2 bedder loh. Dun think i will get 1 bedder as it is pretty expensive. Maybe if i have a second bb then will go for 1 bedder loh. Kekeke...

Jamie - YES hospital charge even for cotton buds, so take watever is left balance! haha.
Btw, the price betw 1 & 2 bedder is quite alot so i taking 2 bedder. Also if any additional charges will be based on 2 bedder cost instead of 1 bedder. Can save the $ for bb's stuff.

jamie: oic... think better to prepare 1 set just in case.

jaspire: tat time i went to TMC i saw all the daddy got one yellow color bag when they discharge with baby. if im not wrong it was given by TMC. i heard TMC will give free upgrade of 4 - 2 bedder if 4 is not available.
hope u'll be lucky one~

cheesycake, they give the following at TMC:
baby vests
disposable diapers
toiletries
a baby bag
wrapping blanket
a pair of mittens

jaspire
that's a lot of freebies!

cheesycake
hehe paiseh lah :p

I expect nothing free fm my hospital man, the giivng will only be one-way , $ from me to them LOL

cheesycake, u oso giving birth at TMC?

BTW, my tum tum getting bigger. Am only in my 18th weeks leh... backache and migraine is haunting me wor... so sianz...

jaspire

ya hor, now tat u mention those freebies. i finally recall GlenE actually provides baby bag & some magazines & freebies inside the bag. but there's no blanket & mittens.
as i received most of these necessary items as gifts, so just left it aside lor. keke...

jaspire: im still torn between TMC/ MTA. guess if i take TMC i will ask them not to give me 6th level... my tummy bigger now. having headache also~

koori
Yah, freebies is more the merrier :D

jaspire
i think that's how it is in Mt E, everything also chargeable :p LOL So i dont expect any freebies lah, don't charge me huge bill can alrdy @_@

jaspire- mine too
dun look like 4mths plus only. n i stil feel v tired everyday. dun hv the energy ppl say wil get durin 2nd tri! everynite stil goten wake up to pee at least twice!

koori, ya... its been persistent. I think backache is due to me sleeping on my back. I sleep on my side usually but always end up on my back. Haiz... then migraine just come.. its like almost every other day i get migraine leh. Think soon i nid to bring cold pack to ofc to put on my head. Its not very efficient.

anyone consider 1 bedder at TMC?coz hubby can stay overnite and 3 meal provided by paying extra 75..i thk my hubby don dare to sleep alone at home.hi hi

but abit expensive leh some more tmc usually upgrade u fr 4 bedder to 2 bedder..

Ant - same here, i pee 3 times per nite. However now i do feel slightly more engertic compared to last 3mths. Dunno if my mom's Gao Li ginseng helps or not? She say supposed to strengthen the mother.

ant and koori, i pee 3 times a nite too... super sian.

joelle... i try to put a pillow behind my back tonite. BTW, what is a body pillow? Sorry ah, me suah ku...kekeke.

Piggy - my hubby wont want eat the hospital food, tik he can also sleep better at home so not opting for 1 bedder.

Jaspire - no choice now only wake up to pee then go back sleep, next time must wake up to feed bb, will take longer time!

cheesycake-my sil told me 75 dollar come with extra bed for HB and 3 meal provided too. she also ask me to request for level 6.better..any idea how much 1 bedder at TMC?and maximum hw much can we withdraw fr medisave?

Ya mom tried tat during her preg, insisted i buy so i bought and let her brew. Have taken like 4-5times liao. Maybe u all can try, but buy those raw ones instead of toasted ones as toasted ones more heaty. Raw ones more ex.

kea

yes those baby bags are those u take when u go out with bb. suppose to put bottles, diapers, bb wipes & milk powder etc.

jaspire

i also got migraine very often, like everyday kind. i cant tahan so always hv to rely on painkiller but now it seems to get better. just hv to bear with it during this period.

koori-oic, yalo, i think they provide confinement fd for husband, haha, don thk men like it. but bo bian, coz my hb lazy to travel btw home n hospital, somemore have to eat alone, so accompany me lo..

piggy mummy:

i will also be taking the 1 bedder at TMC. But my hubby feels that the meal is unnecessary as food is easily available outside the hospital.

I have the cost of TMC's 1 bedder at home. Will post when I reached home tonight.

jaspire/koori- dun tink we can hv a sleep thru nite at all liao. sm more i'm the light sleeper kind n need a while to go bk to sleep. my hb so amazed hw cm i noe wat time he wakes up. once he moves out of bed, i wil be awake liao.

piggymummy- tmc 1 bedder bo hua leh. ex! but reali v nice! keke... like hotel room lidat =D got sofa n table sm more!