(2008/04) April 2008

Cheesycake: me too exp for past 3 days not enough sleep .. slept at around 10+ tend to wake up ard 3am and just can't get to sleep...

me also will exp urine leakage when sneeze .. sometimes abit pai seh ...

Jgal: i can't attend the meet up this sat ... having classes from 9 am till abt 1pm .. scared be too tired ... after tat going to shop for bb's things with my hubby ...

u gals enjoy and i promise to try and attend on next meet up ya ...

Sparks: good job for being so brave!

Jgal - i join u gers next time, i gotto do spring cleaning this sat, confirmed with DH liao before he gets away hehehee. Must make space for bb stuff.

koori..
let your dh do it himself lor
btw, hor try not to expose to dust cos' we get stuffy nose very easily. :p
http://www.babycenter.com/0_stuffy-nose-during-pregnancy_1076.bc

Jgal
Is true! That's why I rely on forums like this for the peer reviews, better do homework before committing. Finding a good gynae is a very important decision. Although I don't think good things must necessarily cost a bomb, but there is no free lunch in this world, too cheap offer also is suspicious.

doris
Are you near Pioneer Mall? I read about this brand of birds' nest called ZTP, I think there is an outlet at Pioneer Mall.

Geryl: izzit the pelvic excerise? been doing it but doesnt help...

Jenny: i put pantyline but still leak out abit... if dont put my panty sure wet de. just hope i get to slp well tonite. always wakeup in the middle of the night to urine then cant get back to slp alrd... but sometimes i can feel my little one kicking me middle of the night. hehe its nice to feel her even though in the expense of my slp. keke~

Jgal - really! hehe got excuse to get away but cannot trust guys to do housekeeping, end up like never do. I tik i will standby give instructions hahaa.

Cheesycake - i used to get leaks during the 1st 3 mths, now slightly better. But at night during sleep find stomach / bladder bit painful when there's alot of urine. After go toilet, everything is fine, phew! hehe.

Joelle - i am also the hoarder! DH used to be thrower but now he very lazy so end up alot of stuff in the house!!! HAHAHA.

Joelle, pretty near, walking distance... i tot ZTP is the shop's name... at e giant cashier there...

Redhill MRT also have 1

my DH is the hoarder..he like to collect things frm his parent's place and bring them back
i tend to use things and throw them away as soon as possible :p .. i try not to buy anything i "may need" even if it really really cheap.

koori
Hurhur can't help but be influenced by each other eh... I think about spring cleaning the spare room to make room for baby, I very scared leeh... >.<

joelle - now i got no choice but to throw as many as possible, but my mom kept buying more items for us! sigh! alot of stuf from her house to my house when we moved in.
Lucky thing is my bb's room is quite vacant, nothing much there except ironing board and a wardrobe (just need to tidy a bit the wardrobe to put bb clothes)

koori
Your mom buys house items for you? @_@ Maybe tell her priorities have changed now - she should buy for baby instead, such gifts are always welcome :D

We've been living alone for 2 yrs and the spare room has accumulated plenty of clutter T___T All remnants of my pre-preggers carefree life - bags, unworn shoes, clothes, etcetc.

Joelle, nope... till date haven eat any birdnest... before preg coll gave those instant cans... alot... now no... hahaha

Jgal: Can't join u gals for the outing this time round. will try to make it the next time round. need to fix my water heater at home.. use not even one year water leaking liao. sigh....

Joelle - can we take those bottled ones? I got one from Hock Hua haven open!
Any recommendations where to get better bird nest?

Joelle - my mom like to buy those casual maternity clothes for me! Sometimes buy those deco items, she say cheap and cute. So i brought home and kept one corner then start accumulating. Last time she has alot of unused pots and pans passed to me, until now i haven open to use cos i don cook! heheh.
I have 2 spare rooms, one converted to Study room cum my DH's toy collection room. The other one untouched cos i try not to dump rubbish in there as i know i never housekeep one. haha.

in pinyin.. ZTP = zheng(4) zhong(1) ping(2). it is a TCM shop. they have branches all over the island. Plaza Sing also has one branch.

koori: bottled ones ok leh. Nan dao all of us got to ownself pluck clean and double boil? T__T
I read from dunowhich month's thread (May? June?) that ZTP not bad.

Xiang - meaning ZTP selling bird nests of good quality? Is price reasonable? I find it hard to buy bird nest cos duno how to see good or not...but good to get from reliable sources.

koori: hehe your mom is sweet. your size must be easy to buy for? I got phobia of mother buying clothes for me. Last time she dressed me in v obiang clothes when I was a teenager LOL

Joelle - best if can double boil cos bottled ones might have some chemicals/ agents added. But now in modern days whereby we duno much abt bird nest, just drink bottled ones haha. I am asking my mom to brew for me , just tat i have to buy the bird nests for her to cook.

Koori, I am not promoting ZTP as I seldom eat bird nest..just sharing what's ZTP.

I only buy herbs from them to brew herbal tea..
I also dun know how to buy birdnest to brew.. but heard it's not that difficult to brew, scare to buy on my own cos i may be "chopped".

long time no post. was hospitalised due to some spotting & cervix was a little opened. so need to hv it stitched.

anyway welcome to the thread for all new mtbs & congrats to those mums on knowing their bb gender

Joelle - my mom does give me obiang clothes but for casual wear at home still acceptable lah! I rember my DH laughed when my mom bought me a maternity dress (cartoon type). Haha.

Xiang - no prob, i know u are also sharing with us what u know, hehe. I also scared to buy in case kana chopped!

koori - definitely home made is best
see how if I can find mom or MIL's maid to do ..wahaha *evil*

re: clothes from mom
guess it's the heart that counts
It's v sweet. Her way of participating in your pregnancy!

cheesycake: i also started to experience little leakage whenever i sneeze. Think weak muscle must do some exercise soon, if not i think when i reached 3rd trimester worst.

Sparks: U very brave/gutsy, if i am around, would only help up the lady and keep quiet. Yeah think most likely spore poly students causing the trouble.

Jamie: Hope u r ok now. Do take care!

Cheesycake, Simp: mostly the leakage will start after those who given birth cos the muscle is weak...can ask ur gynae!