(2008/04) April 2008

morning MTBS,

congrats chessycake

can start buying bb stuffs

Geryl: oic... do update us ur 2nd baby gender
hope its a princess for u~ normally gal more shy. like my baby, she crossed and covered her legs always. i can see her legs closing up while detail scanning... waited for awhile then confirm gender~

Kea: thanks... it took 30mins to scan... i see others like quite fast... my baby very naugthy lah hehe~ she lying at a funny position at 1st. u can see the all organs of the baby. including brain and bladder even. both me and my hubby enjoyed the scan so much. coz can see our baby very long

cherish: thanks hehe~ read the table, urs also galgal? have u start naming ur gal?

cheesycake

wow..me getting excited for mine nxt wk..my fren one took 2 hrs!! lolx....bb didnt cooperative...so she have to go in n out again...lolx

u mean chinese name?

still thinking... have a few in mind

but my dh is hokkien, i scare the name in dialect sound very ugly.. hehe

cherish: erm english name and chinese... r u going to let those tellers count the strokes?

Kea: yes very excided de... ur gyane confirm gender le ma?

jaspire : the prices for the bags are great..medela bags are selling for $40+ for 25 bags. Do you know how much is the retail price for Lansinoh bags ?

Are you going to buy other stuff also ? I will be using avent so may want to store them in bottles instead.

Cherish,

we can don't give dialect names for the baby just give christian name and chinese (han yu pin yin) that sound better! dialect names i think is outdated for mummies like us!

jgal, Lansinoh milk bags is not retailing in Spore. So that is why cant get. But so far its cheap and the reviews from other mummies who used it is gd. I hope it is gd too. I intend to use it for storing EBM at work and esp so for those i want to store for longer period. For immeidate use within the 3 days period, I will use bottles. I am also using Avent pump. I have both the Avent ISIS Manual and the Avent ISIS Uno Electric pump. So will use combination of both loh.

I got an excel of baby preparation list which I used from others to add on my list of things as well, it might not complete yet but at least it helps me to know what I need to prepare and who is giving what and that I can check and later see what eventually i really need to buy.

if really give birth on 27 april, then it will be the same day my hubby proposed to me! hahahaa... but dunno leh... if i go for c-section then will be weeks earlier liao...

Cheesy,

Yes most impt is bb is healthy! Now u can start to buy clothings for bb. If u have hand down clothes, don buy too many new ones cos they outgrow very fast, wasted.

I looking forward to my detail scan on 30 Nov.

i agree with Koori on the baby clothes ... dun buy too small or just nice for the age...get for abt 3 to 6 mths for newborn...cos after one mth confindment...baby really grows...u can see the growth too!

cheesycake

yup..me still taking ..but i buy fr Guardian instread of getting doc's one.......so used to eating it liao..hee...nv eat , feel weird..lolx...

Xiang & All,

Yes my nick changed to Koori, actually i signed in using Koori. So BB dust & luck = koori.
Jgal - don mind if u can update the chart, i tik i confused some MTBs here. hehee.

Cheesycake - gynae say i don have to take folic but i still take (used to taking it also). Bought from ntuc pharmacy, very cheap $2.50 for 100 tablets.
Alamak - i kept forgetting to take MultiVits, jialat.

Xiang - i can do my detail scan last week of Nov or 1st week of Dec. Nurse say no difference, so i chose last day of Nov when i on leave, heeee. Cant wait to see bb again, wondering how is she now. Everytime i talk to her, DH say i siao. I told him if he don talk to her, she wont recognise his voice in future.

koori: i see. Mine is on 1st Dec, 12pm..

I was thinking : time will most probably pass as I will be having events like d&d, 2 wedding dinners before 1st Dec arrives..

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK </TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> GYNAE</TD><TD> HOSPITAL </TD><TD>CHILD #</TD><TD> Gender </TD><TD> Res </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>24-Mar</TD><TD>Dr Lim T.B.</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>SK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheesycake</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>XiaoZhu</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Woo BH</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Old Airport Rd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Ong</TD><TD>Mt E/A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poshies</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr WH Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutiebb</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr Sito</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>TLH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cathy</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starlet</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Dr Poon</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rain</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashleyjames</TD><TD>6</TD><TD></TD><TD>MT E</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherin</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>QooSan</TD><TD>6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mushloom</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tratties</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr Sng</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cloudluv</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr WK Kee</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Jurong W.</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>calamari</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lee</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephanie</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>calender</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Adrain</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kea</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr Chong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Simp</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>KL/Tiong Bahru</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LL77</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gail</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Dr Leong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>burpy_babe</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>SK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doobie Doo</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tsukushi</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Strawverries</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>scubababe</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celine</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>koori (aka BabyDust&Luck)</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dover</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherish</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>MTC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eSthericiious</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>Dr. Devandra</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ABC mum</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>D.Fong CW</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Steph</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>AmyQuek</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Dr Cathyn Chan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>SK / Pasir Ris</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>OkieDockie</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr SY Chew</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>27</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starling</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle Chua</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gemini05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bun</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sputnik</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>honeybunn</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene123</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>joelle</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Jurong W</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Geryl </TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>jaspire </TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Muzicgal
could you give me your information

Kea: my gynae said my multi v contain folic acid so no need to eat liao. but i feel like buying to eat again. coz really so use to eat and no harm eating additional since my multi v alrd contained folic acid right?

Koori: must remem to take ur vitamins. but sometimes i forgot also... 1 2 days nvm keke~

Cheesy - yes i rember and just took the vits.
I tik u can stil take folic acid since no harm and somemore so cheap. I also still taking.

cheesycake

but if yr gynae say don need then don tk liao lo..coz excess folic, will urine out oso..no pt eating so much.....my gynae say i must eat, tts y i eat .....

koori: oic... will ask my gynae next visit...
have u feel ur girl kicks? my girl very active, she has been kicking me whole day long. i really enjoy the kicks...

Kea: oic... since he said no need to take excess then ok.. but y ur gynae said u must take?

Cheesycake - not yet felt the kicks leh. I asked her to kick but still don feel, maybe still got room inside my tummy for her to move around without me feeling hehehe.

Kea - ya why ur gynae say u need to take folic?

cheesycake and koori

hee...my gynae's patients all taking till birth...hee..guess is his practise...he say taking more no harm......hmmm...but i tink my multivits contain 800mg of folic tooo.....

Yes some gynae tik no harm and ask patients to take till birth. I also tik the same way so i taking despite gynae say no need. heheee.

Ladies, does anyone have the schedule for TMC's Childbirth Education Course? Have been trying to call through to their number but can't! Is there a course in Jan 2008??

koori: u into which pregnancy weeks? do u feel bubbles bursting in ur tummy sometimes? mine started off as bubbles popping here and there. u will soon feel it esp most while lying down. but now my baby kicks are more intense. now sitting down i can feel it too liao.

joelle:

My TMC class is scheduled to start from 19 Jan 08. I had booked the slot but haven't make payment for it. Will be paying it when I visit TMC this sat. Will see if I can get the class schedule after payment.

Xiang
Thanks for informing. How did you get the schedule - is there a number or email I should use? Nobody answers the phone number as stated on website.