(2008/04) April 2008

Sparks, try home cooked porridge.. take more apple

cheesy, bread not make u feel bloated?
take something hot, raining heavily

Cheesycake

me normally buy at Far east leh..hee.....me too small size for maternity clothes too....

Joelle

ya.....but me scare of buying coz dunno the ingredients etc will harm my skin n bb anot...haha.....somemore nw arady having lotsa breakouts....keke.....

i bought alot of bb doll tops from online, now still got 1 big bag of tops haven wear, guess i wont be getting anymore. Enough to last me. last weekend pack away my non maternity clothes to make space for maternity ones in the wardrobe. hehe.

jamie: keke just had bread and soup... keke~ yummy. wat did u had?

cherish: i had hot soup with bread. eat till im so full... coz bread free flow de~

Kea: oic... if now wear maternity clothes hoh will look funny. coz not big not small... just got one babydoll top at $18 for weekend~ any ideal where can got maternity leggings? coz have to match with my babydoll tops~ those selling outside too small and tight liao~

babydust: which online website u got ur babydoll?

i just sign up for Mrs Wong class starting 24/11 Sat 7-9pm....anyone of you in this class?

i wanted the later class which is starting on 19/01 but the nurse tell me that by time class finish i will be abt 35/36 wks liow so better dun take....

jamie: keke ok lah beef is good and bu for bb de... once in a while okie de. i eat roti prata with curry quite often (very unhealthy but craving lah). i makesure i take lots of fruits, veggies and milk to balance up keke~ btw, thinking wat to wear for CNY... by then alrd 7mths+ liao... sure tummy bigbig~ dont wanna buy maternity clothes, ex loh... those babydoll tops can still wear after birth~

cheesycake
yes i use pantyliner. no worries as long as is just discharge. has the spotting stopped?
btw i think the maternity shops in suntec have leggings. can't remember specific shop name though.

babydust & luck
i will likely go to the antenatal class at my hospital Mt E.

joelle: yes, stopped after taking jab and hormones pills... my spotting only last 1-2 days during tat 5th weeks
oic thanks, at suntec izzit the top floor where sells maternity, child wear? ok, i will pop by to see this wkend. lack of bottoms liao... spend $$$ again keke~

cheesy

same here, dunno if shd spend $$ again to buy CNY clothes. maybe will get 1 or 2 set ba. preferably those after birth still can wear kind.

jamie: haiz shao nan jin... tot of going bangkok to buy some clothings.. coz cheap cheap there but walk 2-3hrs my feet sure ache de. later waste trip there just to buy clothing. back to sq one, wait trip+clothing lagi more $$$. same here loh, will just buy 1-2 set only~ now in fashion those babydoll tops and dress u might want to have a look at this fashion?

cheesy

wow flying to bangkok to shop, i really dont hv the luxury leh. abit ma fun if my ger tag along ... so can only shop here. i hv not buy anything yet, still wearing my previous maternity clothes, but will check out those babydoll dress for CNY.

Check with u ar ... anyone experience when going urine tat time the urine abit yellowish and cloudish like tat ar? And also any mtbs also experience headache and bad breath????

jenny

sometimes my urine also yellowish but not cloudish. my headache is quite bad & frequent for this pregnancy so i hv been taking painkiller alot but not overdose. headache is actually quite common during preggie.

CNY is going to be maximum 2 outfits for me. Should be very simple stuff, like dress in stretchy fabric.

Jennyhoo
my urine is clear, not cloudish. Yellowish is due to insufficient water intake. No bad breath, but I do get headache sometimes in the evenings.

Joelle: I will be at 17 weeks exactly tomorrow.
U leh?

BabyDust: You can go to the ParentCraft Centre at TMC to register for Mrs Wong's classes. I am taking the January classes, ending mid March. Think Tsukushi and Xiaozhu (?) also in the Jan classes but we all different slots. I scared take too early forget what she teach hehe.

Jenny: yah my urine also yellow and cloudy one.

OH, anyone has bigger nose??!?!?!? This week 5 people have commented my nose is bigger!!

jamie: oic... haiz... shao nan jin. just received a call from my boss saying she's going to revise both me my colleague's job scope. doing sponsorship for my division. meaning, heavier job scope loh...

Jenny: my urine is bright yellow and clear de.

calamari: my colleague mentioned my look changed liao. bigger nose also~

Hi MTBs,
Here's a table on the prenatal course that we had signed up - for better viewing

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Prenatal Class</TD><TD>Time Slot </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>TMC-Mrs Wong</TD><TD>19/01/2007 1400-1600hrs </TD></TR><TR><TD>Calamari</TD><TD>TMC-Mrs Wong</TD><TD>20/01/2007 1630-1830hrs </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephanie Lim</TD><TD>TMC-Mrs Wong</TD><TD>24/01/2007 1700-2100hrs </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tsukushi</TD><TD>SGH?</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Jamie, Cheesycake: I dunno gender yet. But my colleagues say my nose change, face also change haha. Cheesy, you know gender alreadY? Jamie, your nose also grow bigger ah?

Joelle: Yah I will let you know hahaa. I also everything big, then tummy so pui pui, even if baby kick also dunno haha.

Xiang: me & burby_babe also signed up for the course at KKH from 17 November 2007 - 2 Feb 2008 ... (11.45am)

Btw Xiang .. ur dates should be in year 2008 ya? heheheh

Tsukushi at TMC...also Mrs Wong's class but can't remember which day. Stephanie should be attending 24/11/07 classes. Xiang and me are January 2008 (not 07) classes, hehe

Jenny: Oops.. got the wrong year. Here's the updated one.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Prenatal Class</TD><TD>Time Slot </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny Hoo</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>17/11/2007 from 1145hrs </TD></TR><TR><TD>Burby_babe</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>17/11/2007 from 1145hrs </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephanie Lim</TD><TD>TMC-Mrs Wong</TD><TD>24/11/2007 1700-2100hrs </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>TMC-Mrs Wong</TD><TD>19/01/2008 1400-1600hrs </TD></TR><TR><TD>Calamari</TD><TD>TMC-Mrs Wong</TD><TD>20/01/2008 1630-1830hrs </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tsukushi</TD><TD>TMC-Mrs Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

calamari

no leh, my nose still the same.

babydust

though i gave birth in GlenE, i didnt attend the antenatal class there, went to eastshore instead coz its nearer to my pl. personally i think all the antenatal class are more or less the same, except the hospital tours & facilities.

My nose oso the same... no changes... same as babydust i buy alot of doll dress online, and some maternity wear from the oldnavy spree...

ABCmum
how do you find old navy maternity wear? what did u buy and are they any good, in terms of style and fit? i been wanting to buy ON but haven't yet got a tape measure for measuring my size.

Ok....lets see whether nose big = boy old wives tale is true or not haha..

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Nose</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Calamari</TD><TD>Bigger</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheesycake</TD><TD>Bigger</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>No Change</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>ABC mum</TD><TD>No Change</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

heheeh...

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Nose</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Calamari</TD><TD>Bigger</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheesycake</TD><TD>Bigger</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>No Change</TD><TD>B </TD></TR><TR><TD>ABC mum</TD><TD>No Change</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>cutiebb</TD><TD>Bigger</TD><TD>B </TD></TR><TR><TD>koori</TD><TD>No Change</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

xiang....

I'm attending the 24/11/07 1900-2100 class...I gonna send them the cheque this evening...
thanx for updating the table....

seems like i'm alone in the class...hee hee hee..

anyone gone for the hospital tour in Glen E? How can we arrange to do that? wonder wonder???

<font color="ff0000"> Official April 2008 Outing
Venue : Raffles City Soup Spoon
Date : Saturday 17 Nov
Timing : 3 pm...

Please sign up with me now!!! </font>

anyone registered or going to register prenatal classes at gleneagles? I wanna do so but have yet to find out more......does the classes include the tour around gleneagles?

calamari

haha...me 51% is boi...so cant cfm..but my nose still same leh..coz my nose is big by nature liao...=/..if bigger, i faint...lol