(2008/04) April 2008

ha haha
okay .. i think i have to give you more information on this graph...
First of all it has to be based on chinese calendar..So depending the mth you are born, you need to add either 1/2yrs to your english age.

Then, according to the date you are conceived.. you need to check if fall in the 5th mth / 6th mth of the chinese calender.. Those born in Jan/Feb normally has to add 2 yrs.

e.g. if my ttc is on 7 july 08.. then it falls in the 5th mth.. and if ttc on 20 july 08.. then it will falls in the 6th mth.. So you need to be aware of this..

For more information, like some explaination on the graph and clinical test carried out to check the accuracy.. you can see this one..
http://www.chinesegenderchart.info/pregnancy-chart-gender-selection/howitwork.html

Jgal
Yes mine is natural, but I was trying for boy and used some of Shettles method . In fact all prediction tests I've taken have told me girl. However these tests are like horoscopes, there will be exceptions. It would be very strange if the entire country's population of pregnant 30+ yr old women bears only one gender for the whole month LOL

Stephanie,
You mentioned that there could be 20+20% discount for Robinsons/JL for the pump? That's almost a 40% discount!

calamari,
Think no hurry to get those baby stuff. I plan to save up first then get those things nearer the date. Some of the items come with warranty so the earlier you buy, the earlier the warranty timer will start ticking. There's going to be a bb fair at Taka in Mar. Right now, I spend mostly on maternity wear as I'm finding myself having nothing to wear for work.

Jgal,
The chart I got to know is the same as labour of love website. It is accurate for a friend of mine, but not accurate for another friend. I was asking in my earlier post the same thing, whether the gender prediction came true for those who already know the gender!

Btw, better check what you're using when you do manicure. Found out that one of the base coats given by a local salon (it has several branches) contains formaldehyde. This is one of the 3 ingredients declared not safe.

tsukushi....i totally agree with you, I've got nothing to wear at work as well....so now all $$ spend on maternity clothes.....hee hee hee...

got to start saving up for the bb stuff liow....u look out for yr end sale in JL/Rob...

<font color="0000ff">morning...

wow.... i think for the chart... may some mummies happy and some not.... haha nevermind... it is already fixed..... just wish the baby is healthy.....

now i just sit and wait for the detail scan next Friday.... anyone going to TMC on next Friday morning.....</font>
1045732.gif

morning to all.......

for the lunar chart thingy......not accurate for my case. The chart is boy for my 1st pregnancy, but i have a girl. For my this pregnancy, showed boy again, but my baby is girl...haha

I have pushed off buying maternity clothes as late as I can but I think it is time to succumb, have run out of skirts. I read there is a sale at Spring Maternity so will go shop sometime soon.

hi MTB: i ask you huh... for bb movements during our stage now 17-18weeks usually bb wont be kicking many times per day ya? coz sometimes my bb kick one 2 times a day... sometimes no kick, but i can feel bb is moving left/right/centre... izzit norm? coz as 1st MTB im gan chiong if bb nv kick me at all~

Hi Cheesycake, my first pregnancy is a boy.. therefore, gynae's advise is boys are very active therefore during 17-18weeks my boy kick 1 to 2 times but u can feel lots of movement. Shld b normal... cheesy, u having a boy ah?

I've juz went for my blood test at 8:30am to check for down syndrome. Luckily, the nurse was very experiencce and not painful at all... glad that there r still some good nurse afterall... hahaha

My MS is not getting better... My gynae given me advise soon it'll go away... Haiz, when...? I've juz weight myself, lost 6kg! But Gynae said " still muz eat". How

Sparks, 6kg lost is quite alot. Can you drink milk or eat fruits? If can, try to take more at least more nutrious.

Dear all, how does it feel when ur bb kicks? i din cant tell whether its a stomach pain or kick haha. Been having stomach discomfort last night, also have heart burn, cant sleep well. : (

babydust

i oso having heartburn and breathless....=(...

on last sat, i exp. twice a sudden vibration on my low rite side tummy....feel amazing...last less than 2sec each...dunno whether is tt bb movement...keke

Hi Sparks... i haven know bb gender as my bb is crossing his/her leg during my last appt 17wks. i can feel my bb kicking me on my right side tummy during 16-17wks liao... u mean ur 1st boy kick 1 to 2 times per day? then i more fang xin as sometimes i dont feel it at all, only some movements nia. like something swimming in my womb keke~ i took bloodtest for DS also... the nurse who drew my blood also exp not painful at all.

wow u must eat more... 6kg is alot gal... i put on ard 7kg...

Kea - oh yes yday i went site visit, walk up and down stairs few times felt so breatheless. I need to sit down to rest after tat.

Hi Cheesycake...wow so fast can feel ur BB kick liow...till now i feel nothing coming to 17wks tis thurs...gynea say its normal...will feel in in a couple of weeks time...

wonder what's the feeling like...

sparks...u take care yeah...must try to eat no matter what...for ur health n bb's...

Babydust.... i know. I juz can't simply take in any food. Like now, still haven't eat any b'fast yet vomitting "gastric juice". I think, soon i'll get gastric pain.

LOL I can't tell if it's baby movement or just stomach acids churning. Sometimes I'll put my hands on the tum and wait for something to happen but nothing does!

anyone of u gals sign up for antenatel class liow? I heard TMC ones is the best in the market.....

i planning to sign up for the class starting ard end dec or jan...nd to chk out the schedule liow...

kea

tat vibration is bb kicking. feels wonderful rite? keke...

cheesycake

its norm. sometimes my bb also only kick once or twice, sometime no kick at all.

sparks

6kg is alot! but like your gynae said, still must eat although may merlion. dont worry your MS will go away soon. i'm already in my 18 weeks, but until now my nausea still on & off, & i also just puke yest.

Actually I also won't be buying baby stuff so early. Reason being that just in case anything happens *touch wood*, it will be very sad to see all these things lying around. I think quite a few of my friends who were pregnant before also felt the same way, so they did not buy anything until the 3rd trimester.

Also, even tho my plan is to breast feed, but doesn't mean i definitely will be able to, cos depends a lot on my body, some of my friends who were determined to breast feed had problems with their milk supply, so no choice. So i guess i will hold off buying the expensive pumps.

Now spending more on maternity clothes, cos can't fit into my bottoms anymore, and most of my tops are pretty tight fitting. Went to the spring maternity sale on sunday and got a pretty top and three quarter pants. Bought some flat shoes over the weekend too.

Babydust/ Stephanie/Kea: the feeling to me is like having a heart pumping in your womb.. the kick is soft and gentle. or like someone hitting ur tummy... the feeling is amazing as a little bb is moving and living in ur womb

Jamie

wow...reali!!! hee...1st when i feel it, i didnt reali tink abt it..i feel amazed but didnt tell hubby..then a few sec ltr, i feel it again!! i giggle then hubby knw i feel bb kicking liao..hee...too bad he cant feel yet, cant reali share the joy with him...hee....the vibration is reali amazing ...is like massage....!!haha..

btw ladies

do u all have like slight pain at the lower right side of yr tummy? i have it since ystrdae...is like bb stretch leg and position his leg there....is like something inside...then i feel pain...uncomfy.....

Kea: my hubby also haven feel yet... sometimes when bb kick then i quickly ask hubby to put his palm on my tummy. then bb stop moving liao... haha~ hope bb kick more...

Stephanie: Some of us have signed up for TMC Mrs Wong Boh Boi's classes in Jan. Heard she is highly recommended. Must book fast cos her classes is fully booked very fast. If you have FBI card, got discount.

cheesycake

haha...my hubby oso..he will put his whole head on my tummy...whahah...my mom say don worry, ltr part, bb kick till u don need slp.....haha....

hi sputnik

great, thanks. you must have been to the sale too, was it a big haul? ;) i hv same mindset as you, i didn't buy any baby stuff and in fact shared baby news only recently, because of "just in case" . the range of things that need to be bought for baby is mindboggling! it's difficult to change the mindset of spending on baby now, i'm still itching to buy makeup and beauty products for myself LOL.

joelle

me too still tinking to buy cosmetic for myself!! haha....buying lotsa of dresses too...coz me kinda of small size, me not gg to those maternity shop...hee....don like their design oso....

kea & cheesycake

now your bb is still small so there's still room for bb to move ard your tummy. as they grow bigger, due to smaller space, the kick will be more obvious & frequent. by then your hubby will definitely be able to feel it. sometimes u can even see their arms or legs moving. very amazing!!

calamari,
haha same here... my layer of fat at the tummy is so thiiick. When my husband puts his face at the tum to talk to the baby, I tell him to SPEAK UP SPEAK LOUDER cos the fat is like a sound-proof layer and baby can't hear him LOL How many weeks are you at?

jamie: oic... i cant wait to let my hubby to feel it soon~

Kea: where did u bought ur dresses from, can share? am quite small size to wear those maternity clothes now. maybe later stage. now wearing those big sizes dresses from this fareast/ bugis street...

btw, wondering any MTB is like me so gan chiong. when exp something 'coming' from down there, u will quickly rush to the loo to check. very scare its not discharge (something esle)... been having lots of discharge recently~ increase alot~

joelle, the Spring Maternity sale is not storewide, only for clothes displayed at the atrium outside the shop. Thik the sale is until this weekend or something. I actually tried on quite a few tops and bottoms but only managed to get 1 top and 1 bottom, cos i'm pretty small size so most of the clothes are too big. Don't really like the designs of most of the tops on display tho.

Actually, i thik for tops, no need to get from maternity shops, cos i find the price is so high once it is a 'maternity top'. But for bottoms, no choice, so i just bought 2 basic black pants, 1 black skirt for work, and 1 casual pants.

Kea
It's so difficult isn't it! Everytime I feel like buying makeup I think "this $100 can buy breastpump / contribute to babycot etc... " waah very tong ku. T__T

Sputnik
Oooh. Guess I shouldn't have high expectations then. I had hoped to find the denim skirt on sale there.

Cheesycake
Yes I get discharge too, but it's just uncomfortable for me. Did you have spotting before, is that why you are worried?

Talking abt spending money, spent a big bomb at TMC last monday, abt $1400, on antenatal class, gynae package, oscar test, FBI card... heart pain....

just to share, i bought a top from pepper plus at wisma on sat, having sale now, cost only $15. Some tops are suitable for preggy as they are quite long and baggy at the stomach area.

joelle: yes i got brown spotting during 5th week pregnancy. as just now like alot coming out... maybe i think too much, read that as later we will have even more discharge~ do u wear panty liner? for me i wear but i change quite often...

cheesycake

its norm to hv discharge, infact we will hv even more during later stage. just keep clean & change the panty liner often lor.

sparks

i'm like u, wear the liner for discharge & leaks, coz sometime when i sneeze, will leak a little.

Sparks: i will leak if i sneeze /cough too hard sometimes...

jamie: ya loh i change often... i also will leak abit when sneeze/cough... its raining now... dunno wat to eat... feel like eating bread and mushroom soup but very unhealthy hoh?