(2008/04) April 2008

Sherin/Calamari....me also going on holiday with hubby in 2 wks time...we going to tokyo/osaka....cant wait for this break...

wonder when will be our next holiday after bb comes on board...hee hee hee.

calamari....dom used in cooking confinement food.....dun drink now....u shld get 2 bottles when u rtn to sg..save a lot of $$ leh.

cheesycake

i ask my gynae, he ask me tk thru out leh...hmmm....but wad i hear is ose take during 1st 3mths nia..but is ok la..keke..lucky folic cheap cheap nia.hee

So sleepy... ate too full liao. Today boss treat us go eat Turkish food at Shaw Tower.

Calamari - we can't drink DOM now. After give birth then can drink. DOM not only for confinement time, u can drink daily in small amount. If breast feeding, then must cook food w/ DOM as alcohol content will evaporate.

High tea, Shopping, eating also not bad, see who interested lo.

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK </TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> GYNAE</TD><TD> HOSPITAL </TD><TD>CHILD #</TD><TD> Pref </TD><TD> Res </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>24-Mar</TD><TD>Dr Lim T.B.</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheesycake </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> CH Koh </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>XiaoZhu </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Woo BH</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>GlenE </TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD>Old Airport Rd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Ong </TD><TD>Mt E/A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohies</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr WH Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>G</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cath </TD><TD>3</TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutiebb </TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr Sito </TD><TD>GlenE </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rain </TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashleyjames</TD><TD>6</TD><TD></TD><TD>MT E</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>B</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sherin </TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr Adrian </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>QooSan</TD><TD>6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mushloom </TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang </TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tratties</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr Sng </TD><TD>GlenE </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cloudluv </TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr WK Kee </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Jurong W. </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>calamari</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lee </TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>calender </TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Adrain</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kea </TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr Chong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Simp</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>KL/Tiong Bahru </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LL77 </TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gail </TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Dr Leong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>burpy_babe </TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham </TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>SK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doobie Doo </TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tsukushi </TD><TD>14</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Strawverries</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>scubababe</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celine </TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> Yishun</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyDust&Luck </TD><TD>18</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dover</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eSthericiious </TD><TD>21</TD><TD>Dr. Devandra </TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ABC mum </TD><TD>22</TD><TD>D.Fong CW</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Steph </TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny </TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham </TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>SK / Pasir Ris</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>OkieDockie </TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr SY Chew</TD><TD> GlenE </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jaspire </TD><TD>27</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starling </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle Chua </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alexia</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sock Ling </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sling </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chew Yuan </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gemini05 </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pucca </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bun </TD><TD></TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessed</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dolphin </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sputnik </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>honeybunn</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherish</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>MTC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene123</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>G</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>AmyQuek</TD><TD> 23</TD><TD> Dr Cathyn Chan</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephanie</TD><TD> 9</TD><TD> Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starlet</TD><TD> 4</TD><TD> Dr Poon</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

calamari....buy in changi airport....can liow

Hi Calamari, I'm going Taiwan too, on 11 Nov. I paid everything then realise i'm preggy 1 week later. Very bad ADS initially. Now at least can control puking. Now quite worried if i can go through the whole tour trip anot. Mine a package tour so even if feels uncomfortable, also cannot rest in hotel coz be checking in different hotel after the day tour. So worried. Will be visitng gynae on 7 Nov for oscar, maybe can request for any medication for travelling. Now duno what to wear, my jeans all so tight now. Need to spend on clothing before the trip liaoz...

Lynn : Taipei can be cold and wet now.. you need to be prepared.. Can buy winter clothes @ the mkt when you are there.. cos' its alot cheaper and nicer
Remember not to go for hotspring. no good for preggy.. For normal ppl, it is advisable to dip at 15 min intervals

Another thing to add, get a good pair of trackshoes.. cos' the pavement is not always good like in singapore, it can be slippery.

Thanks Jgal.
Yah, i've long forgo the hotspring when i know i'm preg. Really a need for winter clothes?! OOhhh... then i must also prepare thick long pants/jeans liao... Luckily the food there still safe to consume. My SIL also same scenerio as me, but she's going Japan and gona miss out the main purpose of the trip: FRESH SASHIMI, and i believe the hotspring there is so much better then Taiwan's...

Oh Lynn and Calamari, Remb no hotspring. Strictly no. I told my gynae i going taiwan and his first reaction was "NO HOT SPRING". Should be able to go in normal jackets and normal jeans now, no need super thick ones. But better wear pants or jeans lo. When i was there earlier this month, quite a bit of rain, and there's quite a bit of walking there. If you are going to Wu Fu Pu, you can get preggy clothes there, quite cheap. Long Jeans for abt Tw690 which is about less than S$40. Sin easily need to pay double of that.

I am also April MTB.
Very envious of the ladies going on holiday this year-end, must be great to have a final escape before getting tied down with kid
And I guess yr-end is good time to travel too, when you're not too big and not too small LOL

Jgal, ya, but for maternity jeans, i think that's quite cheap already. Got alot of maternity dresses also. feel like going there again

i want to go also.. see how's bonus this yr lor.. if good will go
hee hee .. i was there for 2 winter, wk there for 1++ yr.

Today.. just paid another $225 for blood test (125 + triple test(100) :|

Thanks for ur advice gals... Think my main purpose for this trip is to buy lots maternity wear back! Duno is Wu Fu Pu on my itininery...

Lynn, Sherin: Think Taipei is about 23 to 25 degrees this week, so should go down to about 18 degrees at max. No need thick clothes
Phew. Think I am going to be loving the weather, as I feel hot flushes nowadays!

Lynn: HOw many weeks are you now? I am at 16 weeks plus now and gynae gave me the go-ahead for travelling. Actually I will only be in Taipei for 3 days. Will be spending 2 days in Taoyuan for a seminar. Lucky husband going with me, can take my luggage haha.

calamari ? cannot be so sure one.. if 寒流 come, it will be cold. 1 of my winter hit 12 degree.
and it very windy so very cold.

I dun like wu fen po.. cos' very messy.. i like shiling .. at least not so messy but more expensive.. remember to have good walking shoes.

Thanks jgal.

I just went to Robinsons 20% sale just now and saw the Quinny Zap on sale. Very good deal for those interested in getting Quinny. The stroller cum infant car seat is only $459. I am still getting the Peg Perego Pramette hehe, also got 20% discount at $640.

Sherin: Yah, thats why I didn't buy the Quinny Zapp.
And the infant car seat very 'ma fan'. Everytime must belt the seat to the car and take out to attach to the stroller when its newborn to 18 months. Besides, likely baby will grow out of the infant car seat in 10 months. Then infant car seat becomes white elephant. Keeping the Quinny Zapp is also not as easy as the Peg.

The sale will be on till 11 Nov. I will go back and get the Medela Advanced PIS breast pump. So far Robinsons is the cheapest I have seen. $699 plus Robinsons rebate of 5% if you are a card member..so $659. Usual price is $799 and Baby Kingdom is selling for $719.

By the way, MTBs, do you all have any idea what car seat to buy? I want to get a convertible car seat (newborn to 4 years old). Seems that only Britax got convertible car seat. Don't want to buy an infant car seat then 1 year later, got to buy another toddler car seat.

hi all...just came back from the gynea.....bb is very healthy......gynea say most likely its a girl girl.....very very happy

also pass the NT test.....hee hee hee...

Hi Hi Stephanie

Congrats on the good results.

Wow Calamari

Thanks for the research on Medela pumps. I was hoping to get it but find it ex.

Congrats Cherish on your little princess...

Calamari....

u did research on Medela pumps? I heard from colleagues that its very good...can share wif me your research?? tq...

Out of curiousity, for those who already know the gender...
1. Did you have any intuition before it was confirmed?
2. Was gender predicting chart accurate for your case?

Hi Calamari,
I should about 11 weeks now if going by last menses date. EDD not sure yet. Most likely May baby bah. So i just in 1st week of 2nd trim when i travel. 7 Nov appointment shld have more info.
I be in Taiwan for 6 days with my parents and my 12 yr old brother, all 1st time travel. Without hubby, i've to take care of them instead. Hope i can manage!
My gynae says best time to travel is during 2nd trim, in Dec. But since already book the package, can go ahead. Will be given some medication to standby.
Though i stop puking now, but stomach still feels weird all the time. Feels very hungry, but no appetitie. Hope will get better by the time i travel...

Lynn: Should be ok lah..just light walking will do. Rest if you don't feel well.

Stephanie: Hmm...I did not really do research on the Medela pumps but have heard from friends and colleagues its very worth investing in that pump. A couple of my friends are using the Medela Mini Electric and 1 colleague is using the Ameda Electric. They regretted not buying the Medela Advanced PIS as apparently this pump takes half the time less to pump out milk. Plus it also has the massage function for the breasts to prevent blocked ducts as well as activate the glands. My friend also complained the Medela Mini Electric is very noisy and the engine wears out after 4 months, must go for servicing. The Medela Advanced PIS's engine is more powerful and pumps 2 breasts at one time.

Good MOrning Gals!!!

Spring Maternity having sales @ Suntec City outlet from 25th Oct till 3rd Nov if i am not wrong..

Last sat went and bought 3 tops and 1 pair of shorts... sales between 30% to 50% ...

hi all...

dunno wad happened today...while in MRT, feel so stuffy and cant breath...ended up alight and go toilet puke gastric juice...guess is my bra too tight...=/..

by the way, any of u all go facial? can share where is it? coz understand we cant do anything much to our face now....my face having breakouts...ugly....

hi kea....i go to FIL for facial every 1 1/2 mths....so far no problem....

dun worry abt ur breakouts must be due to more hormone changes.....shld be gone soon

can i ask whether 14days medical leave can be prorated? as i understand only Annual leave is prorated rite..medical leave oso? pls advice me..now my HR say my MC is prorated!!!

Kea: normal should be if we used up the medical leave they will deduct from annual leave .. tats my previous company's policy ...

Me also went for facial, but u got to inform them tat u r pregnant .. so tat they will avoid certain machines which is not safe for pregnancy ...

chessycake

ok...gynae say my bb's head abit big..haha....slightly bigger than his body....51% is a boy...coz bb closed his leg then when gynae wanna stop scanning, he open quickly and closed again..but me , gynae n DH able to c a little ting sticky out when he open his leg....

pls ...help on medical leave!!!anyone?

jenny

me asking if i start wk only at tis yr march, is medical leave prorate oso? i tot is a benefit given my govern and is fix at 14days no matter what?

kea: dun think medical leave is pro-rated. u can call MOM to confirm. but i believe different companies has different policies.