(2008/04) April 2008

Cheesycake: the panadol which my doc gave me is the one in blue colour one ... was asked to take 2 tablets each time ...

Hi Jgal
may i know where bb hypermart and bb kingdom are?
i didn't know these places existed. thanks.

Cheryl... oh dear my old gynae is in Tampines. May i know if this gyane is near Temasek Poly?

Hi anyone kept burging? i been burging for the last 2 days, really feeling uncomfortable. Wonder if its normal

hi, babydust

I had been burping all along... I will burped after meals (trying to clear the "gas"), if the burping gets worse it will lead to vomiting.

Nowadays, I do burped and taking the following steps helps alot
1. Eat and drink slowly
2. Do not get up of seat soon after completing meal
3. Try not to walk fast.
4. Take deep breaths slowly.

gail :
Baby kingdom - 83 Kaki Bukit Ave 1 #01-00 Shun Li industrial park
Baby Hypermart - 69 Kaki Bukit Ave 1 Shun Li Industrial Park

You can find strollers, baby items, cot, car seats etc at about 15-20% off retail prices.

hi..

Was reading the article and was so shocked to hear that such things can happen!! I mean, if the doctor knew that his scanning machine is not so powerful, he should have send the patient for detailed scanning earlier right?

Like many of you, am suffering from MS quite badly these few days except that for me, its more like night sickness. Threw up everything that i ate last night. Its not a good feeling

morning mtbs

went for my gynae check up yesterday & was told i could be having a boy. my detailed scan has been scheduled for mid next mth so i guess by then can be 100% confirm.

kea

i hv gotten the updated maternity package list from my gynae & indeed the price went up abit, abt $80 more.

Jamie

so 2bedders room is hw much nw??

btw, u deliver at Glene, u pay how much in cash overall??
then gt one ting i v curious, coz we gt to pay all in cash 1st rite then we claim fr medisave, then hw medisave return us the cash we pay in advance???

morning mtbs...

thanks burpy for the news article.. am quite curious how come the defect was not detected earlier.. coz i thought the doc who does NT scan will check things more properly as the scanning takes a longer time...

Kea: i'm told by my friends that the medisave will be deducted on the spot upon discharge and we are to pay the remaining in cash.. or am i wrong?

btw, can anyone share the approx charges for Gleneagles 1 bedded and 2 bedded - natural delivery? my gynae didnt give me package prices - its all ala carte prices..

kea

the 2 bedder for normal assisted delivery with epi (2 days stay) is $1580.

i got to dig out my bills, cant remember liao. but i didnt take up their package in the end coz i extended my stay as my ger got jaundice. so i stay abt 5 days, total bill is abt $4K+ less than $5k, including my ger's bill. accordingly to the cashier, its cheaper not to take up the package since i extended my stay & they gave me a 20% disc based on my ala carte bill.

actually i'm also not sure abt the medisave claim, i just let the admin staff do everything for me when i do my pre-admission. anyway its only a estimate bill, any balance, they will send u a cheque.

tratties

i duuno leh...me super blur abt those medisave charges etc....tmc told me will filled in the medisave form during me stay there then submit to them.. but Glene didnt tell me...so i still tinking where to deliver.....if TMC, i must go bk and apply the FBI ...if Glene , at least can bk ltr coz my doc at Glene itself....but TMC is cheaper though.....hmmm......anyone go tour at Glene n TMC? which one is beta? as nurse attitude etc..... coz 1st time MTB, i tink will need nurse helpful attitude.....

burpy- same here, dinner is the worst.. sometimes i hold back but when i start to brush merlion time again. but do agree after tat feel so much better. count down.. 14 weeks so keep my fingers cross 2 more weeks to go..

tratties

maternity package for GlenE:

normal assisted delivery (2 days stay) is $1380 (2 bedder), $2100 (1 bedder)

normal assisted with epi (2 days stay) is $1580 (2 bedder), $2350 (1 bedder)

Trattie.. looks like the couple didnt had any NT scan. The gal is only 23 yr old. Not necessary at all. BTW , does your Dr check the bb for choroid plexus cryst in the brain during the scan. In my NT scan report, the doc check for that also. So i am quite sure the bb's brain is checked.

kea

my gynae's nurses told me not to worry about the tour or admission at gleneagles coz she say when we pregnant woman will be approached by the hospital people for admission/tour/antenatal classes if they see us.. they are supposed to be "aiming" us pregnant women.. hahahaha..

Jgal... i cant really remember whether did my doc check for that during the scan but he did told us while doing the scan that baby's brains are within the skull.. let me go back home and check the NT scan report..

thanks jamie for the packages..

kea

actually u just need to fill in the forms when u do your pre-admission & the hospital will do everything for u. same for all hospital.

maybe u go for the tour for both hospitals before u decide lah.

tratties & Jamie

thx....then will leave it at a ltr part..
btw, when is 3rd trimester?? haiz..my co gt HK trip durin dec...feel lyk gg so much and can go there buy baby stuff....but dad don allow.....trying to persude him..but then me is 5mths 2wks......rching 3rd trim rite? safe anot ah?

kea

actually its safe to travel up to 36 weeks. but by then your tummy may be quite big so u may feel clumsy or uncomfy to travel.

jamie

ya lo...tts wad my hubby worry...say wait i cant walk for long..then pressure in plane etc..haiz..sian...ticket and hotel all free, but cant go..wad a waste..sit SQ somemore...haiz..nv sit SQ be4...=(

Kea - depending on you. I most likely wont travel cos i find it troublesome to travel when i preggy. i tiking tummy be big by then and its quite hectic to travel around.

Morning mtbs....rested in bed 1 whole day to recover fm my flu
hope it will get better

Read abt the story mentioned by jgal...it is such a devastating news for the couple. Even till now I'm always tinking if my fetus is okie.

Xiang, I also burp alot to prevent heartburn...the few things u mentioned r right! I'm doing that as well to prevent merlioning.

Jamie, the maternity hospital stay is indeed cheaper than normal operation. Looking at the price of 1 bedder, i may wanna consider that in case i have lots of visitors at nite if I deliver on weekdays.

Tratties, yeah dun ve to worry abt admission into glene hospital, they r very efficient. In fact, my clinic recommend me to settle the paper admission wk a few days inadvance. When u really ve to admit, the rest of the stuff can be done very fast.

actually is safe to fly till 6 weeks before EDD. which airline will bar you from flying. but is up to individual. is 4 hrs flight if u don hv nausea from food than is ok to fly.

if u r there go bossini, they have this maternity section.. i bought 2 leggings ($25each) + 1 jeans ($50 each)is so cheap. compare to sing which is $60abv. i v kiasu, bought this when i m there in aug. they come in M and L.

sad to say, don see much bb and maternity stuff when there.

Kea

think its best to check with your gynae on whether are you fit to travel anot.. like in my case, i thought i was fit to travel but nonetheless went to ask my gynae then he told me no travelling as i was having vaginal bleeding couple of weeks back. So i think the best advice for travelling comes from your gynae..

I wonder if anyone feeling the same. I became very paranoid after reading that article. I kept wondering if my baby is ok, cause now still cant feel any movements yet. I'm thinking of going to see my gynae today instead of my appt on thurs.

for me, i hv took at least 10 flights since i pregnant and another one this thurs (hope this is the last one).

i hv bad ms plus motion sickness.. i can say is really v bad..

don forget that flight hrs 4 hrs+ 2 hrs check in+ 1.5hr travelling hotel/home-airport, inefficiency here and there.. whole day wasted and tired.

give me a choice, i prefer to rest at home and go to beach. more relax and no stress.

sherin

i feel e same as u too..i keep telling DH i v scare...then my Hubby say he gg to stop me fr coming to forum liao....say i read liao, then anyhow tink...=/....

same here...

esp the visit is every 4weeks.. I thought of seeing another gynae in between, my hubby dun allow...

but i think SGH should have good and up to date m/c for the scanning... they see scanning too often is not good too...

aft u all knw the gender, when will u all start buying clothes etc for bb....?? me c liao, v tempted to buy but i dunno e gender yet ..hee...so tis is stopping me to buy...=/

kea

yes, i will buy bit by bit esp if got sale lor. keke... gynae told me i may hv a boy but i rather wait till detail scan before i start stocking up.

i plan to start the buying in dec..
i too dunno the gender now, but i think should be baby girl...
ur tummy is round or pointed? i heard they say this is very accurate.

strawberry

ya, but normally gynae will say 80%....they will wait till detailed scan then sure cfm..keke...

btw,

r u all pantang?? as in preggie liao, didnt touch scissors, sewing, glue etc???

cutiebb

oh no...i am worry now......tt day i 4get, i sew my dress on my bed...i sat on floor but my hands n dress on bed..haiz...

kea, shd be okie...just a traditional belief...don't be overly worried, no gd for bb's growth. I read a stressful mother will result in a fearful bb, so be happy to have a cheerful bb

cutiebb

thk for yr console..haiz..me tinkin alot nowadays...worry abt bb health , safe etc....my DH say i gg crazy liao..but i cant help nt worrying n be a happy MTB...haiz...me so long nv feel happy le...

BTW how u all see is round or pointed? Just look at lower tummy or the whole tummy? When i'm hungry, my upper tummy is flat. when full, my upper tummy will be rounded keke hubby said my tummy like camp hump which store fd for bb.