(2008/04) April 2008

burpy babe

i didnt notice tt. but i notice tt in middle of nite when i nd to go toilet, i can move quickly, will feel stomach discomfort.....tink tt wad my mom told me before, baby move when i sudden jump upe bed...

can i ask coz for detailed scan, it takes half a day...so do u all tk MC or Annual leave? if mc, hw u all inform yr company in advance? coz i wan tk mc, and i wan to let them knw tt i am gg for my detailed scan and i don wan to pretend sick to tk tt mc...

thanks kea... hehe hubby was kind of excited when i shared with him and he also felt my little bump when i told him...

kea: i will inform my office that i will be going for medical appt and the appointment will be covered by MC. Most likely I will let my manager know what the appointment is for. Usually they are quite understanding.

burpy babe...

me gt few appt purposely tk leave so tink kindda of wasted...me left only 4.5days of leave only liao..=(.then nw i schedule all on sat..but coz scan tk long, my hubby cant tk leave on sat, so must put on wkend.....i that day inform my HR manager abt me gg to tk mc on end of nov for e scan as it takes more than half day...then she say ok..but i have inform my immediate superior yet...then tinking if tk mc, can inform in advance de meh??? keke....

my god being a horrible week for me, since the day i start to travel back to sing-tues. my ms is getting worse, being throwing out everyday.

i already in my 14 weeks, ms not getting better only worse.
any one in same situation.

serene123: me too... my MS actually subsided for 1 week before getting worse again last week. and I have been getting bad dizzy spells at nite the whole of last week. I am 14weeks 1 day today...

Kea: can ah. coz ur MC is not the normal kind of MC that we get when we are not feeling well. Can take MC for medical appointments too one. So not to worry.. Esp now that you are preggy. Ur boss should understnd.

burpy- same a week before was better, but last week is the worst. dizzy spells-are u dehydrated? try to drink more water.

how? i really cannot take it any more. feel so tired and no enery at all. cos i throw up the food all the time. your ms is food or water? if i take more than 50 steps i want to faint.

hey i been burping alot last 2 days, wonder how come? isist too much gas or wat? I scared indigestion, last 2 days feeling stomach and chest area very uncomfortable.

Serene - did your gynae give u some medicine, i know there are medicine for nauseous/ vomitting. Perhaps go visit a doc rather than suffering

told my doc he v cool abt it, say its ok and will go away soon. to him as long the bb is growing, he cannot be bother with the mom. by end of this week is still not improving, i will ask him for the medicine.

at the rate i m going, i think i m going to suffer from pre-natal blues.

only upside------There is one positive side to morning sickness! Research has shown that women with Nausea and Vomiting of Pregnancy have a 30% lower chance of miscarriage and stillbirths than pregnant women with no morning sickness symptoms.

babydust-i used to get evening sickness only.. but now progress to full day sickness. i will take ur advice take medicine for ms first than say.. at the rate i am going. going to faint from malnutrition. now my throat hv this eat pinapple feeling once i start my first meal.

for my all vits, calcium and fish oil is till intact, no point taking cos not digested at all.

me siao again...having menses cramp then keep feeling gt something flowing out..keep gg toilet and check.....lucky is nthing...sob sob...i am gg crazy...anyone exp this too?

good morning, had a very terrible headache today ... just came back from the company's doctor ... being experiencing morning sickness since this morning too .. now no appetite to eat .. looking at the duck porridge in front of me ..

ya my morning sickness haven subside.
Kea - for me, i need to go toilet very frequent now, more than in 1st 3mths. But everytime i go only little urine, then i come out feel like gg again. sian.

babydust

ya!! i feel the same way as u too....!!! urine abit, feel lyk gg again..haha.....
do u have on n off cramP?

hi mtbs....i'm down w slight flu today, the weather is getting colder nowadays....seems like many of us are not feel very well today ah. Take care everyone!
I've finally confirmed my confinement lady

talking abt ms, mine also become better liao. though i still puke sometimes, but overall it has become better.

serene123, i think what jgal say may be the reason, coz i also canot take any stuff related to milk. make me very nauseous. canot even take milo. I have tried to drink goat milk, and its ok. So now i have switch from drinking cow milk to goat milk.

It is good to have MS or not?
I have no more MS. everything is as per normal. Only feel hungry every 2hr. and at night i need to go toilet very often.

Do you have craving?

hi ladies, do u know if maclaren or combi stroller is better?scouting ard for a stroller for my baby! I also need 2 go toilet often, esp during nite time... so ll ve interrupted sleep

blessed.. try to visit kakit bukit for a clear explanation.. the sales ppl there at bb hypermart (maclaren/peg prego /quinny) and bb kingdom (combi) really know their stuff.. they can tell you all the features(pro/cons) and also let demo how to use the strollers.
I pop by last sunday.. i keen on getting a peg prego .. while my hubby find the 3-wheeler quinny stylish .. hahaha :p

It's very useful .. so you know what you really need.. which is very much depends on individual. (car/no car , going out alone / with hubby all the time, like to go for stroll in the pk,to the mkt / not )

cherish.. hee hee .. as long as bb growing healthy and gets proper checkup by the doc.. i dun think you need to be too concern abt MS or no MS... I dun have MS throughout my preggy.. now i am 4 mth liao ... my mother dun have (3 healthy children) , my grandma also dun have (6 healthy children) ...

Did anyone read the thursday new-paper.. wonder who is the gynea that mis-diagnose.

burpy- hv u tried all these? soda cracker, ginger water, chamomile tea, peppermint water? so far i soda cracker works. used to hate biscult alot but seems like this is the only thing my stomach can tolerate.

my god cannot imagine that happen after all the scan.

actually my dr did not recommend me to do the NT scan cos he feel that blood test is sufficient. i better start all my vits.

Jgal, i got a peg perego frm Robinson at 20% discount last weekend. Also wanted a quinny. But if u look at the hassle of keeping a quinny, you will sure give up. i was so insistent of getting the quinny, was $999 and the 20% was almost $200 cheaper. You basically have to take out the whole seat before you can close the aluminium frame which in total weighs 12kg. not easy to manage. in the end we were choosing between aprica and peg perego and settled for the latter as it looks more sturdy with the big wheels though the aprica one is so light and so easy to close.

serene: i tried ginger beer.. it helps for a while and after the food gets settled down after dinner i will feel some form of heartburn and will start burping. after a while then will start to merlion.
always felt better after i throw up all the food

Serene123 : after i read the article, i was glad that my new gynea has a very powerful machine onsite and it's him who do all the scan for me. I know his machine count my EDD according to CRL. So everytime, i get EDD using LMP calculation and EDD using CRL (lenght of foetus) calculation.

According to the article, it due to fact that dr has a lousy scan machine which cannot magnify. That's means no matter how many scan he takes.. wont have see the problem.. Anyway, maybe the case is very rare.

sherin: Wah! good discount ...but i will wait cos' i was thinking of getting the stroller after the 2 mth of confinement, which is 8 mth away... maybe can get it at the GSS. The saleperson at bb hypermart told me it's worth the wait.

yeah .. quinny very heavy and troublesome.. but really "sexy".. ;)

Jgal, haha, ya, i couldnt resist the discount though i would think i was alittle kiasu. The peg perego we bought was original $799. So discount as about $160. Just had to get it then and there. haha.
Yes i would agree that the quinny looks extremely good. mothercare also can give 10% discount for quinny. If dont have e colour u want they can still order for you. My hubby kept saying cannot keep in the car, cannot keep in the car, difficult to keep, by the time if i'm going out alone, keep everything in e car, baby already cry until dont know which land.
Maybe you shld wait for other sales to come along like the robinson's "THE SALE WORTH WAITING FOR"
But wait until 2 mths later, u raelly gotta tahan all the temptations of shopping. haha. which i cant. At first my hubby still joked and say wait and see full month get how much ang bao first. haha

i find the case so disturbing when they dont disclose which gynae, could be one that we are visiting. Thankfully, mine is not in the east side. But as very normal ppl, we wouldnt know whether the gynae's U/S machine is advanced enough or not.